Stats: 3,151,990 members, 7,814,381 topics. Date: Wednesday, 01 May 2024 at 12:00 PM

2011 Presidential Elections: Results From Up North- CPC calling the shots so far - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / 2011 Presidential Elections: Results From Up North- CPC calling the shots so far (8999 Views)

Photo: The Day An Emir Will Abduct Any Of My Female Relative Up North. / Delay Elections Results Until Buhari's Eligibility Suit Is Concluded / Acn 2011 Presidential Primarie Is Live On Tvc @ Onikan Stadium Lagos (2) (3) (4)

Re: 2011 Presidential Elections: Results From Up North- CPC calling the shots so far by supoade: 8:55pm On Apr 16, 2011
-Airport Pry Sch 1, Mbulunjodo West/Enugu East (PU: 14/03/07/020) Presidential Results: ACN: 0 ANPP: 1 CPC: 0 NCP: 1 PDC: 1 PDP: 318 Oladipo, Grace Temitope (Presiding Officer)

-Gwange 1, Maiduguri: CPC- 512, ACN-0, PDP-0. Invalid-3

-kankia street CPC:529 PDP: 41

-Vice president Namadi Sambo Unit Kaduna;ACN 5,FP 1,PDP 208,CPC 436.

-SOBA LGA KADUNA; ACN 53,ANPP 22,PDP 102,CPC 7632.

-Wakilin kudu 111 Gidan Dawa, behind GRA mosque KT Results according to INEC officials: Invalids 8, NCP2, PRP1, PDC3, MPPP1, FRESH1, PMPP6, ACN7, PDP 84 & CPC 527

-Gombe metropolis j/fari. CPC 905, PDP 13, ANPP 6, OH GOD! Grant us victory n save us 4rm d mockery of ds tyrants

-SOBA LGA KADUNA, CPC 7632,PDP 102,ACN 53,ANPP 22.

-Gombe metropolis j/fari. CPC 905, PDP 13, ANPP 6
-PU/19/38/01/1 TO Babangiji ward:CPC 3710,PDP 90,ACN 27

-PU:18/09/05/036 POLLING UNIT036 GAMJI GATE KADUNA:FRESH-1, UNDP-1, ANPP-1, PPP-1, NCPC-1, PDP 115, CPC 442
-Kumbotso LGA, Kano State, ANPP 403. ACN 59. CPC 3662. PDP 168

-GWARIMPA ESTATE, ABUJA , PDP-630, ACN-3, ANPP-1, CPC-204, PDC-6, PNP-2, ADC-1, INVALID-23,

-Kado bimko mkt,Gwarimpa Estate, Abuja, PDP-309, CPC-35, ACN-3, ANPP-2, INVALID-26

-CPC 290, PDP 44,ANPP 1 Nasarawa;
-CPC 786,PDP 56,FRESH 1 Maiduguri Gombe Rd;
-CPC 402,PDP 70, NCP 1, DPP 1 Kawo,Bajju Kaduna; CPC 683, PDP 48,

-PU:18/09/05/036 POLLING UNIT036 GAMJI GATE KADUNA:FRESH-1, UNDP-1, ANPP-1, PPP-1, NCPC-1, PDP 115, CPC 442.

-Ogudu Grammar School@ Ogudu GRA Lagos. LA/13/04/040= ACN 35;PDP 183;CPC 37; FRESH 2; ANPP 3;PDC 1;PPP 1 and
-LA/13/04/41= ACN 63; PDP 199; CPC 76; FRESH 7; ANPP 1; NCP 1
Re: 2011 Presidential Elections: Results From Up North- CPC calling the shots so far by bkbabe97y(m): 8:56pm On Apr 16, 2011
EzeUche:

