Stats: 3,152,482 members, 7,816,141 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 06:25 AM

Akanbee2015's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Akanbee2015's Profile / Akanbee2015's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (of 4 pages)

Foreign Affairs / Re: 3 Nigerians Win UK Parliamentary Seats by Akanbee2015: 3:22pm On Apr 09, 2015
ozoigbondu:

The question should be why shouldn't Ndiigbo be proud of their achievement and why the yourba that contested lost

Being proud of your achievement isn't the same as bragging about it. Especially spreading fake history that Lagos is a no man's land. Trying to complicate issues won't help matters, but I think that's what most of you have been doing. No one knows where this will end, but trying to ease the tension won't harm anyone. And for those calling Lagos a no man's land, where went you during the IBB/Abiola saga? You all ran to your villages until everything settled. Stop spreading lies and deceit, that's where I stand.
Foreign Affairs / Re: 3 Nigerians Win UK Parliamentary Seats by Akanbee2015: 3:14pm On Apr 09, 2015
ibedun:
[size=15pt]FAKE NEWS - UK ELECTION IS IN MAY 2015.

BRITISH POLITICAL PARTIES WILL NEVER ALLOW 3 NIGERIAN PALIAMENTARY CANDIDATES TO EMERGE AT THE SAME TIME.

THEY ARE NOT SOPHISTICATED IN DOCILITY AND MUMU-ISM AS MY GOOD YORUBA PEOPLE.[/size]

"Sophisticated in docility and mumu-ism as my good Yoruba people". Lol. You're not far away from the truth though. We shall overcome them sa..... I pray we all stay together.......
Foreign Affairs / Re: 3 Nigerians Win UK Parliamentary Seats by Akanbee2015: 3:10pm On Apr 09, 2015
ozoigbondu:
Gosh ndi igbo are more than great no wonder they are busy opening threads up and down talking about us.We are busy making Nigeria proud but some people will be busy hating on us.

lf queen Eliza tells us to jump into River Severn if we don't vote her prefered candidate like one local oba like that make my Johnny bend.

Why are u people so full of pride? I always wonder. So, it's the first time Nigerians are being voted into the UK house of parliament? It is people like you that will tell their children that Lagos is a no man's land. Hypocrites.

Politics / Re: BREAKING NEWS: Fayose Moves Property From Govt House As Olugbemi's Security Aide by Akanbee2015: 3:04pm On Apr 09, 2015
PassingShot:
Put source make e for sweet.

Good for him. Fayose's knows his days are numbered.

Conspiracy by a few cabals not representative of the majority is destined to collapse like a pack of cards.

Soon, Fayose will be crowned as "The Only Man To Be Impeached Twice As A Governor"

Good to know this is happening to one of the touts of our Democracy. But the last time I checked, he said whoever impeach him, impeach God. Dat guy sabi craze o. Lol

Education / Re: Nigeria Immigration Shortlisted Names For 2015 Recruitment CBT EXAM. by Akanbee2015: 2:58pm On Apr 09, 2015
If I may ask, isn't this the same immigration recruitment that claimed lives of young Nigerians looking for jobs last year, that they were unable to employ just an applicant afterwards? My countrymen and woman have been so scammed. Change is here though.
Politics / Re: Obasanjo's Reaction To Oba Akiolu Of Lagos by Akanbee2015: 2:53pm On Apr 09, 2015
Jwonder4eva:
OP please edit your post and make it neat if you want it to get to FP......

Oba should come and apologize himself, cause nobody help him to say all those nonsense when he was saying it ooh!! If he can't them we will not stop insulting him.... 0BA of Lagos (a.k.a Diarrhea Mouth) has brought an ant infested wood into his house and must be ready to have lizards as visitors.

I pity you this young boy. I can only advise you stay out of trouble. The Oba has committed a lot with all he said a few days ago. He should come and apologize? That won't happen. He can only deny saying it, or the way they said he put it. You people should just react by voting ur Agbaje that you've already chosen even before the Oba's rants. And calling the Oba names could not end well for you my friend. I advise you stop it or call me names too.

Politics / Re: Fear Of GMB!! Dieziani Maduekwe Absconds For Fear Of Being Probed by Akanbee2015: 2:43pm On Apr 09, 2015
donphilopus:
This woman must be humiliated. She must refund all our stolen money. James Ibori's treatment would be child's play compared to what awaits this woman.

