Stats: 3,153,812 members, 7,820,843 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 10:57 PM

Policeman Shot Dead At Checkpoint In Onitsha, Patrol Van Burnt (Disturbing Pix) - Politics (7) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Policeman Shot Dead At Checkpoint In Onitsha, Patrol Van Burnt (Disturbing Pix) (47678 Views)

Police Officers Push Patrol Van At Venue Of Yoruba Nation Rally In Lagos / Gunmen Kill Policeman At Checkpoint In Delta, Set Van Ablaze (Photo) / Oyigbo Shootings, Killings: 'Policeman Shot My Fiancée Dead' - Monday Bakor (2) (3) (4)

Re: Policeman Shot Dead At Checkpoint In Onitsha, Patrol Van Burnt (Disturbing Pix) by redcliff: 11:06pm On Sep 19, 2021
OriOko88:

Heeheh. Your own turn is coming in the hands of d ipob terrorists, and there would be no rip for you. embarassed

mschew. Dear yoloba fellow. stay away from what does not concern you. I would never be an ipob target because i do not obstruct their actualization plans.
Re: Policeman Shot Dead At Checkpoint In Onitsha, Patrol Van Burnt (Disturbing Pix) by 77star: 11:07pm On Sep 19, 2021
Westchester:
Person go just sit down for his house dey threaten person say his ip address is under investigation grin grin

cheesy cheesy cheesy
Funny enough, he might not av what to eat this night

Talkless of tomorrow morning
Re: Policeman Shot Dead At Checkpoint In Onitsha, Patrol Van Burnt (Disturbing Pix) by Iliya1520: 11:08pm On Sep 19, 2021
StrongInBed:
Good.
Is turn by turn, one you will die too.
Re: Policeman Shot Dead At Checkpoint In Onitsha, Patrol Van Burnt (Disturbing Pix) by Nobody: 11:29pm On Sep 19, 2021
77star:

Baba wa Simplyfacts

Ibeere yen ri bakan
It sounds somehow

I as a Yoruba guy sef I'm finding it difficult to comprehend, may be u should rephrase

Boya ki e ba wa tun ibeere yen to,
I only come to Nairaland for two things

1. To learn
2. To catch c.....

Now back to the question
'Kanmi da nibi oku iya alade'

Abi u mean 'kan mi Lara nibi oku iya alade?'

That is 'meet me at the funeral of alade's mum'

But is it 'kanmi da'

Or

'Kan mi lara'
?

Lol,,, I doubt the person behind that moniker understands Yoruba. grin

Kanmi da nibi oku Iya Alade?

Meaning:

What is my concern about Alade's mother's burial ceremony?

A le pee ni Àkànlò èdè.
Re: Policeman Shot Dead At Checkpoint In Onitsha, Patrol Van Burnt (Disturbing Pix) by TurnNewLeaf: 11:32pm On Sep 19, 2021
Coldsperm:
I just passed there five minutes ago. You need to see the way heavily armed Soldiers and Policemen barricaded the whole road and was shooting indiscriminately in the air not minding that stray bullets may hit innocent people. Everybody is running right now.
I know it's just a matter of time before those Policemen would be attacked. They recently started mounting roadblocks over there, causing so much traffic congestion and delays. Last week Saturday(eight days ago), I was heading to somewhere very very important and you need to see the way they barricaded the whole road, forcing Keke people to give them money not minding what innocent people are passing through. I told a friend that was with me in the car that these government thieves may soon be attacked. And today it is happening.
These Policemen should stop causing hardships to people. Go to Enamel Junction and see as the Soldiers there are comporting themselves. They don't disturb anybody, only there to do their jobs. But the sweetness of rumpled #50 and #100 notes won't allow the men on Black behave well for once.
you're a very big fool for supporting this evil.
you your family and all generations will never know peace.
Re: Policeman Shot Dead At Checkpoint In Onitsha, Patrol Van Burnt (Disturbing Pix) by dchamp234(m): 11:39pm On Sep 19, 2021
Truth be told, The Nigerian police is the problem of this country and I'm serious about it
Re: Policeman Shot Dead At Checkpoint In Onitsha, Patrol Van Burnt (Disturbing Pix) by 77star: 12:16am On Sep 20, 2021
SimplyFacts:

Lol,,, I doubt the person behind that moniker understands Yoruba. grin

Meaning:

What is my concern about Alade's mother's burial ceremony?

A le pee ni Àkànlò èdè.
Ok, akanlo ede ni

'Kilo kan mi nibi oku iya alade'

Shey o tun yato si eleyi ni?

