Stats: 3,152,607 members, 7,816,507 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 12:16 PM

Aba Residents Groan As Rain Washes Off Newly Constructed People's Road (Video) - Travel - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Aba Residents Groan As Rain Washes Off Newly Constructed People's Road (Video) (35085 Views)

Ikotun Road Collapses After Downpour, Residents Groan / Ohanmi Road Washes Off Two Months After Completion (Photos) / Flood Washes Off Part Of Kwaita Bridge Along Lokoja - Abuja Expressway (Photos) (2) (3) (4)

Aba Residents Groan As Rain Washes Off Newly Constructed People's Road (Video) by opamoses1: 6:40pm On Apr 19

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D6uxGxn4Ov0?si=VsvCUQOEswMQnoPp

Abia residents groan as rain wash off newly constructed road in Aba 2 days after commissioning for use by Gov Alex Otti.

This is People's road aba, re-ashpalted with drainage and commissioned by gov Otti.

The poor drainage built by the contractors forced residents to flee from their homes due to excess flood which destroyed properties worth over 500 million naira.

This is what happens when a governor listens to and believes it's lies. The online media hype, propaganda and lies will only expose the government to ridicule.

A government that listens to sycophants will fail. This is a wake up call for governor Otti.

20 Likes 7 Shares

Re: Aba Residents Groan As Rain Washes Off Newly Constructed People's Road (Video) by CodeTemplar: 6:43pm On Apr 19
That state needs a waste recycling startup.

84 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Aba Residents Groan As Rain Washes Off Newly Constructed People's Road (Video) by ItisWell22(f): 6:46pm On Apr 19
Is this Ikpeazuโ€™s SA media and publicity? ๐Ÿซฃ

I can read him all over that post. ๐Ÿ˜ฉ๐Ÿ˜‚

56 Likes 1 Share

Re: Aba Residents Groan As Rain Washes Off Newly Constructed People's Road (Video) by opamoses1: 6:49pm On Apr 19
ItisWell22:
Is this Ikpeazuโ€™s SA media and publicity? ๐Ÿซฃ

I can read him all over that post. ๐Ÿ˜ฉ๐Ÿ˜‚
Thanks for watching the video. If he is ikapeazu's SA on media, what about the people shown in the video looking sad and dejected...perhaps they work for Ikpeazu too.

112 Likes 8 Shares

Re: Aba Residents Groan As Rain Washes Off Newly Constructed People's Road (Video) by vowiski(m): 6:50pm On Apr 19
If this was Obaseki, it will be on the front page even before you blink your eyes

48 Likes 10 Shares

Re: Aba Residents Groan As Rain Washes Off Newly Constructed People's Road (Video) by Namaster: 6:50pm On Apr 19
Governments in Nigeria need to start PROSECUTING useless contractors. Especially the foreign ones who construct shitty roads and buildings.

They should be SUED into extinction.

They come to Nigeria and build low quality roads at EXHORBITANT prices. Bleep all of them!

There is NO excuse for a newly constructed road to be UTTERLY destroyed less than 1 year after it was constructed. The construction company should be held liable to the extent of damaged buildings and properties. And for the reputational damage to Abia State Government.

83 Likes 8 Shares

Re: Aba Residents Groan As Rain Washes Off Newly Constructed People's Road (Video) by opamoses1: 6:51pm On Apr 19
vowiski:
If this was Obaseki, it will be on the front page even before you blink your eyes
It's Alex Otti, Obidients do a good job suppressing news like this. They have used propaganda to finish us. grin

125 Likes 17 Shares

Re: Aba Residents Groan As Rain Washes Off Newly Constructed People's Road (Video) by Christistruth00: 6:54pm On Apr 19
I wanted to comment on the Abia Port Harcourt road earlier and say it would be spoiled in two
Years if it didnโ€™t have correct drainage by the side

Gov Hope Uzodinma of Imo can give you training on correct road Constructions

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nz_JV2BS35s?si=9eq1Xd3GHCvnmPkV

110 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Aba Residents Groan As Rain Washes Off Newly Constructed People's Road (Video) by Raskimonojendor: 6:56pm On Apr 19
YorubaDemonswag:
This is plopaganda from agbado people,Alex otti is working and Abia state is moving back wardgrin
๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

Please please please be nice cheesy

121 Likes 7 Shares

Re: Aba Residents Groan As Rain Washes Off Newly Constructed People's Road (Video) by Raskimonojendor: 6:57pm On Apr 19
I won't be suprised if Otti ends performing below average after 4 years. Obidients have turned him into a god (after Peter Obi) despite the mediocrity. He doesn't even need a department for propaganda . Obidients are doing a free job for him in that aspect grin

154 Likes 17 Shares

Re: Aba Residents Groan As Rain Washes Off Newly Constructed People's Road (Video) by YorubaDemonswag: 6:59pm On Apr 19
Raskimonojendor:

๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

Please please please be nice cheesy

I'm here to burst agbadorian plopaganda onlygrin

Otti is working and Abia is moving albeit backwards

59 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Aba Residents Groan As Rain Washes Off Newly Constructed People's Road (Video) by Bulldozer90: 7:00pm On Apr 19
The road is clearly uncompleted

15 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Aba Residents Groan As Rain Washes Off Newly Constructed People's Road (Video) by Goodvibes007: 7:02pm On Apr 19
The pain in that man's voice. I saw one girl in the video picking up recyclable bottles. Sharp girl lol.

Helinues and legendhero will like this type of news. LMAO.

