Stats: 3,150,498 members, 7,808,847 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 05:50 PM

Angelfrost's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Angelfrost's Profile / Angelfrost's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 1442 pages)

Business / Re: Nigerians Went To The Chinese Supermarket In Abuja To Confirm by Angelfrost(m): 12:16pm On Apr 22
babajero:
It is called Chinese supermarket for a reason. In America they have Chinatown that is exclusively for the Chinese and their culture.

I believe there are ebeano, blenco and many more indigenous supermarkets in Abuja why not patronize it.

In Chinatown, Americans are not allowed to come and transact business?!! Lol! grin

Do research or travel, una say no way!

No wonder foreigners come in here to steal and plunder your resources, yet you shine teeth for them and fight your fellow citizens.

The low self-esteem and ignorance of most you Africans is beyond shameful!

Education / Re: Police Parades ABSU 500-L Student Emmanuel Victor Who Killed Rival Cult Member by Angelfrost(m): 10:26pm On Apr 21
Sigh... Cult wey Prof. Wole Soyinka and his friends introduce for academic and union rights purposes (According to them), na una change to killer street gangs.

Maybe it's a good thing subsidy has been removed from education...!

Let me see how parents go spend such high amount of money send una go school and you idiots decide to gangs.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Coventry City Vs Manchester United: FA Cup (2-4) On Penalties On 21st April 2024 by Angelfrost(m): 7:15pm On Apr 21
betshopagent:
relax, we would put them up for sale next transfer market. United and arsenal as usual would buy them at a hefty price tag.

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Coventry City Vs Manchester United: FA Cup (2-4) On Penalties On 21st April 2024 by Angelfrost(m): 7:00pm On Apr 21
Reussite:

I agree Coventry were the better team. I even began to feel for those Coventry kids who were absorbed in the PK shootout.

Chelsea were also the better team yesterday & they got robbed tooπŸ€ͺ.

Man City are actually not so special & have been struggling a bit but It's a pity United are more horrible & the Manchester derby have only favoured one side. I can bet that an Aston Villa or Arsenal would have surprised Man City to the trophy.

Totally agree.

Still, it will be a one-sided Derby, as usual. grin

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Coventry City Vs Manchester United: FA Cup (2-4) On Penalties On 21st April 2024 by Angelfrost(m): 6:53pm On Apr 21
Solofresh2:
We actually want man utd in the final to defeat that man city
Man city must go down

City is retaining that title abeg...!

Honestly, they don't even need to train for that game.

Man United no longer bothers defending, especially when they are leading. grin
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Coventry City Vs Manchester United: FA Cup (2-4) On Penalties On 21st April 2024 by Angelfrost(m): 6:49pm On Apr 21
Ekaka14:

I sorry for them o grin

At least United is hopeful of parting ways with ETH end of this season.

However, Chelsea still dey with Pochettino, Michael Jackson, Chilwell and others. grin
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Coventry City Vs Manchester United: FA Cup (2-4) On Penalties On 21st April 2024 by Angelfrost(m): 6:47pm On Apr 21
sylve11:
Angelfrost, how far? cool

Una for just respect unaself allow Coventry go meet City for final.

Just imagine conceding 5 goals in a final match! grin
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Coventry City Vs Manchester United: FA Cup (2-4) On Penalties On 21st April 2024 by Angelfrost(m): 6:45pm On Apr 21
Dybala11:

That your last statement is non-negotiable. At least a 3 goal margin victory is assured for City.

That game fit reach 4 or 5 Nil!

Man United has simply stopped defending! Like wtf?! grin

These idiots ship in goals massively like it's a joke... Like they are working towards breaking a goal-conceding record.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Coventry City Vs Manchester United: FA Cup (2-4) On Penalties On 21st April 2024 by Angelfrost(m): 6:43pm On Apr 21
Ekaka14:

Manu fans ...I deyvask una every week....if una dey call for Ten Hag's head like this, wetin una wan make we for Chelsea do with Pochetino nau.....dude is Ten hag 7.0 cheesy

Lol... Boss, some Man United fans actually believe Pochettino is better than Erik Ten Buhari. grin
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Coventry City Vs Manchester United: FA Cup (2-4) On Penalties On 21st April 2024 by Angelfrost(m): 6:39pm On Apr 21
Dybala11:

Pyrrhic victory. How will a serious team struggle to beat Coventry at this stage of the competition? πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒ

Well, Coventry didn't stroll into the Semis, no?!!

If they were that poor a team, better teams should have eliminated them before now.

Still, Man United useless this season.

