Stats: 3,151,433 members, 7,812,283 topics. Date: Monday, 29 April 2024 at 11:09 AM

Rihanna: My Mum Told Me I Am Igbo - Celebrities (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Celebrities / Rihanna: My Mum Told Me I Am Igbo (69376 Views)

I Regret Wearing Bikinis, Nudity – Rihanna / Rihanna "My Mum Told Me That I Am Originally An Igbo Woman" (pics) / Rihanna: My Mom Said I I Am Igbo | Nigeria Should Turn Igboland Into Silicone Va (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Rihanna: My Mum Told Me I Am Igbo by Tfstyler: 8:05am On Aug 13, 2021
Ekenedilichukwurihanna grin no wonder she left music for clothes business! I see the connection! Na mumu dey buy gucci! Fenty all the way!

Everything you order on Jumia today is on me. Check my signature.

Re: Rihanna: My Mum Told Me I Am Igbo by CSTRR: 8:05am On Aug 13, 2021
Monogamy:
Hahahah..

Why are this people like this?

Rihanna's mum is from Barbados.. How is Barbados related to Igbo.

Btw, why not show us Rihanna's tweets

Inferiority complex na real bad disorder aswear
Shut up and stop vomiting hate.
Nigerian ethnicities were exported to the carribean and can be proven via DNA testing.

I am sure you know this but hate no go gree you.

Re: Rihanna: My Mum Told Me I Am Igbo by Newton85: 8:06am On Aug 13, 2021
Investigative:

My dear
I owe you no explanation go and make your research I have showed you
Babardos history and a post from verifiable source
Am done with u
So, it was only Eboes who were taken to Barbados abi? Like other African ethnic groups weren't taken there?

Re: Rihanna: My Mum Told Me I Am Igbo by yassinattah(m): 8:07am On Aug 13, 2021
NwaNimo1:
Obviously.....

[img]https://media1./images/24914c4f557942c35fabca2bac052dde/tenor.gif?itemid=21379364[/img]
Where is your handkerchief to dance the atilogu dance

Re: Rihanna: My Mum Told Me I Am Igbo by Elidrisy20: 8:08am On Aug 13, 2021
That's means she's also a Biafran.
Biafra 1 x Nigeria 0
Early goal before 90mn

Re: Rihanna: My Mum Told Me I Am Igbo by RexTramadol1: 8:09am On Aug 13, 2021
Awon developer ti de Barbados o

Re: Rihanna: My Mum Told Me I Am Igbo by Nobody: 8:09am On Aug 13, 2021
It's possible.
Re: Rihanna: My Mum Told Me I Am Igbo by CSTRR: 8:10am On Aug 13, 2021
Newton85:
So, it was only Eboes who were taken to Barbados abi? Like other African ethnic groups weren't taken there?
So your pain is that they did not include your ethnic group in Barbados.?

It's now a quota system thing now.?

You can as well export your own people there in 2021.

By the next 100 years, I am sure one of their descendants will be a dancehall star.

13 Likes

Re: Rihanna: My Mum Told Me I Am Igbo by OmovuduTheBeast(f): 8:11am On Aug 13, 2021
ThatFairGuy1:
Now, this won't be a fake news

SHUT UP THERE!!!

Re: Rihanna: My Mum Told Me I Am Igbo by Newton85: 8:11am On Aug 13, 2021
Investigative:

Igbo hatred will lead you no where than premature death
When exactly will you guys stop your boring, lame, tired victim-pimping nonsense of terming every damned thing "Igbo hatred"?

Re: Rihanna: My Mum Told Me I Am Igbo by Hassanmaye(m): 8:11am On Aug 13, 2021
Re: Rihanna: My Mum Told Me I Am Igbo by Nobody: 8:11am On Aug 13, 2021
Interesting grin
Re: Rihanna: My Mum Told Me I Am Igbo by NamelessOGBENI(m): 8:12am On Aug 13, 2021
Wahala..

It's interesting to see some of niggas open up the historical archives and let see what's there...
Re: Rihanna: My Mum Told Me I Am Igbo by Hassanmaye(m): 8:13am On Aug 13, 2021
ThickSharon123:
I knew she was Igbo since she began singing. The looks can't be denied oooo grin kiss
Will you keep quiet

Re: Rihanna: My Mum Told Me I Am Igbo by meobizy(f): 8:13am On Aug 13, 2021
Majority of the Caribbeans are aware of their ancestral lineage. She’s likely correct. I don’t know why she chose to broadcast it now. The thing I find the most funny is Nigerian guys impregnating island girls and acting like the child will come out looking exotic. My friend, that female is from any other West African country in origin. Na pikin wey resemble you go fall out.