This Yoruba is strange to me o, I swear

Kanmi da nibi oku Iya Alade? ah shocked
Re: Policeman Shot Dead At Checkpoint In Onitsha, Patrol Van Burnt (Disturbing Pix) by Nobody: 12:23am On Sep 20, 2021
77star:

Ok, akanlo ede ni

'Kilo kan mi nibi oku iya alade'

Shey o tun yato si eleyi ni?

This Yoruba is strange to me o, I swear

Kanmi da nibi oku Iya Alade? ah shocked

When we translate "Oba ti waja", do we write "The king has entered into the roof" No, we say the king has died.

Just like saying "Erin wo si ilu ailobe" which we use when the worth/value of something is not known or appreciated.

In fact, it was my English teacher in JSS3 (during our preparation for Junior WASSCE) who taught us when we were treating some idioms & their expressions.

Re: Policeman Shot Dead At Checkpoint In Onitsha, Patrol Van Burnt (Disturbing Pix) by 77star: 12:26am On Sep 20, 2021
SimplyFacts:

When we translate "Oba ti waja", do we write "The king has entered into the roof" No, we say the king has died.

Just like saying "Erin wo si ilu ailobe" which we use when the worth/value of something is not known or appreciated.
Respect

Mo gba fun yin baba wa Simplyfacts
Ki e Pe o, ki e Fi erigi je obi

Ki e lo one million years loke iyepe

Amin ase.
Re: Policeman Shot Dead At Checkpoint In Onitsha, Patrol Van Burnt (Disturbing Pix) by Nobody: 12:32am On Sep 20, 2021
77star:

Respect

Mo gba fun yin baba wa Simplyfacts
Ki e Pe o, ki e Fi erigi je obi

Ki e lo one million years loke iyepe

Amin ase.

Baba ke? Omo kekere ni mi o. cheesy

One million bawo? Even Methuselah no reach a thousand.

Re: Policeman Shot Dead At Checkpoint In Onitsha, Patrol Van Burnt (Disturbing Pix) by 77star: 12:35am On Sep 20, 2021
SimplyFacts:

Baba ke? Omo kekere ni mi o. cheesy

One million bawo? Even Methuselah no reach a thousand.
wink respect sir
Re: Policeman Shot Dead At Checkpoint In Onitsha, Patrol Van Burnt (Disturbing Pix) by Nobody: 12:38am On Sep 20, 2021
77star:

wink respect sir

I double my respect for you, sir.

Re: Policeman Shot Dead At Checkpoint In Onitsha, Patrol Van Burnt (Disturbing Pix) by space9880: 12:46am On Sep 20, 2021
Good for them
Re: Policeman Shot Dead At Checkpoint In Onitsha, Patrol Van Burnt (Disturbing Pix) by kingkaka01: 12:55am On Sep 20, 2021
Wealth is no longer gotten by killing yourself at work. Get wealth by networking with people and saving. Let's do this together. Join me on this new, creative and innovative platform that's about to launch soon. Don't let this Bitcoin-like opportunity pass you by again. Its absolutely free. See you.

https:///DZ4sPxx5F8GGoarM1rcenA
Re: Policeman Shot Dead At Checkpoint In Onitsha, Patrol Van Burnt (Disturbing Pix) by kingkaka01: 12:57am On Sep 20, 2021
Re: Policeman Shot Dead At Checkpoint In Onitsha, Patrol Van Burnt (Disturbing Pix) by ogwumgbe: 1:43am On Sep 20, 2021
SensetionalGoal:
I'm against killing in any form...

But mounting road block in middle of eziweka road is very wrong naa haba!

Blame your trannie useless governor for that. He doesn't know his job, if he did, he would put the Policemen in order
Re: Policeman Shot Dead At Checkpoint In Onitsha, Patrol Van Burnt (Disturbing Pix) by Caseless: 5:00am On Sep 20, 2021
Coldsperm:
I just passed there five minutes ago. You need to see the way heavily armed Soldiers and Policemen barricaded the whole road and was shooting indiscriminately in the air not minding that stray bullets may hit innocent people. Everybody is running right now.
I know it's just a matter of time before those Policemen would be attacked. They recently started mounting roadblocks over there, causing so much traffic congestion and delays. Last week Saturday(eight days ago), I was heading to somewhere very very important and you need to see the way they barricaded the whole road, forcing Keke people to give them money not minding what innocent people are passing through. I told a friend that was with me in the car that these government thieves may soon be attacked. And today it is happening.
These Policemen should stop causing hardships to people. Go to Enamel Junction and see as the Soldiers there are comporting themselves. They don't disturb anybody, only there to do their jobs. But the sweetness of rumpled #50 and #100 notes won't allow the men on Black behave well for once.

