Stats: 3,150,838 members, 7,810,223 topics. Date: Saturday, 27 April 2024 at 12:39 AM

Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread - Satellite TV Technology (2261) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / TV/Movies / Satellite TV Technology / Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread (5428985 Views)

Official Thread Of Free To Air Satellite Tv (part 5 - The Final Part) / Official Thread Of Free To Air Satellite Tv (part 4) / Official Thread of Free-To-Air Satellite TV (Part 1) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (2258) (2259) (2260) (2261) (2262) (2263) (2264) ... (2351) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by Trendy247: 6:41pm On Sep 21, 2021
Hi guys, I got this from aliexpress.. Can I use it to add atleast two more satellites to my existing setup of Multi tv and Nigcomsat with 90cm dish?

Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by WarriAproko: 7:37pm On Sep 21, 2021
Which is the best decoder in market for free to air. I don't mind the price
Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by Spy360(m): 3:05pm On Sep 22, 2021
WarriAproko:
Which is the best decoder in market for free to air. I don't mind the price
Strong 497s.

There are others but they may not be readily available.
Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by WarriAproko: 4:59pm On Sep 22, 2021
Spy360:

Strong 497s.

There are others but they may not be readily available.
what about hellobox
Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by Spy360(m): 6:05pm On Sep 22, 2021
WarriAproko:
what about hellobox
It's very good too but not readily available unless through proxy.
Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by tony0806: 5:21pm On Sep 23, 2021
Trendy247:
Hi guys, I got this from aliexpress.. Can I use it to add atleast two more satellites to my existing setup of Multi tv and Nigcomsat with 90cm dish?

Oga do you have extra one? I'll like to get one
Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by tony0806: 5:51pm On Sep 23, 2021
baggiosne:
any hope for any champions league matches today?

Try Amos 3 if you have 1.8m dish and a mediastar decoder with forever server
Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by Trendy247: 5:53pm On Sep 23, 2021
tony0806:

Oga do you have extra one? I'll like to get one
No, I bought just one.. U can order from here..

NGN 4,939.00 | 4 LNB Bracket Adjustable FTA Satellite Dish Antenna LNB holder
https://a.aliexpress.com/_mMRoPOJ
Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by tony0806: 5:54pm On Sep 23, 2021
consumingfire:

@adubam, l have a 2.4m dish in North Central (precisely in Benue state) and l intend buying inverto black lnb, please can you suggest the kind of free premium channel l could access?.

With your big dish, why not get mediastar 2525 with forever server and enjoy EPL, CHAMPION LEAGUE, SPANISH LEAGUE etc?

Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by tony0806: 5:33am On Sep 24, 2021
Trendy247:

No, I bought just one.. U can order from here..

NGN 4,939.00 | 4 LNB Bracket Adjustable FTA Satellite Dish Antenna LNB holder
https://a.aliexpress.com/_mMRoPOJ

Thanks a lot. By the time I finish paying for fright abi waybill for that single one, the money must have trippled. Thank you very much for your urgent response. Well appreciated
Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by umbo: 6:47am On Sep 24, 2021
tony0806:

Thanks a lot. By the time I finish paying for fright abi waybill for that single one, the money must have trippled. Thank you very much for your urgent response. Well appreciated

it lying fallow here in ibadan
Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by tony0806: 7:05am On Sep 24, 2021
umbo:

it lying fallow here in ibadan

it's well
Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by ab221(m): 8:48am On Sep 24, 2021
tony0806:

With your big dish, why not get mediastar 2525 with forever server and enjoy EPL, CHAMPION LEAGUE, SPANISH LEAGUE etc?
Which satellite can one get all these on with the mediastar?
Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by tony0806: 1:42pm On Sep 24, 2021
ab221:

Which satellite can one get all these on with the mediastar?

