Stats: 3,154,739 members, 7,824,113 topics. Date: Friday, 10 May 2024 at 11:21 PM

Why Is Gtbank Naira Mastercard Not Working On Facebook & Google Advertisement - Business - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Business / Why Is Gtbank Naira Mastercard Not Working On Facebook & Google Advertisement (11967 Views)

Is Gtbank Really The Best Bank In Nigeria / Gtbank Naira Master Card Activation Code / Is GTBank Forcing Customers To Open Current Accounts? (2) (3) (4)

Why Is Gtbank Naira Mastercard Not Working On Facebook & Google Advertisement by modnd3(m): 8:55pm On Jul 05, 2012
For Some Months, GTBank Naira MasterCard Has Refused to work on
Facebook and Google. The card has worked very well on other sites.

So many people have been complaining, but no answer yet.

* Please tell us Which Bank Card (Mastercard or Visacard) is working for you.

* Also how long have you been using it, and how reliable is your card.

NOTE: Don't Tell us what you Think or hear from a friend.

NOTE: Tell us what you KNOW! That is what you are currently using.

Thank you

Re: Why Is Gtbank Naira Mastercard Not Working On Facebook & Google Advertisement by infogenius(m): 9:21pm On Jul 05, 2012
Go use zenith visa card,I have been using it since jun 2009.
Re: Why Is Gtbank Naira Mastercard Not Working On Facebook & Google Advertisement by modnd3(m): 10:28pm On Jul 05, 2012
infogenius: Go use zenith visa card,I have been using it since jun 2009.

Thank you infogenius for your reply

So you mean your zenith visa card has been working on Facebook and Google since jun 2009?
Re: Why Is Gtbank Naira Mastercard Not Working On Facebook & Google Advertisement by infogenius(m): 1:12pm On Jul 06, 2012
modnd3:

Thank you infogenius for your reply

So you mean your zenith visa card has been working on Facebook and Google since jun 2009?

I had been using visa for google adwords from word go.Facebook use to accept my GTbank master card
since Dec 2010 but stopped accepting that as a mode of payment early this year so I switched my payment
mode to my zenith visa card.

Re: Why Is Gtbank Naira Mastercard Not Working On Facebook & Google Advertisement by modnd3(m): 5:01pm On Jul 06, 2012
infogenius:

I had been using visa for google adwords from word go.Facebook use to accept my GTbank master card
since Dec 2010 but stopped accepting that as a mode of payment early this year so I switched my payment
mode to my zenith visa card.

Good one.

Can You Remember the process of getting the Card?

Is it a $100 USDollar Pre-Paid Card or A Standard USDollar Card?

Thanks Again
Re: Why Is Gtbank Naira Mastercard Not Working On Facebook & Google Advertisement by infogenius(m): 9:36pm On Jul 06, 2012
Yes $100 Pre paid card.
Its an account loaded with ur initial deposit of $100 and of course u'll be given a Visa card
You will deposit only dollars in ur account to fund it and can withdraw ur cash in naira on ATM (verve)

$120 = $100 deposit + $20 charge.
2 Passport foto
National Id or driver's licence
Just in case utility bill
I think thats all, if any I remember, I will include

You get your card that same day.
Re: Why Is Gtbank Naira Mastercard Not Working On Facebook & Google Advertisement by kaysy(m): 11:40pm On Jul 06, 2012
Front Page, plz we need more response
Re: Why Is Gtbank Naira Mastercard Not Working On Facebook & Google Advertisement by Nobody: 10:03pm On Jul 12, 2012
Because Nigerian credit cards and destination shipping are still not globally accepted yet on the Internet since their revocation years back.
You have your yahoo yahoo boys to thank for that.

See ediots those days buying containers full of laptops with other peoples credit cards. The same thieving style your politicians do. Senseless and oblivious thieving devoid of tact or fore-thought towards the future. Also like Nigerian robbers who after thieving from a house, decide to kill the residents too just for giggles, forgetting that if they kill everybody they rob, who will then be around to rob a few years later?

Nigeria had to be struck off the E-commerce map for the good of everyone.

