Stats: 3,151,357 members, 7,812,014 topics. Date: Monday, 29 April 2024 at 06:14 AM

Luxury Buses Banned In Kano State As Traders Lament - Travel (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Luxury Buses Banned In Kano State As Traders Lament (31741 Views)

10 Luxury Buses Impounded, 150 Passengers Arrested In Lagos (pic) / Flood In Polobubou Tsekelewu, Delta State As Children Swim In Their Classes / Fuel Tanker Crashes In Cross River State As Residents Rush With Gallons. Photos (2) (3) (4)

Re: Luxury Buses Banned In Kano State As Traders Lament by Cherez: 9:27am On Aug 28, 2020
id4sho:
Developers again
Some of you are so daft
You think this is about Igbos only?
Oga any one from Lagos, Ibadan, Ogun going to Kano uses those big buses
Anyway, those guys should.obey the state govt, QED

Re: Luxury Buses Banned In Kano State As Traders Lament by Burchester: 9:34am On Aug 28, 2020
Wow
Re: Luxury Buses Banned In Kano State As Traders Lament by Nobody: 9:37am On Aug 28, 2020
AK481:

Things don’t work that way, shebi in Lagos computer village was asked to relocate ?
Have they?

Sabon gari, is a place where igbos and southerner coverage for safety ist. Just like amuwo odofin or Festac in Lagos .

You can’t separte the business from the market

The lawlessness the IBOs practice in Lagos cannot be tolerated anywhere. Ghana, Togo and South Africa have the same problem with them. Several years back before Otigba Street and the neighborhood became congested, on projection, Lagos State government relocated the Computer Market, they refused to go. They relocated bus parks to Ojota, they refused to go. They have violated all laws and regulations made by Lagos State government. Under Jonathan, when big money was looted and businesses expanded, they expanded rapidly without regards for town planning regulations. They complain of marginalization and victimizations. The fact is that Yorubas or Hausa's in IBO land cannot even speak not to talk of violating government order. No Hausa or Yoruba can have the audacity to challenge WIKE in PortHarcourt that is even in South South.

It is this behavior that has pitched them against constituted authority in Ghana, Togo and SA.

Re: Luxury Buses Banned In Kano State As Traders Lament by NaMeAboki: 9:44am On Aug 28, 2020
ekesol:

You want them to relocate outside sabon garri so that your militants and Bokoharam sponsored by you can start killing them and sucking their blood.

For goodness sake, why must you ppl always advertise your ignorance and bigotry?

Re: Luxury Buses Banned In Kano State As Traders Lament by Angelfrost(m): 9:45am On Aug 28, 2020
Mr. Op, what exactly is the essence of that cover photo up there??!... Hope all is well with you??!
Re: Luxury Buses Banned In Kano State As Traders Lament by Ilal: 9:50am On Aug 28, 2020
[quote author=Ilal post=93303979]
https://ojblitz.com/kano-luxurious-bus-operators/
Re: Luxury Buses Banned In Kano State As Traders Lament by Ilal: 9:51am On Aug 28, 2020
Angelfrost:
Mr. Op, what exactly is the essence of that cover photo up there??!... Hope all is well with you??!
That's not the picture I used o. Guess Nairaland did their thing. Even the link is different.
Re: Luxury Buses Banned In Kano State As Traders Lament by OmoManU: 9:52am On Aug 28, 2020
id4sho:
Developers again

they just like troubles just in anywhere they find themselves and no other tribes, I repeat no other tribes can do anyhow just like they do in another man's land in their own lands. Shameful

Re: Luxury Buses Banned In Kano State As Traders Lament by OmoManU: 9:54am On Aug 28, 2020
babaolofin:

The lawlessness the IBOs practice in Lagos cannot be tolerated anywhere. Ghana, Togo and South Africa have the same problem with them. Several years back before Otigba Street and the neighborhood became congested, on projection, Lagos State government relocated the Computer Market, they refused to go. They relocated bus parks to Ojota, they refused to go. They have violated all laws and regulations made by Lagos State government. Under Jonathan, when big money was looted and businesses expanded, they expanded rapidly without regards for town planning regulations. They complain of marginalization and victimizations. The fact is that Yorubas or Hausa's in IBO land cannot even speak not to talk of violating government order. No Hausa or Yoruba can have the audacity to challenge WIKE in PortHarcourt that is even in South South.

It is this behavior that has pitched them against constituted authority in Ghana, Togo and SA.
honestly they needed to be checked and teach lessons

Re: Luxury Buses Banned In Kano State As Traders Lament by Obdk: 9:54am On Aug 28, 2020
Jaapu:

Una still dey chop their cow self. E dey easy for these people to finish una... grin grin
you no dey chop there cow?
Re: Luxury Buses Banned In Kano State As Traders Lament by Angelfrost(m): 9:55am On Aug 28, 2020
Ilal:

That's not the picture I used o. Guess Nairaland did their thing. Even the link is different.

Ohhhh... I see... Please, make effort to rectify the error. It puts your post in bad light.
Re: Luxury Buses Banned In Kano State As Traders Lament by Patdedon(m): 9:58am On Aug 28, 2020
babaolofin:

This one is obviously filled with hate. Guess the authorities were sleeping when business activities started at otigba and ojota. All of a sudden you want to make decisions that will have huge impact on people's investments and you expect them to take it wholeheartedly.
As someone who grew up in Kano, I can tell you that Sabon Gari is the only place where southerners feel safe in that state. Be you Igbo, Yoruba, Ijaw, Bini . . . your safety is not guaranteed in almost every other part of Kano.
Once the spontaneous riots start, the first target will be those motor parks operated mostly by southerners and the state government know this.

