Business › Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 22 by abham: 9:24am On Feb 24, 2022 |
Very effective concept. Just wait for break of structure and displacement using your fib levels to look for high probability gaps to be filled. Are you following the ICT mentorship on YT? Gramps: nasdaq shorts, entry from fair value gap |
Business › Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 22 by abham: 9:21am On Feb 24, 2022 |
Stock market just dey drop, respect fundamentals. I saw on twitter that the Russia futures markets is down 30% even before equities open. Gold will probably be bullish but let’s see what the market has for us. I’ll better stay off USD pairs for now. |
Business › Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 22 by abham: 10:02pm On Feb 23, 2022 |
I think $100 deposit. ogashman: What are the conditions for withdrawal bro? |
Business › Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 22 by abham: 10:02pm On Feb 23, 2022 |
Thank you for this but I really don’t see a distinct difference between this Choc and BOS. Like saint quoted earlier that Choc is a reversal patter does that not make BOS a reversal pattern also? Gramps: Bos (break of market structure) occurs when price takes out a swing high or low |
Business › Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 22 by abham: 9:57pm On Feb 23, 2022 |
I think deposit of $100. ogashman: What are the conditions for withdrawal bro? |
Business › Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 22 by abham: 9:55pm On Feb 23, 2022 |
Ok. saintfaculty: BOS is a continuation pattern, while Choch is a Reversal pattern.... Most times before price reverse we see a BOS, and then a Choch followed by a retest of the order block/supply area that lead to the Choch.... Please look up videos on this on YouTube.. lots of good stuff there on this topic |
Business › Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 22 by abham: 6:36pm On Feb 23, 2022 |
Good evening, one question Abeg. What’s the difference between BOS and Choc? saintfaculty: Entry was taking on 1min TF based on BOS, choch and retest of an order block... 4pips sl, 66pips TP... 1:16 RR #Gbpusd Today |
Business › Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 22 by abham: 2:43pm On Feb 23, 2022 |
I took some small loses last week and have a current profit of $4 and a floating profit of $7. Equity is $41 atm but I dey trail SL, looking to catch a swing low, life of a swing trader. We go meet at the top, keep grinding. Englishisamust: It is going well I'm down 1 dollar this week I lose all the profit I made lastweek. Fomo and not following my trading plan kill me this week. What really pain most is that, because I was looking for 1 to 6r, I let a trade that has given me 3r become a losing trade. Lesson learnt this week. If my trading plan said kill yourself when you lose a trade I will follow it.
Still a humble learner |
Business › Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 22 by abham: 1:28pm On Feb 23, 2022 |
Bro you motivated me to open that tickmill bonus account. How’s your trading going there? Englishisamust: I have sent Gmail 3 times. U haven't reply |
Business › Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 22 by abham: 1:20pm On Feb 23, 2022 |
My EA trade from yesterday is already running 50+ pips, though I dey trail SL. I’m expecting it to take out 1.55873 lows.  GreatestManEver:
I’m waiting to long AU again to .7280 later today or tomorrow |
Business › Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 22 by abham: 1:03pm On Feb 23, 2022 |
In this same spirit, Let’s short EURAUD as it’s the negative correlation.  GreatestManEver: OG let’s join hands and milk AUDUSD  |
Business › Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 22 by abham: 9:54pm On Feb 21, 2022 |
Swing low failing to make a HH than the previous high, it gets taken or it’s your sell target. i.e it’s a weak low. Englishisamust: Buying again
Tp 13755 |
Business › Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 22 by abham: 9:52pm On Feb 21, 2022 |
US is having a holiday today so it’s pairs would not move as expected. Englishisamust: Sl hit. Market no dey laugh today |
Business › Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 22 by abham: 11:24pm On Feb 20, 2022 |
AU weekly bias for me is bullish while EA is the opposite. Power of negative correlation pairs. If you’re buying something, you should be selling something. |
Business › Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 22 by abham: 7:27pm On Feb 20, 2022 |
Speak to me brah. I go back to winning trades just to see what I did right but discipline for me comes with the patience to wait for that scenario(s) to play out again before taking a trade. I think waiting for a scenario to occur is the hardest in forex and sound money management. For consistency, I think I’m just having unconscious consistency at the moment. Hopefully, I get to the level of conscious consistency. Also over trading is another form of discipline to be dealt with. Reason why I don’t trade synthetics because market no dey ever close and can lead to over trading. GreatestManEver: Lool the funniest thing is that you don’t understand the meaning of edge in forex until you find it and you don’t really find it by looking for it,it finds you kind of(when you’re consistent) The biggest mistake you’d make is not realizing it when you see it and not maximizing it (without complicating issues tho) Big ups to every trader here! We are making BIG!!! |
Business › Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 22 by abham: 8:40pm On Feb 19, 2022 |
Congratulations to the recent winner and may the odds be in your favour. |
Business › Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 22 by abham: 3:20pm On Feb 17, 2022 |
Hi, I’m still a beginner at SMC, I’ll appreciate we share ideas. Lambrick: Any smc trader in the house? |
Business › Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 22 by abham: 3:20pm On Feb 17, 2022 |
