Stats: 3,325,149 members, 8,420,564 topics. Date: Friday, 05 June 2026 at 02:05 AM

Android22's Posts

Nairaland ForumAndroid22's ProfileAndroid22's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 (of 61 pages)

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Liverpool vs Villarreal UCL (2 - 0) On 27th April 2022 by Android22: 10:18pm On Apr 27, 2022
Insipidvamp:
[quote author=Android22 Sterling was not offside. If you need videos why not search for it yourself? They took the lines drawn for this offside after the ball had left KDBs leg. This is not new.
Oga, write petition to FA. Beg them to count the goal and give City three points and deduct 1 from Liverpool. You can also plead with them to reschedule the match. I don't know why you are still crying after almost a month.
You are not even funny. We are ahead of Liverpool in the league and will win the league so cheating for Liverpool is only postponing the evil day.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Liverpool vs Villarreal UCL (2 - 0) On 27th April 2022 by Android22: 10:16pm On Apr 27, 2022
TheGoodJoe:

It is very clear that the referees and some forces behind worked over time to keep Liverpool in the Premier League race. However, they are still a frightening side on their day.

Either way, let us face Real Madrid at Bernabeu before thinking of Liverpool.
I am not saying Liverpool are not good because they are! I am only saying I know their weaknesses clearly, Pep knows it too and we have the tools to hurt them badly. As for the league, yea, it makes the league sell better so they have been getting some extra help. The Everton game for example.

As for RM, their CL pedigree is why I respect and fear them. We deserved to beat them by more goals than we beat Sporting.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Liverpool vs Villarreal UCL (2 - 0) On 27th April 2022 by Android22: 10:10pm On Apr 27, 2022
TheGoodJoe:

We should have won that league game. The VAR officials cleverly chalked off Sterling goal with a fake offside ruling. Look at De Bruyne's leg. They chose after the pass to give offside.

They cancelled a clean goal.
Cancelled a clean goal and refused to give red cards both home and away for what was clear as day. Milner in Anfield and both Fabinho and Thiago at the Etihad. If I am being honest, I fear RM more than Liverpool.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Liverpool vs Villarreal UCL (2 - 0) On 27th April 2022 by Android22: 10:08pm On Apr 27, 2022
EbukaHades10:
Brother, I don know you as City fan no be today but I no expect this kind analysis from you. If na from Uwannaubong or Osasky now, I for hear.

You carry picture come (still image) rather than sending a link for the clip.

Secondly, as per offside rule, shebi na if ref no sure, he go keep flag down. Kindly remind me (honestly) if Sterling scored and tell me again if the goal should have stood.
Sterling was not offside. If you need videos why not search for it yourself? They took the lines drawn for this offside after the ball had left KDBs leg. This is not new.
SportsRe: The NBA Begins by Android22: 6:43pm On Apr 27, 2022
benji93:
He still has some debt to pay. grin
It depends on what you mean but Curry deserved to be FMVP in 2015 and 2018 (when GSW won that 2nd ring with KD there).
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: R36L Madrid - Most Successful & Greatest Champ15ns of Spain, Europe & W9rld by Android22: 6:41pm On Apr 27, 2022
GoddyOra:
As.long as the game is in a draw at any time in the bernabue, I am still hopeful of a victory. We need to beat city with only one goal margin to take it to Extra time.

We don't need a 2 goal margin victory. One is enough to force extra time and a penalty shoot out, which would be in our own favour cos it's Fvcking Bernabue!
You are right that you need a 1 goal margin to get to extra time. Good luck getting it against a team that you cannot prevent from scoring.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: R36L Madrid - Most Successful & Greatest Champ15ns of Spain, Europe & W9rld by Android22: 4:08am On Apr 27, 2022
Kilishihunter:
Gone where? Had it been the away goal is still in place, Madrid would not need to stress it but now that's it's all reprogrammed at 1-0 they have to come out and look for the goals needed and you can't tell me city won't score at the Bernabeu, Tie's still open but please don't compare city to psg and Chelsea, they're a class above alongside liverpool
City beat them home and away with Zidane as coach and beat them again today but somehow City are disadvantaged for winning. As if RM don't need to win by 2 goals in 90 mins to qualify. Which is the same 2 goals they needed to have even if City won by a 2-goal margin today so I don't know the special advantage they think they have after losing.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: R36L Madrid - Most Successful & Greatest Champ15ns of Spain, Europe & W9rld by Android22: 4:01am On Apr 27, 2022
Karleb:
In my books, Chelsea >> PSG >> Man City.

Don't let their EPL form or Pep fool you, they are only as strong as a team like Villarreal in the UCL presently.

