Stats: 3,160,164 members, 7,842,347 topics. Date: Tuesday, 28 May 2024 at 06:51 AM

Hausa, Yoruba Traders’ Ejection Not Ethnic – Anambra - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Hausa, Yoruba Traders’ Ejection Not Ethnic – Anambra (5511 Views)

Killings Continue In Mile 12 Hausa-Yoruba Clash / Fight Aganst Corruption Is Not Ethnic Based - Osinbajo / Tension In Onitsha Over Ejection Of Yoruba, Hausa Traders.reprisal? (2) (3) (4)

Re: Hausa, Yoruba Traders’ Ejection Not Ethnic – Anambra by emmke(m): 7:11pm On Jan 26, 2012
okstol:

@Alh. Boko haram, plz, can u tell me what we (Ndigbo) have done to u?
lol, this guy cracked me up without even trying, very funny dude. Alh harem over to u.
Re: Hausa, Yoruba Traders’ Ejection Not Ethnic – Anambra by aljharem(m): 7:19pm On Jan 26, 2012
okstol:

@Alh. Boko haram, plz, can u tell me what we (Ndigbo) have done to u?

why are you asking ?

is this not good PR for Ndigbo ?
Re: Hausa, Yoruba Traders’ Ejection Not Ethnic – Anambra by Oluchia(f): 7:29am On Jan 27, 2012
What is wrong wth nigerians and nlanders?? They turn everything to a tribal war. Like someone rightly said above, if u av bn to that bridge head market, u'll even wonder why it took d govt too long to make this decision. That place is a complete eyesore even worse than oshodi b4 fashiola sanitized it. The worse part of it is that it is located at the niger bridge head which is the main entrance to the SS/SE states. So how anybody would not want that place sanitized and developd beats my imagination. If d govt has made adequate provision for an alternative place, they should move jor and stop complaining. The onitsha main market is a well organized market and there are hausa and yoruba traders there as well. We dont hear that d govt is pursuing anybody there, so why cry foul over this? For those of u saying ibos shld be cleard from alaba, alaba is an organized mkt and Fashola is not a fool. So u guys should just take a chill pill.
Re: Hausa, Yoruba Traders’ Ejection Not Ethnic – Anambra by Spookytime: 1:57am On Jan 28, 2012
iT IS WHAT IT IS, GETTING AROUND THAT TIME
Re: Hausa, Yoruba Traders’ Ejection Not Ethnic – Anambra by aurenflani: 8:23am On Jan 28, 2012
pls be reasonable & stop reading negative meaning to govt policies. i assumed d govt has provided a different location 4 d traders. lets try 2 be positive pls.

Ribadu Report: No Cover-up - Jonathan / Jonathan Vows To Recover Stolen Subsidy Funds / A Denied And Delayed Justice For Apo-6 And Ezu River-50.

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 39