Stats: 3,153,151 members, 7,818,467 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 04:28 PM

Mobilecart34 Scammed Me 60k - Phones (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / Mobilecart34 Scammed Me 60k (6951 Views)

A Nairalander Just Scammed Me / Here Is How I Got Scammed Of 320k Yesterday At Computer Village / I Just Got Scammed (2) (3) (4)

Re: Mobilecart34 Scammed Me 60k by fibonacci2526: 11:51am On Dec 26, 2020
sociologymajor:
Update...

He unblocked me and sent this

Look at what the criminal is saying. Big clown.

Am happy for you.

Re: Mobilecart34 Scammed Me 60k by vickyfrancis1(m): 11:57am On Dec 26, 2020
Wonderful...and he should refund all those he scammed here too. No mercy for the wicked. This scammer no supposed go free ah swear...

Re: Mobilecart34 Scammed Me 60k by INCREDIBLEGUY: 12:04pm On Dec 26, 2020
Wow, am so happy with nairaland, it's indeed one of the best family anyone can associate with...
I carefully spend my time to follow the thread.
I observe the way everyone are concerned about this issue as if it's personal, irrespective of them knowing the identity of the victim..
Now I really believe , the saying, an injury to one is an injury to all.
Wow, I just wish Nigeria can be like this....
God Bless every one who in one way or the other, has render help to this dude,
May you be highly favoured, may God Bless you above all measures every were you go, may you find help and succur in the days of adversity
Amen....
Complement of the Season ...

12 Likes 1 Share

Re: Mobilecart34 Scammed Me 60k by sociologymajor: 12:25pm On Dec 26, 2020
I don't think he's going to send it.. Just teasing me. I HAVE DROPPED my details for over 40mins now nothing yet, I will continue to pursue the case with paystack and AccessBank

Re: Mobilecart34 Scammed Me 60k by Nobody: 12:42pm On Dec 26, 2020
sociologymajor:

The merchant already have access to the money. Paystack confirmed that but they have helped with suspending and freezing his bank account for now.

Alright. Goodluck.
Re: Mobilecart34 Scammed Me 60k by Kayberg: 12:55pm On Dec 26, 2020
Stephenmoka4:

Some people said their talent is to scam abi. I don't know what joy it gives to see another man sad sad

May they get their reward.
Re: Mobilecart34 Scammed Me 60k by Kayberg: 12:59pm On Dec 26, 2020
sociologymajor:
Update...

embarassed embarassed
Please bro, tell me how you reported him that made him refund you.
Maybe it can work for me too because I'm just getting more and more depressed the more I try to forget and get over it.

Please help a brother.
embarassed embarassed

Re: Mobilecart34 Scammed Me 60k by PotatoSalad(m): 1:03pm On Dec 26, 2020
fibonacci2526:

Look at what the criminal is saying. Big clown.

Am happy for you.
Reverse psychology. The scammer knows what game he's playing. Until op gets his money, the bvn ban na wash.

Re: Mobilecart34 Scammed Me 60k by Nairalandwizerd(m): 1:25pm On Dec 26, 2020
Sam2310:
contact me on undecided.
i don get some information about him
share the information here, or why hiding him? Are you Mobilecart34 in disguise?

6 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Mobilecart34 Scammed Me 60k by overdrive(m): 1:30pm On Dec 26, 2020
Kayberg:

embarassed embarassed
Maybe it can work for me too because I'm just getting more and more depressed the more I try to forget and get over it.

Please help a brother.
embarassed embarassed

Narrate how you were scammed.
Re: Mobilecart34 Scammed Me 60k by samieea28(f): 1:31pm On Dec 26, 2020
sociologymajor:
He has blocked me on Whatsapp, so it now OFFICIALLY A SCAM.. my only hope now is for paystack to come through for me. If not, money gone down the drain.

God have mercy.
I was scammed too yesterday while looking for online loan to support my business. I have learn my lesson sha. I pray God send helper to me and my family.���

Re: Mobilecart34 Scammed Me 60k by Kayberg: 1:36pm On Dec 26, 2020
overdrive:

Narrate how you were scammed.

He asked me to open a blockchain wallet; I did.
He gave me a contact to purchase bitcoin from them that they are legit and delivers faster as others are closing for the year.

Everything he said sound so real.
So I transferred the money to the account he gave me.
Immediately I made the payments, he blocked me on WhatsApp.

Calls to his number no longer go through.

Re: Mobilecart34 Scammed Me 60k by AskProf: 1:37pm On Dec 26, 2020
sociologymajor:
He has blocked me on Whatsapp, so it now OFFICIALLY A SCAM.. my only hope now is for paystack to come through for me. If not, money gone down the drain.

It was never anything but scam.

He never had any fone to sell. What about 500,000naira loan without BVN.

