Stats: 3,153,043 members, 7,818,094 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 07:37 AM

Barcelona Confirm Messi’s Exit As Contract Talks Collapse - Sports (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / Barcelona Confirm Messi’s Exit As Contract Talks Collapse (19191 Views)

Lionel Messi "Banned From Barcelona Training" As Contract Saga Continues / Barcelona Confirm The Signing Of Antoine Griezmann On A Five-year Deal / Ahmed Musa Speaks After World Cup Exit, As Galatasaray Fans Beg Him To Sign (2) (3) (4)

Re: Barcelona Confirm Messi’s Exit As Contract Talks Collapse by nairalee(m): 6:11am On Aug 06, 2021
This is so sad. I wish both parties the best
Re: Barcelona Confirm Messi’s Exit As Contract Talks Collapse by OJEEMAH(m): 6:17am On Aug 06, 2021
The hypocrisy of Ronaldo fanboys is second to none. They said he can't win Int'l trophy, he proved them wrong. They said he's scared to leave Barcelona, its happening yet some are still complaining.

Re: Barcelona Confirm Messi’s Exit As Contract Talks Collapse by Moikiitos: 6:20am On Aug 06, 2021
Re: Barcelona Confirm Messi’s Exit As Contract Talks Collapse by paddyDIGITAL(m): 6:41am On Aug 06, 2021
Mr Barcelona goes no where.
Re: Barcelona Confirm Messi’s Exit As Contract Talks Collapse by FahBuLous: 6:48am On Aug 06, 2021
I'm not wishing Barcelona bad but they will never have Messi replacement...
Re: Barcelona Confirm Messi’s Exit As Contract Talks Collapse by flamingREED(m): 6:56am On Aug 06, 2021
PSG oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!
Re: Barcelona Confirm Messi’s Exit As Contract Talks Collapse by Mycoin(m): 6:59am On Aug 06, 2021
He has absolutely nothing to prove to anyone again...... He's simply the best
Re: Barcelona Confirm Messi’s Exit As Contract Talks Collapse by Joetttimua1811(m): 6:59am On Aug 06, 2021
hmm still finding the news strange Sha
Re: Barcelona Confirm Messi’s Exit As Contract Talks Collapse by Ghostrye: 7:19am On Aug 06, 2021
This GOAT just woke up and decided to shake the world
Re: Barcelona Confirm Messi’s Exit As Contract Talks Collapse by GeneralPula: 7:22am On Aug 06, 2021
stonemasonn:
Chelsea do something....

I don’t think Chelsea will pick interest any more jae..

They’ve offered him in the past which he didn’t agree..
Re: Barcelona Confirm Messi’s Exit As Contract Talks Collapse by nyiamfrank: 7:32am On Aug 06, 2021
DaddyRochie1642:
The one true and original Goat, the rest na fake grin

Re: Barcelona Confirm Messi’s Exit As Contract Talks Collapse by Kingcalls: 7:40am On Aug 06, 2021
Ibrochaka:
This is one player that is incomparable, this man has done what no player in the history of soccer has done.

The GOAT of all goats is, doubt football will ever have this kind of talented player again.

I dope my cap for this great guy

Ibrochaka
A conc. Manchester Fan

What did he do that others havnt achieved?? But I will tell what others hv achieved that he cudnt achieve
Re: Barcelona Confirm Messi’s Exit As Contract Talks Collapse by Omofizle90(m): 7:46am On Aug 06, 2021
If you don't have anything better to say it's best you close your mouth. How else do you want him to prove himself to you again. For more than a decade he's been shouldering the team and your here talking rubbish. He's the greatest player this world has ever produced bra
Re: Barcelona Confirm Messi’s Exit As Contract Talks Collapse by Nobody: 7:49am On Aug 06, 2021
Nobody likes salary cut.

But news was that he accepted.