Diezani ole! Thief! Yes u can run, but u can't hide. that's for sure. Billions of dollar found missing under this frog-eyed criminal and people were still backing her up. Na wah o! Gani Adams, #BringBackOurBillions
Politics / Re: Obasanjo Returns $200 Million To National Treasury. by Akanbee2015: 2:31pm On Apr 09, 2015
M17:
JONATHAN PLEASE CANCEL THIS ELECTION JONATHAN FOR YOUR OWN SAFETY .

THERE IS A HIDDEN SKELETON IN THE CLOSET ,

JONATHAN YOU FAILED TO JAIL BUHARI FOR PTF FUND EMBEZZLEMENT .

JONATHAN OPEN YOUR EYES

Who is this one yelling that medicine should be given to a child after death? Are u a learner? Jonathan failed to jail who? These are the things ur son failed to do. He failed find Buhari's certificate but lied against him. He failed to look for the $20bn which Lamido pointed out, but instead, he sacked the innocent man. He then employed Tompolo, Asari and then Gani Adams and piad them in billions. In fact, this our out going president knows nothing about probity.
Politics / Re: Breaking News- “akpabio Stops Buhari’s Visit” by Akanbee2015: 2:22pm On Apr 09, 2015
bakila:

The Courts are in Abuja, the EFCC evidence is in Abuja, there are prisons in Abuja. By the time AKPABIO is arrested he would have fallen out with the Governor either the one he helped rigged or the one he wanted to rig.
So let them stop hailing him, you are really right he is a mosquito where a government that does not encourage corruption is concerned.

Na so my brother. And as far as well meaning Nigerians are concerned, their days are numbered.

Politics / Re: NNPC Missing $20 Billion Traced To Zenith Bank PLC by Akanbee2015: 2:17pm On Apr 09, 2015
It always looks like some things don't change, until CHANGE finally arrived our land. Dollar has now dropped drastically, I also learned Kero is finally coming down to his normal price of 50/Liter. Whoever doesn't feel this change is sick, maybe with EVD.

Politics / Re: Breaking News- “akpabio Stops Buhari’s Visit” by Akanbee2015: 2:02pm On Apr 09, 2015
Opinedecandid:
Is that so?

Where are those persons that alleged

That Godswill Akpabio was trying to

bribe Buhari so the later won't

Probe him?

Nonsense.

Even Buhari knows that Akwa Ibom is

PDP and PDP is Akwa Ibom.

And that His Excellency, Chief (Dr) Godwill Akpabio is a lion who is not afraid of a goat.

For your information, Akpabio is nothing but a mosquito where Buhari is. He might be a lion, but only in his village. You go soon follow that your Akpabio cry by the time nemesis begin catch up with am. Akpabio ko, Ababio ni. Nonsense.

Politics / Re: Breaking News- “akpabio Stops Buhari’s Visit” by Akanbee2015: 1:58pm On Apr 09, 2015
HzRF:

Who told u,senator don't have immunity
Let saraki tenure elapse and see if efcc won't chase expect things has happened

So, because Jona didn't pick up any of the looters is the reason you're asking this question. Even bigger thieves were given the freedom to thief more. Things will change soon, and most of you will know who Akpabio truly is. Mark my words.

Politics / Re: Prophet Who Predicted President Jonathan’s Defeat Says Buhari Will Die In Office by Akanbee2015: 1:51pm On Apr 09, 2015
nerodenero:
Mr. Prophet, please there are so many souls to be won for Jesus and that should preoccuppy your mind. Leave politics to the politicians and face your calling.

I hope the ICC officials are on alert? There are even ways to seek attention, not by wishing someone dead. I saw so many predictions here and there b4 the Presidential elections, but non came to pass. The only thing I was told in my church few days to that election was to pray to God to make the election, and especially the post election period as peaceful as possible. Who amongst them did God show that Yar'adua will die in Aso Rock? Now he's seen so many things happening.... Most of them are only just predicting which doesn't come true most times. One of the most popular men-of-God in this country predicted that Jona will return as President. All them bloody liars. Shame!
Politics / Re: Breaking News- “akpabio Stops Buhari’s Visit” by Akanbee2015: 12:09pm On Apr 09, 2015
l would have simply said it's lie, even if I see the source and know that it is reliable. But since it has to do with Godswill Akpabio, I don't doubt it's possibility cos this man is a Mafia, a tyrant. Thank God a Senator has no immunity, therefore, all his evil deeds would come out for all to see, either he denied the General an entry or not. Watch this space.

