Stats: 3,153,713 members, 7,820,494 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 03:53 PM

Wizkid Sells Out 2 extra O2 Arena shows In Minutes! (Now 3 Dates) - Music/Radio (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Music/Radio / Wizkid Sells Out 2 extra O2 Arena shows In Minutes! (Now 3 Dates) (28168 Views)

Afrobeats Records Another Landmark Feat As Wizkid Sells Out Tottenham Stadium / Wizkid And Tems Perform Essence At Jimmy Fallon's Tonight Show After Sold Out O2 / Top Radio Shows In Lagos/Nigeria? (2) (3) (4)

Re: Wizkid Sells Out 2 extra O2 Arena shows In Minutes! (Now 3 Dates) by Nobody: 9:24pm On Sep 03, 2021
Bigchristo:
I love Wizkid but let’s be sincere 02 arena can’t be sold out in 2hrs let’s limit the hype and face this from reality points of view.
Go and check 02 Arena Twitter handle... You might kuku talk say their account got hacked grin

Re: Wizkid Sells Out 2 extra O2 Arena shows In Minutes! (Now 3 Dates) by kenex4ever(m): 9:32pm On Sep 03, 2021
internationalman:
Wizkid one artiste I like his personality but can't seem to like or rate any of his songs high.

Exactly thesame here.

The guy is just loved by many.

Davido and Burna works harder and sings better but Wizkid is favoured imo.

Re: Wizkid Sells Out 2 extra O2 Arena shows In Minutes! (Now 3 Dates) by Nobody: 9:45pm On Sep 03, 2021
Bigchristo:
I love Wizkid but let’s be sincere 02 arena can’t be sold out in 2hrs let’s limit the hype and face this from reality points of view.

Hahaaaa!
The Spice girls sold out the O2 arena in 38 seconds. Fastest ever.

If U don't know how it works, tell someone dt has lived abroad and bought concert or match tickets explain to you. Once you log in to Ticketmaster or the O2 website to buy, you get on a queue. Now if there's no demand as such there's no queue. You just select Ur seat and proceed to payment. If there's high demand, once you login you'll see that there are 17,000, or 25,000 people on the queue before you. More people than there are seats. Once it's time to buy, they are all paying at the same time. Dts how you get sold out in minutes.

Re: Wizkid Sells Out 2 extra O2 Arena shows In Minutes! (Now 3 Dates) by Okhuadams(m): 9:50pm On Sep 03, 2021
Onyi22:
Congratulations my Love, more win
ur love, baby Mana in waiting

Re: Wizkid Sells Out 2 extra O2 Arena shows In Minutes! (Now 3 Dates) by Okhuadams(m): 9:51pm On Sep 03, 2021
Onyi22:
Congratulations my Love, more win
ur love, baby Mama in waiting

Re: Wizkid Sells Out 2 extra O2 Arena shows In Minutes! (Now 3 Dates) by 1billi(m): 9:54pm On Sep 03, 2021
Wizkid is the biggest achievement so far in naija, if u don't admit it let boko boys check on you...starboy!!!!!!!!!!!

Re: Wizkid Sells Out 2 extra O2 Arena shows In Minutes! (Now 3 Dates) by Henryfocoyo(m): 10:01pm On Sep 03, 2021
MrBlock:

Essence was written by Wizkid, Tems, Legendary Beatz and Richard Isong.
sorry to correct you essence was written by Wizkid and and tems only then produce by 2 producer's, which is legendary beatz and p2j. Verify plz

Re: Wizkid Sells Out 2 extra O2 Arena shows In Minutes! (Now 3 Dates) by tragergeorge(m): 10:05pm On Sep 03, 2021
internationalman:
Wizkid one artiste I like his personality but can't seem to like or rate any of his songs high.
G
like you mean ANY of his songs
Do like music at all??

Re: Wizkid Sells Out 2 extra O2 Arena shows In Minutes! (Now 3 Dates) by Alaganature09(m): 10:13pm On Sep 03, 2021
With all the hype wey we dey hype wizzy, if the show no make sense omo Wizkid go return back my money oooo
Re: Wizkid Sells Out 2 extra O2 Arena shows In Minutes! (Now 3 Dates) by Jerryherd: 10:22pm On Sep 03, 2021
Right now Wizkid would sell out any arena in UK or US even with celebrities rushing to attend.... He has proven himself to be a consistent super star

Re: Wizkid Sells Out 2 extra O2 Arena shows In Minutes! (Now 3 Dates) by Emilokoiyawon: 10:49pm On Sep 03, 2021
People love Wizkid. That's his secret. He is no more talented than the others. But right now he is the biggest artist out of Africa. Argue with your keyboard.

Re: Wizkid Sells Out 2 extra O2 Arena shows In Minutes! (Now 3 Dates) by Rahkman: 10:51pm On Sep 03, 2021
Jerryherd:
Right now Wizkid would sell out any arena in UK or US even with celebrities rushing to attend.... He has proven himself to be a consistent super star
That 1 na lie e get why all naija artists dey run go 02 arena everytime........ na london e dey... and plenty nigerians plenty for london... make him try headline any event for Michigan or beaver stadium or even wembley wey dey that same london sell am out make i see..... try watch burna boy performance for coachella for 2018 you go see say yankee people no even send any naija artiste .....
Re: Wizkid Sells Out 2 extra O2 Arena shows In Minutes! (Now 3 Dates) by Hopebringer: 11:02pm On Sep 03, 2021
MrBlock:

Tems wrote the song

Wizkid was just a contributing artist

He lacks talent just like davido ,rema etc

Only tems and burna are real artists
Re: Wizkid Sells Out 2 extra O2 Arena shows In Minutes! (Now 3 Dates) by charleybam(m): 11:06pm On Sep 03, 2021
Hopebringer:

