Stats: 3,158,203 members, 7,835,996 topics. Date: Tuesday, 21 May 2024 at 06:58 PM

Imo Police Rescue Man And His Friend Abducted By Unknown Gunmen (Video) - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Imo Police Rescue Man And His Friend Abducted By Unknown Gunmen (Video) (15028 Views)

ESN/IPOB Member Confesses, Says They Are The Unknown Gunmen (video) / Soldiers Storm Nursing School In Ihiala, Anambra, To Search For Gunmen (Video) / Ehime Mbano Imo Police Station Burnt By Gunmen (2) (3) (4)

Imo Police Rescue Man And His Friend Abducted By Unknown Gunmen (Video) by envoymedia: 12:01pm On Oct 28, 2021

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BHOo_84mOJQ

The police in Imo state have rescued a man and his friend who were abducted by yet-to-be-identified gunmen in Akwakuma road in Owerri West local government area in the state on Wednesday, 27th October 2021, IgbereTV reports.

A statement released by CSP Michael Abattam, spokesperson of the state police command, says the police at about 12.55pm, received a distress call that the Director of Dutch Global Gas Station Limited had been kidnapped alongside his friend, by five armed men who trailed, double-crossed and blocked his vehicle, a G-Wagon jeep by a shop along the road.

The gunmen were said to have ridden in a sky blue Lexus Jeep. Abattam said the gunmen shot sporadically into the air, causing fear and pandemonium which made passersby run for safety, and in the process they forced the victims out of their vehicle and pushed them into their Lexus jeep and zoomed off.

''Immediately, the command's tactical teams on patrol within the axis were alerted, they speed to the area giving the hoodlums a hot chase. Joined by other tactical teams, the kidappers on sighting their numbers and the pressure mounted, felt threatened hence, they abandoned their vehicle with the victims and fleed into hiding. The victims were rescued unhurt and have since reunited with their families.''Abattam said

He added that the victim's G-Wagon jeep was later recovered at the scene with three expended cartridges. While efforts are on top gear to arrest the fleeing suspects.

The spokesperson mentioned that the state Commissioner of Police, CP Rabiu Hussaini,psc while commending the officers and men for their gallantry, thanked Imolites for their cooperation and supports, urging to them to continue to assist the police with credible information and report any suspicious person or activities seen within their neighborhoods to the nearest police station or call the Police command emergency numbers 08034773600 or 08098880197 in time of distress.

https://www.instagram.com/tv/CVkYH5eg1uq/?utm_source=ig_web_copy_link

Re: Imo Police Rescue Man And His Friend Abducted By Unknown Gunmen (Video) by Moferere: 12:08pm On Oct 28, 2021
From Igbos to ESN to UGM to Kidnappers.

Only God can rescue AfghanEastern

48 Likes 7 Shares

Re: Imo Police Rescue Man And His Friend Abducted By Unknown Gunmen (Video) by AntiBMC(m): 12:38pm On Oct 28, 2021
Now they should go reciprocate such action in the North. The NYSC girl that was kidnapped weeks ago, is yet to be rescued. The Abductors have taken pictures and their faces are not hidden. What is the so-called police waiting for? They're only "active" in the East. Incompetent m0fos.

*Updated*
For those quoting me out of context.

I never said I wasn't happy the victims were rescued. I'm just saying that hundreds of people in the North have lost hope, waiting for the police to also rescue them from their kidnappers. Whatever zealousness the police exhibit in the East should also be reciprocated in the North.

8 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Imo Police Rescue Man And His Friend Abducted By Unknown Gunmen (Video) by Nbotee(m): 2:10pm On Oct 28, 2021
I don't understand Police and some of these their reports. U chased a car and the criminals abandoned the car with their victims, so how come U didn't continue the chase since they were now on foot?

55 Likes 1 Share

Re: Imo Police Rescue Man And His Friend Abducted By Unknown Gunmen (Video) by Sebastine1994(m): 5:05pm On Oct 28, 2021
Crime is man-made, if we wanted to make this world perfect, it can be done.

Don't try to unite the whole world, charity begins at home, first unite your community, use tools like social media (Facebook). If the formula works in your community, try it in another community, then another, until you take the state.

Facebook is a perfect weapon to unite people, but we are not using it in the right way, the Facebook group we have are just too powerless, because they are not organized and it is built for everybody.

