Stats: 3,152,062 members, 7,814,654 topics. Date: Wednesday, 01 May 2024 at 05:03 PM

Ronaldo Staying In Manchester United Will Be A Sure Sign He Is Retiring Soon - Sports - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / Ronaldo Staying In Manchester United Will Be A Sure Sign He Is Retiring Soon (715 Views)

Argentina To Honor Messi After Retirement By Retiring No. 10 Jersey. / Why Is Gerard Pique Retiring? These Are The Four Main Reasons / Mikel Obi Trains With His Family After Retiring From Super Eagles (2) (3) (4)

Ronaldo Staying In Manchester United Will Be A Sure Sign He Is Retiring Soon by Ade1177: 6:56am On May 15, 2022
Although he has won all major club titles and 5 ballon d'Or

Him leaving for another club means he is still chasing more glory which he is known for

But if he stays to "rebuild Manchester United"

Then he surely wants to retire from football soon and wants his last legacy to be a bigger club legend at United
Re: Ronaldo Staying In Manchester United Will Be A Sure Sign He Is Retiring Soon by paulolee(m): 9:39am On May 15, 2022
I like dt word, "stays to rebuild Manchester united"....
no wahala...he is staying simply bcoz of no better options in seeking for a big club dt plays UCL..
city signed haaland n dnt need him, PSG are focused on keeping mbappe or getting a vibrant younger attacker like oshimhen n no other big clubs are interested, madrid rumors was dead on arrival bcoz Perez is planning on getting mbappe n dnt need a 37 year old striker wen he gat inform benzema..
cr7 option is only sporting n dey cnt match united 450k per week n added bonuses he gains..
its better cr7 stays, make some money n continue were he stops dis season bcoz i dnt see mr erick winning any trophy or even making top4 next season..
rebuilding takes time, un a league like EPL n wit players in united, their suffer go still pile up next season..

Re: Ronaldo Staying In Manchester United Will Be A Sure Sign He Is Retiring Soon by Ade1177: 9:21pm On May 15, 2022
Why people keep mentioning 37yrs old

Is modric not 36
Thiago Silva not 37

Leave age aside first
If the player is performing miles better than someone who is 20yrs old

Let's leave sentiment and focus on performance not age

Modric at 36 is better than the whole Chelsea midfield put together

I can only name 1 or 2 max better strikers in the premier League than Ronaldo

If he is chasing Glory, he can still get Good clubs

But let's see what happens this transfer window

But pls let's not be using age as a factor over performance

Re: Ronaldo Staying In Manchester United Will Be A Sure Sign He Is Retiring Soon by paulolee(m): 9:55am On May 16, 2022
Ade1177:
Why people keep mentioning 37yrs old

Is modric not 36
Thiago Silva not 37

Leave age aside first
If the player is performing miles better than someone who is 20yrs old

Let's leave sentiment and focus on performance not age

Modric at 36 is better than the whole Chelsea midfield put together

I can only name 1 or 2 max better strikers in the premier League than Ronaldo

If he is chasing Glory, he can still get Good clubs

But let's see what happens this transfer window

But pls let's not be using age as a factor over performance
leave them na...mentioning 37 years asif its 97....zlatan is 40 and about to win seria a with milan next week and nobody is talking..
d last time milan won, zlatan was still its main striker n now he is about winning again at 40

Re: Ronaldo Staying In Manchester United Will Be A Sure Sign He Is Retiring Soon by Ade1177: 11:26am On May 16, 2022
paulolee:

leave them na...mentioning 37 years asif its 97....zlatan is 40 and about to win seria a with milan next week and nobody is talking..
d last time milan won, zlatan was still its main striker n now he is about winning again at 40

I think most people even those pundits on sky sports and ESPN

Especially those retired players turn pundits are just plain jealous and disappointed that Ronaldo that is their agemate is still playing at the top level more than 35matches full 90mins

And they can't run even 100m anymore

What me I just learn from this Ronaldo story is
No matter how you work on yourself to stay young for so long

