Stats: 3,153,520 members, 7,819,869 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 04:22 AM

#EndSARS Promoters Must Be Punished - Garba Shehu - Politics (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / #EndSARS Promoters Must Be Punished - Garba Shehu (34350 Views)

Obi, Datti Will Be Punished For Hate Speech If Tinubu Wins - Femi Fani-Kayode / Festus Keyamo: EndSARS Promoters Must Be Prosecuted / NBC: You Will Be Punished If You Insult President, Governors And Senators (2) (3) (4)

Re: #EndSARS Promoters Must Be Punished - Garba Shehu by bigiyaro(m): 2:38pm On Nov 09, 2020
Babtunz:
The problem with this nation is actually not Buhari. It's the people associated with Buhari. They're utterly useless and frivolous.
birds of a fedther flock together.
Re: #EndSARS Promoters Must Be Punished - Garba Shehu by MrPoint: 2:40pm On Nov 09, 2020
Time to go back to the street. End wickedness in high places.
Re: #EndSARS Promoters Must Be Punished - Garba Shehu by Soulsymbol99: 2:40pm On Nov 09, 2020
And boko Haram promoters? angry
Re: #EndSARS Promoters Must Be Punished - Garba Shehu by nogragra: 2:42pm On Nov 09, 2020
deantimes:

https://www.google.com/amp/s/punchng.com/cbn-action-endsars-promoters-must-face-the-law-says-presidency/%3famp=1
Don't let us keep decieving ourselves this Nigeria is not a country. South must begin to read out the riot act to theses northern criminals and bunch of demonic vagabonds. They could find the sponsors of peaceful protests but could not find the sponsors of Boko haram killers of innocent citizens. This is the cavit, the southerners are dying for nothing and yet they fearing the unknown. I think it is time to fight back as the southerners are pushed to the walls.
Re: #EndSARS Promoters Must Be Punished - Garba Shehu by jornwhite: 2:44pm On Nov 09, 2020
ivolt:
Yes. Be quick about it. Anyone who is found to have used fake news to incite violence should be investigated and charged. The government shouldn't just stop with the small fries who were merely following trends but the public arrowheads too. The accounts of the likes of Falz and DJ witch who promoted fake news are still untouched which suggests that they were merely supporting the movement online while safeguarding themselves by making no financial contributions.

There is nothing the govt can do, they like barking @ the initials buh when they get to court they're known for losing.
The insensitivity of these government is beyond measure, they have no iota of interest in people's demand, what is paramount to them is to silence the people. In a country where there is so much hardship who needs a sponsor to cry out, with the way sars brutalize youths, who needs pdp to sponsor us before we protest for what affect us squarely,
Speaking of fake news, they said about 30 police officers died, did they provide the bodies as well, how many wives & family has come out to mourn.
IF you had sense you won't type the rubbish you wrote, which law forbids donations and contribution. when things get to court that is where the govt will know how foolish they are. Govt cannot win cos it a fight of the people 2023 lets see how hoodlums & oldies will keep dem in power.
Re: #EndSARS Promoters Must Be Punished - Garba Shehu by cmikel: 2:46pm On Nov 09, 2020

What else we expect from a northern cabinates with no pro civil knowlege......

We choose it ourselves

Re: #EndSARS Promoters Must Be Punished - Garba Shehu by kunkelhanspeter(m): 2:47pm On Nov 09, 2020
He said, “This country has only one president and has only one constitution. President Muhammadu Buhari is responsible for his government. The buck stops on his table.