Every community should have just one official Facebook group, quality is better than quantity.

Re: Imo Police Rescue Man And His Friend Abducted By Unknown Gunmen (Video) by Emmypure: 5:05pm On Oct 28, 2021
The police that the igbo people hates, now are their saviours(rescuing them from unknown gun men).

9 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Imo Police Rescue Man And His Friend Abducted By Unknown Gunmen (Video) by wwwihy: 5:06pm On Oct 28, 2021
Moferere:
From Igbos to ESN to UGM to Kidnappers.

Only God can rescues AfghanEastern

Re: Imo Police Rescue Man And His Friend Abducted By Unknown Gunmen (Video) by Yankiss(m): 5:06pm On Oct 28, 2021
I do not know why, but imo security has never been worse. The government is obviously challenged.

4 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Imo Police Rescue Man And His Friend Abducted By Unknown Gunmen (Video) by backbone503(m): 5:06pm On Oct 28, 2021
What's the logic behind destroying your land and economy while also killing your people and hoping to use these to pressurize a government (that has no fark to give about you) to release a person?

Re: Imo Police Rescue Man And His Friend Abducted By Unknown Gunmen (Video) by free2ryhme: 5:07pm On Oct 28, 2021
Re: Imo Police Rescue Man And His Friend Abducted By Unknown Gunmen (Video) by Patrioticman007(m): 5:07pm On Oct 28, 2021
Hmmm ipobians aka ugm are gathering dues & taxes from Igbo's through the act of kidnapping .

Re: Imo Police Rescue Man And His Friend Abducted By Unknown Gunmen (Video) by Commentor: 5:07pm On Oct 28, 2021
If I be police, I for leave them.

Shebi dem day celebrate when dem dey attack stations.

Nonsense.

6 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Imo Police Rescue Man And His Friend Abducted By Unknown Gunmen (Video) by superCleanworks(m): 5:07pm On Oct 28, 2021
And people will travel to the east for Christmas and Easter. Wahala

Re: Imo Police Rescue Man And His Friend Abducted By Unknown Gunmen (Video) by EXLOVER(m): 5:07pm On Oct 28, 2021
This best thing a person should do with the current insecurity in the country, is to disguise.

If you don't have a private security disguise.

Nigéria is not a safe place to be living among poor angry people.

Either they witch you

Or Rob you

Or kill you

Or kidnap you

Re: Imo Police Rescue Man And His Friend Abducted By Unknown Gunmen (Video) by superCleanworks(m): 5:07pm On Oct 28, 2021
free2ryhme:

These are common criminals angry

Free2rhyme. This name is as old as the internet. I wonder how old you are.

Just thinking out loud

Re: Imo Police Rescue Man And His Friend Abducted By Unknown Gunmen (Video) by depezee(m): 5:07pm On Oct 28, 2021
Useless thread with no prove.

Keep on writing thrash you will soon reap what you sow.

Re: Imo Police Rescue Man And His Friend Abducted By Unknown Gunmen (Video) by Iceiscold: 5:08pm On Oct 28, 2021
Police una try for this one..kudos

Re: Imo Police Rescue Man And His Friend Abducted By Unknown Gunmen (Video) by free2ryhme: 5:08pm On Oct 28, 2021
envoymedia:

https://www.instagram.com/tv/CVkYH5eg1uq/?utm_source=ig_web_copy_link

Only this place IPOB UGM & ESN

Sha don't turn south east to another Syria

Re: Imo Police Rescue Man And His Friend Abducted By Unknown Gunmen (Video) by Kinterez(m): 5:08pm On Oct 28, 2021
AntiBMC:
Now they should go reciprocate such action in the North. The NYSC girl that was kidnapped weeks ago, is yet to be rescued. The Abductors have taken pictures and there faces are not hidden. What is the so-called police waiting for? They're only "active" in the East. Incompjetent m0fos.
You are not updated dude..she has been rescued...dey try dey check before u yan

Re: Imo Police Rescue Man And His Friend Abducted By Unknown Gunmen (Video) by Passionate888: 5:08pm On Oct 28, 2021
Every criminality now na UGM or bandits
Re: Imo Police Rescue Man And His Friend Abducted By Unknown Gunmen (Video) by blamingthedevil: 5:08pm On Oct 28, 2021
Commentor:
If I be police, I for leave them.

Shebi dem day celebrate when dem dey attack stations.