Some people that grow old fast will always be jealous

Just Google

1. Nasri
2. Sneijder
3. Rooney
Etc

Look at Ronaldo agemates, see their body and compare to them just 5yrs ago

And Ronaldo has kept his body almost the same if not better for close to 20yrs

Re: Ronaldo Staying In Manchester United Will Be A Sure Sign He Is Retiring Soon by paulolee(m): 12:30pm On May 16, 2022
Ade1177:

I think most people even those pundits on sky sports and ESPN

Especially those retired players turn pundits are just plain jealous and disappointed that Ronaldo that is their agemate is still playing at the top level more than 35matches full 90mins

And they can't run even 100m anymore

What me I just learn from this Ronaldo story is
No matter how you work on yourself to stay young for so long

Some people that grow old fast will always be jealous

Just Google

1. Nasri
2. Sneijder
3. Rooney
Etc

Look at Ronaldo agemates, see their body and compare to them just 5yrs ago

And Ronaldo has kept his body almost the same if not better for close to 20yrs
yeah...I get ur point...some players gets weak when dey reach dt 35+ mark...cr7 is an athlete n takes good care of his body bt his fans are making too much noise about his age forgetting dt zlatan is 40 n still balling in Milan n would a title this season.
Re: Ronaldo Staying In Manchester United Will Be A Sure Sign He Is Retiring Soon by complexBoss12: 4:27pm On May 16, 2022
paulolee:
no wahala...he is staying simply bcoz of no better options in seeking for a big club dt plays UCL..
city signed haaland n dnt need him, PSG are focused on keeping mbappe or getting a vibrant younger attacker like oshimhen n no other big clubs are interested, madrid rumors was dead on arrival bcoz Perez is planning on getting mbappe n dnt need a 37 year old striker wen he gat inform benzema..
cr7 option is only sporting n dey cnt match united 450k per week n added bonuses he gains..
its better cr7 stays, make some money n continue were he stops dis season bcoz i dnt see mr erick winning any trophy or even making top4 next season..
rebuilding takes time, un a league like EPL n wit players in united, their suffer go still pile up next season..
You making the same mistake most pundits in Nigeria make, City never wanted Ronaldo and never made any contact with him. all that was a ruse created by Mendes to make ManU come for him. When Gourdiola was asked about his intentions to sign Ronaldo he simply said and I quote "There are players who choose were they want to play"

Ronaldo was a free agent and Pep could have said yes or no, I need him or not. But ManU re-signing Ronaldo was a Master game by Mendes his agent.

How possible do you think it is, that Ronaldo would come to England and go play for ManU bitter rivals?? Its just like Hazard coming back to EPL to play for Arsenal. its not possible. Allegri made it known he didn't need Ronaldo in his team, Ronaldo didn't want to look like he carried himself to United, so he made United come for him instead.

Re: Ronaldo Staying In Manchester United Will Be A Sure Sign He Is Retiring Soon by paulolee(m): 4:43pm On May 16, 2022
complexBoss12:
You making the same mistake most pundits in Nigeria make, City never wanted Ronaldo and never made any contact with him. all that was a ruse created by Mendes to make ManU come for him. When Gourdiola was asked about his intentions to sign Ronaldo he simply and I quote "There are players who choose were they want to play"

Ronaldo was a free agent and Pep could said yes or no, I need him or not. But ManU resigning Ronaldo was a Master game by Mendes his agent.

How possible do you think it is, that Ronaldo would come to England and go play for ManU bitter rivals?? Its just like Hazard coming back to EPL to play for Arsenal. its not possible. Allegri made it known he didn't need Ronaldo in his team, Ronaldo didn't want to look like he carried himself to United, so he made United come for him instead.

sure...I get ur point n never believed pep would sign him or dt he would play for city knowing dt they are united bitter rivals..
Re: Ronaldo Staying In Manchester United Will Be A Sure Sign He Is Retiring Soon by ifiokjohn(m): 7:22pm On May 16, 2022
paulolee:
you lie. We are getting better next season. It will be lite for us
Re: Ronaldo Staying In Manchester United Will Be A Sure Sign He Is Retiring Soon by paulolee(m): 8:23pm On May 16, 2022
ifiokjohn:
you lie. We are getting better next season. It will be lite for us
thats every fans prayer, the same way Everton, brentford n even leeds fans are praying for a better next season
Re: Ronaldo Staying In Manchester United Will Be A Sure Sign He Is Retiring Soon by Kingcalls: 10:40pm On May 16, 2022
paulolee:

