Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,151,850 members, 7,813,885 topics. Date: Tuesday, 30 April 2024 at 08:42 PM

Is Quitting A Good Idea? Opinions Will Be Appreciated - Career - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Career / Is Quitting A Good Idea? Opinions Will Be Appreciated (16077 Views)

How Much Did You Save Before Quitting Your Salary Job For Your Own Business? / Career Switch? Is It A Good Idea? Advice Me Please / Employee Appreciation Day: How Would You Love To Be Appreciated? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (Reply) (Go Down)

Is Quitting A Good Idea? Opinions Will Be Appreciated by Ibibioman: 7:50pm On Aug 18, 2023
I've been working in an Asian company since 2017, then my salary was 70k, but it fluctuates up and down currently I've been at 100k for the past 3 years or so.

Recently I was transferred to a village with no electricity and the salary remains the same.

I'm an engineering graduate from one of the top federal Universities in the south west.

Nevertheless, I've come to a stage where I'm considering business, given my set-aside capital of about 1million naira, and because of the Sunday to Sunday work schedule, I am considering quitting, inorder to start either a barbing shop, POS, or bike business .

Do you think it is a good idea?

35 Likes 7 Shares

Re: Is Quitting A Good Idea? Opinions Will Be Appreciated by Taylor90: 12:31pm On Aug 19, 2023
Nigeria is gone

See where engineering graduate wan quit him job for bike POS or barbing

Nigerians Ntorrrr

My own advise be say carry that 1million recruit 10 olosho put them for road make them dey do weekly account

105 Likes 6 Shares

Re: Is Quitting A Good Idea? Opinions Will Be Appreciated by Texazz1: 12:31pm On Aug 19, 2023
Quit only when you have something better

49 Likes 1 Share

Re: Is Quitting A Good Idea? Opinions Will Be Appreciated by safarilove(m): 12:31pm On Aug 19, 2023