Stats: 3,152,928 members, 7,817,718 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 05:50 PM

Angelfallz's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Angelfallz's Profile / Angelfallz's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (of 194 pages)

Sports / Re: Cristiano Ronaldo 'Agrees To A £173 Million-Per-Year Contract With Al Nassr' by angelfallz(m): 1:17pm On Nov 30, 2022
The fact of the matter is that Ronaldo does not have much of a choice.
Ronaldo made it known that he wanted to live Manchester United for a champions league club as early as July this year. But no champions league club wanted him.
He is now a free agent that can sign for any club without waiting for the transfer window, yet, it is only a Saudi Arabian club that is interested.

That means he is finished at the top.

There is no Shame in it. Age would catch up to everybody. No exceptions.

I just hope Ronaldo recognises that his time at the top is over and bow out quietly even though he made a news with his Piers Morgan interview.

Realguyman1:
He is finished as how? Apart from the world cup, wetin he dey find again for football wey e never achieve? How many of those pass great players in football got to the age of 35 before they fade off? Omo, Ronaldo done try, make he go sofry retire for there.

Abeg make una let Ronaldo be. Na ordinary one balon dor Neymar dey struggle to get for him entire career wey he never still achieve till date.

Sports / Re: Cristiano Ronaldo 'Agrees To A £173 Million-Per-Year Contract With Al Nassr' by angelfallz(m): 1:11pm On Nov 30, 2022
You're right. But it is not surprising (at least to me) that no elite champions league has made an offer for him.
frankmoney:
He hasn't agreed to any deal . The club only made an offer
Politics / Re: Atiku: Afenifere Backs G5 Governors by angelfallz(m): 10:11am On Nov 30, 2022
I feel sorry for Atiku. Atiku had his chance in 2003. He did not grasp it.
He decamped to ACN in 2007 and was given the presidential ticket. Unfortunately, there was no way OBJ would let him win.
In 2011, after the death Yar'Adua he ran back to the PDP to claim the ticket shouting zoning that a northerner should complete Yar'Adua's tenure. Unfortunately, the ticket went to Jonathan.
By abandoning the ACN to run back to the PDP, he burned that bridge.
Come 2015, he ran back to ACN now APC, but because he had burned that bridge there was no way he could get the presidential ticket. So the ticket went to Buhari.
Come 2019 he ran back again to the PDP, asper only a northerner can topple Buhari, he got the ticket but no way for him.
Now we're heading to 2023, it is the turn of the South but he gazumped the process to emerge with the ticket, alienating Peter Obi a southerner in the process and refusing to listen to the G5 governors' request.

Atiku IMO is fighting a losing battle and time is running out for him.

I support Atiku because of his restructuring agenda. Not more nothing less.
Sports / Re: You Come To Our Country, You Know What Makes Us Angry And You Do It - Qatari by angelfallz(m): 12:33pm On Nov 29, 2022
Foolish man. He should be locked up for a long long time.

Romance / Re: Teen Singled Out For Impregnating 16-Year-Old Girl, After Sex With 6 Teenagers by angelfallz(m): 11:56am On Nov 29, 2022
Men control society. So, it is idiotic men that have made men the culprit.
PerfectStranger:
Two minors, who knows if the girl is actually the one abusing Itoro. The girl should be interrogated too.

The society has designed men to always be the culprit even when we’re actually the victims.
Poorly trained girl. At 16 she already riding dic.kssad
Romance / Re: Teen Singled Out For Impregnating 16-Year-Old Girl, After Sex With 6 Teenagers by angelfallz(m): 11:55am On Nov 29, 2022
How can a minor rape a minor.
Candidlady:

Statutory rape is called what undecided ••••don't come at me that the boy too is underage cos we all know that won't fly••••▪

Five dead genders taking advantage of the poor girl...

You should also be locked up for asking me this silly question.. it just shows how sick you people are

Foreign Affairs / Re: Russia's Parliament Passes Law Banning 'LGBT Propaganda' Among Adults by angelfallz(m): 7:53pm On Nov 24, 2022
Very good.
Sports / Re: Ghana Vs Portugal: FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022: (2 - 3) On 24th Nov 2022 by angelfallz(m): 6:45pm On Nov 24, 2022
Guy forget coach, Ghana(Africa) no get players
planetx:
This Ghanaian coach is a banku eating donkey.

Sports / Re: Ghana Vs Portugal: FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022: (2 - 3) On 24th Nov 2022 by angelfallz(m): 6:44pm On Nov 24, 2022
Shame to Nigeria that did not even qualify
OVB123:
Ghana is collecting wotowoto from their portugues counterpart, 3:1 to portugal, shame to ghana.

Sports / Re: Ghana Vs Portugal: FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022: (2 - 3) On 24th Nov 2022 by angelfallz(m): 6:27pm On Nov 24, 2022
African countries should stop going to the world cup. We don't offer anything tangible apart from the odd dark horse every now and then.

