Stats: 3,194,362 members, 7,954,473 topics. Date: Friday, 20 September 2024 at 07:52 PM

4 Die In Ologbo River Whilst Transporting Election Materials - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / 4 Die In Ologbo River Whilst Transporting Election Materials (9255 Views)

Ekiti LG Elections: Accreditation, Distribution Of Election Materials & Voting / Mob Beat Up INEC Driver For ‘Diverting’ Election Materials / APC Woman Leader In Lagos West Allegedly Caught With Election Materials (2) (3) (4)

4 Die In Ologbo River Whilst Transporting Election Materials by dontap: 4:57pm On Jul 14, 2012
It has be confirm by the independent TV that one INEC official and a police man drown to death in ologbo river in ikpoba okha local government Edo state during today july 14 2012 in Edo governorship election.

Three policemen, two inspectors and a constable and an ad-hoc official of the Independent Electoral Commission (INEC) on Saturday died while transporting election materials to Ologbo, a suburb of Benin City, Edo State.

PUNCH Newspaper quoted the Edo State Commissioner of Police, Olufemi Adenaike, as saying “two inspectors and one constable died; two policemen and one prison official survived.

“One INEC official also died. Only the body of an inspector has been recovered.”

Deputy Force Public Relations Officer, Frank Mba, also confirmed the development.
http://www.channelstv.com/home/2012/07/14/edo-election-four-officials-die-in-boat-mishap/
Re: 4 Die In Ologbo River Whilst Transporting Election Materials by lillies: 6:10pm On Jul 14, 2012
1st 2 comment
sorry o! RIP
Re: 4 Die In Ologbo River Whilst Transporting Election Materials by freecocoa(f): 6:12pm On Jul 14, 2012
^Is there an award for first to comment?

@Topic,na wa o.

Re: 4 Die In Ologbo River Whilst Transporting Election Materials by okparadamian(f): 6:13pm On Jul 14, 2012
Dats wat election always brings,they lost dere lifes in d line of duty.bcus of election.may dere soul R:I.P
Re: 4 Die In Ologbo River Whilst Transporting Election Materials by collins123(m): 6:16pm On Jul 14, 2012
The world is a dangerous place. Not because of the people who are evil; but because of the people who don't do anything about it.” Albert Einstein

Re: 4 Die In Ologbo River Whilst Transporting Election Materials by nijanigga: 6:19pm On Jul 14, 2012
The end product of CORRUPTION.No protective gears for such high ranking police and INEC officials. Nigeria is a disgrace.And jona is spending N3 million naira/day.RIP to these guys.

Re: 4 Die In Ologbo River Whilst Transporting Election Materials by azimibraun: 6:19pm On Jul 14, 2012
1st to comment bullshit. On issue of death o! Idiot! If i may ask, wia dey transporting d material in healthy canoes or boats? Hope dey didnt die as a result of a poor not sea worthy gondola? Investigations pls..an am also nt sure of d pdp o! Dem fit fall canoe for wia dem no get hope 2 win sha!

Re: 4 Die In Ologbo River Whilst Transporting Election Materials by whoawa(m): 6:21pm On Jul 14, 2012
Na ACN and oshimo handwork, God will punish them with failure. PDP. RIP my comrade
Re: 4 Die In Ologbo River Whilst Transporting Election Materials by Nobody: 6:21pm On Jul 14, 2012
Na wetin dem go find for river? was there no vehicle available to transport the materials? Odikwa egwu!! Anyway may dey rest in peace!
Re: 4 Die In Ologbo River Whilst Transporting Election Materials by Nobody: 6:25pm On Jul 14, 2012
Sacrifice has taken place.
Re: 4 Die In Ologbo River Whilst Transporting Election Materials by gegee(m): 6:30pm On Jul 14, 2012
One tin is sure both PDP and ACN will make the most of this to their advantage
Re: 4 Die In Ologbo River Whilst Transporting Election Materials by Nobody: 6:31pm On Jul 14, 2012
u see na? wen d oba of benin said d gods r angry...people tot he was joking...ok na...we dey looku

