Stats: 3,157,914 members, 7,835,053 topics. Date: Tuesday, 21 May 2024 at 02:37 AM

Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (1438) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion (8788729 Views)

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 / Manchester United Fan Thread: Premier League Champions 2010/11 / Manchester United Fan thread: Forever Reds (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (1435) (1436) (1437) (1438) (1439) (1440) (1441) ... (14181) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by chrisley024(m): 6:03pm On Feb 22, 2015
JayKayMaybachz:

I pray they loose with swagga
I must say decisions have gone against them this 1st half
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by leggo: 6:38pm On Feb 22, 2015
one thing I've realised is that we have completely overrated the pace of Di maria . And how can anyone say we played well yesterday? Let us not celebrate mediocrity
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by chrisley024(m): 6:51pm On Feb 22, 2015
We remain 4th cool Time to watch out for Assnal n looserpool
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by JayKayMaybachz(m): 7:42pm On Feb 22, 2015
Take a look at the league table

Stiff competition. ... O mehn... this what ah call competitive league

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by MrTA(m): 8:08pm On Feb 22, 2015
chrisley024:
We remain 4th cool Time to watch out for Assnal n looserpool

I really wouldnt use the cool smiley there. We really should be challenging for the title because its not like Chelsea and City have been amazing. But we have been so bad that we're hanging on for 4th which is extremely embarassing given the investment.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Leyqute(m): 8:10pm On Feb 22, 2015
Man United's next fixtures:

Feb 28 Sunderland (H)

Mar 4 Newcastle (A)

Mar 9 Arsenal (H) - FA Cup Quarterfinal

Mar 15 Tottenham (H)

Mar 22 Liverpool (A)

Apr 4 Aston Villa (H)

Apr 12 Man City (H)

Apr 18 Chelsea (A)

Apr 26 Everton (A)

What position will Man Utd be by the end of April? We never see anything. Instead of picking maximum points now LvG is busy with statistics. O digba ti won ba sack e. Ewure
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Leyqute(m): 8:12pm On Feb 22, 2015
MrTA:

I really wouldnt use the cool smiley there. We really should be challenging for the title because its not like Chelsea and City have been amazing. But we have been so bad that we're hanging on for 4th floor which is extremely embarassing given the investment.

Arsenal, S'Hampton n Liverpool are better motivated and are getting good results. Man Utd is getting good statistics
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by SailorXY: 8:15pm On Feb 22, 2015
MrTA:

I really wouldnt use the cool smiley there. We really should be challenging for the title because its not like Chelsea and City have been amazing. But we have been so bad that we're hanging on for 4th floor which is extremely embarassing given the investment.
its much more than just 'investment'. the top two teams have had massive investments over some period as well, it didn't guarantee nothing. this is actually a process, so chill & let's see where we end up this season first to know how much progress has been made.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by SailorXY: 8:20pm On Feb 22, 2015
Leyqute:
Man United's next fixtures:
Feb 28 Sunderland (H)
Mar 4 Newcastle (A)
Mar 9 Arsenal (H) - FA Cup Quarterfinal
Mar 15 Tottenham (H)
Mar 22 Liverpool (A)
Apr 4 Aston Villa (H)
Apr 12 Man City (H)
Apr 18 Chelsea (A)
Apr 26 Everton (A)
What position will Man Utd be by the end of April? We never see anything. Instead of picking maximum points now LvG is busy with statistics. O digba ti won ba sack e. Ewure
i'm more concerned about how many games we can win, cuz we won't lose more than a game from these fixtures. you can take this to the church or mosque wink wink wink
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by SailorXY: 8:38pm On Feb 22, 2015
United fans ripping into van Gaal on United's page. they call his style "confusing" even to the keenest of eyes. some even insinuate Giggs is just as bewildered (from his countenances on the bench grin grin grin ) by the system as much as the fans! there are questions like "why is Herrera now playing more conservatively", "why is Rafael no longer in the team", "on what basis is van Persie undroppable", "why are we playing without width if we have a lively Young to support di Maria on the wings", "why not give Wilson a fair chance upfront" etc

i also agree some decisions has been terrible by the manager
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by coded01: 8:39pm On Feb 22, 2015
leggo:
LVG will take out this loss on herrera again... I dont understand how a top manager just gets up in the morning and rolls a dice with his tactics.

Na so we dey see am for Spain oh... angry

How person go bench 2 master passers against Malaga? shocked Wey be say last time around, dem no fit get one single shot on target on top pack the tank wey dem pack... shocked grin
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Leyqute(m): 9:07pm On Feb 22, 2015
SailorXY:

i'm more concerned about how many games we can win, cuz we won't lose more than a game from these fixtures. you can take this to the church or mosque wink wink wink

It's certain we'll draw almost all the away games or lose 1 or 2.

