Stats: 3,151,184 members, 7,811,470 topics. Date: Sunday, 28 April 2024 at 12:17 PM

FG Suspends Twitter's Operations In Nigeria - Politics (10) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / FG Suspends Twitter's Operations In Nigeria (59743 Views)

FG Used Twitter To Announce Suspension Of Twitter Operations In Nigeria / FG Suspends Twitter's Operations In Nigeria / FG Suspends Plans To Borrow $22.7bn (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) ... (15) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: FG Suspends Twitter's Operations In Nigeria by jaxxy(m): 5:39pm On Jun 04, 2021
Corrupt and oppressive Apc government has lost it finally. They will definitely regret all their actions against Nigerians.

This will be one of their biggest mistakes.

Re: FG Suspends Twitter's Operations In Nigeria by owukpa(m): 5:40pm On Jun 04, 2021
Re: FG Suspends Twitter's Operations In Nigeria by Nobody: 5:40pm On Jun 04, 2021
BrainSanitizer:
Commenting without verifying is a big disease.
A clear sign of dumbness that is even worse than that of the presidency.
What happens to checking Twitter, sending a tweet to see whether it has been suspended or not.
I just sent a tweet now and no where has Twitter been suspended by anyone.
Twitter is working as i can confirm but news like this are usually a confirmation leak of what is already set to happen in a few days

This is how Bitcoin ban happened and the likes

Knowing how the government agents have been so personal about Twitter especially in this government that has a thing for "hate speech"

Re: FG Suspends Twitter's Operations In Nigeria by Nobody: 5:40pm On Jun 04, 2021
Xscape1993:
Funny country. Is this best way to resolve this issue? What a country rule by unfortunate people!
They are trying very hard to prove to the rest of the world that are autocratic and dictatorial

Re: FG Suspends Twitter's Operations In Nigeria by undigeh: 5:40pm On Jun 04, 2021
Fruastrated and miserable administrator and management of Nigeria federal government.
Imagine, Buhari said he will ban his country from being a member of the global village.
Who will suffer most? Of course your government and your cabinet.

Re: FG Suspends Twitter's Operations In Nigeria by Nobody: 5:41pm On Jun 04, 2021
PeaceforNigeria:
Dead on arrival.

Backward primitive illiterate jihadist leaders.

You cannot BAN Twitter , Twitter does not operate in Nigeria.

Twitter can be accessed in Nigeria.

You cannot stop it.

Losers - LMAO

The biggest illiterates is the one who doesn't know that many countries suspend Twitter and other social media pages during elections. Only illiterate doesn't know that if country doesn't like a social media page that page can't and won't operate in that Nation.
Haven't u ever ask why Twitter doesn't operate in some countries?
Educated illiterates are those who attended school but graduate with empty head!
Now they'll understand the power of sovereign independent nation.

Re: FG Suspends Twitter's Operations In Nigeria by uptimumOne23(m): 5:41pm On Jun 04, 2021
Voiceofthestree:

Your mumu never do haha and I see some people even liking your nonsense bird of same flocks

Those you see liking it are among the sensible people we still have in this forum.

We all cant be brain dead

Re: FG Suspends Twitter's Operations In Nigeria by Christistruth00: 5:41pm On Jun 04, 2021
Re: FG Suspends Twitter's Operations In Nigeria by Zionman24: 5:41pm On Jun 04, 2021
Now I believe. ZOOOOOO for real.

Re: FG Suspends Twitter's Operations In Nigeria by Nobody: 5:42pm On Jun 04, 2021
Coronabirus:
The biggest illiterates is the one who doesn't know that many countries suspend Twitter and other social media pages during elections. Only illiterate doesn't know that if country doesn't like a social media page that page can't and won't operate in that Nation.
Haven't u ever ask why Twitter doesn't operate in some countries?
Educated illiterates are those who attended school but graduate with empty head!

