Stats: 3,166,985 members, 7,866,704 topics. Date: Thursday, 20 June 2024 at 11:57 PM

Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (9146) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion (8882651 Views)

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 / Manchester United Fan Thread: Premier League Champions 2010/11 / Manchester United Fan thread: Forever Reds (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (9143) (9144) (9145) (9146) (9147) (9148) (9149) ... (14219) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by afrodoc2: 4:30pm On Dec 13, 2020
ChristineC:
have you noticed that when we go behind in games, we suddenly get our press right and the coordination limits spaces for the opposition and put them on the back foot? far too often this has happened this season and I don't really know if this is a fall back tactic in Ole's armory or just reactionary, given the level of quality on parade in our squad.

It is because when a team goes a goal down the reflex reaction is to push forward and this of course helps our press. The problem with our press is that not enough people move forward. They leave the pressing to the front 4 who are usually run ragged by the opposition.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by KingAlabi: 4:31pm On Dec 13, 2020
ChristineC:
who?
Nagelsmann

You no watch him recent interview?
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by KingAlabi: 4:32pm On Dec 13, 2020
handelex:
So many square pegs and round holes in our squad especially the midfield despite the numbers we have there. Pogba plays that double pivot role very well for France oo but struggles for us there. Maybe the Kante effect.
Yeah playing pogba a double pivot role needs an agressive fast DM, which we don't have
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Uniquisite: 4:39pm On Dec 13, 2020
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by iamoyindamola(m): 4:40pm On Dec 13, 2020
afr0doc:
Pls kind hearted nairalanders, pls help with MTN data. 08138624587 God bless you in advance

Disclaimer: I'm not Afrodoc2, this is an entirely different person abeg o
This is madness, cloning another person moniker
Of what achievement or happiness will this give you angry
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by afr0doc: 4:41pm On Dec 13, 2020
Uniquisite:

I have to clarify because I don't want additional wahala because we are in a digital age and no one is really anonymous grin
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by afr0doc: 4:42pm On Dec 13, 2020
iamoyindamola:

This is madness, cloning another person moniker
Of what achievement or happiness will this give you angry

I've had it since months, I just logged in when I started using freebasics due to my data finishing, and the account is already logged in on it.
I don't have any malicious intention

Help me with data bro. cheesy

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 4:43pm On Dec 13, 2020
KingAlabi:

I swear that thing dey vex me

3-5-2
4-4-2 diamond
4-2-3-1

These are the formations the pe teacher dey confuse our players with.
Many things are just wrong and it doesn't look like anything is being addressed
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 4:46pm On Dec 13, 2020
handelex:
"Oh how I long for the waters at Bethlehem"..
Either OGS is a bad trainer or the players get coconut head to at least have mastered a system for two years now. It's a serious something sad
Wahala for if na both
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by ChristineC: 4:49pm On Dec 13, 2020
KingAlabi:

Nagelsmann

You no watch him recent interview?
nah, but that doesn't mean anything.
terms on the table trumps any other thing.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by KingAlabi: 4:51pm On Dec 13, 2020
eph12:

Many things are just wrong and it doesn't look like anything is being addressed
I just tire
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by KingAlabi: 4:51pm On Dec 13, 2020
ChristineC:
nah, but that doesn't mean anything.
terms on the table trumps any other thing.
It does mean something but not too meaningful
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Expert17: 4:55pm On Dec 13, 2020
Hugo Lloris why naa
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by KingAlabi: 5:07pm On Dec 13, 2020
The rate of injuries this season is just annoying

Jota don join the hospital gang
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Uniquisite: 5:12pm On Dec 13, 2020
KingAlabi:
The rate of injuries this season is just annoying

Jota don join the hospital gang

Lol. Them call am the second coming Of Pressing Monster Firmino. See where he landed with his press... More of it oooo
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by EarlRagnar2(m): 5:22pm On Dec 13, 2020
Expert17:
Hugo Lloris why naa

You don't want top 4
You should be happy spurs dropped point na
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by raumdeuter: 5:55pm On Dec 13, 2020
Oasis007:
Dortmund sack Favre?! Poch has finally got a Job.

Poch doesn't speak German
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by raumdeuter: 5:57pm On Dec 13, 2020
patrickmuf:
I saw it coming especially after Hummel outburst yesterday...

It's funny seeing Hummels ranting when he was one of the main culprits
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by raumdeuter: 6:00pm On Dec 13, 2020
SyIvalord:
Did you guys see this coming?

cc: Ramdeuter, pkaso

Best decision they could have made. Its 1 season too late sef

Bayern sacked Kovac after a 5-1 loss around this time last season
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by patrickmuf(m): 6:13pm On Dec 13, 2020
raumdeuter:

It's funny seeing Hummels ranting when he was one of the main culprits
Most times, Dortmund play like they don't care about defending. It's more to do with the set up rather than Hummel or any other defender...Hummels has not covered himself in glory though.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Expert17: 6:18pm On Dec 13, 2020
raumdeuter:

Easy to learn, because it is similar to English.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by KingAlabi: 6:18pm On Dec 13, 2020
Liverpool currently losing

Na wa oh
This season just get as e be
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by KingAlabi: 6:19pm On Dec 13, 2020
raumdeuter:

60% of bundesliga players speak English
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by TrebleChamp(m): 6:27pm On Dec 13, 2020
Leyqute:

Agree about Pep being cautious.

He didn’t go all out attacking against us because he knows we can hurt him. There’s a reason Fernandinho was deployed as second in command DM (Rodri is first in command) to break up plays and commit fouls.

He sacrificed a man in midfield to nullify Utd’s attack.
True, wish Ole would just get coaching sense and give us something to celebrate this season. We have a good enough squad to win something this season...
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by TrebleChamp(m): 6:31pm On Dec 13, 2020
Oasis007:
Dortmund sack Favre?! Poch has finally got a Job.
Poch is waiting on the United job.....
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Sniper4real(m): 6:37pm On Dec 13, 2020
KingAlabi:
Liverpool currently losing

Na wa oh
This season just get as e be

Make match finish 1st before we rejoice
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by KingAlabi: 6:46pm On Dec 13, 2020
Sniper4real:

Make match finish 1st before we rejoice
I no dey rejoice

The matter just weak me
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by ChristineC: 7:05pm On Dec 13, 2020
TrebleChamp:
Poch is waiting on the United job.....
old age loading......
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by ChristineC: 7:07pm On Dec 13, 2020
KingAlabi:

It does mean something but not too meaningful
advertising himself to European employers perhaps
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by raumdeuter: 7:08pm On Dec 13, 2020
patrickmuf:
Most times, Dortmund play like they don't care about defending. It's more to do with the set up rather than Hummel or any other defender...Hummels has not covered himself in glory though.

He is supposed to be the most experienced in the defence abi
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by melodyogonna(m): 7:25pm On Dec 13, 2020
KingAlabi:

I swear that thing dey vex me

3-5-2
4-4-2 diamond
4-2-3-1

These are the formations the pe teacher dey confuse our players with.
Have you considered they're getting trained?

(1) (2) (3) ... (9143) (9144) (9145) (9146) (9147) (9148) (9149) ... (14219) (Reply)

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021

Viewing this topic: 5 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 32