Stats: 3,151,283 members, 7,811,835 topics. Date: Sunday, 28 April 2024 at 08:44 PM

Supreme Court Dismisses PDP Suit Challenging Oyetola's Candidacy - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Supreme Court Dismisses PDP Suit Challenging Oyetola's Candidacy (28474 Views)

Supreme Court Dismisses PDP’s Suit Challenging ‘Double Nomination’ Of Shettima / Tribunal To Deliver Judgement On PDP Suit Against Tinubu, Shettima On May 26 / Court Dismisses PDP’s Suit Seeking Disqualification Of Tinubu, Obi (2) (3) (4)

Supreme Court Dismisses PDP Suit Challenging Oyetola's Candidacy by garfield1: 11:31am On Feb 02, 2023
The Supreme Court on Thursday dismissed an appeal by the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, seeking to restore the nullification of the participation of Osun State’s former Governor, Gboyega Oyetola, and his Deputy, Benedict Alabi, in the July 16, 2022 governorship election.

Justice Emeka Nwite of the Federal High Court in Abuja had, in a judgment on September 30, 2022, nullified the participation of Oyetola and Alabi in the governorship election on the grounds that their nomination forms were endorsed by an acting Chairman of APC, who was also a serving Governor of Yobe State, Mai Mala Buni.

Justice Nwite’s judgment was set aside by the Court of Appeal, Abuja in a judgment in December last year, a decision the PDP appealed to the Supreme Court.

In a judgment on Thursday morning, a five-member panel of the Supreme Court, led by Justice Centus Nweze, held that the appeal by the PDP was without merit and directed the lawyer to the PDP, Kehinde Ogunwumiju (SAN), to withdraw it.

The court held that the PDP could not, under the law, question the process leading to the emergence of Oyetola and Alabi as candidates of the APC in the election.

https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&source=web&rct=j&url=https://dailypost.ng/2023/02/02/supreme-court-dismisses-pdps-suit-against-oyetolas-participation-in-osun-guber-election/%3Famp%3D1&ved=2ahUKEwjl8tH8z_b8AhX-YqQEHWkrB8kQFnoECAoQAQ&usg=AOvVaw0h0UDDjkJPY1trJSxNPgNK

26 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Supreme Court Dismisses PDP Suit Challenging Oyetola's Candidacy by garfield1: 11:32am On Feb 02, 2023
Another blow to adeleke the clown.all obstacles standing in the way of oyetola are being dismantled

109 Likes 18 Shares

Re: Supreme Court Dismisses PDP Suit Challenging Oyetola's Candidacy by garfield1: 11:33am On Feb 02, 2023
Another of my politic prediction dun enter.obago.

42 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Supreme Court Dismisses PDP Suit Challenging Oyetola's Candidacy by Lana40(f): 11:37am On Feb 02, 2023
In additional to everything, in this coming election, I will never vote anyone, God will provide a good leader, if there will be..
I better vote for myself than to vote any ungrateful rubbish

Contact me for your academic assignment, any field of writing am available, just WhatsApp me with the number 👆👆on my signature

20 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Supreme Court Dismisses PDP Suit Challenging Oyetola's Candidacy by frank14011991(m): 11:42am On Feb 02, 2023
Ileri oluwa is coming

43 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Supreme Court Dismisses PDP Suit Challenging Oyetola's Candidacy by Obaofaba: 11:51am On Feb 02, 2023
Oyetola tide se

Anything or anyone supported by ipob is bound to fail.

Watch them quote and start yarning dust.

Hate filled lot.

68 Likes 10 Shares

Re: Supreme Court Dismisses PDP Suit Challenging Oyetola's Candidacy by WonderManly(m): 11:51am On Feb 02, 2023
Aaaaaaah! Which kind wahala be this one now.

14 Likes 1 Share

Re: Supreme Court Dismisses PDP Suit Challenging Oyetola's Candidacy by olaolulazio(m): 11:51am On Feb 02, 2023
Adeleke the dancer.

Otilo

38 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Supreme Court Dismisses PDP Suit Challenging Oyetola's Candidacy by Zico5(m): 11:51am On Feb 02, 2023
Adeleke will still win. APC is an evil party. Anything they touch is destroyed

11 Likes 1 Share

Re: Supreme Court Dismisses PDP Suit Challenging Oyetola's Candidacy by Tony4000: 11:51am On Feb 02, 2023
Nigeria is a shithole country

Re: Supreme Court Dismisses PDP Suit Challenging Oyetola's Candidacy by Realists(m): 11:52am On Feb 02, 2023
The wailing wailers are given opportunity to start testing their wailing before the general election shock.

