Stats: 3,152,942 members, 7,817,765 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 06:58 PM

2023: US Allocates N21.6 Billion To Train INEC Officials, Journalists - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / 2023: US Allocates N21.6 Billion To Train INEC Officials, Journalists (18251 Views)

2023: US Govt Threatens Visa Ban On Election Riggers, Backs Adoption Of BVAS / PMB Allocates Houses To 1994 Super Eagles Squad / Ministry Of Works Allocates N100m To Road Rehabilitated By RCCG (2) (3) (4)

Re: 2023: US Allocates N21.6 Billion To Train INEC Officials, Journalists by VasoTech(m): 8:45pm On Nov 14, 2022
Jostoman:
God bless United state of America for this, lagos landlord and his evil supporters club dont want to hear anything called free and fear election most expecially in lagos.
Re: 2023: US Allocates N21.6 Billion To Train INEC Officials, Journalists by Rebuke: 8:45pm On Nov 14, 2022
stano2:
Who asked for the funds.
I no trust US

They didn't force it on us
Re: 2023: US Allocates N21.6 Billion To Train INEC Officials, Journalists by vicfajeze: 8:45pm On Nov 14, 2022
dimexy247:
God's own country. God bless these United States of America. Amen
Up Buharis 4d kind gesture
Re: 2023: US Allocates N21.6 Billion To Train INEC Officials, Journalists by SmilingImabong: 8:46pm On Nov 14, 2022
Fake news
Re: 2023: US Allocates N21.6 Billion To Train INEC Officials, Journalists by abobote: 8:46pm On Nov 14, 2022
They will still loot half of the money.

God bless the United States of America, for policing the world
Re: 2023: US Allocates N21.6 Billion To Train INEC Officials, Journalists by iLegendd(m): 8:46pm On Nov 14, 2022
You don't train a corrupt or compromised group. You give them wisdom to do worse.

Re: 2023: US Allocates N21.6 Billion To Train INEC Officials, Journalists by Treasuredgift(f): 8:47pm On Nov 14, 2022
God bless them for this.
Sadly, APC may use the money to do what they are known for.

Small time now, u will hear that buhari wants to construct a bridge leading him from Aso rock to daura.

They sent that money at the wrong time sha, because it might just be used to finance election thuggery the more. ( is that not why they are fighting against naira redesign)

See huge amount always being mentioned here and there, yet shi shi, I no dey see.

APC una do this one!!!
Re: 2023: US Allocates N21.6 Billion To Train INEC Officials, Journalists by Eriokanmi: 8:47pm On Nov 14, 2022
These people spend hugely on our elections. I remember someone saying the BVAS was Buhari's administration's idea. It was the EU's idea to curb electoral violence and bring about transparency in our electoral processes.

Wetin buiari sabi? Left to our politicians, the BVAS would never work. Dem no get liver to drop am

Re: 2023: US Allocates N21.6 Billion To Train INEC Officials, Journalists by casualobserver: 8:49pm On Nov 14, 2022
$100b for war in Ukraine and you are giving Nigeria $50m to remain larkeys of a system (democracy) that has not worked for us and is guaranteed to keep us under developed!

Help us to fight terrorism that you exported to Nigeria no. Allow us to use our own money to buy military equipment from other countries you block the sale!!!!

Keep your money…we don’t want!!!!
Whenever you see the west especially that evil empire called the US engaging in anything in Africa…just do the opposite!!!

Re: 2023: US Allocates N21.6 Billion To Train INEC Officials, Journalists by Focusmind: 8:49pm On Nov 14, 2022
Money wey this US get no be here.

I wished I could be one of the training facilitators for this exercise.

Please o, the money should not be disbursed to INEC. US should partner with them and be in charge of disbursement. USAID is there to support the US government with programming and allocation of resources.
Re: 2023: US Allocates N21.6 Billion To Train INEC Officials, Journalists by Flexguy100: 8:50pm On Nov 14, 2022
chigator2:
Haha new maga don drop.

Monies that once it crosses into the hands of a Nigerian, it's gone, otilo, looted.
It's a pity.

America get money sha, imagine spending $50 million dollars on some third world country's election. What's the catch.

