Welcome, Guest: Join Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 2,625,308 members, 6,122,654 topics. Date: Thursday, 28 January 2021 at 04:09 AM

My Review of "Pami" by DJ Tunez ft "Wizkid", Omah Lay and Adekunle Gold - Music/Radio - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Music/Radio / My Review of "Pami" by DJ Tunez ft "Wizkid", Omah Lay and Adekunle Gold (18096 Views)

Beyonce Ft Wizkid: 'Brown Skin Girl' Video Out! / Review Of Wizkid's Soundman EP: The Wizkid We Know? / Simi And Adekunle Gold - ‘By You’ (Video) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (Reply) (Go Down)

My Review of "Pami" by DJ Tunez ft "Wizkid", Omah Lay and Adekunle Gold by CraftParty: 6:38am On Aug 15, 2020
Ever since DJ’s and Music Producers Began featuring Top, Trending and Talented Artistes to drop Singles and even go as far as releasing albums in their name, with some acting as voice-over artistes, and some does not even drop a word through-out the song duration, we’ve seen top-charting hits, from Dj Exclusive ft Wizkid – Jeje to Larry Gaga ft Davido – Doe, and finally, to DJ Cuppy’s forthcoming Album featuring several A and B-list Artistes even knowing full well she may not drop a word on the songs –or it might become an instant flop just like her single “Gelato” in which she featured “Zlatan” (don’t quote me, please!..... Cause I go Comot your teeth Just Now!).

Starboy Entertainment Record official Disc Jockey “DJ Tunez” just began featuring artistes and pushing beyond his “DJ Career” with his recent releases in which he featured several recording Artistes, with “Cool Me Down” featuring Wizkid which was released late last month being his most recent release; before now. DJ Tunez ft Wizkid – Cool Me Down didn’t go down so well with the fans and didn’t perform as much as expected and that presumably prompted this top Knotch collaboration on “Pami”.

Wizkid has been receiving a lot of backlash from fans and music critics of recent due to his ongoing experiments on “Sounds From The Other Side” (as he may call it!).



Wizkid seems to have read all criticism and decided to bring back his ‘Default’ Sound which we all had loved since Day one, even before he became ‘Daddy Yo’, with an Impressive Lead on this new DJ Tunez Collaboration alongside Rave of the Moment Omah Lay and Adekunle Gold.

Dj Tunez ft Wizkid, Omah Lay and Adekunle Gold – Pami has been on my Repeat non-stop since it was released and with how Impressive Wizkid delivered and led the song Vibes, this song would Cling to my ear throughout this Weekend till Next week –maybe when I receive an Alert of 1 Million by Next Week (of course you should know that no Hit Track Jams more than the ‘tune’ of a ‘Heavy Bank Alert’)…. But if no massive Bank Alert, omo na “Pami” till Month-end be that oo. Lol!



Coming to Adekunle Gold’s Verse on Pami, AG baby is our baby and will forever be as long as he gives us what we expect. We all know AG baby style of music is outstanding ever since the days of SADE, Mr Gold brought more calmness to the beat and did justice as expected (Somebody call the popo) Just listen again and observe what he did.


Omah Lay: This right here, I will call him a cheat in the music industry, his style of music is second to none, and I believe he still has a lot to unveil. Please permit me to say he did so well that he meets the standard of Wizkid and Adekunle Gold on this particular track, he bounced and flowed so well that he gave no room for horseplay.

Credit: This Review was Collaborated by Craft Party and Mr Olamilekan.

Editors Take: If Wizkid keeps on this sound and ‘Default Vibe’, his Album would be a Global hit and “Twice as Tall” when compared to the Self-Acclaimed African Giant’s 2019 Hit Album which was tagged “African Giant”.

What are your thoughts?

