Stats: 3,154,763 members, 7,824,190 topics. Date: Saturday, 11 May 2024 at 04:05 AM

Why Is God's Name 'JEHOVAH' Not In Your Bible? - Religion (14) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / Why Is God's Name 'JEHOVAH' Not In Your Bible? (7587 Views)

Prophet Kumchacha: Women Who Scream God's Name During Sex Will End Up In Hell / Lucifer Is Not Satan; Jehovah Not Allah / There Is Energy Creator Outside The Hologram - Allah And Jehovah Not Same Entity (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (11) (12) (13) (14) (15) (16) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Why Is God's Name 'JEHOVAH' Not In Your Bible? by achorladey: 8:25am On Nov 13, 2021
Did Jesus never address his Father as 'Jehovah' in the NT(New testament)...... Haddeylium

As answered by one of your late religious leaders- Frederick Franz..... Never for once did Jesus christ used the name or was found in his lips grin grin grin grin.

Do you agree or your religious leaders na LIAR or na PAST ABSOLUTE TRUTH? grin grin

Do you think the bible translators that removed God's name in the OT will not do the same in NT?...... Haddeylium

According to Fred Franz..... Jehovah unquestionably arranged the omission of his name(JEHOVAH) from the new testament during our ERA.

Do you believe this or they are LIES or ARCHAIC IDEAS, TO BE MOCKED AND ARE IRRELEVANT AS A RESULT OF RECENT BIBLICAL EVIDENCE?

Whatever you decide to choose will just be fine. grin grin grin

Jesus denounced the man-made traditions being presented as God-inspired doctrines.

We know how hard it is for you to impose your doctrines and traditions of your taskmasters over the years into people. We equally understand the need to count seconds, minutes and hours for them as they repeatedly task you. Everyone knows it is not JEHOVAH that was found in the manuscript Jesus quoted.

So you have made the word of God invalid because of your tradition. It is in vain that they keep worshipping me, for they teach commands of men as doctrines. (Mt 15:6, 9)..... Haddeylium

The commands of men they impose here is saying Jesus is not Lord and imposing it on people to call God by fire by force the name Jehovah which was coined +/-500 years ago and never was it found on the lips of Jesus Christ or apostles grin grin

As true Christians, we are admonished to “follow his [Jesus][/b] steps closely;” “To this course you were called.” (1 Pet 2:21) So we today should also be looking for the same opportunities to sanctify, glorify, make known, and glorify the divine name as well. Remember, doing so means our salvation.... Haddeylium

[b]As many Christians out there do day in day out
, they approach God as the Father grin grin. They call on God too by using the name Jesus, they glorify the Father by calling the name Jesus. The Father was the most used word by Jesus christ in the new testament. Very good you admit christ steps must be followed.

Oga Haddeylium, which should be used the most according to Jesus footsteps?

A. JEHOVAH

B. Father

C. Don't forget we are following Christ footsteps grin grin

For this very reason, God exalted him to a superior position and kindly gave him the name that is above every other name, so that in the name of Jesus every knee should bend of those in heaven and those on earth and those under the ground and every tongue should openly acknowledge that Jesus Christ is Lord to the glory of God the Father(not God the Jehovah grin grin).

Calling on the name of Jesus is calling on the Father grin grin. Imposing another name is irrelevant after all he Jesus said he had come in the name of his father and the name they call the person who came in the name of his father is not JEHOVAH but JESUS grin grin

No wonder Paul wrote the account up there grin and the other apostles supported this Acts 4:12 before Paul's account.

Furthermore, there is no salvation in anyone else, for there is no other name under heaven that has been given among men by which we must get saved.”

Oga Haddeylium you see am. Call on the name of Jesus, you will be saved because calling on the name of Jesus is calling the Father too.

This thread is of no use.

Re: Why Is God's Name 'JEHOVAH' Not In Your Bible? by Emusan(m): 3:17pm On Nov 14, 2021
paltielx:
confused! On what?