We'll lose more than one game from these upcoming fixtures, I tell ya. Esp with the way LvG is permuting his formations.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Tval(m): 9:51pm On Feb 22, 2015
Who saw Nani's goal? He cried

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rma0wYCCch8

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by SailorXY: 10:02pm On Feb 22, 2015
amazing... he scores some impossible strikes sometimes
Tval:

he has to cry when he remembers that the likes of Valencia was preferred to him as an attacker. if na you nko? cheesy cheesy cheesy
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by chrisley024(m): 10:03pm On Feb 22, 2015
Tval:

Cos it has been long he scored such grin
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by debosky(m): 11:30pm On Feb 22, 2015
SailorXY:

Quite confident aren't we? Why don't you think you'll lose more than a game from now till the end of the season?
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by leggo: 8:47am On Feb 23, 2015
coded01:

Na so we dey see am for Spain oh... angry

How person go bench 2 master passers against Malaga? shocked Wey be say last time around, dem no fit get one single shot on target on top pack the tank wey dem pack... shocked grin
Enrique is a special case, how can anyone misuse suarez and messi?
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by SailorXY: 9:30am On Feb 23, 2015
debosky:

Quite confident aren't we? Why don't you think you'll lose more than a game from now till the end of the season?
from the fixtures he listed, we will not lose more than a game. we may not be playing swashbuckling soccer, but we also are no push-overs. before yesterday, I don't remember the last time we conceded two in a game; sure it hadn't happened this year.

previously, we play poorly & win/draw. yesterday, it was a better game & we lost (conceded) against the run of play.

so I think a United fan, based on evidences so far, should be more concerned about how many wins we can grab - especially away from home, than scanty loses cuz draws have been the order of the day for us this season.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Danhumprey: 1:41pm On Feb 23, 2015
Tval:
This fourphy fans go leave their dry thread enter another person thread.
I tire oooo!gringringrin
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Danhumprey: 1:44pm On Feb 23, 2015
Caveatemptor:
Louis Van Gaals tactics appear to be -keeping possession of the ball in our own half by lots of sideways and back to the goal keeper passes. The keeper then passes the ball to the centre back who hoofs the ball high into the opponents penalty area for Felliaini to either head into the net or to knock down for his support strikers to shoot on target.

Quite simple long ball tactics.
Unfortunately,that isn't the United's way. That isn't United's style of play. Damn it!angry
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Danhumprey: 1:46pm On Feb 23, 2015
JayKayMaybachz:

That Man shouldn't been mentioned here no more

He's part of our immediate problem

I despise that old troll
David Moyes is Elampiro's bestfriend.gringringringrin
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Danhumprey: 1:51pm On Feb 23, 2015
IYANGBALI:
not only you o,LVG is gradually turning us to a laughing stock
A very big laughing stock. Have you read/heard his utterances/rantings/statements as of late? That man is proving to be something else.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Caveatemptor(m): 2:22pm On Feb 23, 2015
He has turned United into a kick and follow team. Against Swansea I cringed every time Marcos Rojo hoofed the ball into the air looking for Marouane Felliainis head.
We just have to accept that we have become a long ball team. The question is can this system get us third or fourth place on the table?
I am really scared for the team,the way we are floundering and Arsenal,Southampton,Liverpool and other teams are closing in on us like hungry Piranhas.
Can we go another season without European football?
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by JayKayMaybachz(m): 3:04pm On Feb 23, 2015
Danhumprey:
David Moyes is Elampiro's bestfriend.gringringringrin

E co consign dem
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Danhumprey: 3:04pm On Feb 23, 2015
Considering that Man.United are now a sacking club and the board are not afraid to weild the axe on their manager,

Question: who do you suggests that the board should employed if LvG "get the stick"?
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by JayKayMaybachz(m): 3:10pm On Feb 23, 2015
cry I miss Nani

Check dis out. .. NO UTD PLAYER CAN SHOOT LIKE THIS PRESENTLY

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HXHbG9g4s5g
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by IYANGBALI: 3:15pm On Feb 23, 2015
Danhumprey:
A very big laughing stock. Have you read/heard his utterances/rantings/statements as of late? That man is proving to be something else.
we should start looking for his replacement. LVG is not good enough for us,these days I watch our matches with my heart in my mouth,something that was not like that during the time of Sir Alex
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by coogar: 3:22pm On Feb 23, 2015
Danhumprey:
Considering that Man.United are now a sacking club and the board are not afraid to weild the axe on their manager,

Question: who do you suggests that the board should employed if LvG "get the stick"?

why would LVG get the stick?
he's the one making a rod for his own back. the earlier he dismisses rooney & that ape called phil jones from the team, the better for us.

you will not hear a sniff from the media about rooney's disgraceful performance in the attack, but they go at extreme lengths about falcao's ineffectiveness. phil jones-led defence lost us the game.

he was in a no-man's land for the first goal & he offered no threat at all during our setplays. my confusion with LVG is the chris smalling issue. players get rewarded with a start after a good performance. why bench smalling for jones who is yet to know what he's really good at?

smalling's MOTM performance against burnley even earned him a place in FIFA's team of the week only for LVG to bench him against swansea. LVG's selection & subs need to be addressed. once there's jones in any defence, you can always expect zombie defending.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by SailorXY: 3:52pm On Feb 23, 2015
coogar:

smalling's MOTM performance against burnley even earned him FIFA's team of the week only for LVG to bench him against swansea. LVG's selection & subs need to be addressed. once there's jones in any defence, you can always expect zombie defending.

but some people think selections should not be based on form, but perceived talents.