It's deeper than you think. Jacob(USA) had the porridge, Esau(NIGERIA) lost the birthright. /control/

Re: 2023: US Allocates N21.6 Billion To Train INEC Officials, Journalists by saladinnoir: 8:50pm On Nov 14, 2022
Nigeria has a huge debt deficit that we are barely starting to pay back. If the country splits who's going to pay it? A united yet corrupt and chaotic nigeria is good business for western governments and capitalists, china to, how else do they want to extract resources at discount prices/costs.
Re: 2023: US Allocates N21.6 Billion To Train INEC Officials, Journalists by Oluwatoyink(m): 8:50pm On Nov 14, 2022
tarantino1:
The same INEC that allowed mass registration of underage voters up north?

If you have proof you can report before the deadline next week
Re: 2023: US Allocates N21.6 Billion To Train INEC Officials, Journalists by erico2k2(m): 8:50pm On Nov 14, 2022
PDPGuy:

https://punchng.com/2023-us-allocates-50m-to-train-inec-officials-journalists/
This is BAD news for APC .SOme people are bent on Rigging the elections
Re: 2023: US Allocates N21.6 Billion To Train INEC Officials, Journalists by erico2k2(m): 8:52pm On Nov 14, 2022
casualobserver:
$100b for war in Ukraine and you are giving Nigeria $50m to remain larkeys of a system (democracy) that has not worked for us and is guaranteed to keep us under developed!

Help us to fight terrorism that you exported to Nigeria no. Allow us to use our own money to buy military equipment from other countries you block the sale!!!!

Keep your money…we don’t want!!!!
Whenever you see the west especially that evil empire called the US engaging in anything in Africa…just do the opposite!!!
I dnt think you understood what they meant, No one is giving anyone any cash, its to be spent in a workshop to train and equip
Re: 2023: US Allocates N21.6 Billion To Train INEC Officials, Journalists by Eriokanmi: 8:52pm On Nov 14, 2022
Didijiji:
APC will be dissolved in 2023

Such a gathering of living witches

Dollar is back to above 800
It's not up to 800 guy. Its 785 naira as of today, except you were scammed.
Re: 2023: US Allocates N21.6 Billion To Train INEC Officials, Journalists by Osariemen12: 8:54pm On Nov 14, 2022
North is really doomed. See money wey enter Nigeria and dem no dey the plan at all. Lagos, Enugu, Port Harcourt and Ibadan.
Re: 2023: US Allocates N21.6 Billion To Train INEC Officials, Journalists by Danyel1z(m): 8:54pm On Nov 14, 2022
Pls, everyone should pls read carefully, USA cannot be trusted, trustworthy. They are fashioning a way to rig the election making us think they are helping us so the person OR party they put there will keep licking their ass and adding to their favour. They’ve done so in different countries rigging their election, making them to sign deal to milk out big favours in long years for their own country. They’ve milked different countries at large due to corrupt bargains. Belive it, USA don’t really care but only for their selfish interest. A good example is Pakistan, USA helped pretended to help them and announced a very corrupt man as the president whom from the man had paved way for the Talibans we all know. NO COUNTRY IS TOO SMALL TO BRIBE AS LONG AS IMPORTS AND EXPORTS IS ALSO CONCERNED

Re: 2023: US Allocates N21.6 Billion To Train INEC Officials, Journalists by casualobserver: 8:55pm On Nov 14, 2022
erico2k2:

I dnt think you understood what they meant, No one is giving anyone any cash, its to be spent in a workshop to train and equip

I don’t give a shit! Did you read anywhere where I said they are giving cash? The us are not our friends !

If you don’t understand that you are very ignorant and uninformed!!!!

Re: 2023: US Allocates N21.6 Billion To Train INEC Officials, Journalists by 1gbdata: 8:55pm On Nov 14, 2022
Hmmm
See money
Re: 2023: US Allocates N21.6 Billion To Train INEC Officials, Journalists by SIMONEKPA7: 8:57pm On Nov 14, 2022
Danyel1z:
Pls, everyone should pls read carefully, USA cannot be trusted, trustworthy. They are fashioning a way to rig the election making us think they are helping us so the person OR party they put there will keep licking their ass and adding to their favour. They’ve done so in different countries rigging their election, making them to sign deal to milk out big favours in long years for their own country. They’ve milked different countries at large due to corrupt bargains. Belive it, USA don’t really care but only for their selfish interest. A good example is Pakistan, USA helped pretended to help them and announced a very corrupt man as the president whom from the man had paved way for the Talibans we all know. NO COUNTRY IS TOO SMALL TO BRIBE AS LONG AS IMPORTS AND EXPORTS IS ALSO CONCERNED
See mumu, Pakistan is a terrorists field country. They are irredeemable
Re: 2023: US Allocates N21.6 Billion To Train INEC Officials, Journalists by Safyqueen: 8:59pm On Nov 14, 2022
sonature1:
Those Nairaland-based fools who support Russian invasion of Ukraine shouldn't forget to tell us how much Russia is bringing to support Nigeria's elections.

