Stats: 3,153,213 members, 7,818,723 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 10:54 PM

"Niger Delta Igbo", Peter Obi Is The Biafra Referendum - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / "Niger Delta Igbo", Peter Obi Is The Biafra Referendum (3298 Views)

Niger Delta "Igbo" Cant Give Biafra Direct Sea Access Because Of These Tribes / Asari Dokubo Forms His Own Wing Of The BIAFRA Movement / "There Is Nothing Like Delta Igbo, Igbo Is Igbo"~governor Ifeanyi Okowa Of Delta (2) (3) (4)

Re: "Niger Delta Igbo", Peter Obi Is The Biafra Referendum by TrackerXL: 4:31pm On Sep 21, 2022
No need for this tale by sunlight get us interview clip the Pandora Criminal did not support Ipob.

Nwaetche:

Abeg, leave this bigoted outlook and support your candidate without infusing your well known igbophobic view here.

It is on record that the IPOB leadership has come out to say that they do not support Obi candidature or Nigeria Election for that matter.
People are even being dissuaded in the South East by some factions of IPOB. Some of the more extreme IPOB members have actively been campaigning again Peter Obi due to the perceived highhandedness he dealt with agitators and criminals using his then tough Police commissioner Mr. Haruna from Jos and his well known non- nonsense ADC from Kano as governor of Anambra State.

More so, if Obi has won over some of Nnamdi Kanu's supporters, that means he has a stronger augment to support his belief in One Nigeria against IPOB teachings. We should applaud Obi for that instead of using it as a campaign of calumny. This is exactly the message this government should encourage to win back those that have lost faith in the Nigerian project.

In the coming election, Igbos will have two prominent sons contesting on two platforms. Obi as Labour Party Presidential Candidate and Okowa as PDP Vice presidential Candidate. It is left for individuals to chose whoever they want. As a Riversman of Igbo extraction, I am fully Obidient but would be voting for PDP in the gubernatorial Election. Others have their choices to make. I know that Igbos/Igboids are democratic and free thinking and would at liberty to choose any of their prominent sons or Tinubu for that matter.

This election has nothing to do with the Referendum on Biafra or discussion on where Igbos/Igboids in South South And South East belong. Okowa is on record to have said that Delta is not Biafraland but the same Okowa has consistently cling to his Igbo ancestry. Same applies to other prominent igbos such as Chubuike Amaechi, Dave Umahi, Hope Uzodimma, etc that have said that they do not believe in Biafra.

I am sure you are not an Igbo neither are you from IPOB, so you do not have nay locus standi to talk for any of them. I would rather have listened to you if you tell us that you are Emma Powerful (IPOB) or Ohaneze Spokesman or better still any of a representative of any of the Igbiods groups( Izu Anioma, Ogbakor Ikwerre, Ogbakor Etchie, Ukwuani bu Anieze, etc.)

So let's give this platform civil and focus on how to rescue our great country from the mess we have found ourselves cause mostly by this type of toxic ethnic based politics you are playing.

Re: "Niger Delta Igbo", Peter Obi Is The Biafra Referendum by spearman(m): 4:34pm On Sep 21, 2022
obyno82:

You are a very frustrated soul. You are so desperate to push a false narrative that you used this link in Aisha Yesufu's comment . You are not wise at all

But Nwosu, you're here non the less.

Re: "Niger Delta Igbo", Peter Obi Is The Biafra Referendum by spearman(m): 1:00am On Oct 02, 2022
Re: "Niger Delta Igbo", Peter Obi Is The Biafra Referendum by GeneralPula: 1:39am On Oct 02, 2022
spearman:

In a few months we shall find out. The igbo disgrace will be complete.
I beg make you enjoy Shettima and Amosun small inside the One Nigeria Peter Obi wan deliver to nomadic Igbos.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pgFo4SjkCz0

This is so fake
Re: "Niger Delta Igbo", Peter Obi Is The Biafra Referendum by Kingsmm55: 3:44am On Oct 02, 2022
Obi is not IBO project and can never be.....Nigeria needs to be salvaged...the country has been raped for decades by her useless good for nothing politicians....a country blessed with milk and honey in which if well harnessed would have been Paradise on earth.the citizens wallow in abject poverty while the politicians stash billions in western banks for western development. The paradox of reality is that the manner the politician plundered the till of Nigeria with wreckless abandon is such that the generations unborn WL still partake in the quagmire..... Now obi has sprung up...people are envisaging light towards the end of the tunnel... Politician who before now explored ethnic sentiment to divide the suffered masses who are at the receiving end can never again because you can fool some people for sometimes but u cannot fool all the people all the time.masses are really in untold hardship be it Hausa..Yoruba.. IBO's...and Obi seems to have given them hope..hope destroyed and chattered albinitio by evil politicians. So all hands are now on deck to assure obi's victory because it is the victory of the masses.... So obi is not IBO affairs...
Re: "Niger Delta Igbo", Peter Obi Is The Biafra Referendum by Conner44: 3:51am On Oct 02, 2022
spearman:

Says an Igbo.
All my Biafran followers on Twitter are now Obidient but the Yoruba Nation followers are not with Tinubu. Ibos think we are fools.

