Stats: 3,152,866 members, 7,817,562 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 02:26 PM

Alaba Market: Sanwo-Olu, Uzodinma Issue Joint Press Conference, Set Up Committee - Politics (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Alaba Market: Sanwo-Olu, Uzodinma Issue Joint Press Conference, Set Up Committee (31605 Views)

Alaba Market Fire: Police Arrested "Suspected Criminals", Set Shanties On Fire / Saraki, Dogara Issue Joint Statement On National Assembly Invasion / Saraki And Dogara React To Ortom's Impeachment, Issue Joint Statement (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Alaba Market: Sanwo-Olu, Uzodinma Issue Joint Press Conference, Set Up Committee by blabulu2000: 9:39pm On Jul 01, 2023
What is the interest of Yiibo people in lagos state?..now they can come an meet with the governor of the state which is a Yoruba man...yet, some.of them Hate Yoruba people with passion...

I haven't seen situation where northern governor takes a decision of demolishing a place in the north that affect some people and any dignitaries come to bargain....but in Yoruba land, the Yiibo people still think they have more stake in Lagos state than the son of the soil....I blame the communities leaders and the first class chief and monarch in Lagos state because if they know the evil intention all these people have for them....and they will tighten their belts more...and put a strong boundary.....

Re: Alaba Market: Sanwo-Olu, Uzodinma Issue Joint Press Conference, Set Up Committee by transient123(m): 9:41pm On Jul 01, 2023
iammo:

Did they also train you to talk like this and pick your kind of username,

Just curious?!

Shows how responsible he is to have been brought up. His use of anything "responsible" is a ruse and scam. No aorta of such.
Re: Alaba Market: Sanwo-Olu, Uzodinma Issue Joint Press Conference, Set Up Committee by BentizilL: 9:45pm On Jul 01, 2023
Buddha3:

To be fair, the other dude hit at his parents first.

I'll never really understand the reason behind the bad blood between the Igbos and the Yorubas. It's irritating.
He mentioned the other guy first...
Did he talk to him?? shocked
Re: Alaba Market: Sanwo-Olu, Uzodinma Issue Joint Press Conference, Set Up Committee by crossbreedwears(m): 9:46pm On Jul 01, 2023
If your brother or family member own goods worth 20M upward and he's the bread winner, would you pray his shop should be demolished? Before you break words put yourself in their shoes!
yarimo:
Alaba market must be demolish completely. Joint committee ko single committee ni
Re: Alaba Market: Sanwo-Olu, Uzodinma Issue Joint Press Conference, Set Up Committee by BentizilL: 9:47pm On Jul 01, 2023
Otunbakayce:
So.many bitter Yoruba people on here. The ibos are not responsible for your wretched lives.
OSU wretched live you mean??
We know the people begging Yoruba not to chase them out of their land...

Re: Alaba Market: Sanwo-Olu, Uzodinma Issue Joint Press Conference, Set Up Committee by yarimo(m): 9:50pm On Jul 01, 2023
crossbreedwears:
If your brother or family member own goods worth 20M upward and he's the bread winner, would you pray his shop should be demolished? Before you break words put yourself in their shoes!
So demolishing market in Anambra state is okay, but not okay in Lagos state abi ? Nonsense

Re: Alaba Market: Sanwo-Olu, Uzodinma Issue Joint Press Conference, Set Up Committee by BentizilL: 9:51pm On Jul 01, 2023
sukkot:
How is he weak ? do you know how much uzodinma supported tinubu ? you cant turn your back on a man like that. at least hear him out.
You must be drunk to say how much Uzodinma supported Tinubu, why are you guys like this?