North vs. South  shocked

Hausa-Fulani vs. Igbo & Yoruba

Look at this beast! Like the Yorubas will ever go with you human-meat lovers!
Re: 2011 Presidential Elections: Results From Up North- CPC calling the shots so far by sbeezy8: 8:59pm On Apr 16, 2011
CPC is winning in kogi aswell and I think plateau dam buhari may win but won't wint by SW votes like people thought I thought kgi was going to gej but I don't know igala don vote buhari
Re: 2011 Presidential Elections: Results From Up North- CPC calling the shots so far by nusdog: 8:59pm On Apr 16, 2011
efisher:

True but if NC falls to Buhari's side, there will likely be a runoff. GEJ needs to get so much more from SW if he is to survive outright. I believe at the end of the day, the winner's margin will be very small.

From the results I've seen so far in the SW, I think it's PDP all the way.
Re: 2011 Presidential Elections: Results From Up North- CPC calling the shots so far by EzeUche(m): 9:03pm On Apr 16, 2011
This election definitely shows the fault lines. It is between North vs. South. shocked
Re: 2011 Presidential Elections: Results From Up North- CPC calling the shots so far by 9ijaMan: 9:06pm On Apr 16, 2011
sbeezy8:

CPC is winning in kogi aswell and I think plateau dam buhari may win but won't wint by SW votes like people thought I thought kgi was going to gej but I don't know igala don vote buhari

My brother the Igalas are honorable people who don't get swayed by religious or ethnic sentiments. That should explain the reason why CPC is leading clearly in the results released so far.
Re: 2011 Presidential Elections: Results From Up North- CPC calling the shots so far by jason123: 9:06pm On Apr 16, 2011
EzeUche:

This election definitely shows the fault lines. It is between North vs. South. shocked
PDP is leading in SS,SE and SW but CPC have enough vote in SW
Re: 2011 Presidential Elections: Results From Up North- CPC calling the shots so far by sbeezy8: 9:09pm On Apr 16, 2011
Middle belt is NOT PRO GEJ like everyone thought buhari is doing well in nasswarra kogi plateau niger only kwara and benue look like they are going to GEJ.
Re: 2011 Presidential Elections: Results From Up North- CPC calling the shots so far by sbeezy8: 9:12pm On Apr 16, 2011
jason what are you talkin about cpc is not even winning anything in the sw
Re: 2011 Presidential Elections: Results From Up North- CPC calling the shots so far by EzeUche(m): 9:13pm On Apr 16, 2011
Of course Benue would go for Goodluck Jonathan due to the indigenous Igbo and Idoma populations
Re: 2011 Presidential Elections: Results From Up North- CPC calling the shots so far by EzeUche(m): 9:13pm On Apr 16, 2011
Well we can say this election is free and fair. But we see where the bigotry is coming from.
Re: 2011 Presidential Elections: Results From Up North- CPC calling the shots so far by soldee: 9:16pm On Apr 16, 2011
True, Buhari only needs 25% from SW. Looks like he may get it. I'm shocked by Kogi though.
Re: 2011 Presidential Elections: Results From Up North- CPC calling the shots so far by sbeezy8: 9:17pm On Apr 16, 2011
Buharis not getting it tho
Re: 2011 Presidential Elections: Results From Up North- CPC calling the shots so far by jmaine: 9:25pm On Apr 16, 2011
soldee:

True, Buhari only needs 25% from SW. Looks like he may get it. I'm shocked by Kogi though.

Wondering from where
Re: 2011 Presidential Elections: Results From Up North- CPC calling the shots so far by Rhino5dm: 9:32pm On Apr 16, 2011
This is the aftermat of Ohaneze directing all igbos to vote for GEJ alone. Too bad!

What gives you the slightest reason to think the 'cows' in the North will not act in similar manner?

