Welcome, Guest: Join Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 2,742,964 members, 6,506,980 topics. Date: Saturday, 25 September 2021 at 01:49 PM

Unbox Therapy Reviews Infinix Zero 8 (Video) - Phones (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / Unbox Therapy Reviews Infinix Zero 8 (Video) (14643 Views)

Infinix Zero 8 Unboxing, First Impressions And Review + Price (photos) / TECNO Camon 15 Premiere Made A Surprise Appearance On Unbox Therapy (video) / Unbox Therapy Reviews Infinix Note 7 (video) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Unbox Therapy Reviews Infinix Zero 8 (Video) by Flytime: 9:08am On Sep 08, 2020
Nightstalker:
grin

Another sponsored review.. because they know their phones are rubbish
Watch this thread get flooded by transsion staff pretending to be buyers says oh nice phone , I will check it out,still rocking my note 7

Useless rubbish comments as if they think Nigerians are stupid . I don't blame them I blame the poverty that makes the standard organization of Nigeria take bribes and allow transsion keep selling these rubbish phones they can't sell in their home country of china.

Standard organization of Nigeria should wake up and do what Egypt did and pursue infinix and tecno out of this country

Transsion Is a scam company!! They make rubbish phones and market them as high quality phones !!

If your phones are good you don't need to bribe to get good reviews

Thieves !

This phone is sold only in Nigeria , Ghana , Cameroon, Ethiopia, togo .. only poor countries ask yourself why?

They can't sell tecno or infinix in south africa , Tunisia,Moroco, any where in Europe, America , Canada, Australia, Asia, only Egypt allowed infinix but when they saw how low quality it is they kicked them out of their country
wrong they are sold in UAE and south Africa

The mistake transission made was to pay for the review because the phone could have spoken for itself

There is another other points I could bring out but that will only make transission marketers tell their boss to relax meanwhile they have improvements to be made

To be honest this phone is worth it lets be truthful like I once said all it needs is a software rework and steady updates.

1 Like

Re: Unbox Therapy Reviews Infinix Zero 8 (Video) by Nobody: 9:10am On Sep 08, 2020
I think finally I have to Admit, this phone is a good phone and I can buy it or recommend it based in the review. It even has 4k video recording at 30fps same with my pixel.
For the first time I can see Image stabilization.
For the first time I can see USB type c
Wow!!!!!
I don't know about camera
But the processor is already good based on the mid ranger it is. Great phone but I don't know if the price will not justify what it has.

2 Likes

Re: Unbox Therapy Reviews Infinix Zero 8 (Video) by KrazyDave16(m): 9:12am On Sep 08, 2020
BigTableShaker:


hehehehe..

Professor tech hub.

show us your phone.
Baby table shaker it's LG G8.
Look it up.

1 Like

Re: Unbox Therapy Reviews Infinix Zero 8 (Video) by soundlala: 9:19am On Sep 08, 2020
sunshineV:
alaye jazz up and watch d video. its sponsored
sponsored is another term for paid alaye
Re: Unbox Therapy Reviews Infinix Zero 8 (Video) by BigTableShaker(f): 9:21am On Sep 08, 2020
KrazyDave16:

Baby table shaker it's LG G8.
Look it up.

Hahahaha!

Can't you show it?!!
You see yourself?!

Even if you use LG's G8, why you carry the lowly infinix matter for head like gala huh?!

Honestly, it's pathetic!
Re: Unbox Therapy Reviews Infinix Zero 8 (Video) by BigTableShaker(f): 9:25am On Sep 08, 2020
Henrymorre:
I think finally I have to Admit, this phone is a good phone and I can buy it or recommend it based in the review. It even has 4k video recording at 30fps same with my pixel.
For the first time I can see Image stabilization.
For the first time I can see USB type c
Wow!!!!!
I don't know about camera
But the processor is already good based on the mid ranger it is. Great phone but I don't know if the price will not justify what it has.

Great one.
That phone is solid, infinix are getting there.
Nobody thot they can achieve type C thing with 90hz with 4k video at affordable price.
Very soon, they will lunch a 5G phone with 120hz display and 108mp camera and that will break all barriers.
Re: Unbox Therapy Reviews Infinix Zero 8 (Video) by BigTableShaker(f): 9:27am On Sep 08, 2020
Flytime:
wrong they are sold in UAE and south Africa

The mistake transission made was to pay for the review because the phone could have spoken for itself

There is another other points I could bring out but that will only make transission marketers tell their boss to relax meanwhile they have improvements to be made

To be honest this phone is worth it lets be truthful like I once said all it needs is a software rework and steady updates.