This Goat only likes Spanish grass.
Re: Barcelona Confirm Messi’s Exit As Contract Talks Collapse by Thepolo999(m): 8:03am On Aug 06, 2021
Wahala for Barca this season ���
Re: Barcelona Confirm Messi’s Exit As Contract Talks Collapse by Oshokalo: 8:10am On Aug 06, 2021
Let him go somewhere else,before we can compare him to the real goat
Re: Barcelona Confirm Messi’s Exit As Contract Talks Collapse by Krismas(m): 8:39am On Aug 06, 2021
Alejod:

Messi was a gift to football. Barca took a risk on him and the investment paid off, it is had gone south, it wouldnt have been just another bad decision. He exit is a tough blow to Barca as a club and i hope they can survive the stormy waters ahead, i have external lithium battery for Laptop for sale. So me some love by sharing the info with your friend, it is guaranteed to take the generator noise away. I wish he stay put at Barca because they were there for him when he needed an helping hand. He has stayed for too long and should just hang on till the end!
coolThis is wot happens wen you stay too long in a place. I was waiting for Barca to hire Inesta as coach. So Messi can be coached by his former team mate. Meanwhile, can ur Lithium battery work for lappy not type C?
Re: Barcelona Confirm Messi’s Exit As Contract Talks Collapse by Krismas(m): 9:01am On Aug 06, 2021
Alejod:

Yes it can work for all the major Laptop. The reviews are amazing too
coolGreat. How much is it? And if u don’t mind, u can drop ur whatsap number so I can reach u easily. Tanks
Re: Barcelona Confirm Messi’s Exit As Contract Talks Collapse by EmekaBlue(m): 9:04am On Aug 06, 2021
As d dude no gree comot. Barca don pursue am
Re: Barcelona Confirm Messi’s Exit As Contract Talks Collapse by drlaykay(m): 9:05am On Aug 06, 2021
lazarusokafor90:

Is it by force to show himself in a different league. Pele dat is called the greatest of all time, how many leagues or clubs him play for?
Please re-read what I wrote and get a better understanding
Re: Barcelona Confirm Messi’s Exit As Contract Talks Collapse by phillipsadeojo(m): 9:14am On Aug 06, 2021
Definitely a great player. He will preform.
Afamsi:
He should go to another club and prove himself if he is truly the GOAT
Re: Barcelona Confirm Messi’s Exit As Contract Talks Collapse by Bar1941(m): 9:23am On Aug 06, 2021
Guardiola should be prevented by all means from signing him. I have my reasons as a united fan.
Re: Barcelona Confirm Messi’s Exit As Contract Talks Collapse by Kolaboluv7(m): 9:24am On Aug 06, 2021

See finish no good..!

Thank you
Re: Barcelona Confirm Messi’s Exit As Contract Talks Collapse by charlesm91(m): 10:27am On Aug 06, 2021
OJEEMAH:
The hypocrisy of Ronaldo fanboys is second to none. They said he can't win Int'l trophy, he proved them wrong. They said he's scared to leave Barcelona, its happening yet some are still complaining.

the contract talks broke down some it means Messi leaving isn't actually a choice he was down with and is only a matter of circumstances this has happened. Besides why would he leave after agreeing to take a paycut? something happened betwee he and the board/la liga officials.
Re: Barcelona Confirm Messi’s Exit As Contract Talks Collapse by OJEEMAH(m): 10:37am On Aug 06, 2021
charlesm91:
the contract talks broke down some it means Messi leaving isn't actually a choice he was down with and is only a matter of circumstances this has happened. Besides why would he leave after agreeing to take a paycut? something happened betwee he and the board/la liga officials.
Whether it I by choice or not, the fact is that he's leaving. If he was scared like some people claim, he probably would have accepted whatsoever he's offered in the contract to keep hiding in Barcelona.
Re: Barcelona Confirm Messi’s Exit As Contract Talks Collapse by eskorelvis: 11:18am On Aug 06, 2021
PrinceOfLagos:

At what age?

Messi is 34yrs old
So? Wat of Ronaldo
Re: Barcelona Confirm Messi’s Exit As Contract Talks Collapse by Damlhaade01(m): 11:41am On Aug 06, 2021
Messi is to Barca what corruption is to naija...dey epitomize

Lightning Kills An Entire Football Team / Riyad Mahrez Set To Join Manchester City / Man United Could Pay Sanchez £12m Next Season Not To Play For Them

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 21