Stats: 3,155,653 members, 7,827,414 topics. Date: Tuesday, 14 May 2024 at 11:37 AM

Jonathan Asks Shettima: Why Is Chibok Principal Now A Commissioner In Your Govt? - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Jonathan Asks Shettima: Why Is Chibok Principal Now A Commissioner In Your Govt? (6638 Views)

Disturbing Signals: Your Govt Has Crashed Our Expectations - Lukman To Tinubu / Your Govt Is Temporary, I’ll Reclaim My Mandate – Atiku Tells Tinubu / Umahi To Tinubu: Ayu Is Our Man, He Worked For Us. Integrate Him Into Your Govt (2) (3) (4)

Jonathan Asks Shettima: Why Is Chibok Principal Now A Commissioner In Your Govt? by Nobody: 2:51pm On Aug 27, 2022
Throwback:

Goodluck Jonathan, the former President, has asked Kashim Shettima, Governor of Borno State, to tell the truth about his role in the abduction of Chibok school girls by Boko Haram in April 2014.

On Thursday, Shettima had said Jonathan performed poorly in office because he surrounded himself with “an assorted crop of religious bigots, tribal kindred and reactionary elements.”

The governor spoke at the public presentation of a book, ‘On a Platter of Gold — How Jonathan won and lost Nigeria’, written by Bolaji Abdullahi, who was Minister of Sports in the Jonathan administration and is now the spokesman of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC).

Reacting to Shettima’s comment, Jonathan said he knew the role played by the governor in the abduction of the schoolgirls that caused international outrage, including why the principal of the abducted girls’ school is now a commissioner in the state.

- Advertisement -

“We didn’t expect anything less from Governor Shettima, knowing the ignoble roles he played in frustrating the war waged by the past administration against Boko Haram, even in his own Borno State,” read a statement by Ikechukwu Eze, Jonathan’s spokesman.

Jonathan wondered why Shettima did not comply with the federal government’s directive that students writing external examinations at the time should be relocated to safe environment.

Jonathan also questioned why the principal of the Chibok school was rewarded with a post of commissioner by Shettima.

“He should be able to tell us if it was Jonathan’s poor choices that led the governor to expose students of Government Girls Secondary School in Chibok to avoidable danger, in total disregard of a federal government directive to the governors in the three states most affected by Boko Haram to relocate their students writing the West African School Certificate Examinations to safe zones.

“The governor is now denying that he had no hand in the kidnap of the Chibok girls even before anybody accused him of culpability. However, we share the view of those who insist that the governor had other things up his sleeve when he promised the West African Examinations Council (WAEC) that he would secure the girls and ended up doing the very opposite by deliberately abandoning them to their fate, without any security presence in their school.

“It is instructive that while other governors in the zone heeded the security advice, Shettima remained the only one who flagrantly flouted it.

“Should we also fail to point out that his decision to reward the principal of Chibok Secondary School, who was uncharacteristically absent on the night terrorists stormed the school, with the post of a commissioner, did throw up more questions than answers?”

https://www.icirnigeria.org/jonathan-asks-shettima-why-is-chibok-principal-now-a-commissioner-in-your-govt/

34 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Jonathan Asks Shettima: Why Is Chibok Principal Now A Commissioner In Your Govt? by Abdu81: 2:55pm On Aug 27, 2022
This is a mistake Nigeria can't make.

Real confirmed terrorist, bokoharam

Shettima.

Tufiakwa.

139 Likes 7 Shares

Re: Jonathan Asks Shettima: Why Is Chibok Principal Now A Commissioner In Your Govt? by overall90: 2:56pm On Aug 27, 2022
I remember.
Not only that the principal was absent,her own children who were writing the exam were equally absent the night of the kidnap.

144 Likes 7 Shares

Re: Jonathan Asks Shettima: Why Is Chibok Principal Now A Commissioner In Your Govt? by Honjoshy4u: 2:58pm On Aug 27, 2022
Shetima is a Boko Haram commander.
No sane Nigerian should vote for APC nor their candidates.
Imagine making a principal that over 300 girls disappeared under his watch Commissioner!

108 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Jonathan Asks Shettima: Why Is Chibok Principal Now A Commissioner In Your Govt? by fourboys: 3:02pm On Aug 27, 2022
Lord have Mercy shocked shocked

43 Likes 1 Share

Re: Jonathan Asks Shettima: Why Is Chibok Principal Now A Commissioner In Your Govt? by OJODEL10(m): 3:02pm On Aug 27, 2022
Will this people actually secure the life of average nigerian? will this coming people be able to put smile int the face of average nigerian will this not be the last Government in nigeria if they eventually win? will the hardship not multiply in the hands of the people?