There's a lot of room for improvements.
Those peeps being Transsion are working towards a better future, with the recently launched processor, I believe things Will change sooner than later.
Re: Unbox Therapy Reviews Infinix Zero 8 (Video) by KrazyDave16(m): 9:35am On Sep 08, 2020
BigTableShaker:


Hahahaha!

Can't you show it?!!
You see yourself?!

Even if you use LG's G8, why you carry the lowly infinix matter for head like gala huh?!

Honestly, it's pathetic!

Knock yourself out.

@bolded why won't I carry your matter ontop my head when your crappy customers on the streets won't leave me be and Nigerians patronize them.
If they leave me and the company changes I'll leave y'all alone.

1 Like

Re: Unbox Therapy Reviews Infinix Zero 8 (Video) by MobilePhotoBox: 9:55am On Sep 08, 2020
Matrimonous:
So many phones been churned out everytime. It's mesmerizing.
its corona that made it so bro... They are not the only brand every brand has time table for product release and all brands was affected and reason you talking like this is because they have different series
Re: Unbox Therapy Reviews Infinix Zero 8 (Video) by MobilePhotoBox: 9:58am On Sep 08, 2020
Flytime:
wrong they are sold in UAE and south Africa

The mistake transission made was to pay for the review because the phone could have spoken for itself

There is another other points I could bring out but that will only make transission marketers tell their boss to relax meanwhile they have improvements to be made

To be honest this phone is worth it lets be truthful like I once said all it needs is a software rework and steady updates.
yeah if they give updates like apple then we can give them 4 star
Re: Unbox Therapy Reviews Infinix Zero 8 (Video) by Chrisjay1998(m): 10:01am On Sep 08, 2020
BigTableShaker:

Oga, I meant 90hz.

Those realme you mentioned are the shiit devices here.
Show me a Realme user and I will show you a dumbster.
You comparing Realme 7 with 6.5inc and 64gb rom with a mighty Zero 8 with 6.85inches/128gb?!

haaaa!!

oga o!!


Judging from your comments here it's either your a marketer for Infinix or you just don't have clues about phones

8 Likes

Re: Unbox Therapy Reviews Infinix Zero 8 (Video) by Nobody: 10:16am On Sep 08, 2020
Lavoca:
cheesy if people at Transsion sees the comments on this thread they go like; we Don use Helio G90T, High refresh rate, Type C USB, even Unbox therapy don do review, wetin again?
snapdragon with AMOLED fhd
Re: Unbox Therapy Reviews Infinix Zero 8 (Video) by OCTAVO: 10:42am On Sep 08, 2020
Again, Infinix sponsored this thread to front page. cheesy
Re: Unbox Therapy Reviews Infinix Zero 8 (Video) by abercrombie(m): 10:49am On Sep 08, 2020
Its OppO or Nothing


Still rocking OppO F7
Re: Unbox Therapy Reviews Infinix Zero 8 (Video) by KrazyDave16(m): 10:58am On Sep 08, 2020
Chrisjay1998:



Judging from your comments here it's either your a marketer for Infinix or you just don't have clues about phones
Asin ehn... They've used 128gb and taller display to brainwash that one.
Imagine frothing over ROM and display size when users are asking for 256gb or 512gb ROM to be the new standard and shorter displays (6-6.3 inches) are making a comeback.
Re: Unbox Therapy Reviews Infinix Zero 8 (Video) by Nobody: 11:06am On Sep 08, 2020
Flytime:
wrong they are sold in UAE and south Africa

The mistake transission made was to pay for the review because the phone could have spoken for itself

There is another other points I could bring out but that will only make transission marketers tell their boss to relax meanwhile they have improvements to be made

To be honest this phone is worth it lets be truthful like I once said all it needs is a software rework and steady updates.


Shut up!! Liar

Which UAE? Thieves always lying

Which country ?? Criminals !!

You are a typical transsion thief !

which south africa ?? Illiterate thief

Talking about why you don't know about

Liar

These people, always telling lies at every opportunity to take advantage of another
Re: Unbox Therapy Reviews Infinix Zero 8 (Video) by JIMMY1393: 11:10am On Sep 08, 2020
Harcote:
I disagree bro, you people should speak in moderation.

