Politics › Re: Melaye Has Not Collected His Original Certificate From Ahmadu Bello University by Acetyl(m): 3:37pm On Mar 27, 2017 |
Politics › Re: Senators Grill Ali Ndume, Ask Him If He Has Been Fair To Dino Melaye & Saraki by Acetyl(m): 3:17pm On Mar 27, 2017 |
season film but Ndume why? |
Politics › Re: Dino Melaye's ABU Statement Of Results (Photo) by Acetyl(m): 10:56am On Mar 25, 2017 |
SmartMugu: No I don't mean it like that. I personally don't think people's school grades come first. What happened to those with many years of experience in those areas? Mining for example, many people have a lot of experience in that area and have probably written books and theses around the problems that area is facing. Why bring a random person with no prior experience of that area to lead the actual professionals? now I got your point bro |
Politics › Re: Dino Melaye's ABU Statement Of Results (Photo) by Acetyl(m): 9:36am On Mar 25, 2017 |
SmartMugu: I think what he meant was the reason behind why some first-class graduates roaming the streets looking for jobs, while a third-class supposed graduate (with questiontionable certifications) contributes to driving their lives and the economy. How many of them in the senate genuinely earned a degree, yet debate what happens to the genuinely educated ones? Imagine how it feels to see smart students burning night candles to read through their exams, eventually to be led by the dumb ones and their fellow dumb cronies.
Illiterates can easily surround themselves with educated advisers, but can they even comprehend whatever the adviser is telling them? Probably in their preferred language. But how do you translate economic indicators like GDP, EOM, CIC, Inflation, Market Sentiments etc in Hausa, Yoruba,Igbo or other languages to an Illiterate decision maker? But all that affect the populace.
How can a country thrive when even the president can only boast of a doubted high school degree? How can the education sector improve when even the leader isn't half-educated and probably has zero comprehension level to the fiscal statistics around the state of affairs in the economy?
Yet smarter ones with better degrees aren't recognized.
Being ruled by semi-illiterates led to a bunch of things hurting the economy - like having a lawyer handle key parastatals where an engineer should be at the helm of affairs. Another lawyer leading the once highly respected Nigerian Youths and Sports, and another one with Doctorate in War Studies to head Mines and Steel Development with no recordable achievement till date. It appears it's just a bunch of wrong people in the wrong places. What happened to professionals with deep knowledge of these respective areas? The nation is stuck with some old people experimenting knowing they don't know what they're doing.
It doesn't make sense at all IMHO. So what you saying now is those that made First Class are the only graduates the rest 2.1,2.2,third class etc are not graduates?Or simply illiterate from your write up |
Politics › Re: I Can Help You Discipline Your ‘powerful’ Appointees, Fayose Tells Buhari by Acetyl(m): 7:29am On Mar 25, 2017 |
ol2012: Though I'm not a fan of Fayose, I'm really worried that the quote above is clearly the truth. One begins to wonder if the numerous Buhari blind supporters eg Sarrki will still continue to support him if(God forbid) a loved one of theirs happen to be a victim of the unending herdsmen killings now synonymous with this Buhari administration. While Fulanis are never arrested when they strike and kill people in their numbers, a few hausa/fulanis were killed in Ife days ago and several arrests have been made already.