Iliiterate, Nigeria does not have the technology to ban Twitter - LMAO grin grin

Re: FG Suspends Twitter's Operations In Nigeria by uptimumOne23(m): 5:42pm On Jun 04, 2021
nsiba:

I like slapping foolish adult babies

You will find them plenty in ariaria

Re: FG Suspends Twitter's Operations In Nigeria by GIANTPLUSHUB: 5:42pm On Jun 04, 2021
FemiLastBorn:

Las las if this news of Twitter suspension is tru. Then trust me Jack will be on d losing side

LOL. No losing side for an already established platform like Twitter over a country not forgetting several other countries members on their platform. Nigerians only make one third of their members. They won't feel it.
Re: FG Suspends Twitter's Operations In Nigeria by nsiba: 5:43pm On Jun 04, 2021
GeneralPula:
I like this..

These white owned social media needs to be put in their place..

They’re just a mere tool being controlled by world people with powers..

After all, most of news from twitter are 99.95% fake!

Then why are u using their technology?

Re: FG Suspends Twitter's Operations In Nigeria by UNCL3(m): 5:43pm On Jun 04, 2021

Good evening beautiful people.

Stream this wonderful song I did.

Link in signature, I promise no regrets on your data.

Thank you.
Re: FG Suspends Twitter's Operations In Nigeria by Headachetoigboh(f): 5:43pm On Jun 04, 2021
Jashub:
Fake news as usual

Always use your data for research not only for watching porn.

Browse and see if it's a fake news
Re: FG Suspends Twitter's Operations In Nigeria by GeneralPula: 5:44pm On Jun 04, 2021
PeaceforNigeria:

Dead on arrival.

Backward primitive illiterate jihadist leaders.

You cannot BAN Twitter , Twitter does not operate in Nigeria.

Twitter can be accessed in Nigeria.

You cannot stop it.

Losers - LMAO

It can be Ban!

China Banned Twitter, google, Instagram etc.

Re: FG Suspends Twitter's Operations In Nigeria by Nobody: 5:44pm On Jun 04, 2021
Vaughanlanrewaj:

Killing IPOB terrorists by the military after their military colleagues have been killed and beheaded by the IPOB terrorists is not genocide. US didn't commit genocide when it killed Late Osama bin Laden and alQuaeda terrorists. Patriotic Nigerians of Igbo extraction support the flushing out of the IPOB terrorists from the southeast. Your blackmail of suggesting that killing the Boko Haram terrorists and IPOB terrorists in self defence by our military is an attack on patriotic Nigerians of Igbo extraction has failed. No one is buying it. Tell your fellow terrorists that Gen. Buhari, a war Veteran, has spoken.
All the enemies of Nigeria will lose las las. They always lose. God bless Nigeria.
Who made Ipob Terrorists?

Which International community or nation because there are Igbos in every nation abroad yet they are not Terrorists.

So is it buhari that should name them Terrorists when he himself is a Terrorist mediator for Boko Haram that is designated globally as Terrorists

Ipob remains a seccession group by the international community

Re: FG Suspends Twitter's Operations In Nigeria by UNCL3(m): 5:44pm On Jun 04, 2021
Good evening beautiful people.

Stream this wonderful song I did.

Link in signature, I promise no regrets on your data.

Thank you.
Re: FG Suspends Twitter's Operations In Nigeria by Nobody: 5:45pm On Jun 04, 2021
Benwems:
Hausa and Fulani people are the problem of Nigeria. Inspite of the bad news coming from Nigeria, you would never hear an Hausa or Fulani boy criticize Buhari. Yet, they don’t want to go their way.
No Hausa-Fulani can bring himself so low & immoral to criticise President for no tangible reason. PMB is critised for ethno-religious reason and u expect us to join this shit?
Re: FG Suspends Twitter's Operations In Nigeria by ivolt: 5:45pm On Jun 04, 2021
CodeTemplar:
Cyber operation cannot be easily suspended like that.
Maybe for Nigeria but countries like China or Russia have a tight handle on them.

Re: FG Suspends Twitter's Operations In Nigeria by Henrydonland(m): 5:45pm On Jun 04, 2021
uptimumOne23:
A step in the right direction... Social media has become a tool for creation of fake news that ends up leading to anarchy.

It's a tool setup by the western world to disrupt any progress being made in our country.

