Stats: 3,154,353 members, 7,822,669 topics. Date: Thursday, 09 May 2024 at 02:49 PM

The Cheap Egusi Soup I Prepared - Food - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Food / The Cheap Egusi Soup I Prepared (35598 Views)

A Pot Of Soup I Prepared Today (4,900) / See The Pounded Yam And Egusi Soup I Ate In Rome / The CHEAP breakfast I prepared this morning (2) (3) (4)

The Cheap Egusi Soup I Prepared by ahnie: 3:56pm On Aug 10, 2023
The cheap egusi soup I prepared this noon with chikini money.
Ingredients
Meat
Stockfish
Bitter leaf(unugbu)
Oil
Maggi
Salt
Fish
Ogiri.

30 Likes 5 Shares

Re: The Cheap Egusi Soup I Prepared by ahnie: 3:57pm On Aug 10, 2023
Fish.

Re: The Cheap Egusi Soup I Prepared by ahnie: 3:59pm On Aug 10, 2023
Stockfish

Re: The Cheap Egusi Soup I Prepared by ahnie: 3:59pm On Aug 10, 2023
Bitterleaf

Re: The Cheap Egusi Soup I Prepared by ahnie: 4:01pm On Aug 10, 2023
Knoor maggi

Re: The Cheap Egusi Soup I Prepared by ahnie: 4:02pm On Aug 10, 2023
Pepper

Re: The Cheap Egusi Soup I Prepared by ahnie: 4:03pm On Aug 10, 2023
Egusi

Re: The Cheap Egusi Soup I Prepared by ahnie: 4:04pm On Aug 10, 2023
The final breeeting

Re: The Cheap Egusi Soup I Prepared by overdrive(m): 4:05pm On Aug 10, 2023
Fish,beef and stockfish. U must be a yahoo girl grin

194 Likes 8 Shares

Re: The Cheap Egusi Soup I Prepared by ahnie: 4:05pm On Aug 10, 2023
Eba

6 Likes 2 Shares

Re: The Cheap Egusi Soup I Prepared by ahnie: 4:09pm On Aug 10, 2023
cry

Re: The Cheap Egusi Soup I Prepared by ahnie: 4:12pm On Aug 10, 2023
nlfpmod I dedicate this sumptuous meal to you cheesy cheesy cheesy,thanks for all you do.

Re: The Cheap Egusi Soup I Prepared by Solsix(m): 4:12pm On Aug 10, 2023
How cheap is all these am seeing here

77 Likes 4 Shares

Re: The Cheap Egusi Soup I Prepared by ahnie: 4:16pm On Aug 10, 2023
Solsix:
How cheap is all these am seeing here
Very cheap

Re: The Cheap Egusi Soup I Prepared by ahnie: 4:17pm On Aug 10, 2023
overdrive:
Fish,beef and stockfish. U must be a yahoo girl grin
Lolz

11 Likes 2 Shares

Re: The Cheap Egusi Soup I Prepared by MS247: 4:19pm On Aug 10, 2023

EFCC. ICPC

Come ooo

Kwaraption soup .... Everything dey.. meat , fish, nice eba

136 Likes 8 Shares

Re: The Cheap Egusi Soup I Prepared by ahnie: 4:21pm On Aug 10, 2023
MS247:

EFCC. ICPC

Come ooo

Re: The Cheap Egusi Soup I Prepared by pocohantas(f): 4:37pm On Aug 10, 2023
ahnie:
cry

Looks really tasty. I like the way you call your bitter leaf UNUGBU. I would have said onugbu, but unugbu sounds really sweet too.

18 Likes

Re: The Cheap Egusi Soup I Prepared by ahnie: 4:42pm On Aug 10, 2023
pocohantas:

Looks really tasty. I like the way you call your bitter leaf UNUGBU. I would have said onugbu, but unugbu sounds really sweet too.
My husband said that's the correct spelling kiss
Thanks for dropping by Hun!

Re: The Cheap Egusi Soup I Prepared by Nobody: 4:44pm On Aug 10, 2023
ahnie:

We call it Ungbu too. Is your husband from Anambra?

Re: The Cheap Egusi Soup I Prepared by ahnie: 4:44pm On Aug 10, 2023
Skyview01:

We call it Ungbu too. Is your husband from Anambra?
Yup, you're my inlaw.

15 Likes

Re: The Cheap Egusi Soup I Prepared by pocohantas(f): 4:45pm On Aug 10, 2023
ahnie:

Maybe for his dialect because my people wouldn't say unugbu or onugbu sef. cheesy

The pleasure is all mine.

Re: The Cheap Egusi Soup I Prepared by doggedfighter(f): 4:56pm On Aug 10, 2023
The eba was moulded by an expert grin

So clean !

Well done,Ahnie.

16 Likes 1 Share

Re: The Cheap Egusi Soup I Prepared by ahnie: 4:59pm On Aug 10, 2023
doggedfighter:
The eba was moulded by an expert grin

So clean !

Well done,Ahnie.

Thanks bae

Re: The Cheap Egusi Soup I Prepared by doggedfighter(f): 5:01pm On Aug 10, 2023
pocohantas:

Maybe for his dialect because my people wouldn't say unugbu or onugbu sef. cheesy

The pleasure is all mine.

Do they say onuwu ?

Some part of Anambra say that.

Re: The Cheap Egusi Soup I Prepared by illicit(m): 5:01pm On Aug 10, 2023
tongue
Re: The Cheap Egusi Soup I Prepared by mariahAngel(f): 5:07pm On Aug 10, 2023
Ahnie, you've come to whine us again with this your "cheap" narrative, abi? cheesy
They said we should all be eating cassava, garri, ewa... and here you are, cooking egusi with beef and mackerel, abi? Okay!
If you don't hear from the DSS, call me basket. cheesy

35 Likes 3 Shares

Re: The Cheap Egusi Soup I Prepared by ahnie: 5:09pm On Aug 10, 2023
mariahAngel:
Ahnie, you've come to whine us again with this your "cheap" narrative, abi? cheesy
They said we should all be eating cassava, garri, ewa... and here you are, cooking egusi with beef and mackerel.
If you don't hear from the DSS, call me basket. cheesy
Da riji mi iya mi
I wee not Doo eet again.

Re: The Cheap Egusi Soup I Prepared by pocohantas(f): 5:10pm On Aug 10, 2023
doggedfighter:

Do they say onuwu ?

Some part of Anambra say that.

With letter L. Olugbu. smiley
Onuwu is wild...😀😀

Re: The Cheap Egusi Soup I Prepared by DyingFetus: 5:37pm On Aug 10, 2023
You never wan talk wetin you day do for a living

25 Likes 2 Shares

Re: The Cheap Egusi Soup I Prepared by sofeo(m): 7:22pm On Aug 10, 2023
Yummy
Re: The Cheap Egusi Soup I Prepared by etcme(m): 7:22pm On Aug 10, 2023
The cheap egusi soup I prepared this noon with chikini money.
Ingredients
Meat
Stockfish
Bitter leaf(unugbu)
Oil
Maggi
Salt
Fish
Ogiri.

I am still looking for the cheapness after seeing the bolded.

We need to investigate you.

Let me call DSS and EFCC asap.

20 Likes 4 Shares

Remove Only One From This (pix) / How Is Your Weekend Going? Mine In Pictures With Egusi And Bitterleaf Soups / Pictures Of The Monitor Lizard I Killed In My Compound

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 17