Re: Why Is Gtbank Naira Mastercard Not Working On Facebook & Google Advertisement by bigx(m): 10:30pm On Jul 12, 2012
modnd3:

Thank you

The Black GTB Visa Card linked to my DOM account has been working since 2010, just renewed it only this february, Was using a GTB Dollar Mastercard before that from 2008 but it was revoked for no reason.

Re: Why Is Gtbank Naira Mastercard Not Working On Facebook & Google Advertisement by JAZES(m): 10:34pm On Jul 12, 2012
My UBA Africard has been working wonders on fb and adwords since january last year. It has never fail me once.
Re: Why Is Gtbank Naira Mastercard Not Working On Facebook & Google Advertisement by Tushed: 10:38pm On Jul 12, 2012
try Zenith Visa Card
Re: Why Is Gtbank Naira Mastercard Not Working On Facebook & Google Advertisement by lifestyle1(m): 10:40pm On Jul 12, 2012
Re: Why Is Gtbank Naira Mastercard Not Working On Facebook & Google Advertisement by Nobody: 10:45pm On Jul 12, 2012
JAZES: My UBA Africard has been working wonders on fb and adwords since january last year. It has never fail me once.
I concur. It works like magic. It's a good product. Still used it recently to pay for my exams. Deposit naira, pay in any currency.
Re: Why Is Gtbank Naira Mastercard Not Working On Facebook & Google Advertisement by redcliff: 11:01pm On Jul 12, 2012
I've got facebook vouchers of 50$ each and google adwords vouchers worth 75$ you can apply to your acc and start using immediately. If u r interested hola me on 08139680985 or email redcliff016 at yahoo.ca. Thanks
Re: Why Is Gtbank Naira Mastercard Not Working On Facebook & Google Advertisement by carbank: 11:02pm On Jul 12, 2012
i use Diamond Credit Card and it has not failed for once! Basically on the internet, credit card get more acceptability than debit card. Credit Card = I don't have money, Debit = I have the money. The reserve should have been the case, with debit card getting more acceptability, but i think they prefer us to owe. And Maybe VISA MasterCard but a cut from credit card interests.
Re: Why Is Gtbank Naira Mastercard Not Working On Facebook & Google Advertisement by JideTheBlogger(m): 12:05am On Jul 13, 2012
I use the Zenith visa card for fb ads, Google adwords, iTunes, aweber, hostgator, 007names etc
Re: Why Is Gtbank Naira Mastercard Not Working On Facebook & Google Advertisement by Ecash1: 12:32am On Jul 13, 2012
I have always used the GTB Visa card but on trying to use the master card to make some payments , It was resisted and I wrote the card service, they kept given me same complain over all the merchants, that " Master card need Security to make payment at all times, unlike some merchants that just required a one time verification". It is actually more of Master card problem than GTB, but I have succeeded in making many payments, I will soon give it a try and feed you guys back once i exhaust the present cash on my adwords account.
Re: Why Is Gtbank Naira Mastercard Not Working On Facebook & Google Advertisement by StarrMatthieu: 2:13am On Jul 13, 2012
Great
Re: Why Is Gtbank Naira Mastercard Not Working On Facebook & Google Advertisement by DammyFx: 4:11am On Jul 13, 2012
GTbank Visa Card Works Perfectly For Me I've Been Using It Since March 2010 till date.. It is in dollar denomination...
Re: Why Is Gtbank Naira Mastercard Not Working On Facebook & Google Advertisement by Nobody: 6:19am On Jul 13, 2012
Go for UBA Afri Card its 500. it works on FB Ads and Google ads. i have been using it for sometime now on those 2 platforms
Re: Why Is Gtbank Naira Mastercard Not Working On Facebook & Google Advertisement by doja(m): 6:40am On Jul 13, 2012
The best card so far in the country today is the FirstBank VisaGold card. I have used this card for online transactions and it has been a seemless experience. I also get discounts on some website when I use the card. It is a true Premium card as advertised.
Re: Why Is Gtbank Naira Mastercard Not Working On Facebook & Google Advertisement by hooged: 6:53am On Jul 13, 2012
Can someone make money on Facebook ? because me I don't understand all dis u are saying ,kindly expanciate .
Re: Why Is Gtbank Naira Mastercard Not Working On Facebook & Google Advertisement by 10over101: 7:19am On Jul 13, 2012
Do u guys use these cards on international sites other than catchment fb n google?? Do u get your goods shipped to naija after your order has been confirmed?? Can't wait to buy suits n footwears online..
Re: Why Is Gtbank Naira Mastercard Not Working On Facebook & Google Advertisement by erniewhez(m): 7:27am On Jul 13, 2012
@doja, pls what is the criteria of getting d firstbank visagold card. what are the advantages and disadvantages of using it. how safe, must i hav a DOM a/c to get it, what are d pros and cons of dom a/c?
Re: Why Is Gtbank Naira Mastercard Not Working On Facebook & Google Advertisement by kaysy(m): 7:31am On Jul 13, 2012
hooged: Can someone make money on Facebook ? because me I don't understand all dis u are saying ,kindly expanciate .
Certain discussions are not meant for everybody
Re: Why Is Gtbank Naira Mastercard Not Working On Facebook & Google Advertisement by Hezzymania(m): 7:35am On Jul 13, 2012
nice thtead...i've learnt
Re: Why Is Gtbank Naira Mastercard Not Working On Facebook & Google Advertisement by Reference(m): 7:43am On Jul 13, 2012
2buff: Because Nigerian credit cards and destination shipping are still not globally accepted yet on the Internet since their revocation years back.

