Stats: 3,165,342 members, 7,860,868 topics. Date: Friday, 14 June 2024 at 05:41 PM

Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (8739) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion (8861488 Views)

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 / Manchester United Fan Thread: Premier League Champions 2010/11 / Manchester United Fan thread: Forever Reds (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (8736) (8737) (8738) (8739) (8740) (8741) (8742) ... (14215) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Joezinho: 7:29pm On Oct 06, 2020
nitrogen:

cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy

You get bad mouth, shuuuuuu

They want us to see their MCM as a legend.

Kolewerk. grin grin

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by 96forever: 7:30pm On Oct 06, 2020
This is the dumbest thread in sports section.

Can’t believe have been wasting my time here.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Izanghi(m): 7:30pm On Oct 06, 2020
Joezinho:

I am not a gayner. Not my biz if kanu is more legendary than Igwe. Make kanu enter Emirates and make Igwe enter Emirates. U go know the difference..

Why is kanu's statue not outside the Emirates staidium? Oga legend pass legend.
Nah everybody statue dem go put for stadium? Is like saying why is Arsene Wenger statue not in emirate, i gave you a close player that was a regular substitute that was a legend to tell you being a substitute as you claimed doesn't make him a legend.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by BlueAngel444: 7:30pm On Oct 06, 2020
See wetin failure dey cause. Una don deny una club legend KIA smh. who do Ole this thing cheesy

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by afrodoc2: 7:32pm On Oct 06, 2020
MRTA7:

Hmm, actually. Do you have this list? I just went to double check it and i'm pretty sure its for man utd in all competitions he's 6 behind Denis Law.

Rooney 253

Charlton 249

Law 237

Rowley 211

Best 179

Viollet 179

Spence 168

Giggs 168

Hughes 163

Scholes 155

Ruud 150

Pearson 148

Herd 145

Tommy Taylor 131 (Munich)

Mclair 127

OGS 126

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by KingAlabi: 7:35pm On Oct 06, 2020
E still dey pain this guy's say ole replace im MCM

Na wa oh

Make dem sack OGS let this man have peace

Hope you sleep at night though sad

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by TrebleChamp(m): 7:36pm On Oct 06, 2020
Joezinho:

Because they termed him a legend out of pity?

Dude was only being rewarded for his service to the club. Nothing more.

He's just the fans favorite. Roy Keane is more legendary than him.
okay ooh
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Joezinho: 7:45pm On Oct 06, 2020
Ruud Van Nistelrooy -- 219 games. 150 goals ( 5 seasons) Not a legend .

Ole Gunnar - 366 games . 126 goals (11 seasons)- club legend.

Cox he scored a tap-in. Sheringham that scored the equalizer and nodded the ball for ole to tap-in is not a legend o.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by MorataFC: 7:48pm On Oct 06, 2020
handelex:
Unless that club dey smoke crack, simply put Greenwood's got no price tag, no club will be stupid enough to attempt that but Dortmund was open to Sancho leaving, but for United on the other hand, Greenwood leaving ain't an option.
na Messi, even Messi has price tag.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by iamoyindamola(m): 7:50pm On Oct 06, 2020
cheesy grin grin grin
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by ennyjay72(m): 7:50pm On Oct 06, 2020
only God knows how they pick legends cos if it's cos of goals scored
will Salah be a Liverpool legend if he leaves this season? is it number of appearances? or is it because you are a fan favorite
I dont understand o

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by odizeey(m): 7:57pm On Oct 06, 2020
Now Watching: The legend of the seeker

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 7:57pm On Oct 06, 2020
Joezinho:

What are the reasons he listed?

Can you put ole and George best on the same level? Or Bobby Charlton? What exactly did Ole do for the club that the likes of Hernandez, park and co didn't do?

He scored in a UCL final. Beletti did it.

Jerzy dudek was the hero when Liverpool won it.

A player dubbed as "Super-sub" shouldn't be considered a legend Cox he was better off the bench than when he started matches..
You've mentioned what every other player in every other club did except the ones that played for Manchester United who you feel belong to the same category as Ole.

As for me I feel say na crack

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Expert17: 7:59pm On Oct 06, 2020
Joezinho:
Ruud Van Nistelrooy -- 219 games. 150 goals ( 5 seasons) Not a legend .

Ole Gunnar - 366 games . 126 goals (11 seasons)- club legend.

Cox he scored a tap-in. Sheringham that scored the equalizer and nodded the ball for ole to tap-in is not a legend o.

Van Nistelrooy like goals die

150 goals in 219 games

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Joezinho: 8:01pm On Oct 06, 2020
Expert17:

Van Nistelrooy like goals die

150 goals in 219 games

Baba na machine. Still turn boss for spain.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by odizeey(m): 8:01pm On Oct 06, 2020
Ni nuo camp ooo, them know my story, me and teddy...

We be dey hustle to score....

Produced by Okiemute and Uzezi. cheesy

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by nitrogen(m): 8:03pm On Oct 06, 2020
TrebleChamp:
Abeg make dis see finish stop right now, Ole and Ronaldo no be LEGEND Ke?

