Stats: 3,153,511 members, 7,819,847 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 03:07 AM

Github Fires Its Entire India Engineering Team, Over 140 Employees Hit - Career (6) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Career / Github Fires Its Entire India Engineering Team, Over 140 Employees Hit (24271 Views)

Google Fires 28 Employees For Protesting Israel-cloud Deal (pictures) / Chinese Employers Sack Nigerian Employees Over Refusal To Practice Buddhism / Nigeria Customs Fires 61 & Retires 16 Officers Over Certificate Forgery (2) (3) (4)

Re: Github Fires Its Entire India Engineering Team, Over 140 Employees Hit by Nobody: 9:48am On Apr 03, 2023
Barywhyte:

$200/hr and staying in Ibadan?? Either your friend is lieing to you or you are the one telling lie here. This is my field. I'm a site reliability engineer who has worked with Google for a short time and currently with Andela. My friend, go back and tell your friend he's lieing.

I used to work as a system architect for Celsius and got paid $500 per day .

Not all company are not the same .

Re: Github Fires Its Entire India Engineering Team, Over 140 Employees Hit by Nobody: 9:48am On Apr 03, 2023
chiedozie198100:
very interesting conversation so far.
please what's the cyber-security community like in nigeria?

Dry like desert .

The only peeps doing the cool cybersec stuff are women .
Staphylococcus:
AI will kill many jobs, especially tech jobs. And with the dwindling world economy, the worst has just started.

Even a novice can now code by just asking chat GPT.

Not every code chatgpt output is correct .

Re: Github Fires Its Entire India Engineering Team, Over 140 Employees Hit by Nobody: 9:57am On Apr 03, 2023
frank155:

OmO!! Abeg connect me.

Drop your portfolio
Re: Github Fires Its Entire India Engineering Team, Over 140 Employees Hit by Barywhyte(m): 10:50am On Apr 03, 2023
Failure2019:

I used to work as a system architect for Celsius and got paid $500 per day .

Not all company are not the same .

I do not dispute $500 per day. That is achievable here. I'm saying $200 per hour while staying in Nigeria is a lie
Re: Github Fires Its Entire India Engineering Team, Over 140 Employees Hit by chiedozie198100: 11:09am On Apr 03, 2023
Failure2019:

Dry like desert .

The only peeps doing the cool cybersec stuff are women .

Wow. How manage?
And could you expand on what u said?
Re: Github Fires Its Entire India Engineering Team, Over 140 Employees Hit by Staphylococcus: 12:04pm On Apr 03, 2023
Failure2019:

Not every code chatgpt output is correct .

If you didn’t frame the question well. If you find it incorrect, you could always tell point it out. It will fix. All in less that 2 minutes

Re: Github Fires Its Entire India Engineering Team, Over 140 Employees Hit by Fujiyama: 8:44pm On Apr 03, 2023
Interesting thread.
Re: Github Fires Its Entire India Engineering Team, Over 140 Employees Hit by misB: 4:48pm On Apr 04, 2023
Deicide:
I would check this stuff out. I have used ChatGpt to cheat on Turing before cheesy I would just snap the question and get it as text and put it on chatgpt. Seriously I don't know why they ask those questions that doesn't really test how competent someone is as an Engineer.

Hello, a friend took the Turing test with his personal account, up to 3 times and failed. Then decided to use a dummy account to try the test. Unfortunately, he passed the test with the dummy account.

Though, the dummy account still carries some of his name, can he make it his main account?
Will he be able to change his name to his original name and edit his CV?
Re: Github Fires Its Entire India Engineering Team, Over 140 Employees Hit by frank155(m): 8:22pm On Apr 04, 2023
Failure2019:

Drop your portfolio
🥲
I'm sorta looking for a mentor in C/C++ field plus, I'm interested in drivers and Linux at large kind of development (coding).
Re: Github Fires Its Entire India Engineering Team, Over 140 Employees Hit by oluplus(m): 5:05pm On Jun 28, 2023
qtguru:

Cheat, by viewing the answers in one platform, I paid for it for a month, it had a lot of answers from quantitative. The name of the platform is Chegg

Please can I pay for access with my naira mastercard? I have been struggling with payment. want to pay for some post graduate works.
Re: Github Fires Its Entire India Engineering Team, Over 140 Employees Hit by Aharbenedict(m): 3:01am On Jun 29, 2023
Qinglong:

Like in the interviews or he indicates so in cold emails?

I’ll like to know too. I want to apply this technique too.

6 People You Need Around You To Help You Succeed / 5 Ways LinkedIn Can Help you Achieve Success in your career. / I Suffer From Stage Fright - Help

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 16