Stats: 3,151,113 members, 7,811,131 topics. Date: Sunday, 28 April 2024 at 01:33 AM

Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (9428) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion (8679694 Views)

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 / Manchester United Fan Thread: Premier League Champions 2010/11 / Manchester United Fan thread: Forever Reds (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (9425) (9426) (9427) (9428) (9429) (9430) (9431) ... (14144) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Leyqute(m): 4:13pm On Jan 27, 2021
melodyogonna:
I notice how people here analyze other teams and predict how they'll drop points without looking at our own team. For some time na our wins na war and battle

True. The last match we won convincingly was vs Leeds. 6-2
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by JayKayMaybachz(m): 4:39pm On Jan 27, 2021
Marcus Rashford is training at full capacity and will be available for Ole tonight. With Arsenal on Saturday and Southampton on Tuesday the week after, Ole may rest him, but it is not injury related.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by JayKayMaybachz(m): 4:41pm On Jan 27, 2021
Facundo Pellistri prefers a loan to Deportivo Alavés in La Liga, and doesn't seem to be joining Club Brugge after all.. [hln]
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by JayKayMaybachz(m): 4:43pm On Jan 27, 2021
Manchester United squad vs Sheffield United

De Gea, Henderson, Lindelof, Maguire, Shaw, Telles, Tuanzebe, Wan-Bissaka, Matic, Mata, McTominay, Fernandes, Fred, Pogba, Van de Beek, James, Martial, Cavani, Rashford, Greenwood
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Oasis007(m): 4:52pm On Jan 27, 2021
Greenwood: "We've got a new player Amad [Diallo] that's come in, he's a wonderful technical player so I'm sure we'll be seeing a lot of him soon."

- Mirror
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by larride(m): 4:59pm On Jan 27, 2021
Trevor012:
Today line up for me

De Gea

AWB
Lindelof
Maguire
Telles

Matic
Pogba

Greenwood
VDB
Martial

Cavani

Where Bruno Mr Trevor Mud

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by KingAlabi: 5:03pm On Jan 27, 2021
afrodoc2:

Oh ok. Hopefully. Some of the loan deals so far have been really bad.
Really really bad
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by JayKayMaybachz(m): 5:33pm On Jan 27, 2021
Guys check this out

Today's Interview

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gpG8zOD7QM8
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by patrickmuf(m): 5:38pm On Jan 27, 2021
If you say we will win the league, they'll say we're setting a trap for Ole but now na them dey vex say we talk say City be favorites...

Let's all agree on what next, are we winning the league or are we pretenders?

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by TrebleChamp(m): 5:39pm On Jan 27, 2021
Karleb:

Some United fans are neither there nor here.

City won against Villa with a penalty and a goal that would have been offside if the referee knew what he was doing.

City may be doing good but as long as we keep our consistency, we are winning the league.
Shikena....
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by patrickmuf(m): 5:42pm On Jan 27, 2021
You can't say we have the easier run in when we have seen West Brom and Fulham take points off City and Liverpool respectively...

Burnley beat Liverpool at Anfield, a ground where a point looked like a big achievement for us...

ATM, City are favorites and have more inform players from defense, midfield and to a lesser extent, attack...We have to up our game another notch to ensure we keep pace with City and hopefully overtake them.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by TrebleChamp(m): 5:46pm On Jan 27, 2021
nitrogen:

I did not say anything different. We either win the league or aim for top 4 plus a trophy. OGS must win something, no time to check time!
We all know what aiming for top four means on this street, it's club like Liecester, Everton and Assnal that should be using that line going forward...
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Karlebolu(m): 5:47pm On Jan 27, 2021
patrickmuf:
If you say we will win the league, they'll say we're setting a trap for Ole but now na them dey vex say we talk say City be favorites...

Let's all agree on what next, are we winning the league or are we pretenders?

Oleinners, Oleouters and those on the fence are all the same.

Una wey dey change mouth dey complain say another person dey change mouth.

The thread na confirm cruise. grin

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Nobody: 5:48pm On Jan 27, 2021
[FPL] Man Utd playmaker sets a new mark for popularity as 2.7m managers give him the armband.

A record 2.7million Fantasy Premier League managers have handed Bruno Fernandes (£11.4m) the captain's armband in Gameweek 20.

Bruno Fernandes is the most-popular captain in an FPL Gameweek since such figures started to be recorded in 2017/18.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Nobody: 5:49pm On Jan 27, 2021
Karlebolu:

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Expert17: 5:50pm On Jan 27, 2021
patrickmuf:
You can't say we have the easier run in when we have seen West Brom and Fulham take points off City and Liverpool respectively...

