Stats: 3,152,322 members, 7,815,624 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 03:28 PM

It Baffles Me Why Southerners Will Choose Atiku Over Tinubu - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / It Baffles Me Why Southerners Will Choose Atiku Over Tinubu (5241 Views)

2023 Presidency: If Atiku Wins, Southerners Will Be In Severe Trouble — Sagay / How I Got Stamina For Re-election Campaign Still Baffles Me — Buhari / 2019: Faced With Two Options, Obasanjo Will Choose Atiku Over Buhari – Daniel (2) (3) (4)

It Baffles Me Why Southerners Will Choose Atiku Over Tinubu by Oboys12: 8:09pm On Oct 31, 2022
Seriously speaking I don't understand why some Southerners are against Tinubu and rejoice over any news that undermines him while supporting Atiku and the PDP. I'm just utterly surprised.
Yes I want Peter Obi but if Peter can't get it then Tinubu should have it. Why on earth should a Southerner be happy that somebody or some persons decamped from APC to PDP?
If it's labour Party it is understandable but to openly support Atiku over tinubu is foolishness of the highest order.
I'm a strong advocate of Peter Obi. I'm a card carrying member of the PDP in Delta State.but I'm for Southern Presidency

16 Likes 1 Share

Re: It Baffles Me Why Southerners Will Choose Atiku Over Tinubu by socialmediaman: 8:09pm On Oct 31, 2022
What is more baffling is why someone will support a very divisive muslim muslim ticket in a secular and religiously sensitive country like Nigeria!

Only a fool will be fooling themselves that religion doesn't matter in a country where Deborah was murdered in such a gruesome manner and shared publicly

If Peter Obi doesn't get elected as president, Atiku should kindly hold the presidency for another 4 years while the OBIdients continue to mobilize and try again in 2027

El Rufai tried it in Kaduna and he has set the precedence, people thought it wasn't an issue but see how he looked the other way when christians were being attacked in the villages? Even Trump had to directly ask Buhari why he was killing christians in Nigeria

102 Likes 9 Shares

Re: It Baffles Me Why Southerners Will Choose Atiku Over Tinubu by Kingsleykc: 8:22pm On Oct 31, 2022
Oboys12:
Seriously speaking I don't understand why some Southerners are against Tinubu and rejoice over any news that undermines him while supporting Atiku and the PDP. I'm just utterly surprised.
Yes I want Peter Obi but if Peter can't get it then Tinubu should have it. Why on earth should a Southerner be happy that somebody or some persons decamped from APC to PDP?
If it's labour Party it is understandable but to openly support Atiku over tinubu is foolishness of the highest order.
I'm a strong advocate of Peter Obi. I'm a card carrying member of the PDP in Delta State.but I'm for Southern Presidency

Ask your useless self why Tinubu supported a northerner against a southern in 2015

107 Likes 8 Shares

Re: It Baffles Me Why Southerners Will Choose Atiku Over Tinubu by graceypetee: 8:22pm On Oct 31, 2022
I wish Tinubu was healthy nd strong, we for chose him but he no well, you no dey this country, thesame mistake we made 2015 we never recovered

Get Sen*e

Re: It Baffles Me Why Southerners Will Choose Atiku Over Tinubu by Nonexisting1: 8:25pm On Oct 31, 2022
It baffles me how some southerners support Tinubu over Obi when Southwest and Southsouth have had their times in Aso rock unlike Southeast.

81 Likes 7 Shares

Re: It Baffles Me Why Southerners Will Choose Atiku Over Tinubu by triple996(m): 8:27pm On Oct 31, 2022
Easterners are very bitter.
It's either them or burn everything

10 Likes 3 Shares

Re: It Baffles Me Why Southerners Will Choose Atiku Over Tinubu by WhizdomXX(m): 8:27pm On Oct 31, 2022
If this election goes to a second round, pray that Atiku's name is not on the list.

Re: It Baffles Me Why Southerners Will Choose Atiku Over Tinubu by Oboys12: 8:31pm On Oct 31, 2022
Thank you my brother
WhizdomXX:
If this election goes to a second round, pray that Atiku's name is not on the list.
Re: It Baffles Me Why Southerners Will Choose Atiku Over Tinubu by ComrdDRS1: 8:32pm On Oct 31, 2022
Muslim Muslim ticket cause it....
just imagine.... President Muslim, Vice Muslim, Party Chiarman Muslim...... Senate president Muslim, Speaker Muslim........

what are you saying?
are you a fool?? or you are an urchin?