That the translator didn't use it

Re: Why Is God's Name 'JEHOVAH' Not In Your Bible? by Janosky: 11:06pm On Nov 16, 2021
The 3 doghead slaves of Nairaland ( they know themselves) will continue typing GIBBERISH.
They claimed that JEHOVAH is not God's name & the name JEHOVAH doesn't exist in the Bible, especially the new testament,so they claimed in their previous posts.

Now, they are claiming that the same name JEHOVAH was never removed from the Bible.
Now they are singing a different tune making FALSE claims and ranting upandan.
3 doghead slaves in wedlock with GIBBERISH.
grin grin grin grin grin
Re: Why Is God's Name 'JEHOVAH' Not In Your Bible? by johnw47: 11:23pm On Nov 16, 2021
Janosky:
The 3 doghead slaves of Nairaland ( they know themselves) will continue typing GIBBERISH.
They claimed that JEHOVAH is not God's name & the name JEHOVAH doesn't exist in the Bible, especially the new testament,so they claimed in their previous posts.

Now, they are claiming that the same name JEHOVAH was never removed from the Bible.
Now they are singing a different tune making FALSE claims and ranting upandan.

3 doghead slaves in wedlock with GIBBERISH.
grin grin grin grin grin

Ecc_7:6 For as the crackling of thorns under a pot, so is the laughter of the fool

blasphemer and fraud jw janosky

u love to repeatedly call The Father and The Son and The Holy Spirit of the Bible: "3 doghead"
in fact you have posted today mainly just to once again twice again blaspheme The Father and The Son and The Holy spirit

Joh 8:44 Ye are of your father the devil, and the lusts of your father ye will do. He was a murderer from the beginning, and abode not in the truth, because there is no truth in him. When he speaketh a lie, he speaketh of his own: for he is a liar, and the father of it.

janosky:
"the 3 dogheads" etc.
"the ole demon ghost" etc.

Mar 3:29 but whoever blasphemes against the Holy Spirit never has forgiveness, but is guilty of an eternal sin
Re: Why Is God's Name 'JEHOVAH' Not In Your Bible? by Janosky: 11:55pm On Nov 16, 2021
achorladey:

As answered by one of your late religious leaders- Frederick Franz..... Never for once did Jesus christ used the name or was found in his lips grin grin grin grin.

Do you agree or your religious leaders na LIAR or na PAST ABSOLUTE TRUTH? grin grin
Does Achorladey agree with Galileo Galilei that the earth is a sphere, the Church are LIARS or the Church claim of a flat earth na past PAST ABSOLUTE TRUTH? grin grin "
achorladey:

According to Fred Franz..... Jehovah unquestionably arranged the omission of his name(JEHOVAH) from the new testament during our ERA.

Do you believe this or they are LIES or ARCHAIC IDEAS, TO BE MOCKED AND ARE IRRELEVANT AS A RESULT OF RECENT BIBLICAL EVIDENCE?

Whatever you decide to choose will just be fine. grin grin grin

Achorladey,Do you believe this "earth is flat" Church doctrine or they are LIES or ARCHAIC IDEAS, TO BE MOCKED AND ARE IRRELEVANT AS A RESULT OF Isaiah 40:22 BIBLICAL EVIDENCE?

Whatever you, Achorladey, decide to choose will just be fine. grin grin grin

achorladey:

We know how hard it is for you to impose your doctrines and traditions of your taskmasters over the years into people. We equally understand the need to count seconds, minutes and hours for them as they repeatedly task you.
Did JEHOVAH count days, time and seasons?
Did JEHOVAH keep records of His creative activities?
Ephesians 5:1 JEHOVAH's servants " imitate our God as His beloved children."
Achorladey continue WAILING, console yourself grin grin grin

achorladey:

Everyone knows it is not JEHOVAH that was found in the manuscript Jesus quoted.
This LIENUS wey tell Nairaland JEHOVAH was never removed from his Bible.
Continue with your "Oshogbo medication"

grin grin grin grin grin
achorladey:

The commands of men they impose here is saying Jesus is not Lord and imposing it on people to call God by fire by force the name Jehovah which was coined +/-500 years ago and never was it found on the lips of Jesus Christ or apostles grin grin
Greek language has no letter "J".
Hebrew language has no letter'J'.
Achorladey hypocrite, The name "Jesus" is in which Greek/Hebrew Bible manuscript?
Was your 'Jesus' "found on the lips of Jesus Christ or apostles?"