Which one law ?
The Sharia law that why we have sharia chief judge

Re: #EndSARS Promoters Must Be Punished - Garba Shehu by Yus2020: 2:48pm On Nov 09, 2020
Tramadol at work Aboki and tramadol na 5&6
Re: #EndSARS Promoters Must Be Punished - Garba Shehu by fubsy: 2:50pm On Nov 09, 2020
deantimes:

https://www.google.com/amp/s/punchng.com/cbn-action-endsars-promoters-must-face-the-law-says-presidency/%3famp=1
I don't think it is right to paint everybody with one brush. There were different categories of people during the EndSARS protest. There were the peaceful protesters, who were indeed peaceful and clamoured for good governance and end to police brutality; there were thugs (maybe political thugs), who were engaged by undisclosed persons to disrupt the peaceful EndSARS protest and even cause mayhem against the peaceful protesters; there were the hoodlums, who on diverse reasons engaged in destruction of property and vented anger on both the private and public enterprises; and there were the larger population of people, who were ridden with poverty, so used the opportunity to scavenge for food (palliatives). So, I do not think it is fair for the federal government to put everybody including the destroyers of public property and looters, as EndSARS protesters, with the aim of punishing perceived leaders of the peaceful protest. The peaceful protest should be divorced from the looters of shops and the destructive thugs. I'll advise the government to work towards actualizing peaceful coexistence, promoting good governance and meeting their developmental programmes (campaign promises) so that Nigeria will not see a repeat of anger or distrust. I'll further advise every political office holder to revisit the Constitution he/she swore to uphold and read through to assess him/herself.
Re: #EndSARS Promoters Must Be Punished - Garba Shehu by Mars16(m): 2:52pm On Nov 09, 2020
Kaikai is working. Go school them no go gree,na to come talk nonsense for national television.For God sake I was waiting for him to mention the law they violated but it's obvious there's none. Then why freeze their accounts? Again I support RedPhoenix's post.

Re: #EndSARS Promoters Must Be Punished - Garba Shehu by OROSUNBOLB(m): 2:52pm On Nov 09, 2020
This is just an attempt to intimidate Nigerians,especially Southerners but we are not going to give in to any intimidation ! Buhari is a conservative fulani hegemonic adherent who believes that Nigeria is a conquered territory and must be ruled as such !

Which dubious law are we even talking about here ? The law that favours one section of the country and places it above others ? The law that promotes mediocrity at the expense of excellence ?

Who deployed those criminal elements and political thugs in the first place to harass and intimidate the peaceful protesters ? Is it not this same useless government ? Buhari should be told in whatever language he understands,fufulde or hausa, that Southerners won't bow to intimidation.

Violence is the only language Buhari understands and he will be making a terrible mistake if he thinks this is 1983 or that we are in a military regime. It is our inalienable right to protest against bad governance ,intimidation and oppression especially in a democracy. One primitive man from Katsina cannot take that right away from us. We are ready to face your uneducated fulani soldiers that can't express themselves in English language in a country where its official language is English ! What a shame !
Re: #EndSARS Promoters Must Be Punished - Garba Shehu by KaptainAfrika: 2:52pm On Nov 09, 2020
In abuja the DSS was transporting thugs in their cars !

Every the endsars protests was peaceful unto the government sent in their thugs! the same thugs were about to burn the CBN Building until someone said in hausa that it belongs to Baba.

Re: #EndSARS Promoters Must Be Punished - Garba Shehu by Stormyweather(m): 2:56pm On Nov 09, 2020
iokpebholo:
arson,stealing, destruction of public properties and malicious damage are all enshrined in d criminal code sir.These were some of d visible infringements by d so called endsars protesters grin grin
you are not smart.

Re: #EndSARS Promoters Must Be Punished - Garba Shehu by dallyemmy: 2:56pm On Nov 09, 2020
How about the people wey kill wetin den go face?
Re: #EndSARS Promoters Must Be Punished - Garba Shehu by joe120120(m): 2:58pm On Nov 09, 2020
Re: #EndSARS Promoters Must Be Punished - Garba Shehu by dangwarmai(m): 2:58pm On Nov 09, 2020
RedPhoenix:
What law did they violate ?

