Stats: 3,152,589 members, 7,816,453 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 11:26 AM

Tony Elumelu Shares His Throwback Photo (How It Started Vs How It Is Going) - Business (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Business / Tony Elumelu Shares His Throwback Photo (How It Started Vs How It Is Going) (48092 Views)

Tony Elumelu Shares Pictures With Family On Easter / Aliko Dangote And Schoolmates In Primary School In 1965 (Throwback Photo) / Tony Elumelu Shares Christmas Pictures (2) (3) (4)

Re: Tony Elumelu Shares His Throwback Photo (How It Started Vs How It Is Going) by hamxee33(m): 11:43am On May 01, 2021
[quote author=chatinent post=101277813]Same sandals Moses wear God take provoke when he see Moses for holy ground take say “Moses, comot that thing you carry enter holy ground, no talk, just comot am .”

BTW, he doesn't look poor.[/quote
Daz y we Muslims use to remove shoes B4 we enter holy mosque]
Re: Tony Elumelu Shares His Throwback Photo (How It Started Vs How It Is Going) by Jimmyubah2: 11:44am On May 01, 2021
Cut soap for me na oga.
Re: Tony Elumelu Shares His Throwback Photo (How It Started Vs How It Is Going) by Topmaike007(m): 11:46am On May 01, 2021
pocohantas:
My menthol.

An intelligent man with impeccable style.

At his age he is still keeping fit. Kondomatic and his younger brothers already spotting pot bellies
menthol ko Tom Tom ni

Re: Tony Elumelu Shares His Throwback Photo (How It Started Vs How It Is Going) by Engrr(m): 11:47am On May 01, 2021
HeWrites:
No doubt, every successful personality today had one time had it rough or gone through turbulent periods which are at times documented in pictures. This is the case of billionaire Tony Elumelu, Igbere TV reports.

The philanthropist and Chairman of United Bank for Africa (UBA) recently got many talking after he posted a throwback photo of himself.

He made the post on Twitter as he joined the 'How it started vs how it is going' social media challenge.

The tweet gained huge traction with over 53k likes as of the time of making this report.

Nigerians marvelled at how times have changed for the Harvard scholar, with many making funny remarks about his looks.

https://twitter.com/TonyOElumelu/status/1387778996033757202?s=20

There is nothing rough about this man's life here. This may be proberbly when he was in Harvard already having his own car while some of us were strugglung in the village combining academics with farm work.

Re: Tony Elumelu Shares His Throwback Photo (How It Started Vs How It Is Going) by chatinent: 11:50am On May 01, 2021
[quote author=hamxee33 post=101283318][/quote]
I'm aware.
Re: Tony Elumelu Shares His Throwback Photo (How It Started Vs How It Is Going) by Pimine: 11:53am On May 01, 2021
LesbianBoy:
For some reasons I don't rate this man

We just started hearing about him from no where.

How did he make his billions? He even has a brother in politics.

Hope it's not our money E dey take form billionaire o angry
Aswearugaaad

You better start rating him o. He's the chairman of UBA, Transcorp, Heirs Holdings, and TEF. Abeg the man don too do jare.
Re: Tony Elumelu Shares His Throwback Photo (How It Started Vs How It Is Going) by Nobody: 11:58am On May 01, 2021
Tony Elumelu had a comfortable background, his parents were successful traders.
Re: Tony Elumelu Shares His Throwback Photo (How It Started Vs How It Is Going) by Kondomatic(m): 11:59am On May 01, 2021
pocohantas:
My menthol.

At his age he is still keeping fit. Kondomatic and his younger brothers already spotting pot bellies
Potbelly is swag and evidence of good living, you should be proud of us.