If they struggled against finished Atletico in Span, forget it they are gone. Besides, they are playing away from home against a big team.
You are right. Even Everton FC is better than them. That is why Chelsea is topping the EPL over them same way PSG did in the group stages of the UCL.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: R36L Madrid - Most Successful & Greatest Champ15ns of Spain, Europe & W9rld by Android22: 3:59am On Apr 27, 2022
hopefulLandlord:
Why is nobody talking about the ref for Man City's final goal today?

How does a professional referee see a blatant foul, put the whistle in his mouth, raise one hand as though he were about to signal free kick then refuse to blow the white and then later signal for advantage just as the shot hits the net from a chance that arose by the Madrid and even most of man city players stopping to play expecting the whistle?
It is proper refereeing to allow the advantage if it benefits the fouled team. What is fake refereeing is to give a penalty for a handball that first hit the defenders head before deflecting unto his arm.
SportsRe: The NBA Begins by Android22: 1:07am On Apr 27, 2022
birdman:
Durant showed up from day 1. No drama, pure professionalism. They entered playoffs as a low seed because 2 out of 3 stars players weren't as committed. KD deserves some shielding. Kyrie needs to account - after all that drama, no production
Kyrie produced game 1. KD should have produced too in that game and maybe the Nets would still be in the series by now. Nobody should tell us anything. That team and roster was signed off by him. Fake D.
SportsRe: The NBA Begins by Android22: 1:04am On Apr 27, 2022
KD is not on Lebron's level. Weak, emotional and tactless. Jayson Tatum owned his soul in this series.

That not withstanding, Lebron did not carry any role players anywhere. Make una just die that matter.

KD is a fraud. 13/31 with all the homecooking. Instead of soberly reflecting he is trying to win a social media war. What an absolutely wretched and feeble minded player.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Android22: 12:59am On Apr 27, 2022
FergieRaww:
All this over-confidence sha!

Till next week
I said "can" I did not say "will".
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Android22: 12:58am On Apr 27, 2022
WhoDeyHause:
Apariola is going home. He will not win the premier league too.
Chelsea will win the league
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Android22: 12:22am On Apr 27, 2022
homesteady:
That’s true. I didn’t put that into consideration. They have the luxury to rest their entire 1st 11.
Hopefully, Pep will make some changes and hope for them to deliver against Leeds.
Yea that is the hope. My prayer is for Walker to come back as I don't like Cancelo on the right. He overcomplicates things. I need him on the left and Walker on the right. If that can happen, City can even win the 2nd leg with a greater margin.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Manchester City Vs Real Madrid : UCL (4 - 3) On 26th April 2022 by Android22: 12:20am On Apr 27, 2022
sammytovic:
So why are you ranting as if Real Madrid played like onlooker. They both have 5 goals on target. Don't forget mancity is playing at home or don't you understand football.
Do you know what an on target shot is? Militao's weak header and that Rodrigo shot that never troubled Ederson. You want to compare it to Riyad hitting the bar and the other shot that skid past the right side of Courtois's post. Hope you know those 2 shots not forgetting the first half shot by Mahrez that hit the side net even though they were better than the 2 chances I just counted for RM, will not be counted as shots on target? Shot on target is a fake stat except one understands the context.
City will still beat RM in Santiago with a greater margin.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Manchester City Vs Real Madrid : UCL (4 - 3) On 26th April 2022 by Android22: 12:17am On Apr 27, 2022
dammywapes:
If only if madrid defense is not shaky city did not create chances like that but that’s football mistake is what leads to goals most times. Madrid hustled for their 3 goals they gave city cheap goals. That city fourth goal is a useless one how will the defense be so quiet. Tbh if madrid can do a lot of close down on city they will out smart them.
You guys are just jealous.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Manchester City Vs Real Madrid : UCL (4 - 3) On 26th April 2022 by Android22: 12:15am On Apr 27, 2022
Olayoo:
You should be laffing at yourself for failing to realize mancity is not a small team. How do you even know pep knows Madrid have the upper hand. Seems you can read minds. What I read is man city 4 and Madrid 3. That logically is a goal advantage. And a goal advantage ( if u understand football) in a first leg, is an advantage in a second leg. So, man city has the upper hand.
The guy has just been talking from his bottom. He even said City (that had hit the bar in the first half and had 1 v 1 in the 2nd half) would have lost to ATM because ATM where pressing better in the 2nd half, who reasons like that?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Android22: 12:11am On Apr 27, 2022
DissTroy:
If you follow the UCL closely, you'd know Madrid and Bayern are comeback kings. Never underestimate both in two-legged encounters. Any slip-up by City and it's over.
Anybody can be a comeback king when you need 1 goal to qualify but as soon as that away goal rule was changed, you have to do enough to win. Look at Bayern for e.g.