Sports / Re: Lobi Stars Rule Out Move To Sign Cristiano Ronaldo by angelfallz(m): 9:35am On Nov 24, 2022
grin grin grin grin grin grin
Sports / Re: Germany Vs Japan: FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022: (1 - 2) by angelfallz(m): 4:09pm On Nov 23, 2022
Germany left the football they were supposed to play and instead went to protest. Idiots!

17 Likes 1 Share

Business / Re: Fisayo Fosudo Redesigns The ₦500 Note Through Photoshop by angelfallz(m): 3:18pm On Nov 23, 2022
Arabic is not an official language of Nigeria, yet it is on the naira notes.
Politics / Re: National Assembly Passes Students Loan Bill by angelfallz(m): 1:54pm On Nov 23, 2022
I hope it is not the type loans that American students are burdened with.
Travel / Re: Why Do People Buy Expensive Phones? by angelfallz(m): 8:47pm On Nov 22, 2022
I strongly recommend you buy a Nokia phone. Nokia phones come with stock android, ie Android as Google intended. You would not find all the crazy useless apps that you would not use on the phone.

A phone is a phone, so far as the phone is doing what you expect it do, you are okay. People who buy expensive phones either have money to burn or they want to show off.

you can start your research from here: https://www.techradar.com/best/best-nokia-phones
Travel / Re: Why Do People Buy Expensive Phones? by angelfallz(m): 8:41pm On Nov 22, 2022
Lol brother. It is like we are the same oh.
I remember when the Samsung Galaxy S4 came out new, very expensive, 100k, I bought it. Though it served me well and it lasted. After about 3 years it became obvious that I had to change the phone, but money no dey again. I bought Gionee M5 mini dual sim phone.
I realised that everything I could do with my S4 I could do with Gionee which is a budget phone. (I had my epiphany) I regretted throwing away 100k for a high-end phone.
My current phone is Nokia 5.3 a budget phone.

Phone na phone. So far as it is doing what you expect it to do, you are okay.

pansophist:
I was using an expensive phone before until it got spoilt, and the price to repair it cost more than the price of a brand new Tecno Camon series. I bought a new Camon 19 pro immediately after my phone spoilt, and the apple store repair the phone since it was still under warranty.

Then I realize that I don't even need those expensive phones. My Tecno does everything I want since I am not a heavy user. Only the camera quality comes shot compared to iPhone, but I didn't miss my iPhone at all. After it has been repaired, I just left it at home. Only used it for pictures, but my everyday phone now is Tecno. If the Tecno gets spoilt, it is cheap and won't cost a lot to repair.

if you are not a heavy user and do not define your worth with a phone, then get a cheap Tecno phone. It will do everything you want, the camera is decently okay, and it's cheap. If it gets spoilt, you won't have a heart attack. Or do like me, buy two. Expensive for outings/impressing people who take you seriously because of your phone, and for a photoshoot.
Sports / Re: Ronaldo Reacts To Leaving Man Utd: I Love The Fans & Wish The Club All The Best by angelfallz(m): 8:31pm On Nov 22, 2022
CR7 is still my GOAT. But he was not and is not relevant to Manchester United, I am glad he is gone.

Sports / Re: Senegal Vs Netherlands: FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022 (0 - 2) On 21st November 2022 by angelfallz(m): 9:36pm On Nov 21, 2022
No no no. please don't compare the issues of Brazil with that of Nigeria, it is not the same at all

You made mention of our previous exploits in the past which is true. But remember, at independence, Nigeria had 3 regions and later 4 regions that were semi-autonomous. With a lot of the systems of governance that the British left for us at independence.
But gradually the military started eroding those systems. It was the fruits of those systems that the Super Eagles enjoyed at that time. It did not last because the impact of the erosion by the military was now being felt. Little by little Nigerian football was going down. From the highs of 1994, 1996, and 1998 we were coming down little by little as the impact of corruption, bad governance, and bad political and economic structures(why we need restructuring) started being felt.
Bro, there is this saying, Rome was not built in a day. You can also say Rome was not destroyed in a day.
Nigeria football is where it is today, did not happen suddenly. It was a gradual decline over years.

Even the brazil you mentioned. If not for their corruption, bad governance, and bad politics the Brazillian league would be competing with the EPL today, I hope you know.

My dad used to tell me, Nigerian league that year! El Classico does not come close, the stadium would be full eh! But where is our league today? Gradually, little by little, it faded away.

So, as I said, we (Africa) need to get our politics right, our economy right, and social justice right. Once we do that, naturally, things like football development, Olympic games etc would come, because a conducive environment has been created for such activities to thrive and develop.

Kobonaire234:

Well, Brazil is not a perfect country...it still has issues and suchlike (corruption, including in the way they run their football, crime and massive poverty)...but they do the basics right.