Tems wrote the song

If you like argue from now till dawn, Bigwiz is a Star and a Grammy winner,stop this your lame logic just because you don't like Bigwiz afro beats
Re: Wizkid Sells Out 2 extra O2 Arena shows In Minutes! (Now 3 Dates) by Hopebringer: 11:12pm On Sep 03, 2021
charleybam:

If you like argue from now till dawn, Bigwiz is a Star and a Grammy winner,stop this your lame logic just because you don't like Bigwiz afro beats

I don't.like.mediocre artists like froogie , Wizkid, rema, joeboy etc

They all sound the same, they all sing only about love 99% of the time. Love is the easiest thing any weak artist can sing about. Real artists can sing about anything from oxygen to life in abstract.

Wizkid ,davido, rema, omahlay and other fake artists badly sing about anything other than she wind her waist for me and love etc

But real artists like burna boy , tems and asa are the real deal.

Now get away
Re: Wizkid Sells Out 2 extra O2 Arena shows In Minutes! (Now 3 Dates) by clothingonline(m): 12:02am On Sep 04, 2021
Respect this is legendary move

Affordable men clothing payment on delivery

Re: Wizkid Sells Out 2 extra O2 Arena shows In Minutes! (Now 3 Dates) by Nobody: 12:08am On Sep 04, 2021
Rahkman:
That 1 na lie e get why all naija artists dey run go 02 arena everytime........ na london e dey... and plenty nigerians plenty for london... make him try headline any event for Michigan or beaver stadium or even wembley wey dey that same london sell am out make i see..... try watch burna boy performance for coachella for 2018 you go see say yankee people no even send any naija artiste .....
On this made in Lagos tour, he sold out new York in 22hrs (10k) and Toronto in minutes. Did you see his north America tour schedule or Ur another hater, cos he's doing 15 dates across the US & sold most out in days.
WizKid has not even set foot in the US since 2017, nor done any radio or TV marketing there like Davido and Burna. He also had least no of American collaborations on this album compared to the other two. Yet.....he's selling crazy numbers in the US right now & selling out his tours.

These are not easy feats, even if wizzy makes it look easy & doesn't brag. Better pray for dis kind wisdom & blessings.

Re: Wizkid Sells Out 2 extra O2 Arena shows In Minutes! (Now 3 Dates) by Nobody: 12:30am On Sep 04, 2021
When you keep quiet and do the work.

Re: Wizkid Sells Out 2 extra O2 Arena shows In Minutes! (Now 3 Dates) by Brenn594(m): 12:37am On Sep 04, 2021
Wizzy! Wizzy!! Wizzy!!! Wizzy!!!!

Re: Wizkid Sells Out 2 extra O2 Arena shows In Minutes! (Now 3 Dates) by MrBlock: 1:07am On Sep 04, 2021
Henryfocoyo:
sorry to correct you essence was written by Wizkid and and tems only then produce by 2 producer's, which is legendary beatz and p2j. Verify plz

Re: Wizkid Sells Out 2 extra O2 Arena shows In Minutes! (Now 3 Dates) by MrBlock: 1:08am On Sep 04, 2021
Hopebringer:

Tems wrote the song

Re: Wizkid Sells Out 2 extra O2 Arena shows In Minutes! (Now 3 Dates) by Kano4tot2: 1:17am On Sep 04, 2021
When your name is *AYO* what else?

Shine on babanla #gbayiiiii!!!!!!!!!
Re: Wizkid Sells Out 2 extra O2 Arena shows In Minutes! (Now 3 Dates) by Aidejay(m): 2:06am On Sep 04, 2021
Henryfocoyo:
broda if you don't know you ask. Essence has already been recorded before tems came in side the picture. If you doubt me go and Wizkid interview or his behind the scenes of madeinlagos

MrBlock:

charleybam:

You guys need to see what that thing wrote on the drake ft Tems announcement thread.

https://www.nairaland.com/6732604/drake-features-tems-certified-lover

When you check it, you'll understand that that person you're quoting is mentally deranged.

I just dey shock. This guy claimed that Essense is tems song from her "album" "for broke eardrum." That she featured wizkid and then wizkid put it on MIL.

I clear the guy.

Guess what he replied? That the song is on the deluxe of "broken eardrum."

I just dey laugh. This one don pass my power na kolo mental be this.
I kuku screenshot everything. Hopebringer wey Im life no get hope.

Re: Wizkid Sells Out 2 extra O2 Arena shows In Minutes! (Now 3 Dates) by StrafordSTONES(m): 3:56am On Sep 04, 2021
internationalman:

You can't really rate "essence" high or even "smile" and numerous others?...I wonder what you look out for in a music.

Re: Wizkid Sells Out 2 extra O2 Arena shows In Minutes! (Now 3 Dates) by Polynek(m): 4:07am On Sep 04, 2021
If you are big you are big no cap

Re: Wizkid Sells Out 2 extra O2 Arena shows In Minutes! (Now 3 Dates) by anambraamaka: 4:29am On Sep 04, 2021
Machalla

Re: Wizkid Sells Out 2 extra O2 Arena shows In Minutes! (Now 3 Dates) by Ikillbrokehoes(m): 5:23am On Sep 04, 2021
Machala

Wizkid’s ‘made In Lagos’ Hits No. 1 On Billboard World Album Chart / [hot Mixtape] Dj Spirit - The King Of The Streets Mix. (imole Mushin) / Video: Amarachi’s Dance - Amarachi(Nigeria's Got Talent Winner)