Zlatan contributed next to nothing in them winning the league( thats if they win it nest weekend)... he is no different from messis impact at psg this season... Ronaldo at his age is his teams best player... infact he has been his teams best and most effective player for the past 17 years .... zlatan has been battling injuries for the past 2 yrs ...he has missed about 70% of Milan games for the past 2 yrs ... he is no longer relevant in Milan... leao is presently Milans best forward this season ... zlatan is more like a fringe player now .... he only comes in like 10mins to go ... Ronaldo will still be hot for another 4 yrs

Re: Ronaldo Staying In Manchester United Will Be A Sure Sign He Is Retiring Soon by ifiokjohn(m): 2:06am On May 17, 2022
paulolee:

thats every fans prayer, the same way Everton, brentford n even leeds fans are praying for a better next season
im sure bro. See we might not win the Pl in 3 seasons but I'm sure in the fourth or Fifth we might.
But next season if we get to Europa we might just win it. Win the FA Cup. The Super cup
That's three titles. Just watch.
Re: Ronaldo Staying In Manchester United Will Be A Sure Sign He Is Retiring Soon by paulolee(m): 6:42am On May 17, 2022
ifiokjohn:
im sure bro. See we might not win the Pl in 3 seasons but I'm sure in the fourth or Fifth we might.
But next season if we get to Europa we might just win it. Win the FA Cup. The Super cup
That's three titles. Just watch.
nice dream.,...dream on bro
so ur united would win super cup too.? dey would win d winners of UCL after next season?? u really try
Re: Ronaldo Staying In Manchester United Will Be A Sure Sign He Is Retiring Soon by paulolee(m): 6:55am On May 17, 2022
Kingcalls:

Zlatan contributed next to nothing in them winning the league( thats if they win it nest weekend)... he is no different from messis impact at psg this season... Ronaldo at his age is his teams best player... infact he has been his teams best and most effective player for the past 17 years .... zlatan has been battling injuries for the past 2 yrs ...he has missed about 70% of Milan games for the past 2 yrs ... he is no longer relevant in Milan... leao is presently Milans best forward this season ... zlatan is more like a fringe player now .... he only comes in like 10mins to go ... Ronaldo will still be hot for another 4 yrs
according to pioli, zlatan is like a father figure in Milan n he helps motivate the squad to win games when he can't play due to age or injury..
his return got him 17 goals n this season av bin very bad with injuries bcoz of age, u say he did nothing in Milan bt dt same milan couldn't win the league without him...
u say he is not playing n not useful but Milan is still trying to Gv him contract extension for a year if his body would carry him
and lastly u said ur man would play till 41 abi?? lets wait n see, cr7 would even play till 45 BT I dnt see him playing in any of Europe top4 leagues or UCL football in his 40's...mayb in mls, china or in Portugal
he is just 37 and now playing conference with united, if i tell u same when he was in Juve last season, you go say ur goat cnt play conference league....lets wait n see
Re: Ronaldo Staying In Manchester United Will Be A Sure Sign He Is Retiring Soon by Kingcalls: 8:00am On May 17, 2022
paulolee:

according to pioli, zlatan is like a father figure in Milan n he helps motivate the squad to win games when he can't play due to age or injury..
his return got him 17 goals n this season av bin very bad with injuries bcoz of age, u say he did nothing in Milan bt dt same milan couldn't win the league without him...
u say he is not playing n not useful but Milan is still trying to Gv him contract extension for a year if his body would carry him
and lastly u said ur man would play till 41 abi?? lets wait n see, cr7 would even play till 45 BT I dnt see him playing in any of Europe top4 leagues or UCL football in his 40's...mayb in mls, china or in Portugal
he is just 37 and now playing conference with united, if i tell u same when he was in Juve last season, you go say ur goat cnt play conference league....lets wait n see

