Stats: 3,151,607 members, 7,812,996 topics. Date: Tuesday, 30 April 2024 at 02:30 AM

Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (11051) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion (8690538 Views)

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 / Manchester United Fan Thread: Premier League Champions 2010/11 / Manchester United Fan thread: Forever Reds (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (11048) (11049) (11050) (11051) (11052) (11053) (11054) ... (14145) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by slimghost(m): 10:34pm On Oct 20, 2021
KingAlabi:
Haters can hate

Bruno and CR are 2 players I never ever write off. They are capable of producing moments of magic even at their worst.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Oasis007(m): 10:35pm On Oct 20, 2021
melodyogonna:

We were not huffing and puffing. We completely outplayed them, we just missed most of our chances, and then conceded useless goals. We were two goals down at halftime when I predicted we would most likely win the game because we've been getting good chances inside their box. No dey use bias dey watch game chief. On a good day this should be like 6:1, probably 5:2 (the first goal, and the save De gea made in the second half). Bruno alone created nine goal scoring chances

Completely outplayed them? First half, second half or both?!

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by KingAlabi: 10:36pm On Oct 20, 2021
slimghost:

Bruno and CR are 2 players I never ever write off. They are capable of producing moments of magic even at their worst.
The hate I see on this board against Bruno is just something else, plays one bad game in 5 games
Them go drag am.
But pogba gets one good game in 5 games he becomes star boy.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by melodyogonna(m): 10:37pm On Oct 20, 2021
Oasis007:

Completely outplayed them? First half, second half or both?!
Again, e be like u no sabi watch match
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Oasis007(m): 10:38pm On Oct 20, 2021
melodyogonna:

Again, e be like u no sabi watch match

Manchester United reaction in the second half shows why the board decided to give Ole Gunnar Solskjær some time, after poor performances. First half was terrible - but Man Utd want to protect Ole. Now, Liverpool.

Man Utd board thinks players are ‘with the manager’.

- Fabrizio Romano
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Nobody: 10:38pm On Oct 20, 2021
melodyogonna:

This thread sha, when we were losing it was all on Ole, when we start winning it's on the players. Nawa sha
Oga Ole is not good enough for this squad. This team have world class potential but Ole himself can never give what he doesn't have and that is world class coaching.

Wins like this will happen often and on but that's the best we'll expect from this team under Ole. I appreciate him for the job he's done but he has reached his ceiling, it's time for him to geddifork, this season has too much potential for Ole to just throw it all away.

He should leave.

13 Likes 1 Share

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by melodyogonna(m): 10:39pm On Oct 20, 2021
melodyogonna:

E be like u no dey watch ball. Rashford don scruff two clear chances now, Fred missed another one, Ronaldo also missed one he should have passed to Greenwood.
Here is where I listed clean chances we missed in the first half
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Nobody: 10:39pm On Oct 20, 2021
Oasis007:

Manchester United reaction in the second half shows why the board decided to give Ole Gunnar Solskjær some time, after poor performances. First half was terrible - but Man Utd want to protect Ole. Now, Liverpool.

- Fabrizio Romano
grin embarassed cry
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by melodyogonna(m): 10:40pm On Oct 20, 2021
melodyogonna:

This Atalanta dey too open, we would likely win them, we should have been winning actually if we dey more clinical.
Here is at the halftime break, I quoted one of your complaints with this
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by KingAlabi: 10:40pm On Oct 20, 2021
handelex:
Oga Ole is not good enough for this squad. This team have world class potential but Ole himself can never give what he doesn't have and that is world class coaching.

Wins like this will happen often and on but that's the best we'll expect from this team under Ole. I appreciate him for the job he's done but he has reached his ceiling, it's time for him to geddifork, this season has too much potential for Ole to just throw it all away.

He should leave.

The question is will he resign?
Or will nitrogen have the balls to sack him?
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Oasis007(m): 10:40pm On Oct 20, 2021

See the Clown.

Solskjaer: "At half-time, I said make sure we get the next goal, because then we win the game. As long as we don't concede I was pretty sure we would win the game. It was just about taking chances."
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Nobody: 10:41pm On Oct 20, 2021
melodyogonna:

This thread sha, when we were losing it was all on Ole, when we start winning it's on the players. Nawa sha

This time, it’s actually on the players.

Atalanta fell into United’s trap - play untactical football a.k.a anywhere belle face - something United tends to have a doctorate in.

If they kept their cool and played with structure, things won’t have turned against them. But they felt they could match United’s jungle football, and it cost them.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by melodyogonna(m): 10:41pm On Oct 20, 2021
handelex:

He should leave.

I don't understand whether many of you here have comprehension problems or what? Wetin concern this thing you type now with the post you quote?
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by nitrogen(m): 10:42pm On Oct 20, 2021
Oasis007:

See the Clown.

Solskjaer: "At half-time, I said make sure we get the next goal, because then we win the game. As long as we don't concede I was pretty sure we would win the game. It was just about taking chances."

He is a clown. Ask him to tell us why he made the changes, he’ll say na insha allah things oooo.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by melodyogonna(m): 10:42pm On Oct 20, 2021
Oasis007:

See the Clown.