Here in Nigeria, we were able to win the Nations cup in 1980 because for decades before we had a lot of youth level tournaments . ....we didn;t have to wait for a perfect government system

Who knows, a good youth football structure could keep a lot of idle hands busy, thus helping with stability.

Sports / Re: Senegal Vs Netherlands: FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022 (0 - 2) On 21st November 2022 by angelfallz(m): 8:05pm On Nov 21, 2022
Everything you said is correct. But it is putting the cart before the horse. Africa has to first and foremost, sort out its political and social problems, before any progress can be made in other areas of national life like sports.

When was the last time you heard the Netherlands has political or economic issues?

Kobonaire234:

If we went and did things like focus on youth football, make sure that we train more and more youth coaches, invest more in facilites and training grounds, and fixed things like child health care and education...and had more youth level contests and leagues.....maybe we could win more often.

We rely on a thin number of players playing abroad...and because they play abroad, they are known very well to the Europeans who can adjust and plan for them.

The KNVB has a tranining system for coaches. Does the Senegalese FA have a similar system?

Family / Re: Martha, The Pregnant Lady Commits Suicide After Husband Caught Her With A Pastor by angelfallz(m): 7:58pm On Nov 21, 2022
What a story, she was performing the last ritual to heal her of barrenness, mtcheww
Religion / Re: I Don't Need Any Religion - Wole Soyinka by angelfallz(m): 4:16pm On Nov 21, 2022
Why is he foolish?
AkinwaleJJ:
Foolish man! cheesy

12 Likes 2 Shares

Sports / Re: Kane, Van Diyk, Neuer, Others Bow To FIFA; Will Not Put On The One Love Armband by angelfallz(m): 2:04pm On Nov 21, 2022
Mtcheww nonsense. Instead of concentrating on their football, they're concentrating on protesting.

Politics / Re: How APC Polluted Nigeria by angelfallz(m): 1:52pm On Nov 21, 2022
Please answer the question.
habbeymoyo:
we know uou are a blind follower tht goes indoor and cry because of hardship but comes outside and say nonsense because of peanut you will collect
Politics / Re: How APC Polluted Nigeria by angelfallz(m): 1:51pm On Nov 21, 2022
TonyeBarcanista why hasn't Ayu resigned? PDP can not win if it's house is divided.
Also, why hasn't there been some outreach to Peter Obi? Because, whether PDP likes it or not, Peter Obi, would eat into the votes that normally would have gone to it.
habbeymoyo:
we know uou are a blind follower tht goes indoor and cry because of hardship but comes outside and say nonsense because of peanut you will collect

Politics / Re: How APC Polluted Nigeria by angelfallz(m): 1:45pm On Nov 21, 2022
Is APC better?
madridguy:
Barcanista himself grin grin grin Maybe you should remind us how your party candidate sold off many national assets to his friends in crime.

PDP is dead and buried.
Politics / Re: How APC Polluted Nigeria by angelfallz(m): 1:44pm On Nov 21, 2022
Is APC better?
thebosstrevor1:
This wtiteup is filled with lies

What did pdp achieve?

Economy sabotage
Corruption
Mismanagement of resources
The theft of money for weapon meant to fight boko haram
Insecurity( bombing of UN building and abuja environs)
Inflation
the killing of political opponents
no single infrastructures
Politics / Re: How APC Polluted Nigeria by angelfallz(m): 1:43pm On Nov 21, 2022
God bless you
EKONGKING:
All major party candidates has their flaws . However since we need to vote.
I will vote for a candidate who will restructure Nigeria. That's the only hope for nigeria ,further continuation of same things will lead to its break up.
Sports / Re: Qatar 2022: Which Team Are You Rooting For As The Winner? by angelfallz(m): 9:48pm On Nov 20, 2022
Brazil or Argentina

Sports / Re: Qatar Vs Ecuador: FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022: (0 - 2) On 20th November 2022 by angelfallz(m): 6:10pm On Nov 20, 2022
African leagues can not develop in isolation. African countries have to first of all develop before football and sports in general and other aspects of national life can develop.

NJyoruba12:
All these black players everywhere now. We need to put more stock in the African leagues cause clearly we are the talent
Sports / Re: Qatar Vs Ecuador: FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022: (0 - 2) On 20th November 2022 by angelfallz(m): 6:07pm On Nov 20, 2022
Lol, so, what do you now use?
neonly:

I don't use dstv again bro Thks pls
Family / Re: Police Recruit Back From 9 Months Training To Find New Wife Pregnant For Brother by angelfallz(m): 11:14pm On Nov 19, 2022
Nonsense talk
9jaBloke:
Men please learn how to perform

E get y

Family / Re: Police Recruit Back From 9 Months Training To Find New Wife Pregnant For Brother by angelfallz(m): 11:14pm On Nov 19, 2022
He should divorce the prostitute ASAP!

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (of 194 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 39