Wahala for hypocrisy of 3doghead slaves.
gringrin ;
achorladey:

As many Christians out there do day in day out, they approach God as the Father grin grin. They call on God too by using the name Jesus, they glorify the Father by calling the name Jesus. The Father was the most used word by Jesus christ in the new testament.
John 17:6,26, Mark 12:29, John 7:16, Achorladey, whose name & doctrines did Jesus teach the disciples?
achorladey:

Very good you admit christ steps must be followed.

Oga Haddeylium, which should be used the most according to Jesus footsteps?

A. JEHOVAH

B. Father

C. Don't forget we are following Christ footsteps grin grin
Achorladey wetin dey your own Bible @Ephesians 5:1 & 1 Corinthians 11:1?
Achorladey tell this forum wetin you see both in Bible verses,if you are convinced you are honest. grin
achorladey:

For this very reason, God exalted him to a superior position and kindly gave him the name that is above every other name, so that in the name of Jesus every knee should bend of those in heaven and those on earth and those under the ground and every tongue should openly acknowledge that Jesus Christ is Lord to the glory of God the Father(not God the Jehovah grin grin).

Calling on the name of Jesus is calling on the Father grin grin. Imposing another name is irrelevant after all he Jesus said he had come in the name of his father and the name they call the person who came in the name of his father is not JEHOVAH but JESUS grin grin
John 17:6,26 & Mark 12:29, is his Father's name Jesus?

achorladey:

No wonder Paul wrote the account up there grin and the other apostles supported this Acts 4:12 before Paul's account.

Furthermore, there is no salvation in anyone else, for there is no other name under heaven that has been given among men by which we must get saved.”

Oga Haddeylium you see am. Call on the name of Jesus, you will be saved because calling on the name of Jesus is calling the Father too.

This thread is of no use.
See hypocrite wey dey console himself with cherry picking.
Achorladey picks Acts 4:12 & conveniently discard John 17:6,26, Mark 12:29 & John 5:43.
Las las, We know what Jesus learnt from his Father @ John15:15 and Mark12:29.
Re: Why Is God's Name 'JEHOVAH' Not In Your Bible? by Janosky: 12:04am On Nov 17, 2021
johnw47:

[s]Ecc_7:6 For as the crackling of thorns under a pot, so is the laughter of the fool

u love to repeatedly call The Father and The Son and The Holy Spirit of the Bible: "3 doghead"
in fact you have posted today mainly just to once again twice again blaspheme The Father and The Son and The Holy spirit

Joh 8:44 Ye are of your father the devil, and the lusts of your father ye will do. He was a murderer from the beginning, and abode not in the truth, because there is no truth in him. When he speaketh a lie, he speaketh of his own: for he is a liar, and the father of it.

janosky:
"the 3 dogheads" etc.

Mar 3:29 but whoever blasphemes against the Holy Spirit never has forgiveness, but is guilty of an eternal sin[/s]
There is no law on this forum that makes it mandatory ,JohnW must reply my post.
Janosky comments causes Sifia pains to 3 doghead slaves.
Re: Why Is God's Name 'JEHOVAH' Not In Your Bible? by johnw47: 12:13am On Nov 17, 2021
Janosky:

Does Achorladey agree with Galileo Galilei that the earth is a sphere, the Church are LIARS or the Church claim of a flat earth na past PAST ABSOLUTE TRUTH? grin grin "

Achorladey,Do you believe this "earth is flat" Church doctrine[/b] or they are LIES or ARCHAIC IDEAS, TO BE MOCKED AND ARE IRRELEVANT AS A RESULT OF Isaiah 40:22 BIBLICAL EVIDENCE?

Achorladey continue WAILING, console yourself

grin grin grin grin grin

Achorladey hypocrite, The name "Jesus" is in which Greek/Hebrew Bible manuscript?

Wahala for hypocrisy of 3doghead slaves. gringrin ;

John 17:6,26, Mark 12:29, John 7:16, Achorladey, whose name & doctrines did Jesus teach the disciples?