Burnley beat Liverpool at Anfield, a ground where a point looked like a big achievement for us...

ATM, City are favorites and have more inform players from defense, midfield and to a lesser extent, attack...We have to up our game another notch to ensure we keep pace with City and hopefully overtake them.

@bolded, how?

More inform players in attack and midfield?

The favorite was Liverpool just 2 weeks ago now Man City..........abeg make we calm down.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Expert17: 5:52pm On Jan 27, 2021
handelex:
[FPL] Man Utd playmaker sets a new mark for popularity as 2.7m managers give him the armband.

A record 2.7million Fantasy Premier League managers have handed Bruno Fernandes (£11.4m) the captain's armband in Gameweek 20.

Bruno Fernandes is the most-popular captain in an FPL Gameweek since such figures started to be recorded in 2017/18.

Mud calling cheesy cheesy cheesy

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by KingAlabi: 5:57pm On Jan 27, 2021
handelex:

T....something

In the mud!!!!!

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by patrickmuf(m): 5:57pm On Jan 27, 2021
Expert17:

@bolded, how?

More inform players in attack and midfield?

The favorite was Liverpool just 2 weeks ago now Man City..........abeg make we calm down.

In my previous post, I made mention that the favorite tag will be shifted from one team to another based on form...

City's defensive record in the past 10 games is EPL winning standard...They can score one and see out the game but for us, we need at least a 2 goal caution for you to be at ease...
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by KingAlabi: 5:58pm On Jan 27, 2021
Pogba: "It's true [that he's been playing quicker instead of holding onto the ball]. I have to adapt. This league, you don't get as much time as I want because I like to have some touches on the ball. People are pressing me more, some teams leave players on me."

Pogba finally learning
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by patrickmuf(m): 5:58pm On Jan 27, 2021
Karlebolu:

Everybody team get valid points...In all, we hope for the very best for the team...
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by TrebleChamp(m): 6:07pm On Jan 27, 2021
handelex:

Someone is gonna cry seeing this.....

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Nobody: 6:13pm On Jan 27, 2021
Expert17:

Mud calling cheesy cheesy cheesy

Trevor can't catch a break. Just Bruno things.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Nobody: 6:14pm On Jan 27, 2021
KingAlabi:

T....something

In the mud!!!!!
T... something kwa?

It's Trevor012 undecided

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by ChristineC: 6:16pm On Jan 27, 2021
tough game tonight. I think the team picks itself at this point? Bailly is out so the defense is same. Matic have had loads of rest and Rashford with the knock will likely start from from the bench.
Bruno, Greenwood, Cavani to settle it? wink
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Karlebolu(m): 7:43pm On Jan 27, 2021

"In Zlatan's world there is no place for racism,"

"We are all the same race - we are all equal !! We are all players some better than others."

Zlatan dey craze oh! grin
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by KingAlabi: 8:18pm On Jan 27, 2021
Lineup

Who is in the mud cheesy

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by olabode89(m): 8:22pm On Jan 27, 2021
ChristineC:
tough game tonight. I think the team picks itself at this point? Bailly is out so the defense is same. Matic have had loads of rest and Rashford with the knock will likely start from from the bench.
Bruno, Greenwood, Cavani to settle it? wink

what is tough about Sheffield United... Nawa o.

We should win by 3 or 4 goals.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by BARAJ92(m): 8:35pm On Jan 27, 2021
olabode89:

what is tough about Sheffield United... Nawa o.

We should win by 3 or 4 goals.
No match in EPL is easy or tough. A lot of top teams in the top five league this season has lost to a potential easy team

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by olabode89(m): 8:36pm On Jan 27, 2021
BARAJ92:
No match in EPL is easy or tough. A lot of top teams in the top five league this season has lost to a potential easy team

Sheffield have been crap all season. They have 5pts all season. 1W 2D. 16L

They are pretty shit, you guys should stop abeg.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Karlebolu(m): 8:38pm On Jan 27, 2021
olabode89:

Sheffield have been crap all season. They have 5pts all season. 1W 2D. 16L

They are pretty shit, you guys should stop abeg.

As in!

If we can't be winning comfortably against sides like Sheffield then we shouldn't see ourselves as league contenders.

I predict a 5 - 1 win.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Leyqute(m): 8:42pm On Jan 27, 2021
Karlebolu:

As in!

If we can't be winning comfortably against sides like Sheffield then we shouldn't see ourselves as league contenders.

I predict a 5 - 1 win.

We won the first leg 3-2. It was far from a convincing victory. I understand why some peeps are concerned.

(1) (2) (3) ... (9425) (9426) (9427) (9428) (9429) (9430) (9431) ... (14144) (Reply)

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021

Viewing this topic: 6 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 32