Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,152,317 members, 7,815,599 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 03:05 PM

Want To Live And Work In Ghana As A Nigerian.pls Help - Travel - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Want To Live And Work In Ghana As A Nigerian.pls Help (1632 Views)

Best City In Nigeria To Live In? / Dubai...the Best City For A Nigerian To Live And Work. The Pros And Cons / Best European Country To Live And Obtain Resident Permit On Time (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

Want To Live And Work In Ghana As A Nigerian.pls Help by oprah007(m): 10:21am On Apr 11, 2012
I am a nigerian student but wish to live and work in ghana. Do i need a visa for this and what other requirements is necessary? Please help me out.
Re: Want To Live And Work In Ghana As A Nigerian.pls Help by obalukan: 6:12pm On Apr 11, 2012
You dont need visa to go to ghana once you are Nigerian what you need is your passport.
Re: Want To Live And Work In Ghana As A Nigerian.pls Help by oprah007(m): 6:18pm On Apr 14, 2012
Thanx and i also would like to know how much budget can set me up in ghana averagely(feeding, housing transport e.t.c)
Re: Want To Live And Work In Ghana As A Nigerian.pls Help by obalukan: 8:54am On Apr 15, 2012
I cant say that for now, because i have been to GH since 2009 so i dont know what is happening there presently. More so, why dont you think of doing bussiness in GH than to looking for job to do?
Re: Want To Live And Work In Ghana As A Nigerian.pls Help by Nobody: 1:54pm On Apr 15, 2012
My own idea, as a Nigerian, you dont need a visa to vist ghana, but you are not required to stay more than 90days in ghana on arrival.

But for job/employment, Takoradi will be good for you as it becoming like the port-harcourt of Nigeria.

Living expenses is almost same as obtainable in PH.

The food is similar, and you have lots of Nigerians living there.