Politics / Re: Imagine Babatunde Fashola As Minister For Power by Akanbee2015: 11:35am On Apr 09, 2015
Obiagelli:

The way they destroyed Lagos?

Abeg help me ask am o. They be talking about the MUMU development that their son achieved. Where is the development self? Jona could not patch a very small portion of the federal road in A papa. What about the one Ile-epo, Abule-Egba? Lagos Ibadan expressway has been a death trap for 16 Years now. Which development are they even talking about? Nonsense.

Politics / Re: Imagine Babatunde Fashola As Minister For Power by Akanbee2015: 11:30am On Apr 09, 2015
bjdon:
That would just mean that every electric meter in the country will be produced by a company owned by Tinubu

If for example, out going President Jonathan awarded the East-West road to Lubric Construction company and it was delivered as at when due, and he put OBJ in charge of power holding and everything went well, would Nigerians have voted him out? If Fashola gives the contract to Tinubu, wouldn't it be much better than our soon to be former President's award of our waterways and oil pipeline to Tompolo, Dokubo and Gani Adams? Hypocrisy is our number one problem in this country, if not either of Tribal extremism or religious enemity.

Politics / Re: [picture] Here Is The Real Problem Of The Igbos by Akanbee2015: 11:17am On Apr 09, 2015
QuotaSystem:
Aww sad story, unnecessary and unplanned war. But whose fault was it? Who triggered the violence that caused the war? Who led the war and ran off to ivory coast dressed like a woman after millions had been killed?

Ojukwu got it all wrong. maybe he pushed it too far. So, are your landlords in the North and Lagos pay for that? I don't think so. You only have to move on and put the blame on no one.
Politics / Re: These Pictures Of AMBODE Will Make You Re-think LAGOS - Take A Look by Akanbee2015: 11:09am On Apr 09, 2015
kinibigdeal:

You are drunk

Very drunk, just like ur clueless out going President. Bloody liars. Lol
Politics / Re: Oba Of Lagos Lock Up Idumota Traders Shop,orders Them 2Go To Ambode's Rally-pics by Akanbee2015: 11:06am On Apr 09, 2015
ayindejimmy:
That page is a PDP propaganda page. I won't click it when I'm looking for real news. I only visit it for comic relief.
Alaba was closed for GEJ when TAN held their rally b4 the last election.
So why is it supposed to be news now... Oh! Cos it's for APC

I don't even want to start asking if they were asked to go to Ambode's rally. what I don't believe is that they were not informed beforehand. those people are born liars. Almost all the major markets were closed because of their son Jonathan two weeks ago, now that it's all about where you're earning your living, you're back with your propaganda. shame on all of you and your hopeless propaganda page. Nonsense.
Politics / Re: Obasanjo Returns $200 Million To National Treasury. by Akanbee2015: 2:45am On Apr 09, 2015
flopriddy:
Our politics should mirror our economic aspirations, not the other way around. There is no wisdom in living in the North, earning a living, yet despise the Northerners. That's being ungrateful. The gods of politics don't like that.

How long can this collective amnesia insulate us from meaningfully seating at the table, making contributions to Nigeria's political evolution?

How long can this foolishness go on?

How long?

Where are they?

Anyone home?"

Hmmm ... I sincerely hope some people are listening

VOTE AMBODE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ambode ni o!
Politics / Re: Obasanjo Returns $200 Million To National Treasury. by Akanbee2015: 2:43am On Apr 09, 2015
tomakint:
The 4th Republic was kickstarted by this man and he especially contributed to the huge failure of democracy under his watch while engaging electoral malpractises, lack of respect for rule of law, gross corruption across all sectors of the economy, declaration of state of emergencies, many white elephant projects, open mockery of the judiciary and many more. He is the reason why we are still stagnant as a Nation. Obj is an unrepentant fault-finder....he deserves to be probed.