When did Europa turn to conference... besides how many 37 yr olds do u see playing in the champions league?? At 37 , Messi will b in Argentina playing copa liberdetores or supermericana .... being a father figure is different from being impactful in a game ... the only thing that makes Milan keep zlatan is sentiments... pioli is the reason they are winning the league and not zlatan...with their former coach, zlatan and Milan will be in their usual 5th or 6th position ... afterall Piatek scored more goals than zlatan in his time in Milan but it got them no whr
Re: Ronaldo Staying In Manchester United Will Be A Sure Sign He Is Retiring Soon by Jokerman(m): 8:04am On May 17, 2022
Kingcalls:

Bro, you get time answer manipulator Paulolee o grin
Re: Ronaldo Staying In Manchester United Will Be A Sure Sign He Is Retiring Soon by Kingcalls: 8:10am On May 17, 2022
Jokerman:

Bro, you get time answer manipulator Paulolee o grin

Re: Ronaldo Staying In Manchester United Will Be A Sure Sign He Is Retiring Soon by Ade1177: 9:05am On May 17, 2022
Kingcalls:

God bless you ooo

Ronaldo that plays full 90mins for more than 35 matches this season alone
Re: Ronaldo Staying In Manchester United Will Be A Sure Sign He Is Retiring Soon by paulolee(m): 9:29am On May 17, 2022
Kingcalls:

When did Europa turn to conference... besides how many 37 yr olds do u see playing in the champions league?? At 37 , Messi will b in Argentina playing copa liberdetores or supermericana .... being a father figure is different from being impactful in a game ... the only thing that makes Milan keep zlatan is sentiments... pioli is the reason they are winning the league and not zlatan...with their former coach, zlatan and Milan will be in their usual 5th or 6th position ... afterall Piatek scored more goals than zlatan in his time in Milan but it got them no whr
baba save me all dis stories,...why d former coaches no win seria a without zlatan??
at 37 messi would be playing in libertodores? wat if barca chooses to Gv him home coming contract for 3 seasons like united is doing cr7 based on sentiments?? barca door is always open for messi....u jus de reason like baby..
messi would appreciate going to barca at the end of his career n even play for free to win titles, still better than ur man playing conference bcox united cnt beat palace dis weekend n westham would book europa spot...
united wey Brighton wan kill wit ur goat for pitch naim go beat palace wey win city abi?? joker
Re: Ronaldo Staying In Manchester United Will Be A Sure Sign He Is Retiring Soon by Kingcalls: 9:48am On May 17, 2022
paulolee:

baba save me all dis stories,...why d former coaches no win seria a without zlatan??
at 37 messi would be playing in libertodores? wat if barca chooses to Gv him home coming contract for 3 seasons like united is doing cr7 based on sentiments?? barca door is always open for messi....u jus de reason like baby..
messi would appreciate going to barca at the end of his career n even play for free to win titles, still better than ur man playing conference bcox united cnt beat palace dis weekend n westham would book europa spot...
united wey Brighton wan kill wit ur goat for pitch naim go beat palace wey win city abi?? joker

I laff... when barca are saying that letting messi go is their best decision in years... barca improved in league performance this season compared to when Messi was there last season... they now play as a team .... who will wanna bring him bk to scatter the team again and throw away huge wages... so he can't perform in PSG as agreed grin ... his WiFi only signals in camp nou ... shey dem no tell una say he can't perform outside barca... just cos u messi fans are never logical, u all said champions league don confirm in the beginning of season when he signed grin grin.... the reason y the smart ones knew he wudnt perform is cos during his time in barca, he hardly scored in away games ... 90% of messis club goals all came at the camp nou ... while fir Argentina, more than half of his goals for the national team came in friendlies... he has played more world cup games than Ronaldo, but Ronaldo has more goals and have scored more teams

Messi serbia, Nigeria, Iran,Bosnia
Ronaldo Mexico, China, Ghana, Spain, Iran
Re: Ronaldo Staying In Manchester United Will Be A Sure Sign He Is Retiring Soon by ifiokjohn(m): 12:48pm On May 17, 2022
paulolee:

nice dream.,...dream on bro
so ur united would win super cup too.? dey would win d winners of UCL after next season?? u really try
Who said we can't? Nothing is impossible.
Maybe to you, it is but to me it is not.
If we do go all the way to the Super cup final we are winning it. That I'm sure

Ballon D’or Winners By Country / Let’s Grow / Cool 2 Odds Prediction

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 64