Achorladey tell this forum wetin you see both in Bible verses,if you are convinced you are honest.

Achorladey picks Acts 4:12 & conveniently discard John 17:6,26, Mark 12:29 & John 5:43.

Ecc_7:6 For as the crackling of thorns under a pot, so is the laughter of the fool

forever continuing to love calling The Father and The Son and The Holy Spirit of the Bible: "3 doghead"

Rev 21:8  But for the cowardly and unbelieving and abominable and murderers and immoral persons and sorcerers and idolaters and all liars, their part will be in the lake that burns with fire and brimstone, which is the second death.

janosky:
"the 3 dogheads" etc.

Mar 3:29 but whoever blasphemes against the Holy Spirit never has forgiveness, but is guilty of an eternal sin
Re: Why Is God's Name 'JEHOVAH' Not In Your Bible? by Janosky: 12:18am On Nov 17, 2021
Emusan:

So how did Jesus pronounce the name?

grin grin cheesy grin cheesy grin cheesy grin

Stupid question.
Continue WAILING grin

You claim that Hebrew has no letter 'J'.
Did the son call pronounce his own name as "J" ?
Re: Why Is God's Name 'JEHOVAH' Not In Your Bible? by johnw47: 12:23am On Nov 17, 2021
Janosky:

There is no law on this forum that makes it mandatory ,JohnW must reply my post.
Janosky comments causes Sifia pains to 3 doghead slaves. grin

of course u people of the world are only concerned about worldly thing: (forum law), and not about blaspheming The Father and The Son and The Holy Spirit
u once again posting mainly just to call The Father and The Son and The Holy Spirit of the Bible: "3 doghead"

Rev 21:8  But for the cowardly and unbelieving and abominable and murderers and immoral persons and sorcerers and idolaters and all liars, their part will be in the lake that burns with fire and brimstone, which is the second death.

janosky:
"the 3 dogheads" etc.

Re: Why Is God's Name 'JEHOVAH' Not In Your Bible? by Janosky: 12:33am On Nov 17, 2021
hupernikao:

Like I told you. You don't read properly. Still go back to the OP and my first comment and read again to see how your question is supporting my stand. You are only exposing more how wrong your fellow OP is. Fighting over name than essence. When you start reading properly, you will be able to write properly.
You don't have quarrel if Lord,God or JEHOVAH is God's name but you dey vex His name is written with Letter "J" ,did His Son call himself with letter'J'?
Continue typing GIBBERISH upandan.
Na your way.
Re: Why Is God's Name 'JEHOVAH' Not In Your Bible? by Janosky: 12:38am On Nov 17, 2021
Emusan:

At least you confirmed the name is there unlike the lies your brother told here, which means what Watchtower breeds are liar and dishonest people.

Very stupid comment.
Stop being dishonest Mr LIENUS.
When your own name is in your own book only 4 times instead of 6996 times, you will definitely reject it & disallow further printing until correction is made.
Emusan,you no get conscience LYING shamelessly.
Re: Why Is God's Name 'JEHOVAH' Not In Your Bible? by Janosky: 12:47am On Nov 17, 2021
Emusan:

[s]You made this statement because Watchtower lied to you.
Many translations have it but the fact is NO WHERE the name appeared in ANY KNOWN GREEK MANUSCRIPTS (NT) we have today.

That's why you can't find it in any genuine NT translations.

Any translations you find the name appear in their New Testament is a fraudulent insertion.
Fraudulent assertion of a confirmed LIENUS .

Revelation 19:1-4,6 & Mark 12:29 , Romans 10:13 (Paul's quote of Joel 2:32) & many more, no dey him Bible
Re: Why Is God's Name 'JEHOVAH' Not In Your Bible? by johnw47: 4:16am On Nov 17, 2021
Janosky:

3 doghead slaves grin grin
You are DECEIVING yourself. grin grin

emusan post was about Yahweh/Jehovah and His name
and you of course for the umpteenth time called Father God of the bible: "doghead"
with emusan being His slave, well i reckon you got that last part right anyway (emusan being Father God's slave)

Rev 21:8  Joh 8:44 Ye are of your father the devil, and the lusts of your father ye will do. He was a murderer from the beginning, and abode not in the truth, because there is no truth in him. When he speaketh a lie, he speaketh of his own: for he is a liar, and the father of it.

