Stats: 3,153,511 members, 7,819,843 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 02:44 AM

Fuel Price Hike: Business Operators Panic, Fear Shutdown, Job Losses - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Fuel Price Hike: Business Operators Panic, Fear Shutdown, Job Losses (15915 Views)

Manufacturers Lay Off Workers, Project More Job Losses / Diesel Price Hits N950/Litre, Manufacturers Fear Shutdowns, Job Losses / #twitterban: Job Losses Loom, Economic Woes Worsen, NESG, Experts Warn - PUNCH (2) (3) (4)

Re: Fuel Price Hike: Business Operators Panic, Fear Shutdown, Job Losses by worksmart(m): 8:34am On Jul 20, 2023
kk
Re: Fuel Price Hike: Business Operators Panic, Fear Shutdown, Job Losses by worksmart(m): 8:34am On Jul 20, 2023
kkk
Re: Fuel Price Hike: Business Operators Panic, Fear Shutdown, Job Losses by worksmart(m): 8:35am On Jul 20, 2023
kkkk
Re: Fuel Price Hike: Business Operators Panic, Fear Shutdown, Job Losses by worksmart(m): 8:35am On Jul 20, 2023
kkkkk
kkkkkk
Re: Fuel Price Hike: Business Operators Panic, Fear Shutdown, Job Losses by tonytony208(m): 8:36am On Jul 20, 2023
, heliinues, seunmsg, Tinubuadvocate, solmusdesigns, playermeji, freestuffsng, this is what you voted for:
Job losses, panick, businesses shutting down.

I hope you know that your family members also face the risk of job losses because of your decisions to defend Evil because of tribalism?

E go reach all of you.

Re: Fuel Price Hike: Business Operators Panic, Fear Shutdown, Job Losses by Rainbow10: 8:37am On Jul 20, 2023
May these tremendous increase in petrol, favour all Nairalanders and their families
Let them all embrace trekking including agbedo and corn that will be shared by the Drug lord and also a criminal

Re: Fuel Price Hike: Business Operators Panic, Fear Shutdown, Job Losses by bacil: 8:39am On Jul 20, 2023
No need to sack anyone or close any business. Everyone should just inflate their prices to create a balance, simple. Transporters are not going out of business because they can easily inflate, other sectors and businesses should follow suite. Prices of goods and services should be raised also so that salaries can be increased immediately, then there'll be a balance. Skikena
Re: Fuel Price Hike: Business Operators Panic, Fear Shutdown, Job Losses by Westernlove: 8:41am On Jul 20, 2023
Lol these FoOooLs keep deceiving themselves and their Gullible followers with Summoning and All those Shiiits so It will seems like they are doing something about the Situation while they will go behind the Scene and Start Laughing at the Stupidity and Foolishness of the Gullible Masses😂

It will always be Business as Usual for them until the Gullible Masses receive SENSe.

I no blame Una. Na the FoOooLs wey dey always fight Tribal Wars while you Bvstards keep on looting the dying nation.

Re: Fuel Price Hike: Business Operators Panic, Fear Shutdown, Job Losses by jumper524(m): 8:41am On Jul 20, 2023
Wailing when there's an open alternative, with less than 45k plus gas cylinder inclusive, this can be done to your generator.
Shut down let productive and innovative businesses take over.

Re: Fuel Price Hike: Business Operators Panic, Fear Shutdown, Job Losses by RingRoadMafia: 8:41am On Jul 20, 2023
helinues:

Oil, Fuel, Premium Motor Sprit , whichever, millions of litters just arrived the country which would reduce the increase in fuel price.

I know you lots are not happy with this news hence trying to derail from the main topic of discussion

Were you deaf yesterday when Mele Kyari said that supply is not the issue? Do you see fuel queues anywhere? You go support bad thing enter grave very soon, just dey play.