Lol, seems man utd is saying that criteria for legendary status are goals and number of games. They put top scorers and top appearances on the website.

Maybe we pick those that appear in both lists and make them legends. of course, the usual suspects will make it sha......Rooney, Giggs, Cantona, Scholes, etc....

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Joezinho: 8:05pm On Oct 06, 2020
eph12:

You've mentioned what every other player in every other club did except the ones that played for Manchester United who you feel belong to the same category as Ole.

As for me I feel say na crack

The other players in other clubs are not called legends.

For a club like united to see ole as a legend is shocking. We all know why he's called a legend Sha .

"Certificate of long term service "

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Expert17: 8:05pm On Oct 06, 2020
Joezinho:

Baba na machine. Still turn boss for spain.

Boss for Holland, England and Spain.

I think he won UCL highest goal scorer 3 - 4 times.....

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by odizeey(m): 8:06pm On Oct 06, 2020
Jinja o. Jinja.

Jinja o. Jinja

The way you dey make dey me dey Jinja.

Special shout out. Legendury beats.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I2UIqwvRID0

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by nitrogen(m): 8:07pm On Oct 06, 2020
96forever:
This is the dumbest thread in sports section.

Can’t believe have been wasting my time here.

Oga, calm down. You cant force everyone to agree with you. We agree to disagree, and disagree to agree!

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Joezinho: 8:11pm On Oct 06, 2020
Expert17:

Boss for Holland, England and Spain.

I think he won UCL highest goal scorer 3 - 4 times.....

Yeah. He won it thrice with man utd . 2001/2002 and 2002/2003 season. Won it back to back.

Then in 2004/2005

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Nobody: 8:12pm On Oct 06, 2020
Nezzjnr:
Solskjaer’s position is currently under review. United remain in touch with Mauricio Pochettino’s representatives and other options #muzone [@TransferPodcast]

Magnifique...

We need PORSCHE..

At least the league is still early and we still in the group stages of the CL, even if OLE pulls off a smokescreen against PSG,Arsenal and the rest.

We'll be better off letting him go tbh.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Nobody: 8:14pm On Oct 06, 2020
engrelvis:
As for me I dnt support dis Mauricio pochettino stuff.He is 10percent improve version of ole.pls let settle down for a tactically sound coach with discipline otherwise it will b wailing n gnashing of teeth again

BOSS

YOU know your onions!!

Just to be clear PORSCHE is better than OLE on the wheels of steel beetle.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Nobody: 8:16pm On Oct 06, 2020
Leyqute:

CR7 is not a Man Utd legend. Wayne Rooney is.

Nothing wey Maguire no go see for Colo

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 8:20pm On Oct 06, 2020
Joezinho:

The other players in other clubs are not called legends.

For a club like united to see ole as a legend is shocking. We all know why he's called a legend Sha .

"Certificate of long term service "
Every club has their legends and they have their reasons why. Fulham haven't won the champions league but they have their own legends. So you can't say it must be the same criteria for every club.

Meanwhile we're still waiting for those unique stats or things Berbatov, Saha, Oshea and co did that made you place them in the same category as Ole

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 8:21pm On Oct 06, 2020
Starkizito:

Magnifique...

We need PORSCHE..

At least the league is still early and we still in the group stages of the CL, even if OLE pulls off a smokescreen against PSG,Arsenal and the rest.

What will be your expectations if Poch should take over?
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 8:23pm On Oct 06, 2020
You said this
Starkizito:

Magnifique...

We need PORSCHE..

Then this
Starkizito:

BOSS

YOU know your onions!!

Just to be clear PORSCHE is better than OLE on the wheels of steel beetle.
We know a shekpite when we see one. They're the ones usually this confused

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by elrony(m): 8:31pm On Oct 06, 2020
So legendary he's got a fucking banner at Old Trafford,. whether you like him or not doesn't change his legendary status as a Manchester United player; know this and know peace kiss

PS: He didn't replace your MCM as a Manchester United player na, put some respeck on his name FFS! cheesy

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by elrony(m): 8:36pm On Oct 06, 2020
eph12:
You said this

Then this

We know a shekpite when we see one. They're the ones usually this confused

This man grin grin grin

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Nezzjnr: 8:38pm On Oct 06, 2020
Starkizito:

Magnifique...

We need PORSCHE..

Be careful of what you wish for oo
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Jodera: 9:01pm On Oct 06, 2020
ennyjay72:
only God knows how they pick legends cos if it's cos of goals scored

will Salah be a Liverpool legend if he leaves this season?
is it number of appearances?
or is it because you are a fan favorite

I dont understand o
Lol, make salah just leave, you'll be surprised he's termed Liverpool legend.

Salah is already a legend bro

(1) (2) (3) ... (8736) (8737) (8738) (8739) (8740) (8741) (8742) ... (14215) (Reply)

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021

Viewing this topic: Ijustwantto, CallTheCops(m), Englishisamust, Ellexy and 2 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 47