Re: Luxury Buses Banned In Kano State As Traders Lament by Ilal: 10:00am On Aug 28, 2020
Angelfrost:

Ohhhh... I see... Please, make effort to rectify the error. It puts your post in bad light.

Don't know what to do about it dear.
Re: Luxury Buses Banned In Kano State As Traders Lament by Nobody: 10:02am On Aug 28, 2020
Brandstudio01:
Hnnm
Abeg Nigeria's problem too many
.. In fact Treee Many ! grin
Re: Luxury Buses Banned In Kano State As Traders Lament by jonahpwajok: 10:10am On Aug 28, 2020
Denko2721987:
How can u want to relocate the bus park from the source of their business? Why do our leaders take pleasure in just frustrating Nigerians at any possible opportunity just becos they find themselves in power? Some people here talking rubbish just becos of their hate for a particular ethnic group dont even understand why it doesnt even make sense to even think of moving the park from the southern dominated area of the state where they operate comfortably for major reasons of security becos i know Kano state very well.. Also, the bulk of their customers (85% or more) comes from the area too, so why would the Kano state government of all other problems they should be facing, just wake up one morning and order for the bus park to be moved to an area far away from the source of their customers? Don't these buses pay taxes? So what is their motive for such an action, if not that this is a politically motivated attack on the thriving business of a particular people.. In an event of a riot which usually starts without any provovation, they will find those luxurious buses easy targets and then what happens? Will the Kano state government pay for the damages and potential loss of lives? Lets keep pretending to ourselves like we've ever loved ourselves instead of tellings ourselves the bitter truth and doing the right thing by splitting this god-forsaken country..

You've said it all my brother. Why move the southerners business from their safe haven to a place where they can be easy target should any crisis arise which we all know is sometimes the case in Kano. Let's stop pretending that all is well when it comes to Southerners living in Kano. No one is praying for any crisis in that area but we know what is obtainable over there.

Re: Luxury Buses Banned In Kano State As Traders Lament by Golan007: 10:18am On Aug 28, 2020
cedricksly:
op remove this picture because it is defamatory to the the Company who's bus picture is uploaded... Use a regular stock photo

Defamatory?
Re: Luxury Buses Banned In Kano State As Traders Lament by Otiwaikuku: 10:18am On Aug 28, 2020
techmo:

Luxury bus owners are very stubborn... Same way they were dragging park with Lagos State Government over relocation from Ikorodu

Do you know how much they invest in buying the parks and all of a sudden govt will dish out order without consultation.
Do you know what it takes to run such a company in this harsh Nigeria economy? Bad roads,high cost of spare parts and diesel.
The more you try to push the people God will continue to bless them more.
WE ARE NOT AFRAID OF HEALTHY COMPETITION

Re: Luxury Buses Banned In Kano State As Traders Lament by Yankee101: 10:20am On Aug 28, 2020
They told you to change parks you refused now na total ban
Re: Luxury Buses Banned In Kano State As Traders Lament by Lovelyn451(f): 10:21am On Aug 28, 2020
No none indigene would want to live or do business amongst northerners for fear of rioting and unnecessary killings from past experiences. Sabon gari roads are the worst you can ever find in Nigeria infact new road where this park is located is the baddest of bad roads in Nigeria, yet they will rather remain there and do their business peacefully than go to an Hausa dominated unguwar uku that is tiled to the end yet the safety of their lives and properties is not guaranteed. They'll always live in fear

Re: Luxury Buses Banned In Kano State As Traders Lament by techmo(m): 10:22am On Aug 28, 2020
Otiwaikuku:

Do you know how much they invest in buying the parks and all of a sudden govt will dish out order without consultation.
Do you know what it takes to run such a company in this harsh Nigeria economy? Bad roads,high cost of spare parts and diesel.
The more you try to push the people God will continue to bless them more.
WE ARE NOT AFRAID OF HEALTHY COMPETITION

How old are you??

Bought parks lol

Parks are property of the Local Government and users only pay for usage

Re: Luxury Buses Banned In Kano State As Traders Lament by jonahpwajok: 10:24am On Aug 28, 2020
babaolofin:

U sound very bitter, what is your problem with the Igbo tribe? I really don't like involving myself in tribal trivialities like this but I must beg you to refrain from this kind of mindset. We are one for crying out loud. So why would any state government out of any reason best known to them want to strangulate the livelihood of a particular people from a section of a country.

At this juncture I would say I'm really impressed by the way the Kano state government handled the matter by taking the matter up in court as opposed to the violent ways it use to be in the past. I must commend them for that. This shows that we are gradually maturing as a country.

Re: Luxury Buses Banned In Kano State As Traders Lament by Lorechino(m): 10:25am On Aug 28, 2020
picklighthouse:

I am surprised too. Why a bus that has accident when there are beautiful pictures that could be used.

I tire
Re: Luxury Buses Banned In Kano State As Traders Lament by AkwaIbomMan(m): 10:54am On Aug 28, 2020
Friend22:

Oga,hisbah has nothing to do with this.
Hiabah is a religious police or moral police I should say.
just kukuma say Sharia terrorist in police uniform
Re: Luxury Buses Banned In Kano State As Traders Lament by Basher8583: 11:03am On Aug 28, 2020
Queenlovely
how many aboki dey enter passenger vehicle

lowkeybahdguy:

lol.. savage

Very true. aboki no dey enter passenger vehicle.

Aboki dey enter PRIVATE JET

Lagos Begins Test Run Of New BRT Buses With Free Services - Photos / Trucks That Broke Down On Lagos Roads Within The Last 72 Hours (Photos) / Pls Help Me From Transit Visa Wahala Before Chinese Visa Expires in 3days Time

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 43