Source: https://trendybeatz.com/celebrity-news/182/wizkid-comes-through-with-an-impressive-lead-on-%E2%80%9Cpami%E2%80%9D-by-dj-tunez-alongside-omah-lay-and-adekunle-gold

10 Likes

Re: My Review of "Pami" by DJ Tunez ft "Wizkid", Omah Lay and Adekunle Gold by CraftParty: 6:38am On Aug 15, 2020
If you arent Impressed with Wizkid's Performance on Pami, Just quote me and I go comot your teeth just now grin grin

Download DJ Tunez - "Pami" ft "Wizkid", Omay Lay and Adekunle Gold Here

18 Likes 4 Shares

Re: My Review of "Pami" by DJ Tunez ft "Wizkid", Omah Lay and Adekunle Gold by Mokason28: 12:54pm On Aug 17, 2020
I just rushed to download the song right now... All I can say is that... Incase you’re yet to download it plsss don’t save your data ...
I hope I made sense

54 Likes 4 Shares

Re: My Review of "Pami" by DJ Tunez ft "Wizkid", Omah Lay and Adekunle Gold by englishmart(m): 12:54pm On Aug 17, 2020
I just don't imagine a sane music lover listening to the gibberish wizkid, Davido and a lot others spew regularly. We don't listen to beats, we listen to lyrics.
Only 2 Nigerian music artists can make it to my weekly top 100 songs

8 Likes

Re: My Review of "Pami" by DJ Tunez ft "Wizkid", Omah Lay and Adekunle Gold by Razzman1: 12:55pm On Aug 17, 2020
Cool

1 Like

Re: My Review of "Pami" by DJ Tunez ft "Wizkid", Omah Lay and Adekunle Gold by Houseofglam7(f): 12:55pm On Aug 17, 2020
undecided
Re: My Review of "Pami" by DJ Tunez ft "Wizkid", Omah Lay and Adekunle Gold by Idiotmod: 12:55pm On Aug 17, 2020
Wetin Dey there. Mitchew
Maleek berry "connect" and "far away"sweet pass am
If you quote me, I go commot Ur teeth just now

Way too big
Time flies (burna) don kee davido unreleased album. I no wan know the noise e wan make

20 Likes 3 Shares

Re: My Review of "Pami" by DJ Tunez ft "Wizkid", Omah Lay and Adekunle Gold by lablonclacla: 12:56pm On Aug 17, 2020
Wizkid is still the greatest musician in Nigeria......forget all this burna hype. When we talk of range i.e how you can easily jump on any genre of song and still deliver well. Wizkid does it 100% e.g this jam called PAMI. He does afrobeats, afro fusion, afro pop, reggae dancehall, Caribbean and so on and so forth.

You see the problem is, time makes us easily forget how good this guy is which is understandable. Another major reason is the fact that wizkid doesn't do giveaways and all and so a lot of influencers don't like him at all. So the best option is to bad mouth him and i guess the best selling of all is the fact that he has Zero lyrics. Lol....well, i would give just five songs that have deep lyrics that you all can go check out.

1. Oluwa loni
2. Joy
3. Mummy mi
4. Thank you
5. Ease your mind

You could say these are his old songs but No.5 was released just last year in his last Ep but it isn't popular, you know why.......Nigerians want vibes and beat more than lyrics.

Let me quote a verse from Ease your mind

"Many thing don really open my eyes
Many things don happen wey don open my mind
Things don happen for my life, we make me realize
Sey, many things go happen, and it's real fine
Never let the small talks but the money get to me
I dey work, I dey pray, omo nothing worry me
I put my body on my grind, let the money control me
Sey, my sound dem dey bus', they can't open their jaws
Some days, it fi be like sey your rain no pour
Hear my brother, even if it be like days too long
Even if it be like sey your light no come
Just ease your mind
You know sey, this life na turn by turn
When your time come, my brother, no go gone
When your thing come, my brother, no go rush
Just ease your mind"

This is a beautiful piece up there that is supposed to garner a lot of reviews but did anybody say anything?? No!! The simple answer is this isn't what we want but Joro and soco is known everywhere lol.

Lastly, wizkid has been in the game for more than a decade and is still the biggest. He is the highest and most streamed artiste in Africa forget all the hype of others. He was the first to fill up the mighty o2 arena in london and also the royal albert hall. He has a day in Minnesota called wizkid day. He was the first African artiste to win BET international act and has the highest BET award in Nigeria. He was the first to win MOBO awards too. The only African to have a song on billboard world chat for 15 weeks straight "One Dance" written by him. The pioneer of Africans getting their award on the main stage instead of back stage. He was part of those who made live band for a secular musician in Nigeria attractive. He has tbe biggest shows in Nigeria. Facially he is the citezt too. See, i no fit finish wizzy catalogue jare.