Shhhh lipsrsealed just sit back, keep quiet and allow us do our thing wink

Re: "Niger Delta Igbo", Peter Obi Is The Biafra Referendum by Conner44: 3:59am On Oct 02, 2022
Fortruth:
I see a lot of Lazy Nigger Youths on this thread

It’s indeed very sad sad

Re: "Niger Delta Igbo", Peter Obi Is The Biafra Referendum by OfoIgbo: 4:24am On Oct 02, 2022
SlayerForever:
1. Obi is not an Igbo project.
2. The election is not a Niger Delta referendum on Biafra.
3. The Niger Delta is not made up of only Enuani, Ukwuani and Ikwerre.
4. Support for Obi is not automatically a support for Biafra. Nigerians are overwhelmed by poor governance and are only seeking a way out.
5. Igbo claims in Niger Delta is not going anywhere. Let us reiterate our position that most of the coastal areas in Rivers and part of Bayelsa are Igbos.

Good afternoon everyone. How have you all been?

Thanks for telling them how it is.

It is clear that the initial message by the OP is in tandem with miyetti Allah aspirations.
MACBAN is working overtime to prevent an Obi presidency. They need a divided south to carry on with their terrorism and banditry unperturbed and seemingly above the law.

The Fulanis fear that Peter Obi will restructure Nigeria and truly go after the Buhari-protected terrorists, so their game plan is to play their usual divisive game they are experts at, which SS elders fell for, in the past.

Fulani oligarchs are clearly terrified of an Igbo presidency because such a president will have the balls to do stuff, other southern presidents will be terrified to do.

But PO is a democrat and a dove, so these unjustified fear is misplaced, but he won't roll over for Fulani oligarchs and won't be the intimidated like they did to GEJ.
Re: "Niger Delta Igbo", Peter Obi Is The Biafra Referendum by spearman(m): 9:55pm On Nov 08, 2022
For Niger Delta, Peter Obi is the referendum on South South inclusion in Biafra, the country without map:
https://www.nairaland.com/7217810/niger-delta-igbo-peter-obi
Re: "Niger Delta Igbo", Peter Obi Is The Biafra Referendum by Orukomeno: 10:00pm On Nov 08, 2022
With the way this useless Igbo are behaving .I'm scared PO might be a bigger bigot than Buhari

Re: "Niger Delta Igbo", Peter Obi Is The Biafra Referendum by spearman(m): 8:22pm On Nov 12, 2022
Biafra was an unqualified evil in minority lands. They just plundered the place, raping men and women. How do you explain this so-called map of the new Biafra that still includes minority lands?

Re: "Niger Delta Igbo", Peter Obi Is The Biafra Referendum by spearman(m): 9:11pm On Nov 12, 2022
OfoIgbo:

Thanks for telling them how it is.

It is clear that the initial message by the OP is in tandem with miyetti Allah aspirations.
MACBAN is working overtime to prevent an Obi presidency. They need a divided south to carry on with their terrorism and banditry unperturbed and seemingly above the law.

The Fulanis fear that Peter Obi will restructure Nigeria and truly go after the Buhari-protected terrorists, so their game plan is to play their usual divisive game they are experts at, which SS elders fell for, in the past.

Fulani oligarchs are clearly terrified of an Igbo presidency because such a president will have the balls to do stuff, other southern presidents will be terrified to do.

But PO is a democrat and a dove, so these unjustified fear is misplaced, but he won't roll over for Fulani oligarchs and won't be the intimidated like they did to GEJ.
HOW DO PEOPLE GATHER EVERYDAY AND FOOL THEMSELVES THE NIGER DELTA WILL BE WITH IGBOS? NOT EVEN IGBO SPEAKING MINORITIES WILL JOIN BIAFRA. TRUTH

Re: "Niger Delta Igbo", Peter Obi Is The Biafra Referendum by owobokiri(m): 9:31pm On Nov 12, 2022
SlayerForever:
1. Obi is not an Igbo project.
2. The election is not a Niger Delta referendum on Biafra.
3. The Niger Delta is not made up of only Enuani, Ukwuani and Ikwerre.
4. Support for Obi is not automatically a support for Biafra. Nigerians are overwhelmed by poor governance and are only seeking a way out.
5. Igbo claims in Niger Delta is not going anywhere. Let us reiterate our position that most of the coastal areas in Rivers and part of Bayelsa are Igbos.

Good afternoon everyone. How have you all been?

We good!
Don't waste your precious energy trying to dignify the obnoxious rants of an agbadorian dingbat with a reply. They post for their own crude entertainment. No one takes them serious anymore and no one will. Folks who desperately want to smuggle in a senile kleptomaniac into the presidential Villa through the backdoor are nothing but generational Court jesters.
Obi is their greatest nightmare simply because he has vowed toight corruption!
That tells you all you need to know about these unfortunate ones..

Re: "Niger Delta Igbo", Peter Obi Is The Biafra Referendum by Darren95: 11:04pm On Feb 26, 2023
spearman:

Igbo no dey hear. I hope this Peter Obi referendum election will settle it so we can have some peace.

We have settled it by rejecting Biafra (Obi)

Rivers reject Obi

Re: "Niger Delta Igbo", Peter Obi Is The Biafra Referendum by spearman(m): 7:03pm On Mar 19, 2023
Darren95:

We have settled it by rejecting Biafra (Obi)

Rivers reject Obi

Ikwerre people are originally from Benin - Elder explains

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-14nPOrfwPA

For The First Time, A First Class Graduate Wants To Lead NIGERIA. / APC Changes Strategy As Supreme Court Adjournes New/old Naira Note Circulation / Gbadebo vivour desecrate our culture by putting his cap in obas palace - Photo

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 37