46 Likes 3 Shares

Re: It Baffles Me Why Southerners Will Choose Atiku Over Tinubu by Kingspin(m): 8:32pm On Oct 31, 2022
Oboys12:
We are looking for competence, not big-money men.
Between Osinbajo vs Tinubu, choose one.
Atiku vs Osinbajo.

Re: It Baffles Me Why Southerners Will Choose Atiku Over Tinubu by derecho(m): 8:33pm On Oct 31, 2022

Re: It Baffles Me Why Southerners Will Choose Atiku Over Tinubu by kolaaderin: 8:33pm On Oct 31, 2022
Nonexisting1:
It baffles me how some southerners support Tinubu over Obi when Southwest and Southsouth have had their times in Aso rock unlike Southeast.
south east should have demanded their mandate from PDP. You are all with PDP until they served you breakfast and now want to gain from where you have never invested. It will be pure suicide for APC to have just give it on a plate of gold to South east.

17 Likes 3 Shares

Re: It Baffles Me Why Southerners Will Choose Atiku Over Tinubu by haslaw(m): 8:38pm On Oct 31, 2022
socialmediaman:
What is more baffling is why someone will support a very divisive muslim muslim ticket in a circular and religiously sensitive country like Nigeria!

Only a fool will be fooling themselves that religion doesn't matter in a country where Deborah was murdered in such a gruesome manner and shared publicly

If Peter Obi doesn't get elected as president, Atiku should kindly hold the presidency for another 4 years while the OBIdients continue to mobilize and try again in 2027

El Rufai tried it in Kaduna and he has set the precedence, people thought it wasn't an issue but see how he looked the other way when christians were being attacked in the villages? Even Trump had to directly ask Buhari why he was killing christians in Nigeria

Where were you when Fatima and her 4 kids were MURDERED by Easterners

14 Likes 1 Share

Re: It Baffles Me Why Southerners Will Choose Atiku Over Tinubu by haslaw(m): 8:39pm On Oct 31, 2022
triple996:

This is just the plain truth

Oboys12 here is the answer you seek

13 Likes 2 Shares

Re: It Baffles Me Why Southerners Will Choose Atiku Over Tinubu by haslaw(m): 8:41pm On Oct 31, 2022
Nonexisting1:

You South East claim you hate quota system but you want to become president by quota system.

Is that not hypocrisy?

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: It Baffles Me Why Southerners Will Choose Atiku Over Tinubu by kettykin: 8:43pm On Oct 31, 2022
Muslim Muslim ticket is a total anathema

Re: It Baffles Me Why Southerners Will Choose Atiku Over Tinubu by abobote: 8:44pm On Oct 31, 2022
Tinubu is the bigger thief, someone that monopolize Lagos State since 1999, credited agencies for his personal gain.
All these LASMA and co are there doing the work that is meant for federal police, remitting money that is meant for federal government to Lagos State government owned by Tinubu.
If Tinubu becomes president, Nigeria is finished

11 Likes 3 Shares

Re: It Baffles Me Why Southerners Will Choose Atiku Over Tinubu by Acedude: 8:47pm On Oct 31, 2022
I am southerner but I will for Atiku over Tinubu a thousand times and again! For obvious reasons. Is it the tax system in Lagos, ruthlessness of Agberos, or large expanse of land attributed to Tinubu alone in Lagos. Atiku a million times over. Case closed!

27 Likes 2 Shares

Re: It Baffles Me Why Southerners Will Choose Atiku Over Tinubu by ScamHunter: 8:51pm On Oct 31, 2022
Why should Tinubu prefer Buhari, a northerner who isn't half as capable to Jonathan a southerner who is far more capable?

30 Likes 1 Share

Re: It Baffles Me Why Southerners Will Choose Atiku Over Tinubu by Timatayo1: 8:52pm On Oct 31, 2022
You should shortup that your wide mouth you this tribalism being I don't know why some people IQ is not working.. nothing cousins me about southerners or Tinubu or obi no be dem go put food for my table or na dem dey help me sponsor my children .. I don't no dem and dem no no me I'm a nigeria I will vote for any tribes or region period are they going there because of common masses they want to become president because of their family and they're selfish interest
[color=#990000][/color]

Re: It Baffles Me Why Southerners Will Choose Atiku Over Tinubu by kolaaderin: 8:52pm On Oct 31, 2022
Kingspin:

We are looking for competence, not big-money men.
Between Osinbajo vs Tinubu, choose one.
Atiku vs Osinbajo.