25 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Supreme Court Dismisses PDP Suit Challenging Oyetola's Candidacy by fredoooooo: 11:52am On Feb 02, 2023
Wow shocked

Re: Supreme Court Dismisses PDP Suit Challenging Oyetola's Candidacy by Juventus4life: 11:52am On Feb 02, 2023
Something is fishy in Osun

Re: Supreme Court Dismisses PDP Suit Challenging Oyetola's Candidacy by FreeStuffsNG: 11:53am On Feb 02, 2023
frank14011991:
Ileri oluwa is coming
Ileri Oluwa ti şe. Osun deserves a brilliant, focused and disciplined technocrat leader like Oyetola.

The biggest loser is Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola; a figba ti Aregbe te sha. smh.

Pride goeth before a fall. Pride brought all of them down and God raised the humble taciturn Oyetola.

check my signature for free stuffs!

33 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Supreme Court Dismisses PDP Suit Challenging Oyetola's Candidacy by Jack500: 11:53am On Feb 02, 2023
Obidients will come here to wail now. They complain pass Osun state people sef

38 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Supreme Court Dismisses PDP Suit Challenging Oyetola's Candidacy by mainman7(m): 11:53am On Feb 02, 2023
Re: Supreme Court Dismisses PDP Suit Challenging Oyetola's Candidacy by ImpregnaTor(m): 11:53am On Feb 02, 2023
We probably not gonna see him dance anymore cry

Re: Supreme Court Dismisses PDP Suit Challenging Oyetola's Candidacy by LibertyRep: 11:53am On Feb 02, 2023
Lawyers are indeed cashing out.

Re: Supreme Court Dismisses PDP Suit Challenging Oyetola's Candidacy by Saao(m): 11:53am On Feb 02, 2023
Lana40:
In additional to everything, in this coming election, I will never vote anyone, God will provide a good leader, if there will be..
I better vote for myself than to vote any ungrateful rubbish
agreed with you.

Re: Supreme Court Dismisses PDP Suit Challenging Oyetola's Candidacy by Winters23: 11:53am On Feb 02, 2023

the dancing pig is grasping on straws.

time is ticking, he thinks he can asslick-Atiku his way to government house

14 Likes 1 Share

Re: Supreme Court Dismisses PDP Suit Challenging Oyetola's Candidacy by fredoooooo: 11:54am On Feb 02, 2023
Juventus4life:
Something is fishy in Osun
Something didn't fishy when obi won in court in Anambra or when aamaechi won in Rivers abi ?

39 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Supreme Court Dismisses PDP Suit Challenging Oyetola's Candidacy by yomalex(m): 11:54am On Feb 02, 2023
Okay
Re: Supreme Court Dismisses PDP Suit Challenging Oyetola's Candidacy by treesun: 11:55am On Feb 02, 2023
garfield1:

https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&source=web&rct=j&url=https://dailypost.ng/2023/02/02/supreme-court-dismisses-pdps-suit-against-oyetolas-participation-in-osun-guber-election/%3Famp%3D1&ved=2ahUKEwjl8tH8z_b8AhX-YqQEHWkrB8kQFnoECAoQAQ&usg=AOvVaw0h0UDDjkJPY1trJSxNPgNK

Adeleke will remain Governor, Nobody can continue with this heartless APC!

Re: Supreme Court Dismisses PDP Suit Challenging Oyetola's Candidacy by seunlayi(m): 11:55am On Feb 02, 2023
Re: Supreme Court Dismisses PDP Suit Challenging Oyetola's Candidacy by Alawode01(m): 11:55am On Feb 02, 2023
Ade ti kolu iya eleyin

Re: Supreme Court Dismisses PDP Suit Challenging Oyetola's Candidacy by adioolayi(m): 11:55am On Feb 02, 2023
Coast is clear for ALL APC aspirants...

Everything Buni lead administration did is now legal.

Had it been Oyetola lose this case, it would have been a big wahala for APC across States and even affects their National Congress that produced Tinubu...because, the ward and states excos elections were conducted by Buni lead administration

24 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Supreme Court Dismisses PDP Suit Challenging Oyetola's Candidacy by NohurryInLife: 11:55am On Feb 02, 2023
Unless you really get something to gain from this ppl directly, stay away from their matter. On election day, cook, eat and sleep in your house. Watch dstv or Netflix.

If you like go dey deceive yourself with your yeye vote, wetin go happen go happen

And know this too, whoever enters no send your future. You have got only yourself to change your life

Abi since you don dey shout APC, PDP, LP, wetin don change 4 your life?? Abi which help anyone of them don render you & your household b4??

21 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Supreme Court Dismisses PDP Suit Challenging Oyetola's Candidacy by IFSHR: 11:56am On Feb 02, 2023
Adeleke will do his complete 4years and will still contest for a second tenure....

Ex-Minister Bello Maitama Yusuf Is Dead / Pictures Of Supporters At Peter Obi/Labor Party Rally In Benue / Breakdown Of September 2017 Allocation To The 36 States