Nonsense.

Re: Imo Police Rescue Man And His Friend Abducted By Unknown Gunmen (Video) by holarmylekan(m): 5:08pm On Oct 28, 2021
AntiBMC:
Now they should go reciprocate such action in the North. The NYSC girl that was kidnapped weeks ago, is yet to be rescued. The Abductors have taken pictures and there faces are not hidden. What is the so-called police waiting for? They're only "active" in the East. Incompetent m0fos.

Why are you having a problem with policemen doing their job?
Or are you a criminal? Bandits, terrorist,UGM are criminals and enemy of the state including their supporters.
For me, it's a welcome development
FYI, I condemn any bad attitude of the police but commend them if they are doing their job properly.

Re: Imo Police Rescue Man And His Friend Abducted By Unknown Gunmen (Video) by free2ryhme: 5:09pm On Oct 28, 2021
superCleanworks:

Hmmm

You tire abi
Re: Imo Police Rescue Man And His Friend Abducted By Unknown Gunmen (Video) by UnabashedIPOB: 5:10pm On Oct 28, 2021
''Immediately, the command's tactical teams on patrol within the axis were alerted, they speed to the area giving the hoodlums a hot chase. Joined by other tactical teams, the kidappers on sighting their numbers and the pressure mounted, felt threatened hence, they abandoned their vehicle with the victims and fleed into hiding. The victims were rescued unhurt and have since reunited with their families.''Abattam said.

So why did they NOT go after the so called UGM? The simple reason is because they do NOT want to reveal who the real UGM are. Get a clue people!

Re: Imo Police Rescue Man And His Friend Abducted By Unknown Gunmen (Video) by SensualMan1(m): 5:10pm On Oct 28, 2021
Imo police rescue victims kidnapped by Fulani boys in the DSS.

It shall never be well with Fulani people.
Re: Imo Police Rescue Man And His Friend Abducted By Unknown Gunmen (Video) by Kokaine(m): 5:11pm On Oct 28, 2021
AntiBMC:
Now they should go reciprocate such action in the North. The NYSC girl that was kidnapped weeks ago, is yet to be rescued. The Abductors have taken pictures and there faces are not hidden. What is the so-called police waiting for? They're only "active" in the East. Incompetent m0fos.
do you wish the victims were killed since there is turmoil in the north? Let's be talking with wisdom as we are growing old. Its not good for children to see the things we write and be running from from us out of fear of contracting mumuism. Its not everything you must turn to north problem. See good news and commend the police team. Thank God the victims were safe. Be positive for once. Abi na so your problem big?

11 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Imo Police Rescue Man And His Friend Abducted By Unknown Gunmen (Video) by Baawaa(m): 5:11pm On Oct 28, 2021
They are well-done

Re: Imo Police Rescue Man And His Friend Abducted By Unknown Gunmen (Video) by UnabashedIPOB: 5:12pm On Oct 28, 2021
Emmypure:
The police that the igbo people hates, now are their saviours(rescuing them from unknown gun men).

Are you for real? You are in love with the LIEGERIA POLICE Force, right?
Re: Imo Police Rescue Man And His Friend Abducted By Unknown Gunmen (Video) by Lovenorth: 5:12pm On Oct 28, 2021
M
Re: Imo Police Rescue Man And His Friend Abducted By Unknown Gunmen (Video) by zuchyblink(m): 5:13pm On Oct 28, 2021
Junk journalism as usual. He was rescued from kidnappers. Unknown gun men is not a noun
Re: Imo Police Rescue Man And His Friend Abducted By Unknown Gunmen (Video) by Commotfornigeri: 5:13pm On Oct 28, 2021

They were abducted by kidnappers. SImple as that.

Re: Imo Police Rescue Man And His Friend Abducted By Unknown Gunmen (Video) by Wiifesnatcher(m): 5:13pm On Oct 28, 2021
I don't expect any well to do men to be in East for now, no where is safe but East dey hot now. most of my guys don relocate back to lagos, that man that owned a club would have been alive if he no dey east

it is well o Ndigbo, making East Ungovernable to hurt Buhari, oponu people

Buhari To Foreign Envoys: We Have Made Progress Against Insecurity / "Buhari Not Sick, Only Exhausted By Problems Affecting Nigerians" - Abu Ibrahim / I Came Back With Renewed Hope – Buhari

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 54