Stats: 3,153,088 members, 7,818,266 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 11:28 AM

Cabinet List: Muslim Leaders Storm Lagos Assembly Over Sanwo-Olu’s Lopsidedness - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Cabinet List: Muslim Leaders Storm Lagos Assembly Over Sanwo-Olu’s Lopsidedness (22933 Views)

"You Have Ulterior Motives" - Malami Reply SW Governors Over Sanwo-Olu/CSP Saga / New Cabinet List: Akpabio, Aregbesola, Ambode May Get Seats, Presidency Explains / New Cabinet List: Fashola, Hameed, Adamu Jostle For Buhari’s Cos Office (2) (3) (4)

Re: Cabinet List: Muslim Leaders Storm Lagos Assembly Over Sanwo-Olu’s Lopsidedness by brainhgeek(m): 9:18am On Aug 17, 2023
Re: Cabinet List: Muslim Leaders Storm Lagos Assembly Over Sanwo-Olu’s Lopsidedness by Lanre1st(m): 9:19am On Aug 17, 2023
NaijaCowFarm:
What is the problem here? Were they not appointed based on COMPETENCE

Afterall, you all hailed APC (Allakubah People Congress) Muslim-Muslim-Muslim ticket. Chairman, Muslim, secretary, Muslim, President, Muslim, vice-president, Muslim. Christians did not carry placards.

Make I hear!

Xtian did not carry what? They carried billboard, CAN almost burn Nigeria

Re: Cabinet List: Muslim Leaders Storm Lagos Assembly Over Sanwo-Olu’s Lopsidedness by omoadeleye(m): 9:20am On Aug 17, 2023
Northern intruders now dominating SW.

They're about to turn the government into a religion hub.

May God never forgive anyone trying to bring us to dirt in SW
Re: Cabinet List: Muslim Leaders Storm Lagos Assembly Over Sanwo-Olu’s Lopsidedness by alenwup(m): 9:20am On Aug 17, 2023
This is the lowest I think Lagos could descend! Lagos is the most enlightened state in Nigeria and I don't expect people there to behave as if it's some bush state in the desert
Re: Cabinet List: Muslim Leaders Storm Lagos Assembly Over Sanwo-Olu’s Lopsidedness by tesuto1(m): 9:24am On Aug 17, 2023
These people can be very funny. They can even protest against having a Christian as CAN president.

Re: Cabinet List: Muslim Leaders Storm Lagos Assembly Over Sanwo-Olu’s Lopsidedness by Tareq1105: 9:25am On Aug 17, 2023
ideynl1:
As a Yoruba Muslim, the governor should know that Yoruba Muslims represent the majority in the SW and we should have the highest number of political appointments.

Yoruba Christian’s can’t have exceeding number of appointments than we the Yoruba Muslims.

But we could have Muslim Muslim ticket in Abuja?

Have they scrutinize the ministerial appointments from the south west?

They should thread softly o.
Re: Cabinet List: Muslim Leaders Storm Lagos Assembly Over Sanwo-Olu’s Lopsidedness by AmbassadorTemmy(m): 9:27am On Aug 17, 2023
Re: Cabinet List: Muslim Leaders Storm Lagos Assembly Over Sanwo-Olu’s Lopsidedness by MeineMutter: 9:27am On Aug 17, 2023
They should go and sit down jor. No be religion matter. So far those he appointed can deliver, exceedingly, I don’t care.
Re: Cabinet List: Muslim Leaders Storm Lagos Assembly Over Sanwo-Olu’s Lopsidedness by Inyaky(f): 9:31am On Aug 17, 2023
Muslims in Nigeria re the most biased set of people on earth. they can't take a pinch of what they dish out to other people. Buhari did worst than this and Christians did not protest, imagine if tinubu and shettima were Christians, war for don start.

Re: Cabinet List: Muslim Leaders Storm Lagos Assembly Over Sanwo-Olu’s Lopsidedness by Thosyne406: 9:31am On Aug 17, 2023
ideynl1:
As a Yoruba Muslim, the governor should know that Yoruba Muslims represent the majority in the SW and we should have the highest number of political appointments.

