Stats: 3,153,017 members, 7,818,009 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 03:52 AM

Newspaper Vendors Blame Online Media For Drop In Sales - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Newspaper Vendors Blame Online Media For Drop In Sales (22396 Views)

Anambra Govt Accuses Newspaper Vendors Of Blackmail / Abuja Newspaper Vendors Protest Over Killing Of Their Colleague By Speaker Aide / Hate Speech: Lai Mohammed Says Online Media Will Start Paying 5M Naira Fine (2) (3) (4)

Re: Newspaper Vendors Blame Online Media For Drop In Sales by FastLane25(m): 9:13pm On Feb 06, 2021
alright
Re: Newspaper Vendors Blame Online Media For Drop In Sales by ednut1(m): 9:14pm On Feb 06, 2021
How much do these guys make a day self
Re: Newspaper Vendors Blame Online Media For Drop In Sales by ugochukwufrenzy: 9:14pm On Feb 06, 2021
people still de buy newspaper sef?
Re: Newspaper Vendors Blame Online Media For Drop In Sales by naijadrivablog: 9:15pm On Feb 06, 2021
Who still de buy newspaper

I remember those days I use to read papers. I buy some my self.
Re: Newspaper Vendors Blame Online Media For Drop In Sales by Nobody: 9:16pm On Feb 06, 2021
Initially i was even wondering, who still buys news
papers, when news are all over the internet undecided
Re: Newspaper Vendors Blame Online Media For Drop In Sales by JooEeL(m): 9:17pm On Feb 06, 2021
FOOOOLS AND MORRONS!

They don't know that a poorly run economy will pauperise people. And when people are pauperised, they only tend to focus on 2 main things : food and shelter.

The rest things are termed as luxuries -- including your junk newspapers.

You guys don't write op-eds that expose the evil nature of the Nigerian government. None of you otellectuals ever discussed the 1967 Anti-Grazing act by Thompson? All what you mofoz knew was to be writing the "proscribed IPOB", "proscribed IPOB"... And then be writing "Yoruba ronu" during #EndSARS, or calling the youth -- rightful owners of the COVID palliatives hoodlums...

And you want people who could have still managed to buy your junk but after already reading ur silly headlines on social media to still go ahead and waste their money to buy them offline? Go find another line of work, or increase the pitch of your praise-singing for the government.

Idiots that do not know that the tacit support of tyranny would eventually later come to bite them in the ass.

Re: Newspaper Vendors Blame Online Media For Drop In Sales by SeriouslySense(m): 9:19pm On Feb 06, 2021
cheesy cheesy cheesy Adaptation is the key.
SilverNorGold:
grin... Typical LAZY Nigerians! Go online and compete! Stop waiting for the government to spoon-feed you lazy clowns!

Nigeria must better.

Re: Newspaper Vendors Blame Online Media For Drop In Sales by annyz: 9:19pm On Feb 06, 2021
What of typist going extinct for the sake of computer operators
You just need to upgrade
Re: Newspaper Vendors Blame Online Media For Drop In Sales by thundafire: 9:20pm On Feb 06, 2021
Very Archaic way of reasoning
Re: Newspaper Vendors Blame Online Media For Drop In Sales by Nobody: 9:20pm On Feb 06, 2021
Newspapers are control by editors who collects brown envelope from politicians not to report the true state of happenings in the country.It is the newspapers that started calling Fulani herdsmen killers as bandits and gunmen.Newspapers are brown envelope media.

Re: Newspaper Vendors Blame Online Media For Drop In Sales by ufotty2001: 9:21pm On Feb 06, 2021
Things changes that is how life is ... U don't expect newspaper to be for ever.. something that I can get online.. even b4 d thing enter newspaper u don see am online..
Re: Newspaper Vendors Blame Online Media For Drop In Sales by Cutehector(m): 9:22pm On Feb 06, 2021
Let us wait for the FG to ban online media . Nonsense and nigeria

Re: Newspaper Vendors Blame Online Media For Drop In Sales by jaxxy(m): 9:24pm On Feb 06, 2021
Online media is in America bt newspapers still sell. Make ur market attractive, have better outlets.