Just like the makers of this mannequin

Re: Tony Elumelu Shares His Throwback Photo (How It Started Vs How It Is Going) by emanobis(m): 11:59am On May 01, 2021
Please, let's not be deceived with what our eyes see.
With Elumelu's age, it means that picture would have been taken around 70s or 80s.
For Elumelu to be dressed that way and behind a car means he is not from a poor family coz snapping with a car then wasn't that rampant, it means you own the car(directly or indirectly).
This is never a rough starting joor

Re: Tony Elumelu Shares His Throwback Photo (How It Started Vs How It Is Going) by HRMK: 11:59am On May 01, 2021
dis him shoe,na wa!nor be one generation go fit use am finish!!
Re: Tony Elumelu Shares His Throwback Photo (How It Started Vs How It Is Going) by pocohantas(f): 12:05pm On May 01, 2021
Kondomatic:
Potbelly is swag and evidence of good living, you should be proud of us.

Just like the makers of this mannequin

Hahahaha. A realistic mannequin for once. We women also need one that has love handles and christian mother hand. cheesy

Re: Tony Elumelu Shares His Throwback Photo (How It Started Vs How It Is Going) by Kondomatic(m): 12:09pm On May 01, 2021
pocohantas:

Hahahaha. A realistic mannequin for once. We women also need one that has love handles and christian mother hand. cheesy
Christian mother hand I know, even Christian mother sickness but what in God's name is love handle?
Re: Tony Elumelu Shares His Throwback Photo (How It Started Vs How It Is Going) by pocohantas(f): 12:11pm On May 01, 2021
Kondomatic:
Christian mother hand I know, even Christian mother sickness but what in God's name is love handle?

Re: Tony Elumelu Shares His Throwback Photo (How It Started Vs How It Is Going) by ecomalchemist(m): 12:11pm On May 01, 2021
Billiy Billy Rocking.

Successful Tonero, 'My Menthol' (MENTOR) before una con dey correct me like uno get work.

onye Nku na ala chineke di nso,doings get levels, Tony na big girl no doubt..Goodbye..I just wanna say thank you all and God bless.

One Love.
Re: Tony Elumelu Shares His Throwback Photo (How It Started Vs How It Is Going) by semyman: 12:14pm On May 01, 2021
This guy has not told it all

'We know what we know '- Ambode
Re: Tony Elumelu Shares His Throwback Photo (How It Started Vs How It Is Going) by Kondomatic(m): 12:15pm On May 01, 2021
pocohantas:

I see extra smooching areas.

Everywhere is soft, just like breasts.
Re: Tony Elumelu Shares His Throwback Photo (How It Started Vs How It Is Going) by Kondomatic(m): 12:15pm On May 01, 2021
pocohantas:

I see extra smooching areas.

Everywhere is soft, just like breasts.
Re: Tony Elumelu Shares His Throwback Photo (How It Started Vs How It Is Going) by ogub(m): 12:16pm On May 01, 2021
From grace to grace
Re: Tony Elumelu Shares His Throwback Photo (How It Started Vs How It Is Going) by StrafordSTONES(m): 12:20pm On May 01, 2021
Man always had style right from time
Re: Tony Elumelu Shares His Throwback Photo (How It Started Vs How It Is Going) by Skillsnigeria: 12:20pm On May 01, 2021
hmmm
Re: Tony Elumelu Shares His Throwback Photo (How It Started Vs How It Is Going) by Benrosaria(m): 12:21pm On May 01, 2021
HeWrites:
No doubt, every successful personality today had one time had it rough or gone through turbulent periods which are at times documented in pictures. This is the case of billionaire Tony Elumelu, Igbere TV reports.

The philanthropist and Chairman of United Bank for Africa (UBA) recently got many talking after he posted a throwback photo of himself.

He made the post on Twitter as he joined the 'How it started vs how it is going' social media challenge.

The tweet gained huge traction with over 53k likes as of the time of making this report.

Nigerians marvelled at how times have changed for the Harvard scholar, with many making funny remarks about his looks.

This wasn’t a turbulence period for tony elumelu. It could be called a throw back photo
Re: Tony Elumelu Shares His Throwback Photo (How It Started Vs How It Is Going) by Benrosaria(m): 12:21pm On May 01, 2021
HeWrites:

This wasn’t a turbulence period for tony elumelu. It could be called a throw back photo
Re: Tony Elumelu Shares His Throwback Photo (How It Started Vs How It Is Going) by SouthSouth1914: 12:27pm On May 01, 2021
chatinent:
Same sandals Moses wear God take provoke when he see Moses for holy ground take say “Moses, comot that thing you carry enter holy ground, no talk, just comot am .”