Summary of all these is because he doesn't hype himself and makes noise or do giveaways doesn't change the fact that he is the biggest African artiste.

I'll drop a list of 100 songs of wizkid that blew and you will please counter it with anyone who has as much hit as this BEAST we are underating.

From his first album

Say My Name
No Lele
Scatter The Floor
Pakurumo
Slow Whine (ft. Banky W)
Love My Baby
Gidi Girl
Oluwa Lo Ni
Don’t Dull
Tease Me/Bad Guys”
EME Boyz (ft. Skales & Banky W)
What You Wanna Do
For Me (ft. Wande Coal)
Holla At Your Boy
Wad Up (ft. D’Prince)
Shout Out

Second album

Jaiye Jaiye
On Top Your Matter
One Question
Joy
Bombay
Show You The Money

Singles

Ojuelegba
In My Bed
Wiz Party
Mummy Mi
Eledumare
Azonto
Expensive Sh*t
Kind Love
Beat Of Life
Drop
African Bad Girl
Final
Baba Nla
Manya
Yapa (Remix)
Medicine
Odoo
Medicine (Remix) Ft. Flavour
Sweet Love
Come Closer ft. Drake
African Bad Gyal & Chris Brown
Daddy Yo
One For Me ft. Ty Dolla $ign
Nobody
Picture Perfect
Sexy
All For Love ft. Bucie
Dirty Wine ft. Ty Dolla $ign
Gbese ft. Trey Songz
Naughty Ride Ft. Major Lazer
African Bad Gyal ft. Chris Brown
Cant Believe Ft. Ty Dolla
Ghetto Youth
Come Closer ft. Drake
Body Hot (Remix) Ft. Praiz
Sweet Love
Wine To Di Top (Remix)
U Don’t Know (Feat. Wizkid) – Justine
One Dance – Drake ft. Wizkid & Kyla
Shabba ft. Chris Brown, Trey Songz
Sisi Nene
Sweet potato
Ole
Caro
Beat of life
OJUELEGBA

Featured songs
Bracket ft wizkid -girl
Iyanya ft wizkid- sexy mama
R2bees ft wizkid -slow down
Lynxx ft wizkid- fine lady
Akon ft wizkid- for you
Legendary ft wizkid -oje
Jesse jagz ft wizkid - only you
Young six ft wizkid
Olamide ft wizkid
2face ft wizkid
Larry gaga ft wizkid
Omowunmi ft wizkid

See the list is endless!!!!

I present to you the biggest export from the soil of Surulere, Lagos, Nigeria, Africa.

WIZKID aka starboy aka machala aka wizzy aka papa zion aka Lion.

54 Likes 11 Shares

Re: My Review of "Pami" by DJ Tunez ft "Wizkid", Omah Lay and Adekunle Gold by Orphan1: 12:56pm On Aug 17, 2020
please help me with something to eat am starving please save my life I have not eaten 3 days now 31085 47507 first bank help please

2 Likes 1 Share

Re: My Review of "Pami" by DJ Tunez ft "Wizkid", Omah Lay and Adekunle Gold by jojofola: 12:56pm On Aug 17, 2020
That trashy music is what you are drumming accolades for?

This review sef follow for the trash.

14 Likes 2 Shares

Re: My Review of "Pami" by DJ Tunez ft "Wizkid", Omah Lay and Adekunle Gold by money121(m): 12:56pm On Aug 17, 2020
Ok
Re: My Review of "Pami" by DJ Tunez ft "Wizkid", Omah Lay and Adekunle Gold by GeneralPula: 12:56pm On Aug 17, 2020
Omah Lay.. cool

1 Like

Re: My Review of "Pami" by DJ Tunez ft "Wizkid", Omah Lay and Adekunle Gold by Gabe427: 12:56pm On Aug 17, 2020
still vibing to twice as tall

but I'll probably try to listen to it but if it has jargons lyrics like joro or socko