Rev_20:15  And whosoever was not found written in the book of life was cast into the lake of fire.

Emusan:

1. The same Christendom are the one who formulated the Latin name Jehovah

2. The same Christendom are the one who still realized Yahweh is more accurate than Jehovah

Even when WTBTS knows this, to revert back to YAHWEH is impossible because they already named themselves Jehovah witness

3. The same Christendom and Trinitarian are the one who first used the name Jehovah/Yahweh

The OP out of ignorance or deceitful heart said somewhere that "YAHWEH is the Hebrew transliteration while Jehovah is English translation"

according to fraud jw janosky:
Yahweh/Jehovah = doghead, and
Father, Son and Holy Spirit = 3 dogheads

The Holy Spirit = the ole demon ghost

Re: Why Is God's Name 'JEHOVAH' Not In Your Bible? by achorladey: 7:15am On Nov 17, 2021
Janosky:

Achorladey,Do you believe this "earth is flat" Church doctrine or they are LIES or ARCHAIC IDEAS, TO BE MOCKED AND ARE IRRELEVANT AS A RESULT OF Isaiah 40:22 BIBLICAL EVIDENCE?

Achorladey continue WAILING, console yourself grin grin grin

grin grin grin grin grin

Wahala for hypocrisy of 3doghead slaves.
gringrin ;

Achorladey tell this forum wetin you see both in Bible verses,if you are convinced you are honest. grin

Last last you have come to agree that na ARCHAIC IDEAS, TO BE MOCKED AND ARE IRRELEVANT AS A RESULT OF RECENT BIBLICAL EVIDENCE dem your religious leaders dey teach you. Why didn't you keep calling the mods to do something about my post?

All of those Bible I cite you cannot counter those two scriptures. I don't need more than two to pass my information across. See as you pack scriptures that cannot counter those two I cited.

1. Phillipians 2: 9 - 11

In the name of Jesus every knee must bow to the glory of the FATHER

No name under heaven that we have been given to get saved grin grin grin Acts 4:12

What is that name? Janosky?

Will you be saved if you call on the name of Jesus? grin grin grin

From the image below your religious even stated that YAHWEH IS THE MORE CORRECT WAY grin grin grin and your organization abandons the more correct to propagate what you called ARCHAIC IDEAS, TO BE MOCKED AND ARE IRRELEVANT. Even the name you said was removed was already a familiar name long before your not dogheads religious leaders grin grin grin and teachers were born and even thought of setting up their man made organization you called "JEHOVAH'S Organization"[/b]The reason you cannot answer Emusan's questions.

We don't have to call you dogheads. What [b]fills your heart is enough for us
and equally tells us about you. We know such things include FRAUDULENT, FRAUD, DOGHEADS, MUMU, WAILINGS, DECEPTION, LIES, NO GET SENSE, SMOKING OSHOGBO WEEDS grin grin grin just to mention a few. Na your way of life.

Re: Why Is God's Name 'JEHOVAH' Not In Your Bible? by Emusan(m): 3:16pm On Nov 20, 2021
Janosky:
Stupid question.
Continue WAILING grin

Now, it's a stupid question but the question still remains, how did Jesus pronounce the name?

I know till thy Armageddon come, you'll never produce a single verse where Jesus pronounced the name.

You claim that Hebrew has no letter 'J'.

Where did I claim this?

Quote it for us.

Did the son call pronounce his own name as "J" ?

Jesus never used or pronounced the name, the name was never found in any known Greek manuscripts we have today and YAHWEH is more accurate than Jehovah, according to scholars.

These are the Biblical facts we have today.
Re: Why Is God's Name 'JEHOVAH' Not In Your Bible? by Emusan(m): 3:25pm On Nov 20, 2021
achorladey:
From the image below your religious even stated that YAHWEH IS THE MORE CORRECT WAY grin grin grin and your organization abandons the more correct to propagate what you called ARCHAIC IDEAS, TO BE MOCKED AND ARE IRRELEVANT. Even the name you said was removed was already a familiar name long before your not dogheads religious leaders grin grin grin and teachers were born and even thought of setting up their man made organization you called "JEHOVAH'S Organization"[/b]The reason you cannot answer Emusan's questions.