Re: 4 Die In Ologbo River Whilst Transporting Election Materials by Michrach: 6:35pm On Jul 14, 2012
Rip patriots. They died while serving the country
Re: 4 Die In Ologbo River Whilst Transporting Election Materials by patholaw: 6:38pm On Jul 14, 2012
lillies: 1st 2 comment
sorry o! RIP
watin seun give u as u comment 1st now?
Re: 4 Die In Ologbo River Whilst Transporting Election Materials by dino2006(m): 6:38pm On Jul 14, 2012
May their souls rest in peace. Wat a tragedy cryMay their souls rest in peace. Wat a tragedy
Re: 4 Die In Ologbo River Whilst Transporting Election Materials by Taoheed2sure: 6:38pm On Jul 14, 2012
gegee: One tin is sure both PDP and ACN will make the most of this to their advantage
Re: 4 Die In Ologbo River Whilst Transporting Election Materials by Tsmooth1(m): 6:38pm On Jul 14, 2012
R.I.P. Their labour is in vain, i pity there families because Nigeria Government dont give a hoot about them.
Re: 4 Die In Ologbo River Whilst Transporting Election Materials by espn(m): 6:40pm On Jul 14, 2012
whoawa: Na ACN and oshimo handwork, God will punish them with failure. PDP. RIP my comrade
why una no lik change @ all..ppl lik u wld only destroy dis country..I hope u wld b able to manage ur family..cos u wld go for lies dan d truth..I pity u..it saddens me wen ppl dnt want change..na wa oo..dnt knw hw ppl finking can be so stupid lik urs..
Re: 4 Die In Ologbo River Whilst Transporting Election Materials by bumps(m): 6:40pm On Jul 14, 2012
Its painful that they died for pple that are only interested in embezzling the state fund

Re: 4 Die In Ologbo River Whilst Transporting Election Materials by oyinkanlove(f): 6:40pm On Jul 14, 2012
Rip
Re: 4 Die In Ologbo River Whilst Transporting Election Materials by Taoheed2sure: 6:40pm On Jul 14, 2012
gegee: One tin is sure both PDP and ACN will make the most of this to their advantage
. Definitly sure a good evidence 2 tribunal.
Re: 4 Die In Ologbo River Whilst Transporting Election Materials by Nobody: 6:41pm On Jul 14, 2012
collins123:The world is a dangerous place. Not because of the people who are evil; but because of the people who don't do anything about it.” Albert Einstein

True quote.

Quite tragic and unfortunate. R.I.P
Re: 4 Die In Ologbo River Whilst Transporting Election Materials by Nobody: 6:41pm On Jul 14, 2012
Sad news! RIP.
Re: 4 Die In Ologbo River Whilst Transporting Election Materials by enkay10: 6:42pm On Jul 14, 2012
May dia souls RIP
Re: 4 Die In Ologbo River Whilst Transporting Election Materials by DExplorer1: 6:45pm On Jul 14, 2012
Re: 4 Die In Ologbo River Whilst Transporting Election Materials by NEDUIFYY78: 6:45pm On Jul 14, 2012
May their soul R I P. But who ever wins the election should try to compaciate the victims' families.
Re: 4 Die In Ologbo River Whilst Transporting Election Materials by DExplorer1: 6:46pm On Jul 14, 2012
Re: 4 Die In Ologbo River Whilst Transporting Election Materials by sonyjacobs(m): 6:47pm On Jul 14, 2012
Inec/Govt no fit provide life jacket for them?
Re: 4 Die In Ologbo River Whilst Transporting Election Materials by 3kay945(m): 6:51pm On Jul 14, 2012
this is no big deal, it just one of the characteristic of a failed country. losing lives become very cheap. I pity the families of the deceased.
Re: 4 Die In Ologbo River Whilst Transporting Election Materials by Walexz02(m): 6:52pm On Jul 14, 2012
Taaaaaaaaaa! Na wa o!
Re: 4 Die In Ologbo River Whilst Transporting Election Materials by Sijo01(f): 6:54pm On Jul 14, 2012
RIP.
Re: 4 Die In Ologbo River Whilst Transporting Election Materials by Gabrielsylar(m): 6:55pm On Jul 14, 2012
The point is WHY should police men be drowning......

Keystone Bank: Buhari Campaign Group Sues Atiku, Demands N40m / GreenDiamond: Write Your Nigerian Story And Win Up To N1m / Femi Fani Kayode: I Was Not Arrested By The EFCC

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 39