Stats: 3,153,671 members, 7,820,356 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 01:30 PM

Android, Anyone? Part II - Phones (62) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / Android, Anyone? Part II (969891 Views)

Where Can I Get The Oneplus One Android. Anyone? / Icmp Isssh Android Anyone droid vpn + bis? / Android, Anyone? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (59) (60) (61) (62) (63) (64) (65) ... (601) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Android, Anyone? Part II by Nobody: 8:51am On Feb 07, 2013
Infoseye:

Nice wall paper, what android device are you using?
Sgs
Re: Android, Anyone? Part II by Nobody: 8:54am On Feb 07, 2013
ozor1: pls how did u get 2go to work on your phone..
Download here https://www.dropbox.com/s/ks56oqnmxmil0xx/2go_HTC_Android_v3.0.5.apk?m

Re: Android, Anyone? Part II by geefivez(m): 1:16pm On Feb 07, 2013
Hello guy, please I need an urgent help on my Samsung galaxy s GT-19000.when I power it,the screen will display the welcome message but refused to boot. It will be vibrating periodically.
Please what can I do to make it work.
Re: Android, Anyone? Part II by Ossaifamous(m): 1:45pm On Feb 07, 2013
that issue can be resolve for d 19000 sansung
u need odin on a pc n some firmware or rom and gud connection
Re: Android, Anyone? Part II by Nobody: 9:33pm On Feb 07, 2013
pls help: my samsung galaxy screen turns negative most times...it becomes normal after rebootin
Re: Android, Anyone? Part II by opestein: 9:53pm On Feb 07, 2013
laceonline02: pls help: my samsung galaxy screen turns negative most times...it becomes normal after rebootin
u pressed the home key four times. I guess u are on dorimanx or siyah kermel.
press it again four times to change it back to normal and vice versa
u have to be very fast when pressing it
Re: Android, Anyone? Part II by opestein: 10:00pm On Feb 07, 2013
geefivez: Hello guy, please I need an urgent help on my Samsung galaxy s GT-19000.when I power it,the screen will display the welcome message but refused to boot. It will be vibrating periodically.
Please what can I do to make it work.
u have soft brick your phone.
u need to flash another os or the same os.
but u can try to factory reset your phone to see if it can boot
Re: Android, Anyone? Part II by Nobody: 10:11pm On Feb 07, 2013
opestein:
u pressed the home key four times. I guess u are on dorimanx or siyah kermel.
press it again four times to change it back to normal and vice versa
u have to be very fast when pressing it

u guys are d bomb...it worked
Re: Android, Anyone? Part II by Nobody: 10:21pm On Feb 07, 2013
oliver asks for more....
please anytime i turn on my bluetooth my samsung galaxy s2 reboots automatically
Re: Android, Anyone? Part II by opestein: 7:30am On Feb 08, 2013
laceonline02: oliver asks for more....
please anytime i turn on my bluetooth my samsung galaxy s2 reboots automatically
is it immediately you turn on your bluetooth your phone reboot or when u use it for something
if so wat did you use it for
Re: Android, Anyone? Part II by 4llerbuntu(m): 7:57am On Feb 08, 2013
laceonline02: oliver asks for more....

oga pls flash a stock rom........
Re: Android, Anyone? Part II by opestein: 10:14am On Feb 08, 2013
4llerbuntu:

oga pls flash a stock rom........
i think he is talking about audio bluetooth.if it is audio bluetooth he is talking about, then that is a known issue on ics. not sure about jellybean but I recommend flashing gingerbread or custom ics rom.but u can try upgrading to stock jellybean to see if the problem still persist
Re: Android, Anyone? Part II by sniperwolf(m): 2:53pm On Feb 08, 2013
Android OS removed 80MB today when I restricted background data. How?

From February 1st to today, Android OS has eaten 371MB from my phone when background data is restricted and Auto-sync is turned off. Please how is this possible. And how do I stop this. I use HTC One X+
Re: Android, Anyone? Part II by dybaba(m): 3:12pm On Feb 08, 2013
Chai!!!!!! this Htc Explorer memory issue is given me headache o.....chai nw trip off anyhow now due to VERRY low memory......Help o!!!!!
Re: Android, Anyone? Part II by cyrielo(m): 3:25pm On Feb 08, 2013
how do i get 2go to work on my tecno n3 pls help
Re: Android, Anyone? Part II by puskin: 3:45pm On Feb 08, 2013
sniperwolf: Android OS removed 80MB today when I restricted background data. How?

From February 1st to today, Android OS has eaten 371MB from my phone when background data is restricted and Auto-sync is turned off. Please how is this possible. And how do I stop this. I use HTC One X+

what(app) are you using to restrict data?
Re: Android, Anyone? Part II by jickson: 6:09pm On Feb 08, 2013
pls wat costum rom can work wit lg p920 v21 base band. i av try cm10 ma network ran off.
Re: Android, Anyone? Part II by Nobody: 7:27pm On Feb 08, 2013
sniperwolf: Android OS removed 80MB today when I restricted background data. How?

that's settings. the mb is usually exaggerated. Try Onavo and compare for the next three days
Re: Android, Anyone? Part II by 4llerbuntu(m): 8:25pm On Feb 08, 2013

the data consumption shown for 'androidos' is actually the total quantity of data consumed by all system and syncing apps.