That Chelsea vs RM 2nd leg already favored RM because even though Chelsea had replicated the same scoreline that RM had over them in the first leg, the extra time of 30 mins was going to be played on RMs ground. If you think of it well, that was the only advantage they had. They lost that game 3-2 with the 2nd goal coming in the extra time. Flip the scoreline and give RM 3-1 at Santiago with the second leg in London, and even at 3-1 into extra time, CFC would have rinsed them. This is not the RM of years ago.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Android22: 12:05am On Apr 27, 2022
Sniper04:
Shey na walker be that, Una defense no good, unless Una go improve before next match Una go collect woto, if no be finishing wey Mancity bleeped up, you for no dey reason me
Meanwhile, RM last played 1 week ago so their team was fully rested. They just had players injured or coming back from injury like Casemiro, Alaba and Militao. City on the other hand had to play a full squad knowing that Cancelo was suspended, Stones was injured at Brighton and Aké just came back from injury. Ruben Dias himself was just returning from a long injury. The defence was going to be shaky.

Another thing people don't give RM credit for is, they are very good at moving the ball. But that is just about it. They not only lost 1-0 to PSG in the first leg, but were down by an extra goal in the second leg after which Mbappé had 2 chances chalked off for offside. The heroics people are attaching to RM is more of hatred for City manager. It is not because of anything they watched.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Android22: 10:24pm On Apr 26, 2022
homesteady:

I just tire. This is the best they can do considering the opponent. They even did well beyond my expectations.
They impressed me in many aspects chief of which was how clinical they were. Normal Vinicius suppose miss that chance. Benz's first goal was from nothing but because there is no away goals, RM still have to come out to play at Santiago and they also need to win by 2 goals. I have not seen anything today that prevents City from scoring at Santiago or losing by 2 goals. The advantage RM have is they only need a draw in the next league game to win the league but City need a full squad to win because of Liverpool.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Android22: 10:16pm On Apr 26, 2022
Godx:
Hensben wants City to get knocked out. He just dey disguise.
That was not Hensben. Emmanuelscott1 wants City to win.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Android22: 10:15pm On Apr 26, 2022
Godx:
Calm down. There was no walker or Cancelo. Ruben dias is just coming back from injury and stones was nursing an injury too.
He is on your side actually. Read his previous posts.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Android22: 10:13pm On Apr 26, 2022
hensben:
Like we didn’t beat both teams last season. Anything can happen in football. Just saying my mind regarding second leg, no hard feelings ok.
I am agreeing with you. You will play RM in the final after they beat City.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Android22: 10:11pm On Apr 26, 2022
hensben:
We defeated both teams last to win the title, that aside, different teams and mentality so I see city going out.
Yea you defeated both teams. That is why you are in the final this season.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Android22: 10:10pm On Apr 26, 2022
Expert17:
Bro, stay one place
The guy thinks my posts are directed at him. lol
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Android22: 10:10pm On Apr 26, 2022
hensben:
Different teams and mentality.
Yea Chelsea is a better team. After RM knocks out City, Chelsea will play them in the final.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Android22: 10:09pm On Apr 26, 2022
You people are forgetting there is no away goals anymore. City are leading the tie by 1 goal. Similar to Villarreal vs Bayern. This is not like previous seasons where RM only need a goal to qualify. They have to beat City by 2 goals or on PK.

Good luck!
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Android22: 10:07pm On Apr 26, 2022
Godx:
is that what happened to Chelsea at Bernabeu?
You beat me to it. lol
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Android22: 10:07pm On Apr 26, 2022
hensben:
Man city players will psychologically collapse that day seeing Bernabeu stadium and fans, they will give in.
Like Chelsea?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Android22: 10:04pm On Apr 26, 2022
EmmanuelScott1:
See as Snake yansh open again even though Madrid re more defensive, at Santiago Madrid will come out to play and sanke yansh go open wide that day and will collect more grin grin
Madrid are a better team. They won the first leg 10-0.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Android22: 10:04pm On Apr 26, 2022
andrewbaba44:
Anything is possible

With Chelsea loosing 3-1 at the Stamford bridge ,Madrid was the team in trouble at the bernabeu
What are RM going to do differently? Hope Mahrez and Foden miss again?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Android22: 10:02pm On Apr 26, 2022
Bombblacks:
How can the team that lost the first leg be more likely to go through?
Because Chelsea is a better team than Manchester City.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 (of 61 pages)