Stats: 3,153,130 members, 7,818,388 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 02:09 PM

How Can A Single Guy Manage ₦‎25k Salary In Port Harcourt? - Career (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Career / How Can A Single Guy Manage ₦‎25k Salary In Port Harcourt? (29058 Views)

How Do People Survive On 30k Per Month Salary In Nigeria / See Someone's Salary In Kogi State - Photos / A 100k Monthly Salary In Nigeria Is Better Than A 400k Monthly Salary In USA (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: How Can A Single Guy Manage ₦‎25k Salary In Port Harcourt? by kelspinall(m): 11:47pm On Jul 16, 2023
na God dey save us not this penny we call salary....
Re: How Can A Single Guy Manage ₦‎25k Salary In Port Harcourt? by Nobody: 11:53pm On Jul 16, 2023
To be honest, being in a disadvantaged position where u have no options and earning a paltry 25k a month whch can neither pay your bills or help meet your basic needs before it runs out is the reason why many young people go into crime and criminality like kidnaping, oil bunkering, yahoo or theft in orther to make end meet. Its very unfortunate

Re: How Can A Single Guy Manage ₦‎25k Salary In Port Harcourt? by lawani: 11:57pm On Jul 16, 2023
That can't be possible in PH at all or anywhere else sef unless the person is being fed.
Re: How Can A Single Guy Manage ₦‎25k Salary In Port Harcourt? by thaoriginator: 11:57pm On Jul 16, 2023
NairalandGossip:
Foodstuffs 20k
Transport 5k

Leave the rest to God

It's that easy..
Re: How Can A Single Guy Manage ₦‎25k Salary In Port Harcourt? by XXCASH: 11:58pm On Jul 16, 2023
Sirchiboy:
Comments can come in now

Na to just hang himself. 25k.... what madness
Re: How Can A Single Guy Manage ₦‎25k Salary In Port Harcourt? by molybdenum0012: 11:59pm On Jul 16, 2023
Boogyman557:
Holly Gram cool 25k...

Na waiting most security men de collect as salary for Lagos here..

To be a man is not a day job.. men de pass thru Tins and things...

May God help all the men out der trying to survive.. ain't easy at all..

To survive with 25k, e go hard o!

1. if u de look for APARTMENT, try squats with PESIN..

2. Avoid women.. waiting I talk.. I say make u avoid women!

3. if u one FUVK, if TOTTO de hungry u. find better cheap ASHAWOO joint and JAZZ in. the one way der price go be 5h to 1k for short time..

4. Avoid smoking.. I no talk say make u no smoke but avoid WEED because WEED go make u hungry for food and food dis days de expensive so try de SMOKE only CIGARETTE..

5. if u one drink.. no buy BEER.. only buy SACHET HOT GIN of 50 naira...

6. No put ur eyes for material tins... no go buy cloth for BOUTIQUE ooo.. only buy from local shops..

Make I stop here for now.. I one JAZZ in ASHAWOO house dis evening..

LITE UP my WEED in peace

WTF MAN!

No 2 is wrong. The best advice should be avoid broke women. Women with money can still change his life and turn his life around, talking from experience oo. Make una no dey give useless advice

Re: How Can A Single Guy Manage ₦‎25k Salary In Port Harcourt? by TrainPark: 12:01am On Jul 17, 2023
Sirchiboy:
Comments can come in now

E bo possible unless you want go live inside batcher...try and find supplementary source of income part time
Re: How Can A Single Guy Manage ₦‎25k Salary In Port Harcourt? by godwinstringed1(m): 12:03am On Jul 17, 2023
mechanics:
I will rather go into business than to accept that salary, for one to get good salary, is either the person work in federal or state civil service or a big private firm where the pay is good, anything apart from that, won't make sense.

Why do people think businesses are ATMs where we withdraw cash. You too check how you call 'business' as if it's easier to navigate than getting employed.
Re: How Can A Single Guy Manage ₦‎25k Salary In Port Harcourt? by Wrackcityoffici: 12:33am On Jul 17, 2023
Use 1k buy rat poison, and 24k buy coffin... forgive my humor but I pray you get a better job my bro, it's not easy o.