Re: Jonathan Asks Shettima: Why Is Chibok Principal Now A Commissioner In Your Govt? by Abdu81: 3:02pm On Aug 27, 2022
Honjoshy4u:
Shetima is a Boko Haram commander.
No sane Nigerian should vote for APC nor their candidates.
Imagine making a principal that over 300 girls disappeared under his watch Commissioner!

Very deadly human.

70 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Jonathan Asks Shettima: Why Is Chibok Principal Now A Commissioner In Your Govt? by ElSudani: 3:09pm On Aug 27, 2022
Jonathan was incompetent. His wife was on TV crying " there's God o" suggesting the abduction was a hoax made up to discredit her husband.
Let us not forget Peter Obi was part of that inept government.

7 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Jonathan Asks Shettima: Why Is Chibok Principal Now A Commissioner In Your Govt? by Jostoman: 3:13pm On Aug 27, 2022
The Man have a lot of skeleton in his cupboard, shettima have a lot of questions to answer from Nigerians and the parents of those chibok girls because they already told you not to allow those students to write the exam or move them to saver place but he refused may be because of their plan.

47 Likes 1 Share

Re: Jonathan Asks Shettima: Why Is Chibok Principal Now A Commissioner In Your Govt? by nabiz(m): 3:16pm On Aug 27, 2022
Esseite:
Throwback:

Goodluck Jonathan, the former President, has asked Kashim Shettima, Governor of Borno State, to tell the truth about his role in the abduction of Chibok school girls by Boko Haram in April 2014.

On Thursday, Shettima had said Jonathan performed poorly in office because he surrounded himself with “an assorted crop of religious bigots, tribal kindred and reactionary elements.”

The governor spoke at the public presentation of a book, ‘On a Platter of Gold — How Jonathan won and lost Nigeria’, written by Bolaji Abdullahi, who was Minister of Sports in the Jonathan administration and is now the spokesman of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC).

Reacting to Shettima’s comment, Jonathan said he knew the role played by the governor in the abduction of the schoolgirls that caused international outrage, including why the principal of the abducted girls’ school is now a commissioner in the state.

- Advertisement -

“We didn’t expect anything less from Governor Shettima, knowing the ignoble roles he played in frustrating the war waged by the past administration against Boko Haram, even in his own Borno State,” read a statement by Ikechukwu Eze, Jonathan’s spokesman.

Jonathan wondered why Shettima did not comply with the federal government’s directive that students writing external examinations at the time should be relocated to safe environment.

Jonathan also questioned why the principal of the Chibok school was rewarded with a post of commissioner by Shettima.

“He should be able to tell us if it was Jonathan’s poor choices that led the governor to expose students of Government Girls Secondary School in Chibok to avoidable danger, in total disregard of a federal government directive to the governors in the three states most affected by Boko Haram to relocate their students writing the West African School Certificate Examinations to safe zones.

“The governor is now denying that he had no hand in the kidnap of the Chibok girls even before anybody accused him of culpability. However, we share the view of those who insist that the governor had other things up his sleeve when he promised the West African Examinations Council (WAEC) that he would secure the girls and ended up doing the very opposite by deliberately abandoning them to their fate, without any security presence in their school.

“It is instructive that while other governors in the zone heeded the security advice, Shettima remained the only one who flagrantly flouted it.

“Should we also fail to point out that his decision to reward the principal of Chibok Secondary School, who was uncharacteristically absent on the night terrorists stormed the school, with the post of a commissioner, did throw up more questions than answers?”

https://www.icirnigeria.org/jonathan-asks-shettima-why-is-chibok-principal-now-a-commissioner-in-your-govt/
shettima is a suspected Boko Haram. Boko Haram wants to take over Nigeria. A vote for Tinubu is a vote for suspected bokoham. They want to use Tinubu to become president hoping that he will not last

57 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Jonathan Asks Shettima: Why Is Chibok Principal Now A Commissioner In Your Govt? by Coolbreeze1988(m): 3:20pm On Aug 27, 2022
She was made a commissioner as a reward of a job well done. Iragbiji vp is a terrorist

49 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Jonathan Asks Shettima: Why Is Chibok Principal Now A Commissioner In Your Govt? by Conrod: 3:31pm On Aug 27, 2022
Shettima is a terrorist commander,....he's a bloody killer,...should be either in prison or at the hague pleading for mercy.

16 Likes 1 Share

Re: Jonathan Asks Shettima: Why Is Chibok Principal Now A Commissioner In Your Govt? by WonderManly(m): 3:33pm On Aug 27, 2022
Ok now. Make he explain it now.