Not everybody in Nigeria has data to waste on online news unlike America where there free WiFi yet papers sell.

Re: Newspaper Vendors Blame Online Media For Drop In Sales by PAWG(m): 9:24pm On Feb 06, 2021
I still buy papers to support the vendors, there’s one particular guy I always patronize whenever I visit Calabar, he’s been selling papers since I was in high school (maybe even earlier).

Re: Newspaper Vendors Blame Online Media For Drop In Sales by tfelicityk(m): 9:24pm On Feb 06, 2021
The same newspapers media are making more money online
Re: Newspaper Vendors Blame Online Media For Drop In Sales by seborrhic: 9:24pm On Feb 06, 2021
SilverNorGold:
grin... Typical LAZY Nigerians! Go online and compete! Stop waiting for the government to spoon-feed you lazy clowns!

Nigeria must better.
Please educate us all on how newspaper vendors are to compete online.By selling the newspapers online?
Or you simply don't understand what the report is all about.

Re: Newspaper Vendors Blame Online Media For Drop In Sales by wman(m): 9:28pm On Feb 06, 2021
Innovate or die.
Re: Newspaper Vendors Blame Online Media For Drop In Sales by Golan007: 9:31pm On Feb 06, 2021
Mai Suya now.

Re: Newspaper Vendors Blame Online Media For Drop In Sales by Abboki: 9:31pm On Feb 06, 2021
Re: Newspaper Vendors Blame Online Media For Drop In Sales by Nobody: 9:32pm On Feb 06, 2021
I bin wan ask if these new papers still sell sef angry
Re: Newspaper Vendors Blame Online Media For Drop In Sales by Adeboyefa(f): 9:35pm On Feb 06, 2021
Online publications protect you from contracting Covid-19,unlike print newspapers which pass through several hands before reaching the final buyer.

Re: Newspaper Vendors Blame Online Media For Drop In Sales by Zenithpeak(m): 9:37pm On Feb 06, 2021
The problem is not peculiar to Nigeria alone but a global rollercoaster which won't stop anytime soon....

If you discover technology is encroaching your line of income please quickly upgrade yourself and take full advantage of it or, better still, look for a better opportunity and cross over to another lane entirely

Had I know is always a late comer.

Re: Newspaper Vendors Blame Online Media For Drop In Sales by manyr4luv: 9:37pm On Feb 06, 2021
Re: Newspaper Vendors Blame Online Media For Drop In Sales by israelmao(m): 9:38pm On Feb 06, 2021
It has been long I had the hardcopy of newspaper I prefer to read online.Life keeps revolving,it is not static.
Re: Newspaper Vendors Blame Online Media For Drop In Sales by madridsta007(m): 9:39pm On Feb 06, 2021

Re: Newspaper Vendors Blame Online Media For Drop In Sales by twilliamx(m): 9:42pm On Feb 06, 2021
You have to move with the time ..
Re: Newspaper Vendors Blame Online Media For Drop In Sales by alcuin(m): 9:45pm On Feb 06, 2021
So what next?

Ban online media just as they banned crypto?
Re: Newspaper Vendors Blame Online Media For Drop In Sales by dododawa1: 9:48pm On Feb 06, 2021
Nigeria newspapers carry OLD news and politician's news.
Re: Newspaper Vendors Blame Online Media For Drop In Sales by Adakintroy: 9:48pm On Feb 06, 2021
Evolution is a natural order.

Anything that can evolve dies.

INEC Release Voters Distribution Summary Across The States (Photos) / Atiku's Lawsuit Challenging Tinubu's Attendance Of Chicago University Thrown Out / CAN Wants Nigerians To Carry Arms (Religious Crisis)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 17