Yoruba Christian’s can’t have exceeding number of appointments than we the Yoruba Muslims.
So that's what we are doing now?
Christians can't have exceeding number. Is it now base on merits. Religion of piss indeed. with the situation of the country this is what you people are concerned about
Re: Cabinet List: Muslim Leaders Storm Lagos Assembly Over Sanwo-Olu’s Lopsidedness by Angel55555(m): 9:36am On Aug 17, 2023
ideynl1:

I hope you're being sarcastic.......

Re: Cabinet List: Muslim Leaders Storm Lagos Assembly Over Sanwo-Olu’s Lopsidedness by Tenshades(m): 9:38am On Aug 17, 2023
ideynl1:

LOL
Re: Cabinet List: Muslim Leaders Storm Lagos Assembly Over Sanwo-Olu’s Lopsidedness by MrFly(m): 9:39am On Aug 17, 2023
ideynl1:

we dont have yoruba christians, we have christians. I thought muslims are muslims not knowing that we have hausa muslims, fulani muslims, yoruba muslims, ibibio muslims, ijaw muslims, igbo muslims etc. Bunch of gangsters clamouring for inclusiveness. Muslim muslim ticket kee una there.

Re: Cabinet List: Muslim Leaders Storm Lagos Assembly Over Sanwo-Olu’s Lopsidedness by brainhgeek(m): 9:45am On Aug 17, 2023
wittywriter:
Religious politicking...why?
But Christians in Nigeria have accepted Muslim-Muslim Federal Leadership!.

Wittyness

Who signed the acceptance letter? The last time I checked Christians raised their voices against it and vehemently rejected the fake bishops. No muslim protested against it though.[color=#990000][/color]
Re: Cabinet List: Muslim Leaders Storm Lagos Assembly Over Sanwo-Olu’s Lopsidedness by davit: 9:48am On Aug 17, 2023
In a state with the civil service being around 90% MUSLIMS! Who do us like this.

Re: Cabinet List: Muslim Leaders Storm Lagos Assembly Over Sanwo-Olu’s Lopsidedness by brainhgeek(m): 9:49am On Aug 17, 2023
wittywriter:
Religious politicking...why?
But Christians in Nigeria have accepted Muslim-Muslim Federal Leadership!.

Wittyness

Who signed the acceptance letter? The last time I checked Christians voiced out their dissatisfaction against it and vehemently rejected the fake bishops. No muslim protested against it though.
Re: Cabinet List: Muslim Leaders Storm Lagos Assembly Over Sanwo-Olu’s Lopsidedness by Couldntfigurean: 9:50am On Aug 17, 2023
Like I normally say Yoruba Christians always deceive themselves with lies told to them by Yoruba Muslims,most times if you hear a Yoruba saying “Nothing like Yoruba Muslim,we are all Yoruba”,it’s probably from a Yoruba Christian,Yoruba Muslims are one with the northern Muslim

Re: Cabinet List: Muslim Leaders Storm Lagos Assembly Over Sanwo-Olu’s Lopsidedness by Lovelyn451(f): 9:57am On Aug 17, 2023
ISLAMBAD:
I thought Igbos are the ones dividing yorubas along religious lines with the tag " Yoruba Muslim" , that Yoruba is Yoruba, that religion doesn't matter in SW ?

Self deceit/denial is the worst thing a man can do to himself
grin grin cheesy grin :religion doesn't matter only when Christians are at the receiving end

Religion doesn't matter when Christians are at the receiving end
Re: Cabinet List: Muslim Leaders Storm Lagos Assembly Over Sanwo-Olu’s Lopsidedness by emmaodet: 9:59am On Aug 17, 2023
ISLAMBAD:
I thought Igbos are the ones dividing yorubas along religious lines with the tag " Yoruba Muslim" , that Yoruba is Yoruba, that religion doesn't matter in SW ?

grin grin cheesy grin cheesy

If we Yorubas divide and stand alone from Nigeria, the kind fight wey go happen along religious line and dialect line will be catastrophic.
The day Nigeria divides is my last day in Nigeria. If I can't get any west country visa, I will quietly relocate to Ghana to see what will befall us from afar

Re: Cabinet List: Muslim Leaders Storm Lagos Assembly Over Sanwo-Olu’s Lopsidedness by Zakarara(m): 10:01am On Aug 17, 2023
Sorry, I think is all about competence... the very competence that brought about a muslim-muslim presidential ticket.
Re: Cabinet List: Muslim Leaders Storm Lagos Assembly Over Sanwo-Olu’s Lopsidedness by veektor01(m): 10:03am On Aug 17, 2023
Damn!!
Hypocrisy stinks.

