Stats: 3,166,318 members, 7,864,524 topics. Date: Tuesday, 18 June 2024 at 07:50 PM

Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (9895) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion (8876465 Views)

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 / Manchester United Fan Thread: Premier League Champions 2010/11 / Manchester United Fan thread: Forever Reds (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (9892) (9893) (9894) (9895) (9896) (9897) (9898) ... (14217) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Nobody: 10:03pm On Apr 12, 2021
Oasis007:

Dem dey praise Henderson, rate am wella over DG. Hope they gonna keep up with him in his bad Days?
This is so true cos the pitchforks will be out when he makes mistakes like Neuer, Ederson or Allison.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Joezinho: 10:11pm On Apr 12, 2021
KingAlabi:

I dey alright, I just dey miss your comments, I say make I check on you. cheesy

I dey alright . Mourinho will bounce back.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Nobody: 10:20pm On Apr 12, 2021
adebayo201:
Person wey dey hospital bed should not be following this analysis here. Nah cardiac arrest go kill the person.

angry angry shocked

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by elampiro(m): 10:36pm On Apr 12, 2021
weedtaker:
Var fvcked our title challenge.

Apparently dis wasn’t a foul but son’s was lol.. people were calling Lindelof weak.

Is this a scene from WWE wrestling?
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by TrebleChamp(m): 11:28pm On Apr 12, 2021
To whom it may concern, Dablord should get the fvck out. One decent game against Spurs cannot erase the plenty rubbish he has been serving us and will still serve us....
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by chidexxy007(m): 12:17am On Apr 13, 2021
melodyogonna:

Teams wey get taktiks
And pattern grin
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by chidexxy007(m): 12:23am On Apr 13, 2021
Joezinho:

How many years now
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 4:47am On Apr 13, 2021
afrodoc:

Players are not supposed to influence ref’s decision, if not they will be protesting every goal or major decision and the game will slow down to a crawl.

It is the responsibility of the VAR to look at goals, red cards e.t.c and decide whether or not the ref should have a second look.
I see. Well VAR didn't work that day then. That goal wasn't looked up
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by afrodoc(m): 5:24am On Apr 13, 2021
eph12:

I see. Well VAR didn't work that day then. That goal wasn't looked up

Which reveals the limitation of VAR. If the VAR referee is a doofus he can't help the pitch referee. If an olodo asks another olodo for the answer to questions in an exam hall you know what the result will be.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Joezinho: 7:39am On Apr 13, 2021
chidexxy007:

How many years now

He is still a winner.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Leyqute(m): 7:54am On Apr 13, 2021
Joezinho:

He is still a winner.

He was a winner. Now he’s just a lousy expensive crybaby

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by elampiro(m): 7:55am On Apr 13, 2021
The awareness of Greenwood to spot Cavani is highly commendable. Only Giggs could have done this

https://www.instagram.com/p/CNkKVnhCoxu/?igshid=gteayuhs6qmx

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by KingTom(m): 8:09am On Apr 13, 2021
elampiro:
The awareness of Greenwood to spot Cavani is highly commendable. Only Giggs could have done this

https://www.instagram.com/p/CNkKVnhCoxu/?igshid=gteayuhs6qmx
Very commendable. I remember arguing with Leyqute about this boy, he's certainly shut me up grin

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by KingAlabi: 8:27am On Apr 13, 2021
Joezinho:

What will be, will be.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by elampiro(m): 8:28am On Apr 13, 2021

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by afrodoc(m): 8:31am On Apr 13, 2021
KingTom:

Very commendable. I remember arguing with Leyqute about this boy, he's certainly shut me up grin

The boy is special, however talent alone is not enough. He needs to have the right attitude, be lucky with injuries, and have the right kind of support and mentoring form team mates and coaches.

I remember when i said he was the best finisher in the club while he was in the reserves/Under-18 people that had never seen him play were arguing. A few months later Amaka said the same thing. I can't remember ever seeing anybody score long range free kicks with both feet, until Murder Mase came into the picture.

