Stats: 3,151,685 members, 7,813,276 topics. Date: Tuesday, 30 April 2024 at 10:04 AM

Parents Who Always Fight Are Abusing Their Children Emotionally - Family (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Family / Parents Who Always Fight Are Abusing Their Children Emotionally (16469 Views)

Parents Who Share The Same Room With Their Kids, Do You Feel Okay? / How Do I Deal With An Emotionally Cheating Husband / 4 Children Of Same Parents Who Died Same Day Buried In Abia (Pictures) (2) (3) (4)

Re: Parents Who Always Fight Are Abusing Their Children Emotionally by BluntNigerian: 5:17am On Sep 24, 2020
abbey621:
We live in a soft generation of overpampered souls and weak psychological entities. If life/marriage was simple then it would be a fairy tale, people can fight, argue etc, there's nothing emotionally damaging about it as long as they reconcile and allow the good times to outweigh the bad times. A 2 year old kid will not remember NADA! Heck I barely remember anything before my 6th birthday.

Furthermore, if seeing parents fight scars children for life then such children would be crushed by the harsh realities of life! From failing a class to broken hearts, from stress on the job to having a family of their own. Life is not a bed of roses and rather than raising a physically and emotionally weak child through over sensitivity training, I would rather the child experience life as it is and be better prepared to tackle ANYTHING!
“Emotionally Strong” is different from “Emotionally Damaged”..
Re: Parents Who Always Fight Are Abusing Their Children Emotionally by BluntNigerian: 5:26am On Sep 24, 2020
Klass99:

Guy, you too get issues. Abeg just swerve one side first.
I don't just know how to start laughing this laugh that is inside my head.

My Wedding Plan Of 250k / Gps Car Tracker|Live Track|Shutdown Vehicle|Replay Routes / What Can Make You Engage In Cheating On Your Partner ?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 7