This useless story is the reason they were attacked, right? Are you trying to justify the attack?
Re: Policeman Shot Dead At Checkpoint In Onitsha, Patrol Van Burnt (Disturbing Pix) by Arda1000(m): 5:54am On Sep 20, 2021
swimnigeria:
See how warped and unsympathetic majority of Nigerians mind have become. I am a police officer and I it's notworthy to say that virtually all of us have our friends, parents, uncles & aunt and husbands as police officers ........

Who would wish that his/her family member die like this gallant officer lying in his own pool of blood? Moreso now, a police man is dead and y'all celebrate it and no one is asking for #Justiceforthedeadpoliceofficer... If the reverse was the case y'all will start asking for Justice as if one life is more important than the other ....

During the endears era, in bet we all beared the brunt of not having the police around. Even as a police officer, I remember paying touts at every junction just to allow me move from one place to the other ....

You cannot continue to praise your corruption Polithiefcians and blame the police,who are poorly funded mostly, for extortion....

[b]RIP Gallant PoPo.... Your Country Failed yo[/b]u.�

More like he failed himself,better resign from now and live happily with your family,joining Nigeria police is like inviting a cursed death

Re: Policeman Shot Dead At Checkpoint In Onitsha, Patrol Van Burnt (Disturbing Pix) by kingsceedon(m): 6:49am On Sep 20, 2021
Nonpartisan1:
See those that killed the man above celebrating the death of a fellow human being .

I trust the police to retaliate with unequal measure.

You can join the police as well, and beg them to deploy you to the South East
Re: Policeman Shot Dead At Checkpoint In Onitsha, Patrol Van Burnt (Disturbing Pix) by Kingvitalisdiho: 7:18am On Sep 20, 2021
The highest stealers,liars and criminals are Nigerian's uniform....no single truth in them...I have no pity with them because they killed my closest friend that's an innocent guy in abia state.... whenever I see Nigerian's uniform and I remembered my closest friend's death...
Re: Policeman Shot Dead At Checkpoint In Onitsha, Patrol Van Burnt (Disturbing Pix) by Nobody: 9:15am On Sep 20, 2021
Neddstark:

There are some good uniformed men. Killing them is not the answer.
my friend was carrying a bag on d road, stopped by police, bag searched, nothing but u.s.b charger, found inside. Police put it on him that the "drugs " inside the bag had been dispensed before the police met him. He was asked to follow them to station before I was called, and made arrangements for the 100k. Pray you or your loved ones don't face same situation, just pray bro
Re: Policeman Shot Dead At Checkpoint In Onitsha, Patrol Van Burnt (Disturbing Pix) by Neddstark: 10:16am On Sep 20, 2021
Vickyvice:
my friend was carrying a bag on d road, stopped by police, bag searched, nothing but u.s.b charger, found inside. Police put it on him that the "drugs " inside the bag had been dispensed before the police met him. He was asked to follow them to station before I was called, and made arrangements for the 100k. Pray you or your loved ones don't face same situation, just pray bro

I dont get you. So all police are wicked ba? Go and embrace the murderous ipob then
Re: Policeman Shot Dead At Checkpoint In Onitsha, Patrol Van Burnt (Disturbing Pix) by cybertruss(m): 11:44am On Sep 20, 2021
Na wa ooo. This might not be IPOB. Buhari dictatorial behaviour might have given birth to agitators without face.

Even today Monday, sit at home was observed when IPOB have cancelled it. There must be a faceless group whose name and leader is unknown.

I might be wrong. But I wanted to board a bus this morning to Lagos with the believe that there is no more sit at home at Nnewi this morning.

Someone on the road side gave me signal not to proceed. (Before then I have passed an empty Lagos park and i was greated by empty road)

Omo, I borrowed more okada tyres back to the house.

There are faceless/unknown group enforcing sit at home and fighting police which might not be IPOB or they might be the ones. It doesn't matter.

From history of mankind, agitation cannot die but lives on. The problem with our people is that they fail to learn from there histories. One-day for sure Nigeria will split unless the needful is addressed
Re: Policeman Shot Dead At Checkpoint In Onitsha, Patrol Van Burnt (Disturbing Pix) by Kfed4ril(m): 4:02pm On Sep 21, 2021
Nonpartisan1:
See those that killed the man above celebrating the death of a fellow human being .

I trust the police to retaliate with unequal measure.

Bandits entered barracks fa, kidnap and kill soldiers and left free, nothing happened.
But this one now you want the police to attack the innocent leaving there.

Troops Sack IPOB/ESN Enclave In Asaba, Capture Fighter, Fire Arms / Tinubu Slams Ambode: "Ship Of Lagos State Was Heading In The Wrong Direction" / Governors From Niger Republic Join Buhari’s Campaign In Kano

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 46