13 Likes 1 Share

Re: Fuel Price Hike: Business Operators Panic, Fear Shutdown, Job Losses by tonytony208(m): 8:41am On Jul 20, 2023
helinues:

Shame might not allow you to mention me in that 2 weeks as your evil wishes for the country bw averted. No be today una dey swallow una own words

May everything Nigerians are facing under Tinubu be multiplied upon you and your family. Amen

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: Fuel Price Hike: Business Operators Panic, Fear Shutdown, Job Losses by igala1(m): 8:42am On Jul 20, 2023
The government should make electricity 24hrs available. You can't just take away one source of energy without replacing it without another source of energy. At this point, Nigerians, SMEs and larger corporations are left to depend only on petroleum as only source of energy. That's rubbish
Re: Fuel Price Hike: Business Operators Panic, Fear Shutdown, Job Losses by tunjijones(m): 8:42am On Jul 20, 2023
Shey they said he is a master strategist.

The man is clueless about how to fix the country.

Re: Fuel Price Hike: Business Operators Panic, Fear Shutdown, Job Losses by favoryt(f): 8:42am On Jul 20, 2023
Apus:
Expectedly.

Removing subsidy is great but doing so without putting in place measures that will reduce the effects of removal first is stupid.
We should have had at least two refineries working locally before removing subsidy. Increase food security and provide cheap transport services.
Even the dangote refinery, we no see.

My thoughts exactly! Nothing was put in place and they hurriedly declared Subsidy is gone!

Re: Fuel Price Hike: Business Operators Panic, Fear Shutdown, Job Losses by izubext007: 8:43am On Jul 20, 2023
that job loss is the worst
Re: Fuel Price Hike: Business Operators Panic, Fear Shutdown, Job Losses by tabaralph: 8:43am On Jul 20, 2023
HenryThegreat1:
•Hike to worsen manufacturers’ woes, many SMEs will die, MAN, LCCI lament

•NLC considers emergency meeting, PDP slams FG as Reps summon NNPCL boss

https://punchng.com/fuel-price-hike-business-operators-panic-fear-shutdown-

I thought dangote refinery was commissioned, why is Nigeria still importing petroleum products

Re: Fuel Price Hike: Business Operators Panic, Fear Shutdown, Job Losses by Viicfuntop(f): 8:44am On Jul 20, 2023
😟

People said Lagos is where it’s today because of Tinubu 😩. Please let’s be patient with Mr Tinubu 🥺.
Re: Fuel Price Hike: Business Operators Panic, Fear Shutdown, Job Losses by Willie2015: 8:44am On Jul 20, 2023
This is reality...
Paychecks and salary cant match inflation.
Bizness are going to shut down due to taxes and
Cost of PMS....

2 Quick things to do.....

1.Try and grow your own food..
Vegetables can be grown within a month
Yams and Potatoes can be grown in cement bags...
Rice has a 3 months cycle...
For cities dwellers. Leverage on nearest villages to farm...
Lastly, buy grains during harvest and store for consumption...

2. Earn in foreign currency....
Go online with ur laptop and phone
Forex and Crypto are good ways to earn..
Play the foreign stock market...NYSE NASDAQ, LSE...
D NGX is another platform to stay afloat.

My 2Cents

Re: Fuel Price Hike: Business Operators Panic, Fear Shutdown, Job Losses by Chukwumawisdom: 8:45am On Jul 20, 2023
Apus:
Expectedly.

Removing subsidy is great but doing so without putting in place measures that will reduce the effects of removal first is stupid.
We should have had at least two refineries working locally before removing subsidy. Increase food security and provide cheap transport services.
removing subsidy is evil and and anti people's action. They should reduce cost of running government, they should build refineries, stop embezzling our common wealth. Then before they should even think of removing subsidy.
Removing subsidy and sharing the proceeds within themselves cronies should be condemn and kick against

Re: Fuel Price Hike: Business Operators Panic, Fear Shutdown, Job Losses by jumper524(m): 8:45am On Jul 20, 2023
bacil:
No need to sack anyone or close any business. Everyone should just inflate their prices to create a balance, simple. Transporters are not going out of business because they can easily inflate, other sectors and businesses should follow suite. Prices of goods and services should be raised also so that salaries can be increased immediately, then there'll be a balance. Skikena
yea, they should inflate the price so they can record very low sales. Maybe you didn't notice the complains about tomato scarcity is not as intense as it used to be in the past, people have already exploited alternative souo/stew sauce, especially now when vegetables are at its cheapest.
Ipman are already complaining of low sales, they can't inflate the price of gas that people have seen as alternatives as the FG already gave independent marketers freedom to supply.