It was obvious oga.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Nobody: 10:46pm On Oct 20, 2021
KingAlabi:

If we don't concede
At least we don't loose
Lol this man has lowered expectations to the point some of us are hoping we don't lose instead of winning convincingly or teams fearing us. Na God go fit help us now.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by melodyogonna(m): 10:46pm On Oct 20, 2021
GloryIsaac:

Atalanta fell into United’s trap - play untactical football a.k.a anywhere belle face - something United tends to have a doctorate in.

If they kept their cool and played with structure, things won’t have turned against them. But they felt they could match United’s jungle football, and it cost them.
What I see here is people refusing to accept we played better than they did.
Fred and McTominay were immense, they broke down attacks and recovered possession well, infact, we marked them well collectively. Bruno was magical at picking the right passes around their defence, Rashford made incredible runs in behind their defence, those things are not random, they did it again and again, Rashford making the run and Bruno playing it in behind for him. I no understand wetin una dey watch sha
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Nobody: 10:48pm On Oct 20, 2021
GloryIsaac:

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Oasis007(m): 10:48pm On Oct 20, 2021

For Bruno fans.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by melodyogonna(m): 10:49pm On Oct 20, 2021
Oasis007:

- Fabrizio Romano
We had more clear-cut chances in the first half than we did in the second half. Anyway e go be sha, seems like Ole sack will have to be deferred till Liverpool.
Make una sleep well
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Oasis007(m): 10:50pm On Oct 20, 2021
cheesy cheesy cheesy

This Dude too mumu.... LMFAO

Solskjær when asked if the Manchester United players played for him: “Don’t even start, don’t disrespect the players. They play for Man United and they know they’re the luckiest men in the world.”
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Oasis007(m): 10:50pm On Oct 20, 2021
Solskjaer: "Cristiano [Ronaldo] is great in front of goal. If anyone wants to criticise him for effort and work-rate just watch this game. Watch how he runs around."
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Nobody: 10:52pm On Oct 20, 2021
KingAlabi:

The question is will he resign?
Or will nitrogen have the balls to sack him?
I no understand wetin nitrogen and his colleagues dey wait for oo angry

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Oasis007(m): 10:52pm On Oct 20, 2021
Solskjaer on Ronaldo: "I was really pleased with how he led the line, press more because we're at home. You can see him sprinting. he made a block at the end. He did everything a centre forward should doing. The goal is what he does better than most."
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Nobody: 10:52pm On Oct 20, 2021
See as they made the GOAT kneel in celebration for winning a group stage match in a competition he lords over angry

Man’s fighting for his legacy because of Olé’s ineptitude.

Ronaldo will never play Europa League. No Olé or McFred fashioned against him shall prosper.

20 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Nobody: 10:56pm On Oct 20, 2021
melodyogonna:

I don't understand whether many of you here have comprehension problems or what? Wetin concern this thing you type now with the post you quote?
It's very simple, this matter don pass to dey ask whether it's on the players or on Ole because we'll keep asking this same question every week. It simply means the manager no sabi, he should resign.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by melodyogonna(m): 10:56pm On Oct 20, 2021
And one last thing. Ronaldo ran around and marked the ball, on one instance I saw him completely chase and close down an Atalanta player when no one else was close, commendable, that.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Nobody: 10:56pm On Oct 20, 2021
melodyogonna:

What I see here is people refusing to accept we played better than they did.
Fred and McTominay were immense, they broke down attacks and recovered possession well, infact, we marked them well collectively. Bruno was magical at picking the right passes around their defence, Rashford made incredible runs in behind their defence, those things are not random, they did it again and again, Rashford making the run and Bruno playing it in behind for him. I no understand wetin una dey watch sha

To understand better, watch other UCL matches of top teams. Then come watch United.

Don’t watch Barca though.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by melodyogonna(m): 10:58pm On Oct 20, 2021
handelex:
It's very simple, this matter don pass to dey ask whether it's on the players or on Ole because we'll keep asking this same question every week. It simply means the manager no sabi, he should resign.
Who resigns from a job people pray to get to pacify random strangers wey he no sabi? He will be sacked or he will not.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by KingAlabi: 11:01pm On Oct 20, 2021
handelex:
Lol this man has lowered expectations to the point some of us are hoping we don't lose instead of winning convincingly or teams fearing us. Na God go fit help us now.
Local man is weak
Na the situation we find ourselves.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by slimghost(m): 11:01pm On Oct 20, 2021
KingAlabi:

The hate I see on this board against Bruno is just something else, plays one bad game in 5 games
Them go drag am.
But pogba gets one good game in 5 games he becomes star boy.

Someone actually hates Bruno?. That’s strange! He can get annoying sometimes with his erratic passes and shots but those risks are what makes him thick.
I just wish he links with the midfielders often as he did to good effects in the second half
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by slimghost(m): 11:04pm On Oct 20, 2021
Oasis007:

See the Clown.

The dumbest United manager post Fergie. Can’t remember the last time to read anything intelligent from him.

(1) (2) (3) ... (11048) (11049) (11050) (11051) (11052) (11053) (11054) ... (14145) (Reply)

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021

Viewing this topic: 3 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 38