It's actually paid review bro...dont you know nobody takes Lewis serious anymore? It's when MKBHD, Mr whoserhe boss, Android authority and ko actually do review it then I will say infinix has landed
Re: Unbox Therapy Reviews Infinix Zero 8 (Video) by KrazyDave16(m): 11:12am On Sep 08, 2020
positivevibez:
snapdragon with AMOLED fhd
They couldn't calibrate their LCD panel it's now AMOLED they should use next...
Re: Unbox Therapy Reviews Infinix Zero 8 (Video) by JIMMY1393: 11:13am On Sep 08, 2020
NuclearReactor:

he is too big of a YouTuber to be paid to twist his opinion


Lmao then you clearly dont follow his channel enough...he will say ANYTHING as long as you pay him well...other reviewers won't and that's why infinix didn't approach them cos they know they will bad mouth their phone
Re: Unbox Therapy Reviews Infinix Zero 8 (Video) by Smartmanager(m): 12:23pm On Sep 08, 2020
fact45:
WHEN MKBHD, JERRYRIGEVERYTHING,MR MOBILE, AND MRWHOISTHEBOSS REVIEW IT, THEN I WILL START TAKING INFINIX PRODUCT SERIOUS
So on point bro. That was a paid review and giveaway.
Re: Unbox Therapy Reviews Infinix Zero 8 (Video) by Randerl: 12:35pm On Sep 08, 2020
Sponsored By Infinix


Harcote:
Morning people of nairaland grin grin

Its no more news that the zero 8 is the next big thing since slice bread ...lol grin grin

And UnboxTherapy isnt letting go of the zero 8 just yet without a review after doing a review of the Inifnix Note 7 earlier

Make una watch am by una sef


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3QdB40rzQSw

Infact no need to shalaye just feed your eyes

Re: Unbox Therapy Reviews Infinix Zero 8 (Video) by Larrywizzy423(m): 12:46pm On Sep 08, 2020
I've always hated Transsion phones and the fact that they keep scamming Nigerians with scrap refurbished phones. As a lover of Xiaomi I've gotta admit this phone is the bomb, finally infinix did something right smiley smiley
Re: Unbox Therapy Reviews Infinix Zero 8 (Video) by Mycoin(m): 12:57pm On Sep 08, 2020
BigTableShaker:

It's okay bro.
I don't follow jerryfuccker, so i wouldn't know.

But what I know is Infinix mobility has nothing to prove to anyone, they have been there for us and they will always be there so, we don't need any jerryfuccker or Realme marketer to tell us shitt.
If Realme wants to trade banter, they should go meet Samsung, OnePlus or Motorola.

Infinix is in a league of it own and that zero 8 phone is solid and on point.


Thank you.

thanks for your politeness
Re: Unbox Therapy Reviews Infinix Zero 8 (Video) by RealEzee(m): 1:15pm On Sep 08, 2020
BigTableShaker:

Oga, I meant 90hz.

Those realme you mentioned are the shiit devices here.
Show me a Realme user and I will show you a dumbster.
You comparing Realme 7 with 6.5inc and 64gb rom with a mighty Zero 8 with 6.85inches/128gb?!

haaaa!!

oga o!!
Bud, calm down, infinix zero 8 present is the realme 6 past spec, there is nothing new in the zero 8 that wasn't already done by the realme 6,calm down this current accomplishment is commendable by infinix yet the past tense of Realme and Xiaomi models, they've done this already while Infinix is trailing, do the comparison spec for spec not much difference yet they've done it already before infinix, calm down ya.

Guess you don't know the realme 6 has the 128gb variant Sha, u arguement was just on screen size n external storage grin
Can the zero 8 rival the Xiaomi note 9pro or poco x3? grin

1 Like

Re: Unbox Therapy Reviews Infinix Zero 8 (Video) by Flytime: 1:33pm On Sep 08, 2020
Nightstalker:
[s][/s]

Shut up!! Liar

Which UAE? Thieves always lying

Which country ?? Criminals !!

You are a typical transsion thief !

which south africa ?? Illiterate thief

Talking about why you don't know about

Liar

These people, always telling lies at every opportunity to take advantage of another



sigh

1 Like

Re: Unbox Therapy Reviews Infinix Zero 8 (Video) by samueloyem19: 1:59pm On Sep 08, 2020
RealEzee:
Bud, calm down, infinix zero 8 present is the realme 6 past spec, there is nothing new in the zero 8 that wasn't already done by the realme 6,calm down this current accomplishment is commendable by infinix yet the past tense of Realme and Xiaomi models, they've done this already while Infinix is trailing, do the comparison spec for spec not much difference yet they've done it already before infinix, calm down ya.