This is what you get when people without proper education are placed in seats of authority
Read that section of the law he quoted.
Maybe you are the illiterate one here.
Re: #EndSARS Promoters Must Be Punished - Garba Shehu by maiquel: 2:59pm On Nov 09, 2020
Gandollaar:
Lalasticlala.. I think this is a fine place to rest this case.
Re: #EndSARS Promoters Must Be Punished - Garba Shehu by dangwarmai(m): 3:01pm On Nov 09, 2020
KaptainAfrika:
In abuja the DSS was transporting thugs in their cars !

Every the endsars protests was peaceful unto the government sent in their thugs! the same thugs were about to burn the CBN Building until someone said in hausa that it belongs to Baba.

Imaginary thought from a psychopath.
Re: #EndSARS Promoters Must Be Punished - Garba Shehu by Vaughanlanrewaj: 3:01pm On Nov 09, 2020
Vacora:

The same government that have been unable to find the sponsors of Boko Haram? The same government who utter false or misleading statements on a daily basis like that have conquered BH in the North? The same government who denied the presence of the Nigeria Army at Lekki?

I am sorry I do not align or trust any government which wilfully tramples on the rights and freedoms of Nigerians. Even our judiciary has been compromised so there will be no true justice at the courts either.

I support accountability and fairness but whoever wants equity must come to the table with clean and open hands.

This issue of not just getting justice for the victims of the carnage, not doing so has graver social consequences than prosecuting these paid protesters is moral and legitimate.

Government did not tell them to start sending fake news up and down and mocking government does not help either.

They should be prosecuted before the victims of the carnage their activities caused go after them in jungle justice manner.

Sir, do you realise that these people have not even spared a thought for the victims of the carnage their fake news , images and videos they created and shared on the social media caused.
Re: #EndSARS Promoters Must Be Punished - Garba Shehu by jchioma: 3:02pm On Nov 09, 2020
Surely, this administration will go the way of failed and infamous governments. Even Jonathan that was considered bad is a saint in comparison.

It's very shameful to see a president that has no control. This is why many now believe that the the Buhari they knew is dead,
Re: #EndSARS Promoters Must Be Punished - Garba Shehu by favour32(m): 3:02pm On Nov 09, 2020
**Those government thugs that were transported here and there to attack peaceful protesters through SUVs;what law are they going to face?
*Sars operatives that became cancerous to the society;what law are they going to face?
Many so called "humans" wey make up this government get only their interest and not the masses.
Hand go meet una one day.
Nobody lives forever.
Re: #EndSARS Promoters Must Be Punished - Garba Shehu by EndBuhariNow(m): 3:03pm On Nov 09, 2020
This is one of the reasons we want Trump because he is the one one that could tame all these mad dogs with travel ban... But yellowbar Muslims think igbos and lovers of freedoms want Trump Because of selfish interest
Re: #EndSARS Promoters Must Be Punished - Garba Shehu by hush15: 3:05pm On Nov 09, 2020
deantimes:

What is the difference between this one and those trying to fit a horse inside keke marwa....

Stupid person
Re: #EndSARS Promoters Must Be Punished - Garba Shehu by dangwarmai(m): 3:06pm On Nov 09, 2020
OROSUNBOLB:
This is just an attempt to intimidate Nigerians,especially Southerners but we are not going to give in to any intimidation ! Buhari is a conservative fulani hegemonic adherent who believes that Nigeria is a conquered territory and must be ruled as such !

Which dubious law are we even talking about here ? The law that favours one section of the country and places it above others ? The law that promotes mediocrity at the expense of excellence ?

Who deployed those criminal elements and political thugs in the first place to harass and intimidate the peaceful protesters ? Is it not this same useless government ? Buhari should be told in whatever language he understands,fufulde or hausa, that Southerners won't bow to intimidation.