You think we don't know how many votes Tinubu get for the whole Imo state? cheesy

Re: Alaba Market: Sanwo-Olu, Uzodinma Issue Joint Press Conference, Set Up Committee by crossbreedwears(m): 9:53pm On Jul 01, 2023
Is the story about Anambra or did i mention anything concerning demolishing I wonder the kind of people we have on NL these days. It's
a pity we have too many kids on NL!
yarimo:
So demolishing market in Anambra state is okay, but not okay in Lagos state abi ? Nonsense

Re: Alaba Market: Sanwo-Olu, Uzodinma Issue Joint Press Conference, Set Up Committee by BentizilL: 9:53pm On Jul 01, 2023
DrAkpamudehe:

And this "enwe nne enwe nna" from Aiyetoro village in Ogun state is also claiming Lagos indigene. Mark my words, you will always eat from the crumbs that falls from the table of an Igbo man. The gods have made it so]
For this Nigeria, in all sectors Yoruba is ahead of you...
Saying an Omoluabi will always eat from the crumbs of an Igbo man is a joke taken too far, chestbeating don make you forget say Yoruba no be your mate... grin

7 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Alaba Market: Sanwo-Olu, Uzodinma Issue Joint Press Conference, Set Up Committee by LONEWOLFJOHN: 9:54pm On Jul 01, 2023
Madmohamed123:
I have responsible parents not a bandits parents like you
this mortal Kombat is too much na
Re: Alaba Market: Sanwo-Olu, Uzodinma Issue Joint Press Conference, Set Up Committee by YeyeGbami: 9:58pm On Jul 01, 2023
mrvitalis:

Prostrate for what? Lmaooo this one doesnt even know what's going on

Igbos are not leaving... We are only sending our profit home... Increase rent all u like na u and your people go still pay na

Na una people go pay for development of Igbo land

Leemao! Una fit leave before? na hunger go wisen una up quickly. The home that most of you can’t even sleep with two eyes closed.

Bragging on top nothing. Tueh!

6 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Alaba Market: Sanwo-Olu, Uzodinma Issue Joint Press Conference, Set Up Committee by Famous606: 10:03pm On Jul 01, 2023
optionalY09:
They must pay monthly fee for using the area and no illegal shop/extensions shall be erected by any individual or corporation other than the state, no one shall sell on the street under no circumstances, everyone shop or property that refuse to clean his premises or keep is property to code shall be demolished and reclaimed by lagos state government. No one shall hawk anything on the street.
Who are the indigenes that want to work all those lazy yoruba aberos that like taking free money ,just so tired about some set of people the way they think and speak .
Because the area is marked as commercial, no one is allowed to operate business in that premises beyond 9pm daily opening hour shall be 9am

The state government shall conduct compliance evaluation on every store operating on the premises yearly. violator shall pay huge fine or their business license revoked.

Every shop or commercial establishment in that premise shall obtain clearance from State government before operation.

Finally, every business establishment in that premises shall employ 50% indigene of Lagos State/Region.

Igbo must be tame.. no going back, we must protect and secure our heritage
Re: Alaba Market: Sanwo-Olu, Uzodinma Issue Joint Press Conference, Set Up Committee by BentizilL: 10:14pm On Jul 01, 2023
mrvitalis:

Imagination kill 3 million igbos... Lol
To construct rocket that would strike sultan palace from the Atlantic Ocean would take what?

Lmaooo... We have lead now, we can make guns we have steal... We have protein source

Don't try rubbish all of us go start a fresh if Una start rubbish

No region would escape it ooh none trust me
Na chestbeating go kill Una, dem use am do you?? cheesy
After chestbeating now, you'll be claiming victim tomorrow and crying to UN how Yoruba wan destroy.. grin

5 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Alaba Market: Sanwo-Olu, Uzodinma Issue Joint Press Conference, Set Up Committee by BentizilL: 10:18pm On Jul 01, 2023
crossbreedwears:
You're stupid with this reasoning, so Yoruba should allow the shop to collapse and kill people on his land before doing the needful?
Re: Alaba Market: Sanwo-Olu, Uzodinma Issue Joint Press Conference, Set Up Committee by alabler: 10:21pm On Jul 01, 2023
Hahahaha, Awolowo, the tormentor of South Yeast. Go and collect history from your parent, grandparent and greatgrandparents, that name (Awolowo) you mentioned they cause serious anxiety and highBP in the South Yeast oooo

001Lagos:

No wonder obafemi awolowo drank rat poison and died like a fly

Re: Alaba Market: Sanwo-Olu, Uzodinma Issue Joint Press Conference, Set Up Committee by BentizilL: 10:24pm On Jul 01, 2023
crossbreedwears:
Is the story about Anambra or did i mention anything concerning demolishing I wonder the kind of people we have on NL these days. It's
Baba keep shut and answer his question... undecided