I will also like to know Sarrki's reaction to the fact that only Yorubas have so far been arrested in connection with the Ife killings sarrki is an extremist, you can detect that from the way he contributes to issues . |
Politics › Re: I Can Help You Discipline Your ‘powerful’ Appointees, Fayose Tells Buhari by Acetyl(m): 7:11am On Mar 25, 2017 |
OmoAremu017: Oshokomole Irumole wet dey chop jollof... though they are birds of same feather, he 'spark' d truth here. I swear the man is damn sane, though he may not be upright but is helping the masses. Very constructive in his criticism, always on points |
Politics › Re: I Can Help You Discipline Your ‘powerful’ Appointees, Fayose Tells Buhari by Acetyl(m): 6:53am On Mar 25, 2017 |
It seems Fasola briefed Fayose the true picture of what is playing out in the presidency But all these kids on Nairaland won't just be constructive and ruminate on the message and not the messenger. All these e -tribal war won't help anyone . I think I can now understand the Senate a little, trying hard to checkmate the excesses of these cabals. They maybe corrupt but these killings by fulani herdsmen is alarming huh It very sure buhari will leave that seat 2019 cos even the elites knew the true picture of things being played by these cabals No wonder the Senate used junior ranged DSS to screen out MAGU cos that DSS was signed by Daura |
Politics › Re: Ife Crisis: The Biafran Connection by Acetyl(m): 6:23am On Mar 25, 2017 |
Nice write up. Op but it's a pity those oppressed tribes you mentioned above have NO selfless leaders who will stand for nothing but the truth... Our leaders are just politicians with interests. |
Romance › Re: Couple Ride Bicycle In Their Pre-Wedding Photos by Acetyl(m): 4:58pm On Mar 24, 2017 |
sarrki: is the guy a palm wine tapper why not ask google. smh... |
Culture › Re: Ooni Ogunwusi & His Wife Collect Offering At A Church In UK (Photos) by Acetyl(m): 4:49pm On Mar 24, 2017 |
Ooni risa, Iku babayeye... I grew up in his domain so respect royalty pls... Am Igbo |
Romance › Re: My Sister Hot Pre-wedding Pictures. by Acetyl(m): 4:29pm On Mar 24, 2017 |
Their jeans though... Is well |
Crime › Re: BREAKING: Ife Clash, IGP Justifies Arrest Of Only Yoruba Suspects by Acetyl(m): 4:19pm On Mar 24, 2017 |
You can't tell me afonjas are the only one involved in the mayhem... Oga be fair to both tribe pls ...If otherwise nothing like one Nigeria |
Career › Re: I Caught My Boss Pants Down With The Organization's Secretary by Acetyl(m): 3:04pm On Mar 24, 2017 |
NovusHomo: But then our idiotic prospective blackmailer would have already died, no? The guy wouldn't have resorted into such craze move if not for the fact that the boss is cruel. Bosses don't have to be wicked before they assert their authority. Or better still take him to displinary boars if they have any cos the boss and the secretary new the guy is aware of what transpired that's why she offered him 2000euro |
Career › Re: I Caught My Boss Pants Down With The Organization's Secretary by Acetyl(m): 2:39pm On Mar 24, 2017 |
Op my comment maybe late but my advice is this... You have to duplicate the film as many as possible then keep some at home I mean your living room then put down a hand written note besides it. All these must be kept in your wardrobe or somewhere secretive in your living cos going by your testimonies about the man, he may plan eliminating you bro. Those things will serve as evidences to nail him in case yawa burst. Good luck |
Romance › Re: In Love With Two Girls But Wants One. Advice Needed. by Acetyl(m): 8:40am On Mar 24, 2017 |
slimzypink: Don't mind the idiotic element come on, your comment is too harsh. You can still make valid points without you insulting him pls... |
Education › Re: Students Of Nigerian Defence Academy Pictured Going To Class by Acetyl(m): 5:35pm On Mar 23, 2017 |
ibkgab001: MKO TO 1200 lecture theater ever Wednesday and Friday so what? Gbam Ladokite |
Education › Re: Students Of Nigerian Defence Academy Pictured Going To Class by Acetyl(m): 5:27pm On Mar 23, 2017 |
profhezekiah: I wish dey maintain such discipline after, but they bcome incorrigible,proud,arrogant and just beat pple like goat No officers are always well behave maybe you mean recruits (soldiers) |
Politics › Re: These Are All The Planes In The Nigerian Air Force 2017. by Acetyl(m): 4:53pm On Mar 23, 2017 |
ElsonMorali: All because of corruption.
Can you compare the boko haram of Jonathan's time to the boko haram of this time? definitely no, there improvement but can u also compare the level of killings being carried out by Fulani herdsmen? Fulanis are killing, destroying property everywhere. so it's a wist of maneuver |
Politics › Re: These Are All The Planes In The Nigerian Air Force 2017. by Acetyl(m): 4:16pm On Mar 23, 2017 |
ElsonMorali: Hmmm... you don't know our southern folks then.