See ediots those days buying containers full of laptops with other peoples credit cards. The same thieving style your politicians do. Senseless and oblivious thieving devoid of tact or fore-thought towards the future. Also like Nigerian robbers who after thieving from a house, decide to kill the residents too just for giggles, forgetting that if they kill everybody they rob, who will then be around to rob a few years later?

Couldn't have said it better. We wallow in the hurt we create for ourselves.

Re: Why Is Gtbank Naira Mastercard Not Working On Facebook & Google Advertisement by modnd3(m): 8:13am On Jul 13, 2012
modnd3:

Thank you

Thanks kaysy for your reply:

Certain discussions are not meant for everybody

Plus we are all know that all cards work in their own way.

But the issue on Ground now is to know which one works for

Facebook Ads and Google Ads.

So we have come to the conclusion that

for Now, The Most Reliable, Cheapest, and easiest to get is

Zenith Visa Pre-Paid Card $120
Re: Why Is Gtbank Naira Mastercard Not Working On Facebook & Google Advertisement by naira4ever(m): 8:24am On Jul 13, 2012
dayohope1:
I concur. It works like magic. It's a good product. Still used it recently to pay for my exams. Deposit naira, pay in any currency.

how recent was that because i went to my UBA branch to load my card lastweek only to be told that they have placed a 'hold' on the card for now. Just 2 days ago, a man wanted to pay into the card account as sent to him by someone but he was told in my presence that the card has been deactivated for now as they have issues with the website.

So, when last did you load your UBA Africard and use it online? This week or how recent please? Did anybody have the same or different experience on using the UBA Africard recently?
Re: Why Is Gtbank Naira Mastercard Not Working On Facebook & Google Advertisement by faithin9ja: 8:29am On Jul 13, 2012
2buff: Because Nigerian credit cards and destination shipping are still not globally accepted yet on the Internet since their revocation years back.

Rubbish and baseless sentiment, Nigeria didn't have international recognised credit cards years ago because our exchange And banking laws did not allow it. The yahoo yahoo boys you complain about are usually based in US or UK from where they send their ill gotten property to Nigeria.

Current Nigerian cards don't work usually because of incompatible address and inability for ecommerce sites to verify the cards. These cards are good and easy to use in foreign countries either via ATM or in the retail outlets sometimes they don't work because of network problems.

We are so quick to make statements on sentiments.

How To Set Up An Internet TV Station And Make Money With It / Who Is Sabotaging Nigerian Sugar Master Plan? / Banks In Port-Harcourt Accused Of Electricity Theft (Video)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 42