Last last na chestbeating go end am, tuehh for you people... cheesy
Re: Alaba Market: Sanwo-Olu, Uzodinma Issue Joint Press Conference, Set Up Committee by fredoooooo: 10:25pm On Jul 01, 2023
This sanwo olu don start again, oga no need to settle issues with unreasonable people.
Just do your best for Lagosians that vote you there and protect Lagos

Re: Alaba Market: Sanwo-Olu, Uzodinma Issue Joint Press Conference, Set Up Committee by alabler: 10:27pm On Jul 01, 2023
See common S£nse ooo chai, so Nigerians living and working abroad and sending money home are milking the abroad country dry or the abroad country is paying for the development of Nigeria because Nigerian diaspora are sending money that they worked, sweat for home according to your reasoning presented in your write up.

Make Una dey get s£nse ooo, please🚶.

mrvitalis:

Prostrate for what? Lmaooo this one doesnt even know what's going on

Igbos are not leaving... We are only sending our profit home... Increase rent all u like na u and your people go still pay na

Na una people go pay for development of Igbo land
Re: Alaba Market: Sanwo-Olu, Uzodinma Issue Joint Press Conference, Set Up Committee by ChiefOkporghe: 10:28pm On Jul 01, 2023
optionalY09:
They must pay monthly fee for using the area and no illegal shop/extensions shall be erected by any individual or corporation other than the state, no one shall sell on the street under no circumstances, everyone shop or property that refuse to clean his premises or keep is property to code shall be demolished and reclaimed by lagos state government. No one shall hawk anything on the street.

Because the area is marked as commercial, no one is allowed to operate business in that premises beyond 9pm daily opening hour shall be 9am

The state government shall conduct compliance evaluation on every store operating on the premises yearly. violator shall pay huge fine or their business license revoked.

Every shop or commercial establishment in that premise shall obtain clearance from State government before operation.

Finally, every business establishment in that premises shall employ 50% indigene of Lagos State/Region.

Igbo must be tame.. no going back, we must protect and secure our heritage
Re: Alaba Market: Sanwo-Olu, Uzodinma Issue Joint Press Conference, Set Up Committee by AfonjaScud: 10:29pm On Jul 01, 2023
001Lagos:

No wonder obafemi awolowo drank rat poison and died like a fly

No wonder Chinua Achebe also drank insecticide out of utter frustration.

Re: Alaba Market: Sanwo-Olu, Uzodinma Issue Joint Press Conference, Set Up Committee by yarimo(m): 10:31pm On Jul 01, 2023
You didn't mention Anambra state because of your bitterness and hateful nature
crossbreedwears:

Re: Alaba Market: Sanwo-Olu, Uzodinma Issue Joint Press Conference, Set Up Committee by BentizilL: 10:32pm On Jul 01, 2023
yarimo:
You didn't mention Anambra state because of your bitterness and hateful nature
The idiot think he's wise, very foolish Flattino.. cheesy
Re: Alaba Market: Sanwo-Olu, Uzodinma Issue Joint Press Conference, Set Up Committee by onuman: 10:36pm On Jul 01, 2023
Ridiculous. Hope Uzodinma who made his native federal constituency a disaster area all through his reign as Imo state governor, is leading peace talks in Lagos. He continues to deceive himself with the fallacy of belonging to the centre in Nigeria, therefore in position to negotiate for the Igbo that reject the Islamic contraption political party, APC.
PEACE NEGOTIATOR, FIRST RETURN PEACE TO YOUR FEDERAL CONSTITUENCY.
Re: Alaba Market: Sanwo-Olu, Uzodinma Issue Joint Press Conference, Set Up Committee by Kay25(m): 10:38pm On Jul 01, 2023
Na only for social media Dem get mouth now wey sanwo show Dem small Dem come dey for alaba market..just accept the fact that Yoruba no be una mate
Re: Alaba Market: Sanwo-Olu, Uzodinma Issue Joint Press Conference, Set Up Committee by alabler: 10:38pm On Jul 01, 2023
Bros no get Liver, looking for a backdoor through Oduduwa Republic to be able to successfully prosecute their IPOB Biafra republic.