Violence is the only language Buhari understands and he will be making a terrible mistake if he thinks this is 1983 or that we are in a military regime. It is our inalienable right to protest against bad governance ,intimidation and oppression especially in a democracy. One primitive man from Katsina cannot take that right away from us. We are ready to face your uneducated fulani soldiers that can't express themselves in English language in a country where its official language is English ! What a shame !
What the monkey don't know is Fulanis are the most educated tribe in Nigeria.
Don't define them based on the people you see rearing cows.
This is a country of gods and their servants.
Reply me if you are the servant.
Re: #EndSARS Promoters Must Be Punished - Garba Shehu by Talkingoil(m): 3:09pm On Nov 09, 2020
Re: #EndSARS Promoters Must Be Punished - Garba Shehu by 007inc: 3:09pm On Nov 09, 2020
What law did they violate? How about the arsonist and urchins conveyed in Presidential SUVS? Won’t they be prosecuted?

This government is a joke. I think the Protest should resume and this time should be EndBuhari.
They can’t fool us every single time.

Re: #EndSARS Promoters Must Be Punished - Garba Shehu by dlevi(m): 3:09pm On Nov 09, 2020
The earlier we believe Nnamdi that the person in ASO ROCK is not PMB the better for us to know that Nigeria does not have government.

Re: #EndSARS Promoters Must Be Punished - Garba Shehu by rollandben(m): 3:10pm On Nov 09, 2020
Get arrested of those that sponsored the hoodlums who came to hijack the peaceful protest first. you guys are just there executing rubbish, Mtcheew

Re: #EndSARS Promoters Must Be Punished - Garba Shehu by wizelink(m): 3:10pm On Nov 09, 2020
LAWS MADE IN THIS COUNTRY ARE FOR A PARTICULAR SECTION OF THE COUNTRY. WHAT WOULD HAD HAPPENED TO THE CONVENERS OF ENDSARS PROTEST IF THE PROTESTS WERE TO HAPPEN IN THE SAME MAGNITUDE IN THE NORTH? I BELIEVE FG WOULDNT HAD REMEMBERED ANY SECTION OF THE CONSITUTION.

GOD IS WATCHING ALL THE DOGS IN HUMAN FLESH THAT ARE BEING USED TO TORMENT THEIR PEOPLE

Re: #EndSARS Promoters Must Be Punished - Garba Shehu by imagrg(m): 3:12pm On Nov 09, 2020
PEACE IS WHAT WE NEED NOW THAT COVID-19 HAS STAGED A COME-BACK!
obiekunie2:
this government really likes trouble.

they just want southern youths to rise and destroy south like bokoharam destroyed north.

i know they are not happy that southerners are living in peace while north is battling with insecurity.

I AM PLEADING WITH OUR YOUTHS TO PLEASE CONTROL THEIR ANGER AND RESIST ANOTHER PROTEST.

WE HAVE GOOD LAWYERS TO DEFEND THOSE UNDER INVESTIGATION BY THIS GOVERNMENT.
Re: #EndSARS Promoters Must Be Punished - Garba Shehu by Ayed44: 3:12pm On Nov 09, 2020
Babtunz:
The problem with this nation is actually not Buhari. It's the people associated with Buhari. They're utterly useless and frivolous.
Why did buhari associate himself with useless people?
Re: #EndSARS Promoters Must Be Punished - Garba Shehu by nedekid: 3:14pm On Nov 09, 2020
I think this country has been cursed to have deranged rulers.
If this deaf government had acted when youths in the South cried about police extortion and the sars brutality would there have been need for protest? Must thing always damage before we act in this country? I remember when the deaf one went to treat his ear abroad and his deputy took over and gave matching orders concerning Sars. They compiled and there was sanity. As soon as the deaf one returned, it started all over.
The annoying thing is they have no shame, time you should use to trace and freeze account of Boko Haram you are using to chase the peaceful demonstrators. It is now UAE freezing and jailing Nigerian aboki Boko Haram facilitators! Well if the had caught them in Nigeria, they will give them amnesty. What a shame.

Pantami Hosted Femi Fani-Kayode & Governor Matawalle To A Dinner Last Night / "We Are Hungry", Lady Begs Igbo Traders To Return To Lagos / True Face Of Douglas Road Owerri (Photos)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 55