Re: Jonathan Asks Shettima: Why Is Chibok Principal Now A Commissioner In Your Govt? by glord380: 3:33pm On Aug 27, 2022
Shettima and Apc had a hand in kidnap and also starting of Boko Haram

19 Likes 1 Share

Re: Jonathan Asks Shettima: Why Is Chibok Principal Now A Commissioner In Your Govt? by Massiveglory: 3:37pm On Aug 27, 2022
Remember the words of the late ex deputy CBN governor, Mr. Obadiah on bokoharam/ bandit.

18 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Jonathan Asks Shettima: Why Is Chibok Principal Now A Commissioner In Your Govt? by Satguru: 3:38pm On Aug 27, 2022
The Principal becoming a commissioner is a clear indication that the Chibok School girls abduction was a political game plan.

29 Likes 1 Share

Re: Jonathan Asks Shettima: Why Is Chibok Principal Now A Commissioner In Your Govt? by dynicks(m): 3:38pm On Aug 27, 2022
It's now glaring to everyone as to what really transpired during the last dispensation...!!....

SHETTIMA, MODU SHERIFF and BUHARI has alot to answer...

The issue I had with Jonathan was that in as much as he is as Democrat, the man showed series of weakness in dealing with issues!!....makachi, a man in the calibre of WIKE, wouldn't tolerate such......

A country as volatile as Nigeria is, needs a man whose got a characteristic combination of WIKE and PETER OBI!!........

Imagine kwankwaso saying that the mood in the North requires that power should still remain with them....unto wetin? Say naija na their personal property abi wetin?.....ANYWAYS, I BLAME THE SABOTEURS OF THE SOUTH........damn!!

29 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Jonathan Asks Shettima: Why Is Chibok Principal Now A Commissioner In Your Govt? by Dreamhighnow(m): 3:45pm On Aug 27, 2022
May life befall anyone that will vote this shettima into power. It is glaring enough guys

14 Likes 1 Share

Re: Jonathan Asks Shettima: Why Is Chibok Principal Now A Commissioner In Your Govt? by Racoon(m): 3:49pm On Aug 27, 2022
Meanwhile, all the actors in this infamous & inglorious saga have come up on national scene now and wants to continue the atrocity.

This Chibok school girls kidnap will forever hunt all those who played the ignoble roles therein. Karma will surely visit them. Till eternity, former governor Kashim Shettima remain a BH terrorist apologist.

20 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Jonathan Asks Shettima: Why Is Chibok Principal Now A Commissioner In Your Govt? by nedu666: 3:54pm On Aug 27, 2022
Let's also remember that the principal daughters were absent on the night of the kidnapping.

Let's also remember that shettima did not inform the president until 2 weeks had passed. Which gave the terrorist enough time to hide the girls

Let's also remember that the girls were waiting to write chemistry exam. How can over 300 girls write exam in chemistry in a single school. Not even public schools in lagos registers 300 girls for chemistry

22 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Jonathan Asks Shettima: Why Is Chibok Principal Now A Commissioner In Your Govt? by Achilles881: 3:57pm On Aug 27, 2022
ElSudani:
Jonathan was incompetent. His wife was on TV crying " there's God o" suggesting the abduction was a hoax made up to discredit her husband.

I'm afraid you are right, that's exactly what it is, a hoax, whoa! You used the exact word "hoax" 1) chief security officers aka governors of three states where warned by west African examination council ( waec) and federal government of the country with letter to back it up from waec, and the president. 2) two chief security officers, aka Governors, complied with the directives from this higher bodies and protected their children, one chief security officer, aka Governor, flouted the security warning/ order from higher authorities, and ended up exposing and sacrificing those kept under his care, you then turn around and blame the president, why stop there, blame waec, blame Africa, infact blame the whole world instead of blaming the one person you are supposed to blame, shit-tima.

43 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Jonathan Asks Shettima: Why Is Chibok Principal Now A Commissioner In Your Govt? by Coldie(m): 4:05pm On Aug 27, 2022
People are seeing the red flags but are jumping head neck and tail to supporting these people.

Their so called presidential candidate unleashed hell on voters during 2019 elections, was confidently involved in vote buying as a bullion van was seen driving into his house on the eve of elections, he was the prime actor behind the lekki toll gate massacres and tried to silent those who came out and said the truth about the massacre, he is the only presidential candidate that’s so tribalistic that he snobbed entire regions to campaign in other regions cause to him votes from those regions don’t matter, to them Christianity ✝️ s nothing from trying to install a Muslim Muslim candidate to looking at christains as fools enough to hire touts to impersonate as clergies just to act like he has support for his evil against christains.

Reason despite all Buhari did his government couldn’t be successful is that Buhari has blood in his hands, u can’t instigate people into killing innocent corpers of southern origin and christains in the north in 2011because u didn’t win elections and u want the world to just move on, things don’t work like that.