I got Venza for sale @6.4m

Re: How Can A Single Guy Manage ₦‎25k Salary In Port Harcourt? by Sambai65(m): 12:37am On Jul 17, 2023
Hummmm,this life no balance walahi, may God bless our youths
Re: How Can A Single Guy Manage ₦‎25k Salary In Port Harcourt? by staga: 12:39am On Jul 17, 2023
First things first.

Paying a worker 25k in Nigeria is a crime.

The minimum wage payment of 30,000 is a law that is binding on all employers of labour in Nigeria.

Re: How Can A Single Guy Manage ₦‎25k Salary In Port Harcourt? by sonnie10: 12:45am On Jul 17, 2023
Wrackcityoffici:
Use 1k buy rat poison, and 24k buy coffin... forgive my humor but I pray you get a better job my bro, it's not easy o.

I got Venza for sale @6.4m

This is not being humorous! It crossed the line.
Re: How Can A Single Guy Manage ₦‎25k Salary In Port Harcourt? by Warlord2014(m): 12:45am On Jul 17, 2023
By fasting for 21 days every month... Then paying for transport to work.
Re: How Can A Single Guy Manage ₦‎25k Salary In Port Harcourt? by GodHimself: 1:22am On Jul 17, 2023
A single guy must dream bigger.
Managing is not God’s plan for you.

Flourishing is.

Sirchiboy:
Comments can come in now

Re: How Can A Single Guy Manage ₦‎25k Salary In Port Harcourt? by Contango(m): 1:35am On Jul 17, 2023
Sirchiboy:
Comments can come in now

That’s wickedness. I pay my house help 40k and I even feel it’s small
Re: How Can A Single Guy Manage ₦‎25k Salary In Port Harcourt? by gabpaul: 1:36am On Jul 17, 2023
GaybigBoy:
Gosh 25k dude na only God go help u to manage am . I can be giving u that money every month with a CONDITION
Hhhmm with this your Monika.. something is fishy cry.. Op no mind am o undecided

Re: How Can A Single Guy Manage ₦‎25k Salary In Port Harcourt? by OmoNla99: 2:07am On Jul 17, 2023
Silverberg:
If it's in Benin you go borrow tire . Cus things are hell expensive here.
Meanwhile at a cheap price Dm me for your logo and flyer design

And you are comparing Benin with PH? Common PH dey more expensive abegi.
Re: How Can A Single Guy Manage ₦‎25k Salary In Port Harcourt? by Boogyman557: 2:17am On Jul 17, 2023
molybdenum0012:

No 2 is wrong. The best advice should be avoid broke women. Women with money can still change his life and turn his life around, talking from experience oo. Make una no dey give useless advice
Holly Gram cool True talk my Gee.

I don edit am...

WTF MAN!
Re: How Can A Single Guy Manage ₦‎25k Salary In Port Harcourt? by push23: 2:31am On Jul 17, 2023
tongue

Re: How Can A Single Guy Manage ₦‎25k Salary In Port Harcourt? by grandstar(m): 2:40am On Jul 17, 2023
staga:
First things first.

Paying a worker 25k in Nigeria is a crime.

The minimum wage payment of 30,000 is a law that is binding on all employers of labour in Nigeria.

I think it is only binding when you have 30 workers or more.
Re: How Can A Single Guy Manage ₦‎25k Salary In Port Harcourt? by skj1377(m): 3:10am On Jul 17, 2023
This is mission impossible
Re: How Can A Single Guy Manage ₦‎25k Salary In Port Harcourt? by incandescentena: 3:22am On Jul 17, 2023
wentroublecomes:

How much can one get bicycle? I need it too
They come in sizes.

A new regular every day work bicycle will cost you 45-60k above.

Used will cost you 25-40k above

Re: How Can A Single Guy Manage ₦‎25k Salary In Port Harcourt? by 12345baba(m): 3:30am On Jul 17, 2023
Boogyman557:
Holly Gram cool 25k...