BTW, he doesn't look poor.

That sandals alone will cost a fortune.
Re: Tony Elumelu Shares His Throwback Photo (How It Started Vs How It Is Going) by Oizee(f): 12:27pm On May 01, 2021
Idiko1:

Are you okay? What rough or turbulent period did you discern from the picture? The dude probably come from above averages family. The picture did not any way or shape depict a person in rough life.
ah no just wan talk honestly, OP must be high.....no reflection of rough time or suffering in that picture I'm seeing
Re: Tony Elumelu Shares His Throwback Photo (How It Started Vs How It Is Going) by RPG2020(m): 12:27pm On May 01, 2021
Esseite:
Some of his mates are still in their throw back looks..

Pray for grace then maintain it with consistency and discipline.

Without consistency you ain't even start because dreams without goals is just a dream
Re: Tony Elumelu Shares His Throwback Photo (How It Started Vs How It Is Going) by Felicity001(m): 12:43pm On May 01, 2021
pocohantas:
My menthol.

Its goes beyond keeping fit my dear, the man is an Agbor man that is how most men from that region are naturally, 7-8 out of 10 are naturally like that it doesn't mean they keep fit it just what God blessed them with and another thing is their age, they will look small and fit but full of age.

My dad, Uncles, elder brothers and myself are living proof of what I'm trying to explain.

If I tell people my age they say I look 10-15years younger, I don't gym but the built the 6pack, spider shoulders and blades are just there naturally.

One last thing again, they're very strong and big down the there. shocked

Look for an Agbor man you'll easily point out these qualities I just listed up there.

No jokes.grin
Re: Tony Elumelu Shares His Throwback Photo (How It Started Vs How It Is Going) by Guyman111: 12:45pm On May 01, 2021
DubaiLandLord1:
Do you think they will give a dam about this? You don't seem to know how Yahoo have eating deeply into almost every part of Southern Nigeria.
whether they take it or not,he has made his point.
Re: Tony Elumelu Shares His Throwback Photo (How It Started Vs How It Is Going) by Lexusgs430: 12:59pm On May 01, 2021
Which kin boot hin put for leg so....... Ugly something.....
Re: Tony Elumelu Shares His Throwback Photo (How It Started Vs How It Is Going) by NairaMaster1(m): 1:23pm On May 01, 2021
Dabronze:
There is always a stroy to tell after every successful man through the rough road they ride to the top.

Bros I can say it wasn't bad for him. Look at the car and the sandals.

He started well.
Re: Tony Elumelu Shares His Throwback Photo (How It Started Vs How It Is Going) by NairaMaster1(m): 1:24pm On May 01, 2021
nwaanambra1:

my brother i just dey look the op like him be idiot!

that tony came from a very wealthy family!

only the rich can afford that 405 peugeot those years!

from that pic self, it shows he is a top baller!

The silk shirt, mohale trousers and Italian sandals can only be afforded by a young man from a wealthy home.

With that dressing, the guy go don finish girls for that era!

Thank you.

Many won't even check before comment
Re: Tony Elumelu Shares His Throwback Photo (How It Started Vs How It Is Going) by Magnoliaa(f): 1:26pm On May 01, 2021
emanobis:
Please, let's not be deceived with what our eyes see.
With Elumelu's age, it means that picture would have been taken around 70s or 80s.
For Elumelu to be dressed that way and behind a car means he is not from a poor family coz snapping with a car then wasn't that rampant, it means you own the car(directly or indirectly).
This is never a rough starting joor

Hm. This is an interesting theory.

What To Do When You Send Money To The Wrong Account / CEO MTN Nigeria, Ferdi Moolman Speaks On Xenophobia Attacks In South Africa / Newly Completed Phase Of Ariaria International Market With Lift & AC Added (Pic)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 33