You've forgotten that the northerners don't do ritual killings for money, we Southerners do. Yes but bro the level of massacre in the north east pass ritual killing bro more than thousands soul went for it coupled with billions naira property destroyed |
Politics › Re: These Are All The Planes In The Nigerian Air Force 2017. by Acetyl(m): 4:06pm On Mar 23, 2017 |
ElsonMorali: Bro, a little advice here. Don't ever vouch for any politician. They are not worth it.
Dasuki was NSA, do you honestly believe that He diverted funds many for security to politicians without his boss's awareness?
Jonathan can not be prosecuted. You guys should realise that Nigeria is not a baby country that even the U.S. can invade anyhow.
Worse case scenario, they'll leave us to kill ourselves.
Obasanjo asked Jonathan to tell everyone the reason why he wasn't fighting boko haram.
Jonathan hoped that the crisis in the north east would continue so that there wouldn't be an election there which happens to be the stronghold of his main opponent.
Remember there was a renewed effort on the part of the fg when Jonathan realised here might lose the election sure to his shoddy handling of the terrorist group.
That's one of the reasons he postponed the election from February 14. Remember? well I know politicians are devilish especially the Nigerian folks but I don't think any Southern can compromise the security of his own people because money and advice from someone else from another region... I know the country we are living square pet are put in round holes huh .I don't think a Yoruba or an Igbo man can act that way so extent of that massacre, oh men the level of destruction in the north east is too much. Dasuki is damn foolish, well he is a Northern sha easy to brainwash . |
Politics › Re: Benue Massacre: Ortom Lazy, Not Qualified To Be Governor - Nyesom Wike by Acetyl(m): 3:38pm On Mar 23, 2017 |
Well said wike... |
Politics › Re: Governor Fayose And Fashola Inspect Flyover Bridge In Ekiti (Photos) by Acetyl(m): 3:31pm On Mar 23, 2017 |
ISTANDWITHBUHAR: Working? That was a FG project.. If so let's applaud him for at least monitoring it... |
Politics › Re: Caught In The ACT: Anti-amnesty Protesters Collecting Money In Abuja (photos) by Acetyl(m): 2:12pm On Mar 23, 2017 |
That's ruling class tactics... subject them to poverty cum slavery. |
Politics › Re: These Are All The Planes In The Nigerian Air Force 2017. by Acetyl(m): 12:55pm On Mar 23, 2017*. Modified: 2:02pm On Mar 23, 2017 |
ElsonMorali: When boko haram started in 2009, I was doing my NYSC in a village in the North, Plateau state to be precise.
There was palpable fear in the air.
But few weeks after, Yar'Adua's government decimated the group and would have finished them off If not for his death.
Enter Jonathan.
Remember his witless speeches?
The "I am not a general in the army" speech,
the " boko haram are my brothers and sisters" speech
And the "There's terrorism in other countries, so Maybe is our turn" speech
These make it so difficult to absolve him of any blame or complicity.
I place the blame squarely at his feet bro. Why am exonerating GEJ is he procured every necessary military equipments needed to combat the war, every dine asked for by then chief security advertiser was given which Dasuki later diverted for his own use and coupled with facts that he had issues with sokoto caliphate for ousting his dad then. If not GEJ would have been prosecuted by international community for not handling the issues well as we witness from other countries but major countries can see the war equipments his government purchased so the blame still lie much on the then chief security adviser I mean Dasuki he is from North, he knows where the shoe pinches them, they are the one feeling the heat of boko boys. So the grievances should be channeled to Northerns that why I said they are their own problem |
Politics › Re: Dino Melaye Sues Sahara Reporters For N5billion Over Alleged Defamation. Photos by Acetyl(m): 12:21pm On Mar 23, 2017 |
ok |
Politics › Re: These Are All The Planes In The Nigerian Air Force 2017. by Acetyl(m): 12:12pm On Mar 23, 2017 |
ElsonMorali: For you to be in the arms business, you can't be poor.
Seems, you don't have a Good grasp of the human nature.
People are callous and they'd do anything for money and power.
That you and I can't or won't cross some lines doesn't mean there aren't others who will.
I can't sponsor terrorism against my enemies not to talk of my people.