112 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Aba Residents Groan As Rain Washes Off Newly Constructed People's Road (Video) by Paraman: 7:06pm On Apr 19
This can't be the same Aba that's more develop than Lagos, London and Dubai

67 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Aba Residents Groan As Rain Washes Off Newly Constructed People's Road (Video) by Christistruth00: 7:09pm On Apr 19
Bulldozer90:

If you Check the Foundation you would know the road is even unstarted

104 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Aba Residents Groan As Rain Washes Off Newly Constructed People's Road (Video) by opamoses1: 7:13pm On Apr 19
Bulldozer90:
Road is well completed. This is same road before the rain.

37 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Aba Residents Groan As Rain Washes Off Newly Constructed People's Road (Video) by ObiPandora: 7:18pm On Apr 19
Wahala ! The mods that moved the other Alex Otti/ Abia thread to the frontpage should do the same immediately to this thread n not move it to frontpage in the midnight when all Nigerians are asleep.

26 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Aba Residents Groan As Rain Washes Off Newly Constructed People's Road (Video) by ObiPandora: 7:19pm On Apr 19
You know this people too well but if you call them out they will say don't rubbish the mod n ban you till 2025.

vowiski:

22 Likes 1 Share

Re: Aba Residents Groan As Rain Washes Off Newly Constructed People's Road (Video) by Afamed: 7:20pm On Apr 19
Tooor

Don't expect anything from LP.

They are like Andrew liversalt, it bubbles for 5 minutes and dissolves in the water

Their zombies will soon be here to defend

115 Likes 6 Shares

Re: Aba Residents Groan As Rain Washes Off Newly Constructed People's Road (Video) by ObiPandora: 7:22pm On Apr 19
Started or unstarted rain suppose de wash road off! Wonders shall never end in Nigeria. If this was Tinubu coastal highway will you obidient ipob accept the excuse you are giving on behalf of Alex Otti n shut up ?!

Christistruth00:

If you Check the Foundation you would know the road is even unstarted

Completed or not completed is rain now suppose to be washing off road. Will you be OK tomorrow if you hear that the coastal highway Tinubu is constructing as been washed off because it is uncompleted ?

Bulldozer90:

39 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Aba Residents Groan As Rain Washes Off Newly Constructed People's Road (Video) by Enugurangers: 7:24pm On Apr 19
Normally, we suppose pass on this but the way this man has been hyped, one would think the roads he built will be erosion proof coupled with all the celebration of Julius Berger sign board.

47 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Aba Residents Groan As Rain Washes Off Newly Constructed People's Road (Video) by SarkinYarki: 7:30pm On Apr 19
Alex Otti is no different

23 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Aba Residents Groan As Rain Washes Off Newly Constructed People's Road (Video) by Christistruth00: 7:31pm On Apr 19
ObiPandora:
Started or unstarted rain suppose de wash road off! Wonders shall never end in Nigeria. If this was Tinubu coastal highway will you obidient ipob accept the excuse you are giving on behalf of Alex Otti n shut up ?!

Completed or not completed is rain now suppose to be washing off road. Will you be OK tomorrow if you hear that the coastal highway Tinubu is constructing as been washed off because it is uncompleted ?

We are Anti Obidient

We have nothing to do with the Black version of Adolf Hitlerโ€™s Nazis

Even if Ottii had just poured Gravel on the Ground and put Asphalt on the Edges he would have got a

far better result For much Cheaper

13 Likes

Re: Aba Residents Groan As Rain Washes Off Newly Constructed People's Road (Video) by LadyExcellency: 7:34pm On Apr 19
That thing you see is gully erosion. It's environmental degradation.

7 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Aba Residents Groan As Rain Washes Off Newly Constructed People's Road (Video) by Raskimonojendor: 7:35pm On Apr 19
LadyExcellency:
That thing you see is gully erosion. It's environmental degradation.
Soil testing should have been done to determine level of reinforcement the foundation would require before the construction. In summary, na poor quality of work the contractor did. Money wasted.

41 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Aba Residents Groan As Rain Washes Off Newly Constructed People's Road (Video) by Justnation: 7:40pm On Apr 19
Alex Otti is doing a great job reshaping Abia state for the better.
That road is work in progress. The part that has been completed is still intact only the remaining part that is not yet coal tarred.
Agbado propaganda cannot work in Abia state

10 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Aba Residents Groan As Rain Washes Off Newly Constructed People's Road (Video) by nedu666: 7:44pm On Apr 19
Ikpeazu p.a is pointing out road that his oga did not fix in 8 years grin grin

6 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Aba Residents Groan As Rain Washes Off Newly Constructed People's Road (Video) by FatherOfJesus: 7:56pm On Apr 19
What's the name of the road ๐Ÿ˜‚

I dare you to mention it ๐Ÿ˜Š

All these PDP

Re: Aba Residents Groan As Rain Washes Off Newly Constructed People's Road (Video) by yarimo(m): 7:59pm On Apr 19
ALEX OTTI is a disgrace to good governernce :- grin grin

19 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Aba Residents Groan As Rain Washes Off Newly Constructed People's Road (Video) by jmoore(m): 8:01pm On Apr 19
Christistruth00:
I wanted to comment on the Abia Port Harcourt road earlier and say it would be spoiled in two
Years if it didnโ€™t have correct drainage by the side

Gov Hope Uzodinma of Imo can give you training on correct road Constructions
You want to teach Julius Berger how to build drainage?

Which kain joke be that?

Re: Aba Residents Groan As Rain Washes Off Newly Constructed People's Road (Video) by flokii: 8:16pm On Apr 19
They should enjoy their Labour Party Governor the same way they were dancing EluuP 76 upandan.. na wetin dem for turn Lagos State to be this. Bunch of mediocres.

32 Likes 4 Shares

Cost Of Travelling To Malaysia / CBD Operatives Arrest Miscreants Hidden In A Truck Transporting Goods To Lagos / APC Bus In A Fatal Accident In Oyo, 4 Dead (Graphic Photos)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 25