Na waiting most security men de collect as salary for Lagos here..

To be a man is not a day job.. men de pass thru Tins and things...

May God help all the men out der trying to survive.. ain't easy at all..

To survive with 25k, e go hard o!

1. if u de look for APARTMENT, try squats with PESIN..

2. Avoid women.. waiting I talk.. I say make u avoid women or better still avoid BROKE women!

3. if u one FUVK, if TOTTO de hungry u. find better cheap ASHAWOO joint and JAZZ in. the one way der price go be 5h to 1k for short time..

4. Avoid smoking.. I no talk say make u no smoke but avoid WEED because WEED go make u hungry for food and food dis days de expensive so try de SMOKE only CIGARETTE..

5. if u one drink.. no buy BEER.. only buy SACHET HOT GIN of 50 naira...

6. No put ur eyes for material tins... no go buy cloth for BOUTIQUE ooo.. only buy from local shops..

Make I stop here for now.. I one JAZZ in ASHAWOO house dis evening..

LITE UP my WEED in peace

WTF MAN!
chochocho, see nonsense advice. Make he go use him 1k go carry life long disease because he wan Bleep ? And 50 naira gin wey go scatter him liver .

Re: How Can A Single Guy Manage ₦‎25k Salary In Port Harcourt? by seguno2: 3:44am On Jul 17, 2023
Sirchiboy:
Comments can come in now

Is it not criminal to pay below the minimum wage of N30,000
Re: How Can A Single Guy Manage ₦‎25k Salary In Port Harcourt? by oyeb15: 3:44am On Jul 17, 2023
I pray God remove Tinubu from our presidency. The hardship is too much
Re: How Can A Single Guy Manage ₦‎25k Salary In Port Harcourt? by pfadom: 4:23am On Jul 17, 2023
How can a single man survive jobless in PortHarcourt?

Raise your hustle! No opportunity for the jobless or underemployed.
Re: How Can A Single Guy Manage ₦‎25k Salary In Port Harcourt? by TheSuperX(m): 4:43am On Jul 17, 2023
25k is nothing bro, I even spend more than that on data monthly, you need to get a high paying job and especially in this hard times that foodstuffs are expensive, what can such meagre amount of money do for you?
Re: How Can A Single Guy Manage ₦‎25k Salary In Port Harcourt? by Jamie1000: 4:53am On Jul 17, 2023
You can't. Tell your boss you can't work full time. Highest 2 times a day. While your search for a better opportunity.
Re: How Can A Single Guy Manage ₦‎25k Salary In Port Harcourt? by NairalandGossip: 5:02am On Jul 17, 2023
jimoholuyemi3:

Guy so na God go they transport him all through the month okweya
mumu transportation 5k
Read again
Re: How Can A Single Guy Manage ₦‎25k Salary In Port Harcourt? by NairalandGossip: 5:03am On Jul 17, 2023
SayNo2SmallPrik:

rubbish advice
na you know the beef wen u get with God. Anytime them mention God, but de scratch you and you no get anything
Re: How Can A Single Guy Manage ₦‎25k Salary In Port Harcourt? by ogawisdom(m): 5:13am On Jul 17, 2023
Live in shared one room apartment

Eat once a day around 3pm not more than 300

Stay a trekking distance from office
Re: How Can A Single Guy Manage ₦‎25k Salary In Port Harcourt? by ikennaoma(m): 5:43am On Jul 17, 2023
my advice will be this.. instead of doing a career job that pays 25k why not learn to drive Keke or bus and do daily remittance.. But to survive in port Harcourt for 25k monthly, you have to live very close to your work place, eat more of beans and okro soup which are the cheapest food to prepare and Rent a batcher. u will will survive.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (Reply)

I’ll Rather Quit Medicine Than Abandon Shoe-making - Adeosun Taiye / Workers Shut Down Operations Of Ait/ray Power / How To Build A Successful Career As A Data Scientist

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 34