I’ve been using the M5 for entries and it’s efficient too. Besides, on what TF do you Lool for BOS as I mostly use D1. saintfaculty: I have been neglecting the 1min chart for a long time now but discovered that the 1min TF was actually designed for entries... This discovery has improved slightly on my trading result. Analysis(poi's) takes place as usual on Higher TF's. Go down to 1min TF to lookout for entries... You will be amazed with level of reversal patterns/structure that u can easily spot on 1min TF. Your reversal entry on the 1min can be price returning to an order block, flip zone, qm , trendline or fib retracement levels or even general chart patterns like the wedges, pennants etc..... And the risk:reward ratio is crazy.... Usually my sl is around 15-30 pips... But I see my self having 5,6,7 pips sl's trading setups from the 1m chart. Note that on the 1min TF u will spot many patterns/structures, the ones I take are the ones in line with my view/projection from the HTF's. Hopefully someone picks a thing or 2 from this. |
Business › Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 22 by abham: 2:45pm On Feb 17, 2022 |
If EA is in a downtrend then AU, would be moving up. Investorozay: EURAUD UPDATE |
Nairaland General › Re: Re: Immigrate To Canada Through AIPP Part 1 by abham: 10:54pm On Feb 16, 2022 |
Thank you for your response. Tbells91: If I understand your question correctly, you’re trying to apply for visa in another country if they’d give the duration of visa for that country. That’s not possible! You have to go to home country for a visa interview and even if they let you do the interview in Accra, you’d still get 2 years as a Nigerian except you go with a Ghanaian passport. |
Business › Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 22 by abham: 11:22am On Feb 15, 2022 |
You sabi baba, better wing than looking for setups every day. charly20: We eat 100 pips SL for breakfast  |
Business › Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 22 by abham: 11:21am On Feb 15, 2022 |
Hehe we learn every day. MONEY247: You should have moved stop loss to entry.... SWing traders....Una get mind... |
Business › Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 22 by abham: 10:19am On Feb 15, 2022 |
I had a trade from yesterday reading 40+ pips and just got hit by SL this morning hehe we move. MONEY247: Bros I just tire... Na 10pips TP...I place...oo
It missed by one pip.... I say make...I apply small greed... Market reversed...chop my stoploss...
Audusd.....Sha.... No p |
Business › Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 22 by abham: 9:23am On Feb 15, 2022 |
E get one mad candle whe come out for Aussie pairs dey grab stop losses, I just hope my second one is not hit. Good morning. MONEY247: There would likely be no war.... But as it stands...
Headlines conveying satellite images of multiple pre-war measures near the Russia-Ukraine border seem to have recently spoiled the market’s mood. It’s worth noting that the chatters over February 16 being the D-day for the Russian invasion of Ukraine have previously weighed on the risk appetite. However, no official communication relating to the same has been found, which in turn keeps markets hopeful of overcoming the recent fears....
Sha make I rest this morning.... My stoploss....don chop... |
Business › Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 22 by abham: 7:13pm On Feb 13, 2022 |
I share the same bias for AJ an AU. ncpat: My trade lookout for the coming week |
Business › Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 22 by abham: 9:27pm On Feb 12, 2022 |
Just divide by 100 or multiply by 0.01. It’s 26.7 pips. Englishisamust: Abegoo if my question noo too much
Is it 26.7pips or 267 pips on ftmo?? Btcusd
Counting of pips dey confuse at times |
Business › Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 22 by abham: 3:13pm On Feb 12, 2022 |
lmao, I just dey manage myself. samfelly: Thank you, buddy.
Make sure you join the next contest. Take a leap of faith. U know so much in the Forex world, already |
Business › Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 22 by abham: 11:15am On Feb 12, 2022 |
Oh, ok, I’ll just trade it for the purposes of learning then, till I have the $100 for deposit. Englishisamust: You must deposit 100 dollars before you can withdraw your profit |
Business › Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 22 by abham: 9:59am On Feb 12, 2022 |
Hi good morning, I came across this post yesterday and also registered. I took a trade also on this account and I like the way spread is tight. I’ll want to ask if you know how one can withdraw the profit from the bonus account. Best Regards. Englishisamust: Starting this bonus account on tickmill I will trade it for 2 months to get more familiar with my strategy. I want try every effort not to blow this account within that 2months. I started with 30 dollars |
Business › Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 22 by abham: 2:27am On Feb 12, 2022 |
Congratulations Charly20, nice one, your doing great and you too Sam. samfelly: Ma broda, na side and rear view mirror wey no dey dis ma Nissan Micra. I was driving to Ikire and as I say make I swerve one small pothole, no do no do na so i see Charly20 dust me with him GLK. Dat guy dey drive, walahi
Haryodeji no even be ma problem now. I no know where Yetown see Peugeot 370. Suddenly, d guy just dey honk him horn for my back.
Ah, abeg, make una let me still drink dis water drop cup nah  |
Business › Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 22 by abham: 7:51pm On Feb 11, 2022 |
What is making USD pairs so volatile by this time. I sha caught the move on AudUsd, I should have gone for S&P500 almost 60pips in minutes. |
Business › Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 22 by abham: 7:39pm On Feb 11, 2022 |
For me I prefer swing trading to intraday because of looking for setups like twice or thrice a week but with swing, you just have to check running trades. |