I no get recycle bin

12 Likes 1 Share

Re: My Review of "Pami" by DJ Tunez ft "Wizkid", Omah Lay and Adekunle Gold by Carthman(m): 12:57pm On Aug 17, 2020
grin
Re: My Review of "Pami" by DJ Tunez ft "Wizkid", Omah Lay and Adekunle Gold by Factfinder1(m): 12:57pm On Aug 17, 2020
Trashy
Re: My Review of "Pami" by DJ Tunez ft "Wizkid", Omah Lay and Adekunle Gold by pheelhip(m): 12:57pm On Aug 17, 2020
Still bad songz
Re: My Review of "Pami" by DJ Tunez ft "Wizkid", Omah Lay and Adekunle Gold by GloriaSabipeepz(m): 12:57pm On Aug 17, 2020
Make I go download am first... Am coming
Re: My Review of "Pami" by DJ Tunez ft "Wizkid", Omah Lay and Adekunle Gold by pheelhip(m): 12:58pm On Aug 17, 2020
CraftParty:
If you arent Impressed with Wizkid's Performance on Pami, Just quote me and I go comot your teeth just now grin grin

Rubbish performance by wizkid, complete set of teeth

1 Like

Re: My Review of "Pami" by DJ Tunez ft "Wizkid", Omah Lay and Adekunle Gold by TechSkill: 12:58pm On Aug 17, 2020
CraftParty:
If you arent Impressed with Wizkid's Performance on Pami, Just quote me and I go comot your teeth just now grin grin

Abeg no comot our teeth o
Re: My Review of "Pami" by DJ Tunez ft "Wizkid", Omah Lay and Adekunle Gold by nairaman66(m): 12:58pm On Aug 17, 2020
englishmart:
I just don't imagine a sane music lover listening to the gibberish wizkid, Davido and a lot others spew regularly. We don't listen to beats, we listen to lyrics.
Only 2 Nigerian music artists can make it to my weekly top 100 songs
Re: My Review of "Pami" by DJ Tunez ft "Wizkid", Omah Lay and Adekunle Gold by mrMeen(m): 12:59pm On Aug 17, 2020
it's been long since I enjoyed a wizkid song like I enjoyed this one, probably the last one was come closer, this song is just so smooth sooo enchanting Omah leh or whatever his name is(ain't this Yoruba for son of a thief just wondering) was very sensational, this song may be my best song of the year, and that comes from someone who does not like the Nigerian music that much.

5 Likes

Re: My Review of "Pami" by DJ Tunez ft "Wizkid", Omah Lay and Adekunle Gold by Driedfish: 1:00pm On Aug 17, 2020
Yes!!! Jam
Re: My Review of "Pami" by DJ Tunez ft "Wizkid", Omah Lay and Adekunle Gold by chinchonglee(m): 1:00pm On Aug 17, 2020
Idiotmod:
Wetin Dey there. Mitchew
Maleek berry "connect" and "far away"sweet pass am
If you quote me, I go commot Ur teeth just now
I think its overhyped too...

Omah lay performed below standard too..

I knw wizkid dont av good lyrics frm day one so i wasnt shocked wen i heard his wack lyrics in the sound

4 Likes

Re: My Review of "Pami" by DJ Tunez ft "Wizkid", Omah Lay and Adekunle Gold by Nelly4you: 1:01pm On Aug 17, 2020
that's a good combination there... this jam go hot o
Re: My Review of "Pami" by DJ Tunez ft "Wizkid", Omah Lay and Adekunle Gold by mrMeen(m): 1:01pm On Aug 17, 2020
Gabe427:
still vibing to twice as tall

but I'll probably try to listen to it but if it has jargons lyrics like joro or socko

I no get recycle bin
please bro as someone who doesn't like Nigerian music particularly wizkid's songs as of late this one is absolutely sensational very beautiful sound am telling you.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (Reply)

Motherland (area Acoustic) - Sound Sultan, Lyrics / 22 Richest American Rappers / Wizkids ‘Ghetto Love’ Debuts At No.1 On Itunes & Apple Music

(Go Up)

Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health
religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket

Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2021 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 112
Disclaimer: Every Nairaland member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nairaland.