So Una done accept say naa we dey hold Una neck from actualising Biafra😃??

onuman:

Why not declare Oduduwa Republic, non indigenes of Lagos leave Lagos, and demolish anything you don't like?
Cretinous.
Re: Alaba Market: Sanwo-Olu, Uzodinma Issue Joint Press Conference, Set Up Committee by alabler: 10:46pm On Jul 01, 2023
Is that the Nigeria history (Igbo version) China Achebe and Chimamamde wrote for you guys that you studied in primary and secondary school??🚶

okoroemeka:
hate can blind someone to be ignorant about the truth,chief awolowo is great in your eyes because you don't know much about the man or you deliberately choose not to know,still following in his ethnic bigoted footsteps,this chief was released from Calabar prison by colonel ojukwu with the plan that he will go back to Lagos and demand for a Yoruba nation with support from Biafra that the two can stand a chance against the Fulani oligarchs,but in a strange twist of events on arriving in Lagos he was made the minister of finance by gowon the president,the same people that jailed him,WHY?,he betrayed the hopes and aspirations of millions of people Yoruba and igbo alike because of an appointment,a very funny appointment that was given to a convict by his jailer hours after he was released from prison,such man is not great in my eyes because he accepted that position and sacrificed everything he stood for,freedom,democracy and liberty..
Re: Alaba Market: Sanwo-Olu, Uzodinma Issue Joint Press Conference, Set Up Committee by onuman: 10:47pm On Jul 01, 2023
alabler:
Bros no get Liver, looking for a backdoor through Oduduwa Republic to be able to successfully prosecute their IPOB Biafra republic.

So Una done accept say naa we dey hold Una neck from actualising Biafra😃??

Your favourite Tinubu sponsored Yoruba Nation/Oduduwa Republic agitators as Plan B in case Buhari's Arewa refuse to hand power over to Tinubu after Buhari. Arewa's Mahmood Yakubu stole presidential election on behalf of Tinubu.
No ethnic group in Nigeria, or combination of ethnic groups in Nigeria, without the help of the colonial masters who profit from Nigeria, has the power to stop exit of Biafra from Nigeria.
You want Lagos and its politics to be exclusive for Yoruba. You must fully declare Oduduwa Republic to have that. If not, go back to school to learn the fact that in a country, every citizen has the right to live anywhere in the country as well as shape the politics of the place the citizen lives in.
Re: Alaba Market: Sanwo-Olu, Uzodinma Issue Joint Press Conference, Set Up Committee by Nobody: 10:48pm On Jul 01, 2023
BentizilL:

He mentioned the other guy first...
Did he talk to him?? shocked

Comments are meant to be read, liked, shared and quoted by random users, on any subject matter whatsoever.

Yarimo had no grounds to drag his parents into the discourse. If anyone displayed a lack of proper upbringing, he did it first. Na the guy parents quote him comment? And I can't even believe y'all are feeling okay justifying this level of repulsive irresponsibility and seeking to lay the faults elsewhere.
Re: Alaba Market: Sanwo-Olu, Uzodinma Issue Joint Press Conference, Set Up Committee by ChiefOkporghe: 10:53pm On Jul 01, 2023
Re: Alaba Market: Sanwo-Olu, Uzodinma Issue Joint Press Conference, Set Up Committee by alabler: 10:54pm On Jul 01, 2023
Bro, empty barrel make the loudest noise. In the 1950/60s when we were practicing regional government, remove Lagos, the Western Region was the most advanced and first in everything development (tallest building, first stadium, First TV station in Africa, best Uni and medical college etc all in Ibadan). So Yoruba race (successful trading in Lagos Island) have been doing fine from time immemorial.

And that is why we are able to accommodate extra burden of the population influx streaming into South west region!!!

Abi, how many people from other region are trooping into South Yeast region to go and earn a living, school or buy/build property??

DrAkpamudehe:

And this "enwe nne enwe nna" from Aiyetoro village in Ogun state is also claiming Lagos indigene. Mark my words, you will always eat from the crumbs that falls from the table of an Igbo man. The gods have made it so]

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply)

Tompolo: ‘APC Govt Clueless, Fighting Everybody’ / Orji Uzor Kalu Visits Femi Fani-Kayode And Wife Over Triplets (Photo) / Seyi Makinde Recovers, Tests Negative For Coronavirus

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 47