Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,152,944 members, 7,817,775 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 07:18 PM

Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 - Travel (636) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 (863083 Views)

Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (633) (634) (635) (636) (637) (638) (639) ... (736) (Go Down)

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Legacyedition: 6:54pm On May 05, 2021
Naughtyvirgin:
I need insights from gurus or anyone with knowledgeable experience.

I'm a graduate of biochemistry 2016 though with a lower grade (3rd class). I intend applying to Canadian schools but I have Nursing in mind.. I tried checking online with a few schools and noticed their requirements were quite high. Although, I came across a few post on some other threads were someone mentioned one could take pre-requisites and then do a 2 year program in nursing, I really don't know how true that is.
I'd love to know if it's possible to switch from biochemistry to Nursing, bearing it in mind that I haven't worked with my degree since I graduated in 2016 but I've been working as a female hairstylist.

Anyone with an idea of how to go about this should kindly share his/her view.. I await an honest response. Thanks

We are in same shoe, but I done go for business post graduate diploma.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Nobody: 6:57pm On May 05, 2021
Hello again everyone.