All in all, we will end up having regional parties.
Re: 2011 Presidential Elections: Results From Up North- CPC calling the shots so far by soldee: 9:35pm On Apr 16, 2011
So far CPC looks set to clear over 70% in at least 16 northern states. In fact so far only Benue and Kwara are adding up for PDP. I don't have any feeds from Taraba.
Re: 2011 Presidential Elections: Results From Up North- CPC calling the shots so far by soldee: 9:37pm On Apr 16, 2011
For FCT, the city center is a close race. I don't have feeds for outer areas
Re: 2011 Presidential Elections: Results From Up North- CPC calling the shots so far by nusdog: 9:39pm On Apr 16, 2011
sbeezy8:

Middle belt is NOT PRO GEJ like everyone thought buhari is doing well in nasswarra kogi plateau niger only kwara and benue look like they are going to GEJ.

GEJ should be OK if he wins Benue and Kwara, giving him 19 states + FCT

It seems the odds still favour GEJ.
Re: 2011 Presidential Elections: Results From Up North- CPC calling the shots so far by 9ijaMan: 9:40pm On Apr 16, 2011
soldee:

So far CPC looks set to clear over 70% in at least 16 northern states. In fact so far only Benue and Kwara are adding up for PDP. I don't have any feeds from Taraba.

The few figures coming from Taraba also show that CPC is whooping PDP in that state.
Re: 2011 Presidential Elections: Results From Up North- CPC calling the shots so far by Kobojunkie: 9:41pm On Apr 16, 2011
PDP, from recent reports is actually been winning in parts of the North . . . Any claims that the North only voted along ethnic lines is ludicrous at this point considering what we have so far. PDP is said to be sweeping in some Northern states, or at least gaining the 25% share it needs in those areas.

One thing I believe this election will do, is cause more and more folks to watch the way other ethnic groups vote for to decide how they should next election.
Re: 2011 Presidential Elections: Results From Up North- CPC calling the shots so far by bkbabe97y(m): 9:42pm On Apr 16, 2011
EzeUche:

Well we can say this election is free and fair. But we see where the bigotry is coming from.

Yup! From the folks that killed a Buhari supporter in Enugu. . . . .
Re: 2011 Presidential Elections: Results From Up North- CPC calling the shots so far by Kobojunkie: 9:42pm On Apr 16, 2011
According to much of the results coming in from the SE, it almost seems to next to no votes went in for any of the other parties -- Even ACN got next to no votes in many of the areas. That is a sure disturbing sign from the SE. If we see where the Bigotry is coming from, it does not seem to be coming from the North this time around . . .
Re: 2011 Presidential Elections: Results From Up North- CPC calling the shots so far by soldee: 9:49pm On Apr 16, 2011
That makes it 17 states out of 19 for Cpc up North.

Pls correct me if I'm wrong: the winner must have at least 25% of votes in 2/3rds of states + FCT. That's 25% minimum in 24 states. What are the rules for a clear majority pls?
Re: 2011 Presidential Elections: Results From Up North- CPC calling the shots so far by nusdog: 9:53pm On Apr 16, 2011
Kobojunkie:

According to much of the results coming in from the SE, it almost seems to next to no votes went in for any of the other parties -- Even ACN got next to no votes in many of the areas. That is a sure disturbing sign from the SE. If we see where the Bigotry is coming from, it does not seem to be coming from the North this time around . . .

Kobo, na wa for you o. grin You dont ever give up. Is the North not doing the same thing? Even the SW(the ACN stronghold) voted PDP.

The Southeasterners will soon declare you as persona non grata
Re: 2011 Presidential Elections: Results From Up North- CPC calling the shots so far by sbeezy8: 9:55pm On Apr 16, 2011
Buhar doesn't have 25 percent in the south not even in the sw but gej has atleast 25 percent in more than half of northern states
Re: 2011 Presidential Elections: Results From Up North- CPC calling the shots so far by Kobojunkie: 9:57pm On Apr 16, 2011
nusdog:

Kobo, na wa for you o. grin You dont ever give up. Is the North not doing the same thing? Even the SW(the ACN stronghold) voted PDP.