Re: Rihanna: My Mum Told Me I Am Igbo by OmovuduTheBeast(f): 8:14am On Aug 13, 2021
Monogamy:

Why not show us Rihanna's tweets where she claimed her mum told her she's from Igbo origin

SHUT UP YOU SHAMELESS BOY!!!

Re: Rihanna: My Mum Told Me I Am Igbo by arkonpoint: 8:14am On Aug 13, 2021
No wonder Don Jazzy dey dream about this babe

Re: Rihanna: My Mum Told Me I Am Igbo by Newton85: 8:14am On Aug 13, 2021
Thermodynamics:
Why are most people here so pained, someone here showed an evidence that majority of the people in Barbados today are Igbos, I went to Wikipedia to confirm it myself and it's true, we are all humans with different gifts, the gifts comes no matter our tribe or race, any tribe can produce a genius, maybe Lil wayne is a Yoruba man, who knows.

Rihanna's mother probably knew her history that was why she told Rihanna that she is Igbo.
Any tribe can produce a talented person, we just use tribe and religion to divide ourselves, we are all the same, you know how I know ? We all look alike and think alike, If an Igbo man tells you that his name is Ademola, you would think that he is a Yoruba man, we are all humans and that's all. That's the truth.
Here is the proof, scroll down and click on dispersal
https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Igbo_people_in_the_Atlantic_slave_trade

According to Wikipedia, the people from Barbados are mostly of Igbo decendant, deniaing it won't change their history, the truth will always remain the truth, wether you like it or not.
The majority of slaves taken to Barbados were from the Bight of Biafra (Igbo, Efik, and Ibibio).

Re: Rihanna: My Mum Told Me I Am Igbo by Nobody: 8:14am On Aug 13, 2021
We are everywhere

Re: Rihanna: My Mum Told Me I Am Igbo by Tonymegabush1(m): 8:14am On Aug 13, 2021
Happy to hear she is originally from igbo race.
Nne move from grace to grace we are proud of your achievement.

But wait oo with this revelation make we don't start hearing things like she is my relative down here shocked shocked shocked....

Re: Rihanna: My Mum Told Me I Am Igbo by ThatFairGuy1: 8:14am On Aug 13, 2021
Is that how you keep them shut at home this boy
OmovuduTheBeast:

SHUT UP THERE!!!
Re: Rihanna: My Mum Told Me I Am Igbo by Cele777: 8:15am On Aug 13, 2021
It doesn't change anything.
Igbos keep deceiving yourselves with fake igbo history

Re: Rihanna: My Mum Told Me I Am Igbo by Newton85: 8:16am On Aug 13, 2021
CSTRR:

So your pain is that they did not include your ethnic group in Barbados.?

It's now a quota system thing now.?

You can as well export your own people there in 2021.

By the next 100 years, I am sure one of their descendants will be a dancehall star.
Shut up, Rihanna is not Eboe, shameless attache-by-force people. Point us to where Rihanna made such interview or claim. Ibibios, Efiks, Ewes, Fons etc were also taken to Barbados in droves.

Re: Rihanna: My Mum Told Me I Am Igbo by 8stargeneral: 8:18am On Aug 13, 2021
Igbo's to d world

Re: Rihanna: My Mum Told Me I Am Igbo by Fr33born(m): 8:18am On Aug 13, 2021
Monogamy:

Why not show us Rihanna's tweets where she claimed her mum told her she's from Igbo origin

Olodo didn't you read where the post says "in an interview"?

Bitterness Pro Max.

Re: Rihanna: My Mum Told Me I Am Igbo by lampi: 8:18am On Aug 13, 2021
Monogamy:
Hahahah..
Why are this people like this?
Rihanna's mum is from Barbados.. How is Barbados related to Igbo.
Btw, why not show us Rihanna's tweets
Inferiority complex na real bad disorder aswear
Na jealousy go kill you

Re: Rihanna: My Mum Told Me I Am Igbo by timesup234: 8:18am On Aug 13, 2021
igbo people don't want ashawo like u

Re: Rihanna: My Mum Told Me I Am Igbo by funkybroyouknow: 8:18am On Aug 13, 2021
Re: Rihanna: My Mum Told Me I Am Igbo by Nobody: 8:18am On Aug 13, 2021
Cele777:
It doesn't change anything.
Igbos keep deceiving yourselves with fake igbo history
e dey pain you

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply)

Toke Makinwa's Darker Neck To Banky W & Adesua Etomi's Wedding Got Fans Talking / Cherubim & Seraphim Church Honors DonJazzy (Photos) / Mike Ezuruonye, Nkem Owoh & Zoro Drinking Beer In Public Bar. PICS

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 24