Same way I can never take another person's kids for money rituals. Doesn't mean there aren't others who'd be glad to. well said sha but I don't like blaming GEJ for the boko issues cos the Northerns are the problem of themselves,let another Southern attain that post and you will witness another poo from the north. |
Politics › Re: Governor Fayose And Fashola Inspect Flyover Bridge In Ekiti (Photos) by Acetyl(m): 10:34am On Mar 23, 2017 |
Omo Fayose get swag!!! This guy is working men . |
Politics › Re: Ohanaeze Ndigbo To Capture Data Of All Igbo by Acetyl(m): 10:27am On Mar 23, 2017 |
If you guys will give me the contract am here pls... Very good in Biometric analyse Igbo kwenu! |
Politics › Re: These Are All The Planes In The Nigerian Air Force 2017. by Acetyl(m): 10:06am On Mar 23, 2017 |
ElsonMorali: this is just like asking what would a gun runner gain by sponsoring a war? Profits of course.
Did you read how much billions the various chiefs of staff made out of the boko haram war under Jonathan?
Why do you think boko haram was so powerful then? .Ok if you said so but let me ask you questions... If you are OK (rich) to some extent, will sponsor or be part of terrorism against your people, town, and state of birth or origin. Not that you are looking for way out but after being at least OK some extent  ? |
Politics › Re: These Are All The Planes In The Nigerian Air Force 2017. by Acetyl(m): 9:52am On Mar 23, 2017 |
ElsonMorali: i dont think the canadian would soil his international repute to take part in Nigeria's petty politics.
He not only indicted Ihejirika, he also pointed accusing fingers at Ali Modu Sheriff, claiming that the two were neck deep in boko haram sponsorship.
Guess who the current PDP chairman is. Yes, Ali Modu Sheriff.
Remember the accusation of the late Azazi, who pointed out that PDP was very much in the know about boko haram.
Guess what happened to Azazi, the then chief of army staff, from the south south. Yeah, he died. Helicopter crash they called it. Ok what will Alimodu sheriff gain in sponsoring Boko boys?He initiated it and his intentions back then wasn't what it later turned out to be. It just like having some touts or so called area boys used for political fight but it later boomeranged and by so doing He (cannot denied) it. Yes he sponsor them but they were not Boko boys then.Just a mere political thugs that later metamorphose into the threat we have today. |
Politics › Re: These Are All The Planes In The Nigerian Air Force 2017. by Acetyl(m): 9:35am On Mar 23, 2017 |
ElsonMorali: i'm sure you've forgotten that a canadian international negotiator fingered Ihejirika, chief of army staff as a prominent boko haram sponsor.
Google it if you think it's a lie. Lol ,this is Nigeria where politics is played with virtually everything. Accusing Ihejirika bro is a false accusations. Yes, why do I said this? If you can still recall vividly El-rifai was the one shouting Ihejirika is killing Northern youth and not fighting boko boys. All these are game plan and blackmailing. If you are privileged to get close to NA you will understand Boko Haram issues, those that really turned it to politics.60per.of military baracks in Northern states today are occupied by soldiers from south... The Yorubas, Taroks (though Northern's but they don't believe in Northern oligarchy) south South's and the Igbos and some some core Northern soldiers. All these revelations happened after a thorough IT gathering and that was why GEJ makes little process in dealing with boko boys a little towards the expiration of his tenure. It a fact bro.Ok why was Alex bade accused despite the fact that he was also feeling the pains (Adamawa). The truth is that core Northern hate being lead by infidels (Christians) as they are called. These Northern soldiers Muslims are those causing the sabotage, the leak military tactics to their brotherhood thinking they are fighting the infidels. |
Politics › Re: These Are All The Planes In The Nigerian Air Force 2017. by Acetyl(m): 9:01am On Mar 23, 2017 |
ElsonMorali: Any proof of that?
Who were boko haram killing most? Northerners! So why wouldn't soldiers from northern extraction want to protect their own?
Of course there were saboteurs, both northern and southern, but they weren't exactly the reason Jonathan wasn't striking back at the terrorists.
The answer to that lies in Obasanjo's statement to him when Jonathan went visiting during the 2015 campaigns. Bro most of the leading troop that did help cub the excesses of Boko Haram are mostly lead by the middlebelt extractions, I mean the Tarok (Langhtern people from plateau state) and some Christians soldiers from other states... Muslim's soldiers from major northern leak military tactics to boko boys and that's why it took time... |