The era of inflating things is gradually becoming history as now its the reality of things we are facing.
When it becomes reality, we looks for the cheapest alternative.

Re: Fuel Price Hike: Business Operators Panic, Fear Shutdown, Job Losses by Sirchiboy: 8:46am On Jul 20, 2023
livebyday:

What do you mean by you lots? I would advise you to be very careful what you say to me. Do you know me or are you disturbed mentally?
conduct yourself with decorum.

You have been warned.
Good Morning director
Re: Fuel Price Hike: Business Operators Panic, Fear Shutdown, Job Losses by lexy2014: 8:46am On Jul 20, 2023
Apus:
Expectedly.

Mele Kyari in 2020 said fuel Subsidy had been completely removed. So which did Tinubu remove in 2023?

Again, am still yet to find any justifcation for the removal of fuel Subsidy

Re: Fuel Price Hike: Business Operators Panic, Fear Shutdown, Job Losses by Killermamba: 8:47am On Jul 20, 2023
crossfm:
Sacking workers at this point will be hellish.
That will be double wahala for dead body.

Let the federal government look in word and fix this mess. This is no longer election period oh,we are now all in this situation.

massive job loss was expected and it's eventually going to get worse.
Re: Fuel Price Hike: Business Operators Panic, Fear Shutdown, Job Losses by ogelekpomgam(m): 8:48am On Jul 20, 2023
helinues:
Make una calm down.

Some million litres of oil just arrived the country, the fuel price should come down a bit
Oga just close your mouth!!!!..
Stop being soooo stupid!!!!!!

Re: Fuel Price Hike: Business Operators Panic, Fear Shutdown, Job Losses by Westernlove: 8:48am On Jul 20, 2023
tonytony208:

May everything Nigerians are facing under Tinubu be multiplied upon you and your family. Amen

AMIN ASHEE!!!

He is Cursed already like his Paymasters. He doesn't know. He think say na Cruise he dey Catch. His eyes will clear soon enough.

Re: Fuel Price Hike: Business Operators Panic, Fear Shutdown, Job Losses by bacil: 8:49am On Jul 20, 2023
jumper524:
yea, they should inflate the price so they can record very low sales. Maybe you didn't notice the complains about tomato scarcity is not as intense as it used to be in the past, people have already exploited alternative souo/stew sauce, especially now when vegetables are at its cheapest.
Ipman are already complaining of low sales, they can't inflate the price of gas that people have seen as alternatives as the FG already gave independent marketers freedom to supply.

The era of inflating things is gradually becoming history as now its the reality of things we are facing.
When it becomes reality, we looks for the cheapest alternative.
You're right my brother. All will be well
Re: Fuel Price Hike: Business Operators Panic, Fear Shutdown, Job Losses by Love56743: 8:50am On Jul 20, 2023
The most painful part of everything is Nigeria don't have constant electricity, ordinary India since about 1 weeks there know electricity failure, it shall be well with all our past leaders and also the present once...
Re: Fuel Price Hike: Business Operators Panic, Fear Shutdown, Job Losses by michjunior: 8:51am On Jul 20, 2023
bacil:

This is an irony bro
You continuously inflate prices, while the purchasing power of majority of the citizens are already very down? Who will buy your product? Demand will drop drastically and suppliers and manufacturers will experience a massive drop of sales, leading to an unavoidable massive retrenchment...No two ways about it..it basics economics

Fayose Should Apologise Over China Letter - Ekiti Youths / Shettima Building Plastic Recycling Plant, To Employ 10k Youths (Pics) / Saraki’s Claim On Kwara Education Is The Greatest Fraud Of 21st Century-kmc

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 36