The Southeasterners will soon declare you as persona non grata

[size=13pt]Umm . . . Open your eyes a bit more. Many of the results from the north shows there is actually a fight between the CPC and PDP in most areas. However this is not the case with so many of the reports coming in the SE so far. In Some areas, there are no votes going to the CPC, and or even ACN. That is disturbing no matter which way you want to look at it.
[/size]

You mean at this point you have yet to realize I don't give a darn what SE , NN, Ohaneze or Ndi ara feel of my view ??  Please update yourself, your view of me matters little to me. I focus on the issues as I choose.  For all I care,  unu ra nshi!   grin grin grin grin grin
Re: 2011 Presidential Elections: Results From Up North- CPC calling the shots so far by sbeezy8: 10:00pm On Apr 16, 2011
Ohaneze and other ethnic bodies fukd up by endorsing gej cause even the sw seemed to have thought he was better than bb and ribadu while their states are acn they didn't need and ethnic bodies telling them how to vote. the SE even voted gej more than ss states crazy kinda psycho actually
Re: 2011 Presidential Elections: Results From Up North- CPC calling the shots so far by nusdog: 10:01pm On Apr 16, 2011
soldee:

That makes it 17 states out of 19 for Cpc up North.

Pls correct me if I'm wrong: the winner must have at least 25% of votes in 2/3rds of states + FCT. That's 25% minimum in 24 states. What are the rules for a clear majority pls?

I think you are correct. The way it seems now, no candidate is likely to meet this requirement. A run-off is inevitable, as many analysts predicted.
Re: 2011 Presidential Elections: Results From Up North- CPC calling the shots so far by OAM4J: 10:06pm On Apr 16, 2011
sbeezy8:

Buhar doesn't have 25 percent in the south not even in the sw but gej has atleast 25 percent in more than half of northern states

Dont be too sure!

One of the first Local government Result released -

IBADAN NORTH L.G: CPC: 4408, PDP: 789

Can you beat that?!!!!
Re: 2011 Presidential Elections: Results From Up North- CPC calling the shots so far by bkbabe97y(m): 10:07pm On Apr 16, 2011
Ibos have always been destroyers and enemies of progress (not all, but most); remember, I grew up around them! I know them!
Re: 2011 Presidential Elections: Results From Up North- CPC calling the shots so far by Eziachi: 10:07pm On Apr 16, 2011
Biu Borno State
Miringa:
CPC:9556
PDP-240
Re: 2011 Presidential Elections: Results From Up North- CPC calling the shots so far by nusdog: 10:08pm On Apr 16, 2011
[size=20pt]Jonathan Also Leads in Plateau[/size]

The results announced at the various polling
units across Jos South, Jos East, Barkinladi ,
Mikang and Shendam local government areas
show that the candidate of the Peoples
Democratic Party, PDP is leading the polls in
Plateau State.

However, voters at the Turaki/Yandoka and
other Bauchi Road polling units,which are in
the muslim dominated areas of Jos North local
government area showed preference for Gen.
Muhammadu Buhari of the CPC, according to
early results.

Plateau Governor, Jonah David Jang told a
group of journalists after casting his vote at the
Ladura Du polling unit at Jos South that he was
happy about the massive turn out and that he
was sure that Plateau will deliver the maximum
votes to President Jonathan.

Jang asserted ” we have promised to deliver the highest number of votes in the north to
Jonathan in Plateau and you can observe that
we are almost on the verge of achieving that.”

Some voters interviewed at Jos South and Jos
metropolis were equally optimistic that their
votes will count in favour of Jonathan .

Meanwhile as at 5 p.m most polling units across
the metropolitan Jos north and Jos South were
still being counted.

By Femi Adi/Jos

Cattle Ranching Programme: FG Inaugurates NSCDC Special Security Unit Committee / Lagos Police Commissioner, 11 Others Promoted AIG. PSC Promotes 5718 Officers / Ovation Publisher, Dele Momodu Joins Presidential Race!

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 40