I stand with the Federal Government on this

Guy do you know a lot of people who have their business on Twitter,do you know the number of people who go to Twitter just for the savagery humours to remove the anger and bitterness they have because of the latest state of the country.Jusy because buhari tweets were taken down doesn't mean it has to be banned.

If he had obeyed their rules his tweets would not have been taken down.

I will still go on and use my VPN because no illiterates jangbaweeds smoking fellows can prevent me from doing so.

Re: FG Suspends Twitter's Operations In Nigeria by nsiba: 5:45pm On Jun 04, 2021
uptimumOne23:

You will find them plenty in ariaria

They say one uptimumOne23 is their chairman
Re: FG Suspends Twitter's Operations In Nigeria by limeta(f): 5:46pm On Jun 04, 2021
uptimumOne23:
A step in the right direction... Social media has become a tool for creation of fake news that ends up leading to anarchy.

It's a tool setup by the western world to disrupt any progress being made in our country.

This how you people stay
hypocrite
what are doing here on nl
is nl not social media
backwardness and yet the people that want to move forward you bring war to them
May hell fall on you

Re: FG Suspends Twitter's Operations In Nigeria by Yusman316(m): 5:46pm On Jun 04, 2021
uptimumOne23:

Can't u see the way China is progressing because they don't tolerate western social media platforms disrupting government activities there

Re: FG Suspends Twitter's Operations In Nigeria by andysnoopy(m): 5:47pm On Jun 04, 2021
uptimumOne23:

They will soon come for NL.. Watch out!!
Re: FG Suspends Twitter's Operations In Nigeria by AbujaCitiBlog: 5:47pm On Jun 04, 2021
fergie001:

Segun Adeyemi
Backward thinking! Everything about Buhari is retrogression.

Must Twitter agree with him?

Re: FG Suspends Twitter's Operations In Nigeria by Amb1045(m): 5:47pm On Jun 04, 2021
uptimumOne23:

you stand with federal government, then you went back to use your other accounts to support or like you comments. Lol

Re: FG Suspends Twitter's Operations In Nigeria by Nobody: 5:47pm On Jun 04, 2021
GeneralPula:

It can be Ban!

China Banned Twitter, google, Instagram etc.

Nigeria is not China.

Re: FG Suspends Twitter's Operations In Nigeria by xpool(m): 5:48pm On Jun 04, 2021
ChangetheChange:
Buhari, and his cabinet members and his dumb followers are the most stupidest human beings on earth
Only Hausas and fulanis are still his follower
Re: FG Suspends Twitter's Operations In Nigeria by otinkanika1: 5:48pm On Jun 04, 2021
So it is today that the nigerian federal goverment can know this. Because twitter deleted the president's genocidal statement. If twitter had encouraged his statement and in short state that 'banditry and kidnapping are not federal offences' according to lai mohammed
Re: FG Suspends Twitter's Operations In Nigeria by INCREDIBLE007(m): 5:48pm On Jun 04, 2021
Krismas:
coolIt can be stopped
how
Re: FG Suspends Twitter's Operations In Nigeria by opribo(m): 5:48pm On Jun 04, 2021
I'm not surprised at all, when terrorist, fundamentalist, illiterates, touts combine and form a political party, and threaten the electorate.

This is what you get. It doesnt matter their age, everything is violence and crises. That is the language they understand. They dont know dialogue nor negotiation or constructive engagement to seek to know what went wrong.

They banned Donald Trump who is ordinary bubu that they cant delete his tweet. As a matter of fact Twitter understand their language that is why they are dishing it back to them very well.
Instead them to engage with Twitter, that loud mouthed propagandist has misled them into taking another wrong step.

We are indeed in for it. We never had it so bad.

PS: The liar Mahammed, has no business been a spokes person for government because he lacks what it takes to be in that position but what do you know.

(1) (2) (3) ... (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) ... (15) (Reply)

Meet The Youngest Minister Nigeria Has Ever Had [see Photo] / #RiversRerun: INEC Releases Latest Results From Election / With Results Announced So Far, Kayode Fayemi Is Ekiti Governor-Elect

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 42