In truth, education helps people to learn how to read, write and think, but it doesn't get rid of outright stupidity or sheer ignorance. Our world is safer under the United States than any other country.

Apply the bold to yourself please
Don't you think American is only interested in their interest in making sure their candidates win the election by interference.

America is like mosquito, non invited but come on their own, make noise, suck your blood then leave you with malaria.

America doesn't spend shishi without interest which is always not just in their favour but devastating to the receiver country.

Russia has no time for that useless meddling into nation's internal issues.

Re: 2023: US Allocates N21.6 Billion To Train INEC Officials, Journalists by Awise09(m): 9:01pm On Nov 14, 2022
Its time to do it right simple
Re: 2023: US Allocates N21.6 Billion To Train INEC Officials, Journalists by PrinceOfLagos: 9:01pm On Nov 14, 2022
U.S don Carry this election for head , Tinubu will be worried

Obi is coming
Re: 2023: US Allocates N21.6 Billion To Train INEC Officials, Journalists by Realist12: 9:02pm On Nov 14, 2022
Arise needs to enroll her staffs , so they can be neutral and professional.
Just watched Arise news apologizing and saying they paid fine to NBC . I don't think that's enough. APC has to resound this news . Coz the rumors have done a lot if damages .
Re: 2023: US Allocates N21.6 Billion To Train INEC Officials, Journalists by UrPapa: 9:03pm On Nov 14, 2022
sonature1:
Those Nairaland-based fools who support Russian invasion of Ukraine shouldn't forget to tell us how much Russia is bringing to support Nigeria's elections.

In truth, education helps people to learn how to read, write and think, but it doesn't get rid of outright stupidity or sheer ignorance. Our world is safer under the United States than any other country.
so you think the money is free
Or US is a country that dash billions of naira because they like you
Re: 2023: US Allocates N21.6 Billion To Train INEC Officials, Journalists by EzeNwaanyiMmili(f): 9:04pm On Nov 14, 2022
Didijiji:
APC will be dissolved in 2023

Such a gathering of living witches

Dollar is back to above 800
amen ooo
Re: 2023: US Allocates N21.6 Billion To Train INEC Officials, Journalists by gulfer: 9:05pm On Nov 14, 2022
Greek gift, USA spreading insecurity and divisiveness since 1847 undecided undecided undecided undecided undecided

Re: 2023: US Allocates N21.6 Billion To Train INEC Officials, Journalists by Reference(m): 9:05pm On Nov 14, 2022
A country hated by the vile yet bends over backwards to help them from themselves.

Re: 2023: US Allocates N21.6 Billion To Train INEC Officials, Journalists by IamtheTruth1(m): 9:07pm On Nov 14, 2022
sonature1:

Just look wetin you dey type. Dey misyarn anyhow. USA that keeps a blind eye, when Isreal bomb Pakistan unprovoked. USA to went to establish an embassy on a land given to Jews after the war. Is it the same USA that. Lied that Iraq had secret nuclear weapons just for Bush to start taking their oil. IS it the same USA that plotted the removal of Gaddafi because he wanted to establish the most powerful African currency. Is it the same USA that refused Russia to join NATO? Is it the same USA that came that Afghanistan, in the name of fighting Talibans only to hand the country back to talibans after many years of death? Omo, make I no too talk.

I no blame you. Na as they ban history for schools,una no sabi anything.

Do you even know Ukraine and Russia are fighting ?

Re: 2023: US Allocates N21.6 Billion To Train INEC Officials, Journalists by ThePhenom2: 9:11pm On Nov 14, 2022
Trust US at your own peril..... They are just interested in our resources and have always wanted to infiltrate Nigeria like Libya.......... We can handle our elections ourselves.........

NLC To Onanuga: An Overzealous Hireling Trying To Gain His Principal's Confidenc / APC To Yahaya Bello: Stop Confusing The Party, No Vacancy For National Chairman / Uduaghan Renames Stadium After Keshi, Showers Gifts On Eagles

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 37