Nigeria is not an Islamic state.
Re: Cabinet List: Muslim Leaders Storm Lagos Assembly Over Sanwo-Olu’s Lopsidedness by smsinnigeria(m): 10:03am On Aug 17, 2023
Bunch of hypocrites , We have Muslim president and Muslim VP you people supported it.
Re: Cabinet List: Muslim Leaders Storm Lagos Assembly Over Sanwo-Olu’s Lopsidedness by Kingpowerful: 10:05am On Aug 17, 2023
Moslems are busy contesting for their rights while Christians are busy hating themselves with tribalism, jealousy and marginalization, their leaders after their church purse. Truly Islam is taking over Nigeria.

Re: Cabinet List: Muslim Leaders Storm Lagos Assembly Over Sanwo-Olu’s Lopsidedness by Ikpunnegi01: 10:06am On Aug 17, 2023
So these people get mind like this 😂 No wonder they were able to conquer ilorin.. Na to conquer the Dubai slum in Africa remain! You people should face ipob while hammer head slammers keep advancing..

Re: Cabinet List: Muslim Leaders Storm Lagos Assembly Over Sanwo-Olu’s Lopsidedness by nedekid: 10:08am On Aug 17, 2023
96ACE:
Hehehe
That is hilarious grin
"e no too far"

Re: Cabinet List: Muslim Leaders Storm Lagos Assembly Over Sanwo-Olu’s Lopsidedness by Ihengwu: 10:11am On Aug 17, 2023
This idea that we must share positions between Christians and Moslems is really bad. Who cares which religion as long as the person delivers? For me its timid to always think religion in politics, haba.
Re: Cabinet List: Muslim Leaders Storm Lagos Assembly Over Sanwo-Olu’s Lopsidedness by bluesugar18: 10:12am On Aug 17, 2023
ISLAMBAD:

grin grin cheesy grin cheesy

That's one of the biggest reason Oduduwa nation will fail. They aren't united and that's why they want naija together. Muslim Yoruba make up to 75% of Yorubas in Nigeria.

Re: Cabinet List: Muslim Leaders Storm Lagos Assembly Over Sanwo-Olu’s Lopsidedness by Emanodimo(m): 10:13am On Aug 17, 2023
As much that I avoid discussing religion & ethnicity, there are times I can't ignore...Uhmm... I hope this display of intolerant will not take a new height by some few. Hope, they will be caution by notable ones among them.
Re: Cabinet List: Muslim Leaders Storm Lagos Assembly Over Sanwo-Olu’s Lopsidedness by Kingson28: 10:16am On Aug 17, 2023
That’s what they’re always known for all over the world - intolerance, violence.
Make a list of local government chairmen in Lagos to check the ratio of Christians to Muslims.
Re: Cabinet List: Muslim Leaders Storm Lagos Assembly Over Sanwo-Olu’s Lopsidedness by miketayo(m): 10:20am On Aug 17, 2023
ideynl1:

This is why most Islamic countries or countries with 30% or more muslims are not peaceful.
So you will pick religion over competence. You people always find trouble when there is none

Re: Cabinet List: Muslim Leaders Storm Lagos Assembly Over Sanwo-Olu’s Lopsidedness by BALLOSKI: 10:22am On Aug 17, 2023
ideynl1:

The moment they pressured Tinubu to bring in a christian governor when Fashola was leaving on the argument that no christian has ever ruled Lagos before, that was the beginning of this madness.

The strange thing is, the hypocritical Nigerian christian won't say anything when it favors them. But things should not be so. Speak up when it's against you, and speak louder against it when the injustice is in your favour.
Re: Cabinet List: Muslim Leaders Storm Lagos Assembly Over Sanwo-Olu’s Lopsidedness by Kingson28: 10:23am On Aug 17, 2023
[quote author=bluesugar18 post=125165960]

That's one of the biggest reason Oduduwa nation will fail. They aren't united and that's why they want naija together. Muslim Yoruba make up to 75% of Yorubas in Nigeria.

What is the source of your 75% Yoruba Muslims?
Don’t be mischievous.

The "Backwardness" Of Nigeria After Hosting FESTAC 77, Myth Or Reality? / Osinbajo Meets "Social Media Influencers" In Abuja / Doyin Okupe In Another Twitter Fight

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 44