Tinubu can’t expect to kill those youths at endsars and go after the survivors who were at hospitals being treated with their bodies taken away to unknown destinations then go after people who their only crime was sharing this information and expect to have a landslide.

Even if Tinubu wins the blood of endsars protesters killed at lekki would continue to cry for justice.

That cry for justice might be a big tribulation during his tenure that Nigeria has never seen before.

Nigerians be wise, do u know if u would be a victim of that tribulations that’s coming during his tenure?

25 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Jonathan Asks Shettima: Why Is Chibok Principal Now A Commissioner In Your Govt? by manmade(m): 4:18pm On Aug 27, 2022
ElSudani:
how market guy ? They don dey pay oo, Check your account whether your 30k don entered for this month, others don dey see alert , this tinubu defence online hustle sure ooo grin grin

15 Likes

Re: Jonathan Asks Shettima: Why Is Chibok Principal Now A Commissioner In Your Govt? by Coldie(m): 4:22pm On Aug 27, 2022
A lot of these guys campaigning for Apc don’t have a reasonable and unbiased reason for doing so.

They are doing it for their immediate or selfish reasons.

They know it, they know it deep down.

U that know that you won’t benefit from these people directly but there decisions will affect u, yet u are supporting them.

Nigeria is broke, already taxes in Nigeria is already too high, they asked Peter obi how he would remedy this broke situation Nigeria is, he said his first thing to do is to cur cost of governance as in Nigeria it’s too high and expensive, for FG to build a small road it would cost over 1billion naira, they would budget billions of naira for aso rock clinic that nobody is using. What’s the use, where are all those moneys going?
They asked Tinubu how do u remedy the broke situation he said he would widen the tax net or bracket.
In reasonable countries there’s a certain amount of money u would make u are not supposed to pay tax, u can’t be earning below minimum wage and they expect u to pay tax. Everybody knows the extreme revenue drive that goes on in Lagos, in Lagos even if u are earning #5k a month u must pay tax, people who don’t have jobs would reign down on your business and want to kill u just for not settling boys inorder to own a small kiosk in Lagos, they say they are Tinubu boys. then imagine if this so called widen tax bracket by doing things like this is replicated all over Nigeria with the suffering this present administration has driven us into?

In Atikus case I know pdp would always have this irresponsible nature, if pdp comes back their first 4years they would use it to be blaming Apc/Buharis government as the reason they couldn’t perform.
Both of the same

15 Likes 1 Share

Re: Jonathan Asks Shettima: Why Is Chibok Principal Now A Commissioner In Your Govt? by slivertongue: 4:31pm On Aug 27, 2022
Shettima can escape man but not God.

Re: Jonathan Asks Shettima: Why Is Chibok Principal Now A Commissioner In Your Govt? by Blackfire(m): 4:36pm On Aug 27, 2022
Who is Jonathan?

Rubbish

Who is he to question our incoming president shetima?

North2023
Re: Jonathan Asks Shettima: Why Is Chibok Principal Now A Commissioner In Your Govt? by VERDA: 4:49pm On Aug 27, 2022
ElSudani:

For some reason you ignored the reason for the write up which is that Shettima refused to move the girls despite governments call to.
You guys are Evil and you family and generation will pay the price.

Please what position was Obi holding in that government you Evil liar.

With your women and daughters currently being raped and your children pushed out of school by bandits, who is suffering.

Silly hypocrites.

23 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Jonathan Asks Shettima: Why Is Chibok Principal Now A Commissioner In Your Govt? by femisplash: 5:02pm On Aug 27, 2022
Shettima had absolutely nothing to do with the kidnap, President Jonathan was complicit and was rightly so held responsible. At the time the kidnap took place, Borno state was under a state of emergency, declared by Jonathan himself, which had stripped the Governor off his power as the Chief Security Officer of his state, putting Jonathan in complete security control of the state. Therefore, whatever security breaches or lapses that occurred, Jonathan was 100% held responsible.
Try and be sensible before making careless allegations.

Re: Jonathan Asks Shettima: Why Is Chibok Principal Now A Commissioner In Your Govt? by Bontafa: 5:12pm On Aug 27, 2022
Bokoharam fighting to be vice president

Re: Jonathan Asks Shettima: Why Is Chibok Principal Now A Commissioner In Your Govt? by Bontafa: 5:15pm On Aug 27, 2022
ElSudani:

Why didn't you tell your father to take the position of presidency

Re: Jonathan Asks Shettima: Why Is Chibok Principal Now A Commissioner In Your Govt? by Princessogaraya(f): 5:17pm On Aug 27, 2022
Good question

How Peter Odili Looted Rivers State Treasury To Set Up Arik Air / Same-sex Marriage Bill Is Irrevocable – David Mark / 2 FRSC Officers Killed In Kano

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 50