Amos 3

Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by ucheo: 5:39pm On Sep 24, 2021
Please can 1.8m dish get this Amos 3 with the mediastar decoder in south east
Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by consumingfire: 6:33pm On Sep 24, 2021
tony0806:

Amos 3
Are the programing in English. How much is the decoder..
Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by davodyguy: 8:27pm On Sep 24, 2021
Afro basket showing live on CRTV sport, 16° E
Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by SANSAJAY: 8:46pm On Sep 24, 2021
Icone Iron Pro & its wonders will blow you away if you can afford it with any dish size from 4 meters.
Live Bayern Munich & Spanish laliga marches on same screen. May God provide for all wink wink wink

Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by FLYFIRE(m): 9:44pm On Sep 24, 2021
Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by tony0806: 5:41am On Sep 25, 2021
consumingfire:

Are the programing in English. How much is the decoder..

YES. But at times, they mix. But you are sure of watching almost all matches in EPL, SPANISH, etc. Decoder price varies from seller to seller because of availability, location, scarcity, and probably from version to version. I had an option of buying from Kaduna at 17,500k, waybill at 1,000 that's a total of 18,500 (I met the seller on-line) or buy at 20,000 from a seller in my town. Preferred buying at a local shop close by than taking the risk. I use mediastar Ms- mini 2525. I bought it at 20k last month.

But it could be much less than that or more than that, depending on the seller. It comes with 15months account and 6 months IPTV.
Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by tony0806: 5:46am On Sep 25, 2021
ucheo:
Please can 1.8m dish get this Amos 3 with the mediastar decoder in south east

SOUTH EAST I cannot attest for that. But who knows! Try and see if you are an installer. Here in Yola, I am getting a quality of about 72 on my Icone satellite finder but it becomes 92 on my decoder. So if you can get a quality from 42, 45 or 48 ON YOUR SATELLITE FINDER, it may come up
Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by ucheo: 7:37am On Sep 25, 2021
Please what's the tp?...is it west or east?
Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by ab221(m): 8:53am On Sep 25, 2021
Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by tony0806: 9:42am On Sep 25, 2021
ab221:

I'm partially based in Yola too. Which shop exactly did u purchased from?

Presently I'm also selling. As at today, it's 18,500k. Since you are in Yola, there will be no waybill for you. Kindly chat me up
Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by ab221(m): 9:51am On Sep 25, 2021
tony0806:

Presently I'm also selling. As at today, it's 18,500k. Since you are in Yola, there will be no waybill for you. Kindly chat me up
Ok.
Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by omonla5: 10:44am On Sep 25, 2021
Has anyone heard of Sat View Network?
Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by consumingfire: 11:13am On Sep 25, 2021
tony0806:

YES. But at times, they mix. But you are sure of watching almost all matches in EPL, SPANISH, etc. Decoder price varies from seller to seller because of availability, location, scarcity, and probably from version to version. I had an option of buying from Kaduna at 17,500k, waybill at 1,000 that's a total of 18,500 (I met the seller on-line) or buy at 20,000 from a seller in my town. Preferred buying at a local shop close by than taking the risk. I use mediastar Ms- mini 2525. I bought it at 20k last month.

But it could be much less than that or more than that, depending on the seller. It comes with 15months account and 6 months IPTV.

Wao, this is mind-blowing.
I want to buy invert black ultra lnb for Ku band, single, do have the idea how much it is sold.
Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by tony0806: 1:22pm On Sep 25, 2021
consumingfire:

Wao, this is mind-blowing.
I want to buy invert black ultra lnb for Ku band, single, do have the idea how much it is sold.

Not at all your Excellency
Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by GEJDHERO: 9:30pm On Sep 26, 2021
umbo:
fairly used Yayi decoder for sale
HEVC 265
complete accessories
working well
ibadan
08033079346 call or whatsapp
Perfectly good and works well on FTA
hw much
Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by Kingsage44: 8:19am On Sep 27, 2021
Helo guys
Pls is it possible to track 16e and 7e on one dish
90cm dish
Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by Michaelondon53: 8:40am On Sep 27, 2021
Kingsage44:
Helo guys
Pls is it possible to track 16e and 7e on one dish
90cm dish
yes sir!

Re: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by tony0806: 1:57pm On Sep 27, 2021
ucheo:
Please what's the tp?...is it west or east?

It's towards SW, DISH FACING UPWARD A LITTLE

(1) (2) (3) ... (2258) (2259) (2260) (2261) (2262) (2263) (2264) ... (2351) (Reply)