We'll soon find out who the bigger thief is/ thieves are. I learned Diezena Maduake fell sick and went to London, but we hope she gets well and #BringBackOurMoney. Lol. GEJ and Mrs Faka. Make all of them just refund our money. Simple!
Politics / Re: BREAKING!!! Oba Of Lagos Replied His Critics. With Pictures by Akanbee2015: 5:19pm On Apr 08, 2015
sweetrace:

I never get into all the exchange of words. so I do apologize for calling you names. I never said the Yorubas are nothing without the Ibos. My question was and still is "where will Lagos be without the Ibos?" Agree or don't agtee, I know the Ibos add a lot of value to Lagos.

My dear, nobody is questioning that. We all are better together. The fact that we speak different languages and have diverse cultures is actually our strength. That one person said something our of order doesn't mean the whole Lagosians 'hate' the Igbos. That's where I stand. Lagos is the safest place for strangers in the whole of this country. That is q fact we can't run away from. As it is, I can still swear with my life is that not all Igbos will vote for Agbaje on Saturday. Trust me.
Politics / Re: These Pictures Of AMBODE Will Make You Re-think LAGOS - Take A Look by Akanbee2015: 5:12pm On Apr 08, 2015
[quote author=kinibigdeal post=32483353][/quote]

Which other certificate are you looking for? One of the certificates which those your PDP sent into hiding all to give Buhari a bad name was found just a few days after the General gave clueless Jona the sucker punch. So many of them will pay dearly soon.

Politics / Re: These Pictures Of AMBODE Will Make You Re-think LAGOS - Take A Look by Akanbee2015: 5:06pm On Apr 08, 2015
Ambode lo le se e, haters should just go and jump. GBA be e. All those preaching tribal madness will never win by winning only the Igbo tenants in Lagos. It just won't work in the name of God almighty. Amen!

Politics / Re: Ambode Condemns Oba's Outburst In 'strongest Terms' by Akanbee2015: 1:15am On Apr 08, 2015
kanyebaba:
Brothers, you should learn now. Putting all your eggs in one basket would hurt you in the end.

That's why we won't have any Ibo in the top 5 positions in this next government.

This polarisation will end up giving the bloc votes of the igbos to Jimi, and the yorubas who supported him before but sense sabotage will now align under ambode as they won't like the idea of only 'foreigners' deciding their next governor.

Eventually ambode wins as ibos can never be more than yorubas in lagos, don't be disillusioned. When ambode wins, there will be fear of victimisation and revenge on the ibos side, just like those who have vilified buhari are afraid of now.

Be wise. Jimi will never favour another tribe at the peril of his own. He knows the consequence.

Vote only your conscience, we are all pawns to both parties; only dat we have seen apc work in lagos that's why we prefer them.

You have spoken well, only that my Igbo people love being rebellious. Have that ever favored them in the Political history of this country? No way! But with the way they are, if they can do it to one of their Icons, Ngige, who will they not try to do it to? I can only hope we Yorubas can speak in one voice and make Jimi Agbaje loose woefully, just the way they were able to deny their brother a sure seat at the Senate. Yoruba, ronu. Te e soju e fun Ambode! A+ ni o!

Politics / Re: Ambode Condemns Oba's Outburst In 'strongest Terms' by Akanbee2015: 1:03am On Apr 08, 2015
CR77:
The Oba lack common sense

Jimi Agbaje is the best candidate 4 this job

loving Jimi Agbaje

Even if the King is going insane, a slave has no right to spread the News. I doubt you have the audacity to speak the way you just did.

Watch it.
Politics / Re: Ambode Condemns Oba's Outburst In 'strongest Terms' by Akanbee2015: 7:31pm On Apr 07, 2015
PassingShot:
This should lay the issue to rest except there are other motives therein for our Igbo brothers.

Stop the ganging up and vote according to your conscience. Stop campaigning as a block against APC/Ambode so that wherever the pendulum swings, you're not seen as against anyone.

Ambode has a better chance than JK whether you gang up or not and APC ruling Lagos is more beneficial than PDP especially this time around that the central government is APC.

Very true.... And one more thing that should be noted is, not all Igbos will vote for JK come Saturday. I can bet my life on that. Just as not all Yorubas will vote for Ambode in the elections. The Oba might have got it all wrong, but most of them shouting that the Oba made them change their minds towards Agbaje are nothing but Hypocrites..... The bigger hypocrite as a matter of fact is that man who wants to become Governor by making the relationship between the Landlord and the Tenant grow even as bad as possible. What I think is happening now could be that more Yorubas would move towards Ambode, while more Igbos would move in the opposite direction. Is that good for this state? Hell No! I think it's even worse than the Oba's utterances. So unhealthy.