there is no app or thing anywhere consuming data independently called android os

that said its entirely up to your very "cool" settings, apps widgets etc. and I suspect your so called restriction is not really active. perhaps u did not set it well
Re: Android, Anyone? Part II by Knight1(m): 8:59pm On Feb 08, 2013
@infoseye,
I have actually seen and handled pliris and its quite good. real up to standard and dual sim too.
I think the owners just need a lil more marketing and they'll hit. in this time that everyone wants to dump their dual sim Nokia for Android tongue@infoseye,
I have actually seen and handled pliris and its quite good. real up to standard and dual sim too.
I think the owners just need a lil more marketing and they'll hit. in this time that everyone wants to dump their dual sim Nokia for Android
Re: Android, Anyone? Part II by Toroze(m): 9:30pm On Feb 08, 2013
Knight1: @infoseye,
I think the owners just need a lil more marketing and they'll hit. in this time that everyone wants to dump their dual sim Nokia for Android tongue@infoseye,
I think the owners just need a lil more marketing and they'll hit. in this time that everyone wants to dump their dual sim Nokia for Android
You Made Ma Day Dude
Re: Android, Anyone? Part II by fadinus(m): 11:26pm On Feb 08, 2013
gta 3, asphalt 7, nba 13 are asking me tu downld data wen i run dem even afta i have put d data in d ryt place, pls what am i doing rong?
Re: Android, Anyone? Part II by efewhoa: 8:15am On Feb 09, 2013
The music player on my Samsung galaxy s Dous breaks(pauses) for about 2secs whenever I'm listening to songs. I have tried third party apps like rocket music player and N7player but I'm still having the same problem. Can someone tell me what to do about it please
Re: Android, Anyone? Part II by Nobody: 9:54am On Feb 09, 2013
Re: Android, Anyone? Part II by Impulse80(m): 10:21am On Feb 09, 2013
pls my 2go force closes anytime i try to run it angry sad pls what is the problem with it?
Re: Android, Anyone? Part II by ozor1: 10:26am On Feb 09, 2013
@braineex..which phone and rom u dey use
Re: Android, Anyone? Part II by isquar3d3(m): 11:07am On Feb 09, 2013
ok....i'v been having this download unsuccessful thing on my galaxy for a while now. can download frm play store quite arite but non market apps frm internet browser says 'startin download' and almost immediately says unsuccessful. my fone is not rooted(i hv no immediate plans to do so) and i wld hv been able to solve if it was. guys hw can i solve ds without resettin d fone. astro file manager hasnt helpd either. cldnt locate d browsing link in it. tnx.
Re: Android, Anyone? Part II by Nobody: 11:09am On Feb 09, 2013
Why do I feel like Optimus g pro will be the biggest loss in all flagship sales? it's like they don't learn. The optimus g is a beast but you don't hear people saying stuff about it. optimus 4x HD hasn't even gotten Jb update yet grin

Xperia Z will do well but time between announcement and release is far too extended. And with the conference on m7 coming on 19th and release before the end of the month, I'm not actually seeing very strong sales. They broke the ice on flagships this year but they're slowing becoming like LG

Samsung as usual will break smartphone records but most times,I feel they aren't doing enough to wow us. The difference between s3 and 4 could only boil down to benchmarks undecided Call me crazy but I don't fancy Amoled and their boring design. They should take cues from HTC especially Butterfly and Droid DNA
Re: Android, Anyone? Part II by 4llerbuntu(m): 11:46am On Feb 09, 2013
fadinus: gta 3, asphalt 7, nba 13 are asking me tu downld data wen i run dem even afta i have put d data in d ryt place, pls what am i doing rong?

u MAY not have the right .apk

u MAY also need to allow it to actually connect to the internet and start download first. stop it.

then check for the exact place the files are now being downloaded into, then replace same with your own previously downloaded data.

just make sure u follow the exact instructions from where u got the download
Re: Android, Anyone? Part II by dybaba(m): 12:37pm On Feb 09, 2013
dybaba: Chai!!!!!! this Htc Explorer memory issue is given me headache o.....chai nw trip off anyhow now due to VERRY low memory......Help o!!!!!
Somebody plz respond to me oooooooo....plzzzzzzzzzz.......
Re: Android, Anyone? Part II by ciphoenix: 12:53pm On Feb 09, 2013
4llerbuntu:

u MAY not have the right .apk

u MAY also need to allow it to actually connect to the internet and start download first. stop it.

then check for the exact place the files are now being downloaded into, then replace same with your own previously downloaded data.

just make sure u follow the exact instructions from where u got the download
running the first two. no problems at all. I copy and remove the files as I please cheesy tongue
Re: Android, Anyone? Part II by Nobody: 1:24pm On Feb 09, 2013
joeydozzy: Why do I feel like Optimus g pro will be the biggest loss in all flagship sales? it's like they don't learn. The optimus g is a beast but you don't hear people saying stuff about it. optimus 4x HD hasn't even gotten Jb update yet grin

Xperia Z will do well but time between announcement and release is far too extended. And with the conference on m7 coming on 19th and release before the end of the month, I'm not actually seeing very strong sales. They broke the ice on flagships this year but they're slowing becoming like LG

Samsung as usual will break smartphone records but most times,I feel they aren't doing enough to wow us. The difference between s3 and 4 could only boil down to benchmarks undecided Call me crazy but I don't fancy Amoled and their boring design. They should take cues from HTC especially Butterfly and Droid DNA

xperia G pro looks like a cheap version of galaxy note

(1) (2) (3) ... (59) (60) (61) (62) (63) (64) (65) ... (601) (Reply)

Infinix Hot Note X551 – Jim’s BIG Thing / How To Register A New 2go Account On 2go Chat Messenger / Blackberry 10 Devices Home: Z10, Q10 Etc

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 39