And the competence you want is the confirm failure of a person call Atiku. Tinubu is an achiever with known track records, Atiku on the other hand has just records of selling national properties and killing the country further, no single pedigree to his name as 8 years VP outside prodigal buccaneering of Nigerian heritage.
The only crime Tinubu has is backing Buhari to power, I can’t blame him for that, 15m Nigerians did including the same Atiku.
As far as competence is concerned Tinubu takes all the A+.
Forget about who is holy, all the top candidates has their hands wet with the honey. They are all thieves agreed.

This campaign is all about competence and other candidate are not in the same league with Tinubu on this.

15 Likes 2 Shares

Re: It Baffles Me Why Southerners Will Choose Atiku Over Tinubu by ScamHunter: 8:54pm On Oct 31, 2022
Acedude:
I am southerner but I will for Atiku over Tinubu a thousand times and again! For obvious reasons. Is it the tax system in Lagos, ruthlessness of Agberos, or large expanse of land attributed to Tinubu alone in Lagos. Atiku a million times over. Case closed!

Thank you. Spoken like a person who has actually lived in Lagos.
The sins of some people move ahead of them while the sins of some come after them.
You wouldn't move around Lagos without realizing how much the man enslaved the state.

I wouldn't know if it is the docility of the Yoruba or the Nigerian system. In the east, we have crooked politicians like him perhaps the immense wealth Lagos generates makes his own filthy lucre so obvious.

I am Igbo, but will never support crooked Igbo politicians like Rochas, Orji Uzor Kalu and a handful of others. The shame of those supporting Tinubu should shame them. However, this is why this should never be one country. Why should a tribe in love with thieves make one of their thieves lord it over others.

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: It Baffles Me Why Southerners Will Choose Atiku Over Tinubu by mytime24(f): 8:57pm On Oct 31, 2022
Hungerbad

Re: It Baffles Me Why Southerners Will Choose Atiku Over Tinubu by socialmediaman: 8:57pm On Oct 31, 2022
haslaw:

Where were you when Fatima and her 4 kids were MURDERED by Easterners

Like I said, only a fool will be fooling themselves that religion doesn't matter in Nigeria at this time

Re: It Baffles Me Why Southerners Will Choose Atiku Over Tinubu by Nonexisting1: 8:59pm On Oct 31, 2022
kolaaderin:
south east should have demanded their mandate from PDP. You are all with PDP until they served you breakfast and now want to gain from where you have never invested. It will be pure suicide for APC to have just give it on a plate of gold to South east.
You're a hypocrite. So only Southwest people are in APC and all Southeast people are in PDP?

16 Likes 1 Share

Re: It Baffles Me Why Southerners Will Choose Atiku Over Tinubu by Jflex07(m): 8:59pm On Oct 31, 2022
Because tinubu supporters hate obi and Igbo's so much.. Have you seen how many anti Igbo and anti obi threads that is been created by these tinubu urrchins on a daily?

Re: It Baffles Me Why Southerners Will Choose Atiku Over Tinubu by Osariemen12: 9:00pm On Oct 31, 2022
Oboys12:

You're definitely not a Deltan. I'm Bini and nothing on earth, I repeat it, nothing on earth will make me cast my vote for anyone from southwest at the national level of Nigeria's election.

The 2015 election exposed what no book of history will ever tell you about southern Nigeria. The Yorubas as a people has never voted any southern candidate completely who is not from their tribe.

Many of them will come here to try to prove me wrong but check the election results from 2007 to date. The result will show you that if Tinubu isn't on the ballot, they would vote another northern candidate against any other southern candidate. That is the fact.

25 Likes 5 Shares

Re: It Baffles Me Why Southerners Will Choose Atiku Over Tinubu by Lastmessenger2: 9:08pm On Oct 31, 2022
triple996:
southwestners so desperate for power to the extent that they were at the fore front of fighting to remove Jonathan from power and the seed they sowed is what they they are reaping in 200 fold. Ask yourself why tinubu has never set his foot in any south south or south east state?

Pictures Of Poverty In Europe And America, That Cnn Or Bbc Wont Show! / Dele Momodu's Lust For Adenuga / Tambuwal Faces Sack Over Bid To Defect To APC

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 46