Herrera's reward for motm performance in the FA Cup too was bench time for nearly two months - & someone here kept hailing the decision even when this left the football world bemused.

Rafael is busy playing U-21 football & we expect him to play "well enough" to earn a recall to the senior squad. this is not even laughable, its pure insanity - based on what motivation exactly will his performances improve?? a guy that has slugged it out with the best players in the world?

I wonder what exactly Ryan Giggs is doing, if he's not advising LvG accordingly. I shake my head
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by coogar: 4:03pm On Feb 23, 2015
SailorXY:

but some people think selections should not be based on form, but perceived talents.

perceived talents my foot!
phil jones has been rubbish this season. he's the laziest human being but the way he runs around like a lunatic deceives the eye that he's hardworking. against swansea, he was a disgrace.

Herrera's reward for motm performance in the FA Cup too was bench time for nearly two months - & someone here kept hailing the decision even when this left the football world bemused.

herrera & blind should always be in the midfield. the other 4 slots in the forward area is up for grabs. di maria is certain to get one of those slots as he creates the most chances. so technically, falcao + RVP + rooney + mata + fellaini would fight for the 3 remaining slots.

Rafael is busy playing U-21 football & we expect him to play "well enough" to earn a recall to the senior squad. this is not even laughable, its pure insanity - based on what motivation exactly will his performances improve?? a guy that has slugged it out with the best players in the world?

i dunno why rafael was dropped.
he's our best right back. it's appalling that he doesn't even make the bench these days.

I wonder what exactly Ryan Giggs is doing, if he's not advising LvG accordingly. I shake my head

giggs is a mumu.....
all he knows is how to sleep with his brother's wife. how hard can it be to have a standard top XI & make only few alterations? players who deserve starts are on the bench while overpaid & overrated ones get to play week in week out.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by JayKayMaybachz(m): 4:09pm On Feb 23, 2015
SailorXY:

The truth is that LvG is so confused

And Giggs too, atleast he knows the abilities of some of our players... ..

Just look at Rafael... One of the best RB in the world seasons ago, is niw been relegated to U21...

God dammit, is this not laughable?

The trurh is that... LvG is always bias in his selection[s]

Like our match against Swansea, RvP was poor, why don't you sub him by bringing in mata and Sub Felaini for Wilson. ... rather he went on for silly a*s 352

I was surprised RvP played for a whole 93minz....when he offered nothing

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by JayKayMaybachz(m): 4:20pm On Feb 23, 2015
coogar:

perceived talents my foot!
phil jones has been rubbish this season. he's the laziest human being but the way he runs around like a lunatic deceives the eye that he's hardworking. against swansea, he was a disgrace.

herrera & blind should always be in the midfield. the other 4 slots in the forward area is up for grabs. di maria is certain to get one of those slots as he creates the most chances. so technically, falcao + RVP + rooney + mata + fellaini would fight for the 3 remaining slots.

i dunno why rafael was dropped.
he's our best right back. it's appalling that he doesn't even make the bench these days.

giggs is a mumu.....
all he knows is how to sleep with his brother's wife. how hard can it be to have a standard top XI & make only few alterations? players who deserve starts are on the bench while overpaid & overrated ones get to play week in week out.

The simple truth is that LvG and Giggs are all confused

LvG should be sacked jooor, if keeps doing shyte to our team

I don't see any reason... Jones should be starting ahead of Smalling

I'm very sure we've got a perfect 11

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . DeGea. . . . . . . . . . . .

Rafael. . . . Smalling. . . . . . Rojo. . . Shaw

. . . Herrera. . . . . . Blind. . . . . . . Di Maria

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . Mata. . . . . . . . . . .

. . . . . . Rooney. . . . . . . . . . .RvP

As simple as this. .. .. No need rotating our players unnecessarily. ... We've got a ghuud squad up there

Subz... Falcao for vP [Since Rooney can't be subbed], Felaini for Mata, Young For Di Maria, Valencia For Herrera..... etc but dis fools won't think straight

Look at Mou at Chelsea, he's already addressed his 11 playerz...

(1) (2) (3) ... (1435) (1436) (1437) (1438) (1439) (1440) (1441) ... (14181) (Reply)

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021

Viewing this topic: humblesteve(m), hensben(m) and 5 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 66