He can contribute from anywhere in attack, whether it is 9,7,10, or even 11. That is one difference between him and previous youth team forwards like James Wilson, Will Keane, Ebanks-Blake e.t.c Apart from the fact that he is just better than them period.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Lana1(m): 8:37am On Apr 13, 2021
obonujoker:
E pain the idiot.
Guardiola is there topping the league and playing UCL football every season.

He should go and use his history of premier leagues and UCLs to enter top 4.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by patrickmuf(m): 8:50am On Apr 13, 2021
Ole should just ignore Mourinho as that one is shameless...

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Leyqute(m): 9:46am On Apr 13, 2021
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 10:24am On Apr 13, 2021
afrodoc:

Which reveals the limitation of VAR. If the VAR referee is a doofus he can't help the pitch referee. If an olodo asks another olodo for the answer to questions in an exam hall you know what the result will be.
Lmao
Even something they can watch over and over from different angles smh
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by odizeey(m): 11:50am On Apr 13, 2021
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by odizeey(m): 11:51am On Apr 13, 2021
CapitalCee:

Capital sir. I salute o.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by odizeey(m): 11:54am On Apr 13, 2021
TrebleChamp:
To whom it may concern, Dablord should get the fvck out. One decent game against Spurs cannot erase the plenty rubbish he has been serving us and will still serve us....
If you want to talk to me talk to me direct. Don't go through the corners.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by odizeey(m): 8:35pm On Apr 13, 2021
PSG dey play o.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by SyIvalord: 8:42pm On Apr 13, 2021
Damn. PSG might rue all those missed chances.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Karleb(m): 8:42pm On Apr 13, 2021
odizeey:
PSG dey play o.
You say wetin?
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by odizeey(m): 8:47pm On Apr 13, 2021
Karleb:

You say wetin?
Them dey play
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Illimitable: 8:58pm On Apr 13, 2021
BARAJ92:
So reaching 2 final in 3 years is consider a failure while not reaching the final for almost a decade is called what. Abeg this your analogy is highly faulty.

Did United get what they wanted in 2009 & 2011?

It’s a theory of actual result and expected result.

If the actual result matches the expected result = success

If the actual results falls short of expect from result = failure.

Not reaching a final in a decade is a disaster but that’s another story entirely.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Illimitable: 9:02pm On Apr 13, 2021
KingAlabi:

So that's not a comeback?, Is Barcelona vs PSG when they did a 6:1 abi 5:1 win not a comeback, what is wrong with you? cheesy

Sometimes it's best to keep shvt, talking too much leads to rubbish. grin

Mourinho came back 2 goals down against City under 45 minutes and you are comparing that to Ole that had a whole 90 mins to erase a 2 goal deficit.

Have some shame, pal.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by KingAlabi: 9:25pm On Apr 13, 2021
Illimitable:

Mourinho came back 2 goals down against City under 45 minutes and you are comparing that to Ole that had a whole 90 mins to erase a 2 goal deficit.

Have some shame, pal.
Is it a comeback? Or not? cheesy

Some times shutting up is the best route to take cheesy

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Illimitable: 9:29pm On Apr 13, 2021
KingAlabi:

Is it a comeback? Or not? cheesy

Some times shutting up is the best route to take cheesy

It’s not a comeback.....

If you are listing a whole 90 minutes of football as a comeback game then we need to address the schools you passed through.

What happened on Sunday was a comeback. PSG game isn’t a comeback. United scored the first 2 goals in that particular game. How is it a come back?

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by TrebleChamp(m): 9:52pm On Apr 13, 2021
odizeey:

If you want to talk to me talk to me direct. Don't go through the corners.
Oh you receive the mail, very nice....

(1) (2) (3) ... (9892) (9893) (9894) (9895) (9896) (9897) (9898) ... (14217) (Reply)

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021

Viewing this topic: 4 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 28