The image speaks volume.

And the most astonished part is that, they claim to have restored the name yet they know the accurate one but decided to use the inaccurate one just because of [b]People's familiarity

Which then means, the same people they accused of removing the name and them using inaccurate name are not different grin cheesy grin cheesy grin cheesy grin
Re: Why Is God's Name 'JEHOVAH' Not In Your Bible? by achorladey: 3:49pm On Nov 20, 2021
Emusan:

The image speaks volume.

And the most astonished part is that, they claim to have restored the name yet they know the accurate one but decided to use the inaccurate one just because of People's familiarity

Which then means, the same people they accused of removing the name and them using inaccurate name are not different grin cheesy grin cheesy grin cheesy grin

In summary the basis of the thread as created by Op is of no use grin
Re: Why Is God's Name 'JEHOVAH' Not In Your Bible? by orisa37: 7:19pm On Nov 20, 2021
GOD IS EVERYTHING, EVERY NAME.
Re: Why Is God's Name 'JEHOVAH' Not In Your Bible? by orisa37: 7:23pm On Nov 20, 2021
GOD IS EVERYTHING, EVERY NAME.

YOU WILL BE SENSELESS IF YOU CALL EVERYTHING AND EVERY NAME IN VAIN
Re: Why Is God's Name 'JEHOVAH' Not In Your Bible? by Janosky: 8:04pm On Nov 20, 2021
Emusan:

Now, it's a stupid question but the question still remains, how did Jesus pronounce the name?

I know till thy Armageddon come, you'll never produce a single verse where Jesus pronounced the name.
Mark 12:29, Jesus says continue DECEIVING yourself.

Emusan:

Where did I claim this?

Quote it for us.
Did you, Emusan open a thread on this similar topic on this forum?
Yes.
Go and read the GIBBERISH you posted there.
Emusan:

Jesus never used or pronounced the name,

Mark 12:29, quote of Deuteronomy 6:4. Jesus says continue DECEIVING yourself.
Emusan LIENUS grin grin

Emusan:

the name was never found in any known Greek manuscripts we have today and YAHWEH is more accurate than Jehovah, according to scholars.

◄ Revelation 19 ►
Peshitta Holy Bible Translated
1And after these things, I heard a great sound of many multitudes in Heaven saying, “Hallelujah! [/b]Redemption, glory and power to our God! 2For his judgments are true and just, because he has judged The Great LovePeddler, who corrupted The Earth with her whoredom and he has required the blood of his Servants from her hand. 3Again, they said, [b]“Hallelujah!” And her smoke ascends to the eternity of eternities. 4And the 24 Elders and The Four Beasts fell down and worshiped our God who sits on the throne, and they were saying, “Amen! Hallelujah!” 5And there was a voice from the throne that said, “Praise our God, all his Servants and worshipers of his name- all of them, the small with the great!”
6And I heard a sound like that of many multitudes, and like the sound of many waters and like the sound of mighty thunders saying, “Hallelujah! For THE LORD JEHOVAH God Almighty reigns

Emusan LIENUS, God's name is in the Greek manuscript.
Stop LYING.
Emusan:

YAHWEH is more accurate than Jehovah, according to scholars.

LIAR.
Israeli/Bible Scholar, Nehemia Gordon proven you Emusan is LYING.
Go to Religion News Service (RNS) website and & see the current discoveries of 1000 Bible manuscripts proven that Yehovah is the actual Hebrew name of YHWH.
YAHWEH or JEHOVAH are popular and widespread, but the name is YEHOVAH.

Re: Why Is God's Name 'JEHOVAH' Not In Your Bible? by Janosky: 8:13pm On Nov 20, 2021
Emusan:

The image speaks volume.

And the most astonished part is that, they claim to have restored the name yet they know the accurate one but decided to use the inaccurate one just because of People's familiarity
Yes!
JWs restored the divine name over 7000 times in the old and new testament.