Politics / Re: BREAKING!!! Oba Of Lagos Replied His Critics. With Pictures by Akanbee2015: 7:09pm On Apr 07, 2015
sweetrace:

Please shut your face up. I'm neither Ibo nor Yoruba. But I do know we all need each other to succeed. The Ibos bring so much industry to Lagos. Skills that most Yorubas lack, since they have their own skills. Just like the Hausas in lagos have their own set of skills. So, kindly stop aping humans, and think before you respond to a post. Thanks

Stupidity is by choice. The only problem I have with you is asking a very stupid question of what the Yorubas can do without the Igbos. You are not Igbo, but you're not Yoruba either which simply tells which side you're fighting for. Inasmuch as we need each other, saying the Yorubas are nothing without the Igbo makes no sense. Where are you from by the way?
Politics / Re: BREAKING!!! Oba Of Lagos Replied His Critics. With Pictures by Akanbee2015: 6:55pm On Apr 07, 2015
johnsonphina:
PDP are really desperate to claim lagos state that they are using us the NDIGBOS as bate to win the election... chai. when i saw this picture i knew this was the hand work of PDP just to make d us angry and provoke us to vote PDP unknowingly. Am igbo, i won't and i can't vote PDP for any reason

Thanks for knowing this my brother..... These PDP are gradually making things complicated with Lagos and the Igbo people. it's quite shameful really, but I know we'll all scale thru in Jesus name. Amen!
Politics / Re: BREAKING!!! Oba Of Lagos Replied His Critics. With Pictures by Akanbee2015: 11:53pm On Apr 06, 2015
sweetrace:
I just watched the video on fb. The Oba did say, "whoever does not vote for Ambode will end up in the Lagoon ". He said he wasn't going to beg anyone, and added that, although Jimi Agbaje was related to him, he'd already told him that he can't win in Lagos for now. All those making excuses for the said Oba or crying propaganda should take the time to do a bit of research. Everyone has the right to vote for their choice. No candidate can be imposed on anyone. Where will Lagos be without the Ibos?
You actually started this like a reasonable person but forfeited your effort by asking where the Yorubas would be without the Ibos. And to be candid I think you're beginning to sound as irrational as the Oba that you're pointing accusing fingers at. That question you just asked makes no sense whatsoever. It is like saying the whole of the Niger Delta is clueless because Jonathan is clueless. SMH.
Politics / Re: BREAKING!!! Oba Of Lagos Replied His Critics. With Pictures by Akanbee2015: 11:47pm On Apr 06, 2015
kennydee05:

With the politics of ethnic and religion, PDP planted hatred in the core heart of Nigerians.
Now PDP are planting the seed of mixing religion with tribe and religion in Lagos. They want to create enmity with Lagosians and Igbo communities.
Lagosians please don't let it germinate. Join me because I am ready to vote Competence and Continuity by voting AMBODE.
PDP are evil and we should not allow them in Lagos...
As much as I prefer Tinubu to Bode George.
As much as I prefer Fashola to Obanikoro.
I also prefer Akinwunmi AMBODE to Jimi Agbaje.
Vote APC
I also strongly think this is the way to go. The PDP have gone really deep in trying to create some hatred between the Lagosians and the Igbos which my brothers have brought into. Now the Oba has sorta come in as a catalyst to hasten up the Level of the hatred so that the PDP could feel they've achieved their mission. God no go gree them. Let's try and play down what the Oba has said, but think of how to move on and hey better. Eko o ni baje o!
Politics / Re: Agbaje Or Ambode - Online Polls by Akanbee2015: 7:17pm On Apr 06, 2015
Make dem show video proof say Ambo na Anti Christ(God forbid), we go still vote for am. Then after him win, we go convert am back to Christ. Jimi Agbaje keeps calling the APC a party built on propaganda, but decides to put into cognition the fact that his PDP actually employed Fayose, FFK, AIT and NTA to do their propaganda for them but still failed cos we've made up our minds to vote for Ambode in Lagos. He should keep romancing the Lagos minorities and hope to win. By the time JK looses the election, he'd have confirmed that he's only Just Kidding. lol.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (of 4 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 83