Guess you don't know the realme 6 has the 128gb variant Sha, u arguement was just on screen size n external storage grin
Can the zero 8 rival the Xiaomi note 9pro or poco x3? grin

No comparisons intended but Infinix Zero 8 is a good smartphone with Mediatek helio G90t processor and it is way better than Redmi Note 9 Pro.
Re: Unbox Therapy Reviews Infinix Zero 8 (Video) by RealEzee(m): 2:06pm On Sep 08, 2020
samueloyem19:


No comparisons intended but Infinix Zero 8 is a good smartphone with Mediatek helio G90t processor and it is way better than Redmi Note 9 Pro.
it's a good phone yet not better than the note 9 pro nor the pocox3(this one is the new king in this segment)
Bringing up G90t won't cut it cos d sd720g is even more game efficient and battery saving than the G90t, build quality hands down goes to the note 9 pro over the zero 8,bare in mind the g90t is Xiaomi past, used on the note 8pro.
Infinix is doing well now and they will do well in coming months or years but currently the mid range section is dominated by Xiaomi, realme and the likes, infinix is trailing but progressing.
Re: Unbox Therapy Reviews Infinix Zero 8 (Video) by Nobody: 2:47pm On Sep 08, 2020
Flytime:
sigh

Hahahaahaha

Criminals , it's not today that Chinese add features and locations where they have no real presence .. the world isn't stupid

Post the address and number run south africa of your store.my baby sister lives in Jo burg she will verify

Liars

Criminals

2 Likes 1 Share

Re: Unbox Therapy Reviews Infinix Zero 8 (Video) by Flytime: 3:50pm On Sep 08, 2020
Nightstalker:


Hahahaahaha

Criminals , it's not today that Chinese add features and locations where they have no real presence .. the world isn't stupid

Post the address and number run south africa of your store.my baby sister lives in Jo burg she will verify

Liars

Criminals
I'm not Tecno neither do I live in south Africa
Arguing with you doesn't make any difference
If you like tecno buy one
If you hate them well keep on spreading the good works of xaiomi as you like I really don't care.

2 Likes

Re: Unbox Therapy Reviews Infinix Zero 8 (Video) by BigTableShaker(f): 3:54pm On Sep 08, 2020
RealEzee:
Bud, calm down, infinix zero 8 present is the realme 6 past spec, there is nothing new in the zero 8 that wasn't already done by the realme 6,calm down this current accomplishment is commendable by infinix yet the past tense of Realme and Xiaomi models, they've done this already while Infinix is trailing, do the comparison spec for spec not much difference yet they've done it already before infinix, calm down ya.

Guess you don't know the realme 6 has the 128gb variant Sha, u arguement was just on screen size n external storage grin
Can the zero 8 rival the Xiaomi note 9pro or poco x3? grin

Oga, Zero 8 pass Realme 6 no be for mouth, many things are new in the infinix Zero.

1. Realme doesn't have 90hz refresh rate, Realme resolution is 2400x1080 while Zero is 2460x1080.

2. You can expand Zero memory to 512 while Realme peaks at 256.

3..Meanwhile, Zero has a 4500mah battery with 33w fast charging that is superior to Realme 4300mah/30w charging.

4. Selfie camera nko?
Zero spot a double selfie camera found on Samsung S10+, while Realme has a single selfie camera like the old infinix S5.

5. Aesthetics nko?
You already knew the answer..
That Realme is boring and ordinary.


The Zero 8 provides a larger display which improves user experience and a bigger battery than the Realme 6.
The Zero 8 is the better smartphone than its Realme rival, but the Realme 6 provides better value for the money in my opinion.
Re: Unbox Therapy Reviews Infinix Zero 8 (Video) by Nobody: 3:59pm On Sep 08, 2020
Flytime:
I'm not Tecno neither do I live in south Africa
Arguing with you doesn't make any difference
If you like tecno but one
If you hate them well keep on spreading the good works of xaiomi as you like I really don't care.


Smh

Are you done ?
Re: Unbox Therapy Reviews Infinix Zero 8 (Video) by Kunja2: 4:01pm On Sep 08, 2020
The Chipset is great.a perfect midranger device

(1) (2) (3) (4) (Reply)

How Much RAM Do You Really Need In Android Smart Device? / 5 Interesting Things That Happen When You Abandon Social Media / Facebook Launches New Messenger- Messenger 4

(Go Up)

Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health
religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket

Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2021 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 156
Disclaimer: Every Nairaland member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nairaland.