LIAR!
Current discoveries of 1000 Hebrew manuscripts proven Yehovah is it!

Are you using the accurate name Yehovah which is equivalent to "JEHOVAH"?

Emusan:

Are 3 doghead slaves the Polytheist 3 persons worshippers different from JEHOVAH's servants?

Why is Emusan DECEIVING himself?
Re: Why Is God's Name 'JEHOVAH' Not In Your Bible? by johnw47: 12:39am On Nov 21, 2021
Janosky:

LIAR.

next post
Janosky:

LIAR!

lost blasphemer and fraud jw janosky, u forever in sifia pains

Janosky:

3 doghead

u of course forever blaspheming The Father and The Son and The Holy Spirit of the bible:

Rev_20:15 And whosoever was not found written in the book of life was cast into the lake of fire.
Re: Why Is God's Name 'JEHOVAH' Not In Your Bible? by achorladey: 7:48am On Nov 22, 2021
Janosky:

Mark 12:29, Jesus says continue DECEIVING yourself.

Did you, Emusan open a thread on this similar topic on this forum?
Yes.
Go and read the GIBBERISH you posted there.

Mark 12:29, quote of Deuteronomy 6:4. Jesus says continue DECEIVING yourself.
Emusan LIENUS grin grin

◄ Revelation 19 ►
Peshitta Holy Bible Translated
1And after these things, I heard a great sound of many multitudes in Heaven saying, “Hallelujah! [/b]Redemption, glory and power to our God! 2For his judgments are true and just, because he has judged The Great LovePeddler, who corrupted The Earth with her whoredom and he has required the blood of his Servants from her hand. 3Again, they said, [b]“Hallelujah!” And her smoke ascends to the eternity of eternities. 4And the 24 Elders and The Four Beasts fell down and worshiped our God who sits on the throne, and they were saying, “Amen! Hallelujah!” 5And there was a voice from the throne that said, “Praise our God, all his Servants and worshipers of his name- all of them, the small with the great!”
6And I heard a sound like that of many multitudes, and like the sound of many waters and like the sound of mighty thunders saying, “Hallelujah! For THE LORD JEHOVAH God Almighty reigns

Emusan LIENUS, God's name is in the Greek manuscript.
Stop LYING.

LIAR.
Israeli/Bible Scholar, Nehemia Gordon proven you Emusan is LYING.
Go to Religion News Service (RNS) website and & see the current discoveries of 1000 Bible manuscripts proven that Yehovah is the actual Hebrew name of YHWH.
YAHWEH or JEHOVAH are popular and widespread, but the name is YEHOVAH.

Here is Nehemia Gordon and his findings.

Also note the comments he made about the organization you belong grin grin

Cc: Emusan

Concerning the Jehovah’s Witnesses, they ironically insist that they do not know the true pronunciation of the Name. To quote JW.org: “Well, first of all, let’s establish why we use the pronunciation Jehovah in English. Is it because it’s the closest pronunciation to the original? No. We use the name Jehovah because it’s widely recognized in English.”

Re: Why Is God's Name 'JEHOVAH' Not In Your Bible? by achorladey: 8:42am On Nov 22, 2021
Janosky grin grin this is for you likewise

Re: Why Is God's Name 'JEHOVAH' Not In Your Bible? by Cloud007: 10:23pm On Nov 22, 2021
Vickyvice:
putting the name Jehovah, in it's rightful place in d bible, nullifies the false teaching of Trinity. Except for Psalm 83:18 which makes it impossible for the name to be removed, cos it directly/specifically states that he alone bears the name Jehovah. All or most places u see Lord in d bible, it's supposed to be Jehovah. This person is separate from Jesus and is referred to as Almighty God and greater than Jesus. Granted, he, just like Jesus, and even man, share some other names/titles, such as Lord, Father, eminence, Judge etc, but the Name Jehovah can't be shared.
Christianity should have gone beyond arguments. when you have a personal encounter with the Holy spirit. The last thing that will be on your mind is argument that would not contribute to spiritual growth.