He is the devil's chief apprentice.
Re: Mobilecart34 Scammed Me 60k by Nobody: 1:40pm On Dec 26, 2020
sociologymajor:
Update...
lol, he is just washing you, so that your attention will be divided. his account and BVN no freeze anything. whatever means you are using to get back your money, don't relent or stop. I'm sure he is even here monitoring everything on this thread

Re: Mobilecart34 Scammed Me 60k by Sam2310(m): 2:03pm On Dec 26, 2020
Nairalandwizerd:
share the information here, or why hiding him? Are you Mobilecart34 in disguise?
i already did, u can ask OP.
i am also a victim.
Re: Mobilecart34 Scammed Me 60k by Nairalandwizerd(m): 2:08pm On Dec 26, 2020
Sam2310:
i already did, u can ask OP.
i am also a victim.
ok, one love
Re: Mobilecart34 Scammed Me 60k by sociologymajor: 2:22pm On Dec 26, 2020
Nairalandgirl:

lol, he is just washing you, so that your attention will be divided.
his account and BVN no freeze anything.
whatever means you are using to get back your money, don't relent or stop.
I'm sure he is even here monitoring everything on this thread
Yes I have contacted my bank. They are working on it.

Re: Mobilecart34 Scammed Me 60k by sociologymajor: 2:32pm On Dec 26, 2020
Kayberg:

embarassed embarassed

Please help a brother.
embarassed embarassed

No he did not refund me, were u also scammed by the same person, File a Complaint with paystack.... They will take it up from there
Re: Mobilecart34 Scammed Me 60k by naturalwaves: 3:00pm On Dec 26, 2020
I think you should contact the police at this stage. His Mandate which will contain all his personal information can be gotten from his bank. His address can be traced and tracked down.
His ID can also be perused.

Re: Mobilecart34 Scammed Me 60k by sociologymajor: 3:24pm On Dec 26, 2020
More update
Re: Mobilecart34 Scammed Me 60k by fibonacci2526: 3:26pm On Dec 26, 2020
sociologymajor:
More update

Don't fall for this, he is not going to refund you. Let the account remain locked.

Re: Mobilecart34 Scammed Me 60k by GOTVee: 3:27pm On Dec 26, 2020
sociologymajor:
More update

If you listen to him and have his account unlocked he will simply transfer all he has there to another person's account. He's an unrepentant criminal

Re: Mobilecart34 Scammed Me 60k by kennyflames(m): 3:34pm On Dec 26, 2020
my guy tell him to find any means to transfer the money to you
until then let his account remain blocked

Re: Mobilecart34 Scammed Me 60k by SamuelLoch: 3:35pm On Dec 26, 2020
sociologymajor:
Latest Update

Paystack has suspended the account of the Merchant and his First bank account has been frozen for now..

Amazing!
I salute your fervency and patience!

Re: Mobilecart34 Scammed Me 60k by Nobody: 3:50pm On Dec 26, 2020
sociologymajor:
More update
i still think his account is not locked
you can go to his bank, narrate everything and find out if truly the account has been banned.
then you know what to do from there.
these scammers have been scamming from the days of John the Baptist, even if it's locked, I doubt he would be that careless or ignorant to leave money in that account once it comes in.

Re: Mobilecart34 Scammed Me 60k by heed101(m): 3:57pm On Dec 26, 2020
They have upgraded their ways. Advance fee fraud. Pay 10% to get loan all na wash. Online car sales. Pay 10% so that car will not be sold. Na wash. Their target is that your small money. Check his profile, you see different format. From loan to mobile phones and gadgets. They create catchy websites and perform their AFF.

Re: Mobilecart34 Scammed Me 60k by Nairalandwizerd(m): 4:18pm On Dec 26, 2020
sociologymajor:
More update
stop chatting with him

Re: Mobilecart34 Scammed Me 60k by AskProf: 5:37pm On Dec 26, 2020
Kayberg:

He asked me to open a blockchain wallet; I did.
He gave me a contact to purchase bitcoin from them that they are legit and delivers faster as others are closing for the year.

Everything he said sound so real.
So I transferred the money to the account he gave me.
Immediately I made the payments, he blocked me on WhatsApp.

Calls to his number no longer go through.

Is it this same "Mobilecart34"?
Re: Mobilecart34 Scammed Me 60k by 2kurupt(m): 11:28pm On Dec 26, 2020
sociologymajor:
More update
Don't relent now, continue pursuing the matter until all the accounts linked to his BVN are truly locked. His initial message after the unblocking was intended to make you think you've achieved that, na lie!

These shameless thieves should not be treated with kids gloves

5G: Deployment Won't Affect Nigerians Health - NCC Assures NASS / Etisalat. Sorry, Operation Has Failed, Please Try Again Later. thank you / Tecno L9 And Tecno L9 Plus Discussion Thread