Re: Why Is God's Name 'JEHOVAH' Not In Your Bible? by Janosky: 11:31pm On Nov 22, 2021
Emusan:

The image speaks volume.

Prove to this forum that you heard the true God speaking to Moses at Exodus 6:3 & state the correct way God's name was pronounced to Moses.
Or continue WAILING and typing GIBBERISH
Emusan:

Who told you that YAHWEH is the accurate name?
Did Emusan live in the time of Moses?
This LYING genius, you well?

Re: Why Is God's Name 'JEHOVAH' Not In Your Bible? by Janosky: 11:34pm On Nov 22, 2021
achorladey:

Concerning the Jehovah’s Witnesses, they ironically insist that they do not know the true pronunciation of the Name. To quote JW.org: “Well, first of all, let’s establish why we use the pronunciation Jehovah in English. Is it because it’s the closest pronunciation to the original? No. We use the name Jehovah because it’s widely recognized in English.”

Achorladey, what is the original pronunciation of God's name?
What is the "closest pronunciation to the original?"
This clown DECEIVING himself grin cheesy
Re: Why Is God's Name 'JEHOVAH' Not In Your Bible? by achorladey: 6:19am On Nov 23, 2021
Janosky:

Nehemia Gordon words no sell again grin grin grin.

It is now what is the closest pronunciation to the original name. So your JEHOVAH na fake name last Last and that fake name is what you and your likes including your ogas at the top said was removed from the Bible.

Or GOD UNQUESTIONABLY arranged to be omitted. cheesy cheesy cheesy

I hail oooo the most sensible one on nairaland. grin grin grin

Re: Why Is God's Name 'JEHOVAH' Not In Your Bible? by achorladey: 6:23am On Nov 23, 2021
Janosky:

P[b]rove to this forum that you heard the true God speaking to Moses at Exodus 6:3 & state the correct way God's name was pronounced to Moses.
Or continue WAILING and typing GIBBERISH[/b].

Your religious leaders accepted wholeheartedly that it is MORE ACCURATE than your JEHOVAH paapaa grin grin

You(Janosky) that didn't live in the time of MOSES wants to force a FAKE NAME on those you preach to by force by fire.

Re: Why Is God's Name 'JEHOVAH' Not In Your Bible? by Emusan(m): 11:35am On Nov 25, 2021
achorladey:

The reason I don't even bother to reply him on that Nehemia Gordon is because I know he's just attacking a straw man.

Just as the demonic organization was twisting Bruce Metzger work not until Metzger wrote letter to them to stop twisting his statement grin grin grin cheesy grin cheesy

If you press him further now, the next he will do is to jump to another screenshot
Re: Why Is God's Name 'JEHOVAH' Not In Your Bible? by Emusan(m): 11:51am On Nov 25, 2021
achorladey:
Nehemia Gordon words no sell again grin grin grin.

You got him there grin cheesy grin cheesy grin

You'll see him jumping to another screenshot now

It is now what is the closest pronunciation to the original name. So your JEHOVAH na fake name last Last and that fake name is what you and your likes including your ogas at the top said was removed from the Bible.

When you realized that the essence of his screenshots is to prove that ORIGINAL name has been found, now it's the closet to the original

grin cheesy grin cheesy grin cheesy grin

Or GOD UNQUESTIONABLY arranged to be omitted. cheesy cheesy cheesy

This is old halogen light, we're now using LED light

cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy wink wink cheesy cheesy wink cheesy wink

I hail oooo the most sensible one on nairaland. grin grin grin

Rather Mr dey deceive yourself as his trademark
Re: Why Is God's Name 'JEHOVAH' Not In Your Bible? by Emusan(m): 11:53am On Nov 25, 2021
Janosky:

Go school you no gree!

If you know the original, why do you need, "CLOSEST PRONUNCIATION" to the original again, Mr dey deceive yourself?

grin grin grin grin grin grin

(1) (2) (3) ... (11) (12) (13) (14) (15) (16) (Reply)

OMG! The Punishment For Reading A Bible In Saudi Arabia(viewers Discretion ) / Photos Of Inside Of Khabah / Adolf Hitler: The Christian Warrior

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 125