Man City will destroy them at the final! grin
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Coventry City Vs Manchester United: FA Cup (2-4) On Penalties On 21st April 2024 by Angelfrost(m): 6:37pm On Apr 21
Humblesam:

That's football brother, it happens but when you consider the clubs here, u go just weak.
Man u sha no try!

Ten Hag should just honorably hand in his resignation before the final game of the season.

He ought to leave after the last match... For his own sanity and that of the few real fans!

I'm honestly surprised United board had the patience to condone him till end of the season... Means the club might be truly transitioning.

Maybe the Jim Ratcliffe Effect!

Let another coach come and try his luck (no coach will succeed at this useless club).

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Coventry City Vs Manchester United: FA Cup (2-4) On Penalties On 21st April 2024 by Angelfrost(m): 6:35pm On Apr 21
Reussite:
Delete your drafts Chelsea & Arsenal fans πŸ€ͺπŸ€ͺ

Man United are through to the finalsπŸ˜‚πŸ€ͺπŸ”₯πŸ˜‹
Yoh! That was a huge scare but we are through 🀀

Angelfrost you called it, United were almost knocked outπŸ₯² but we made it πŸ€ͺ

The better team lost via penalties...!

Coventry were 'robbed'.

Man City has carried this trophy... United should just tell F A to cancel the game, and give Guardiola the trophy. tongue

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Coventry City Vs Manchester United: FA Cup (2-4) On Penalties On 21st April 2024 by Angelfrost(m): 6:26pm On Apr 21
Congrats to Man City on winning another F.A Cup...!

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Coventry City Vs Manchester United: FA Cup (2-4) On Penalties On 21st April 2024 by Angelfrost(m): 5:28pm On Apr 21
The summary of Man United's season in one game...!

These idiots CAN'T and DON'T defend!!!

Abeg, they should allow Coventry go and face City...!

Coventry stands a better chance against Guardiola.

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Fulham Vs Liverpool (1 - 3) On 21st April 2024 by Angelfrost(m): 5:23pm On Apr 21
How is Liverpool still struggling like this?!!
Crime / Re: British-Nigerian Man Jailed For 28 Years After Shooting Man Over Β£3.50 Drug Debt by Angelfrost(m): 5:17pm On Apr 21
Y'all always remember their African roots when they commit crimes...!

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Fulham Vs Liverpool (1 - 3) On 21st April 2024 by Angelfrost(m): 4:04pm On Apr 21
I believe it goes without saying that this is a must win for the Visitors...!

Salah should try and be more clinical with those chances, ffs!

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Coventry City Vs Manchester United: FA Cup (2-4) On Penalties On 21st April 2024 by Angelfrost(m): 3:58pm On Apr 21
Felabrity:
I really wish a small team outside Premier league can win the FA CUP

It will be a thing of joy of watch

Coventry you have my full support

No worry, Man Utd no be team, use shot finish Onana

See you in final cool

I believe Wigan did it that year... Wasn't a Nigerian there to assist them?!!

I can't remember that well. tongue
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Coventry City Vs Manchester United: FA Cup (2-4) On Penalties On 21st April 2024 by Angelfrost(m): 3:56pm On Apr 21
Dem don relegate Baba Casemiro to purely defensive duties... Eyahhh!

Oga Coach suppose start Diallo sha.

Man City will skin the winner of this game alive at the finals... It won't even be a final.

It'll be Man City vs Watford all over again. grin grin grin

Celebrities / Re: Moment Cubana Chief Priest Made Money Transfer Instead Of Spraying Cash (Video) by Angelfrost(m): 3:15pm On Apr 21
You people give pseudo-celebrities way too much unnecessary spotlight...!

Foreign Affairs / Re: Jewish Population By Country by Angelfrost(m): 10:35am On Apr 21
God1000:
The Jewish people have a lot of political power in US.

Religious groups are two other critically important factors. American Jews and evangelical Christians are two of the most politically engaged groups in the United States. They're major constituencies respectively, in the Democratic and Republican parties. And both are overwhelmingly pro-Israel.

It is even said that the wealth and technology of America is under the firm control of Jews.

Foreign Affairs / Re: Jewish Population By Country by Angelfrost(m): 10:31am On Apr 21
I thought we had hundreds of Jews in Nigeria?!!

One of their top leaders is in Kuje. tongue

Crime / Re: How I Killed My Mother After Taking Sachet Alcohol – Suspect by Angelfrost(m): 9:27am On Apr 21
Nah... You took more than one sachet of alcohol.

You definitely inhaled or ingested other 'herbs'.

Politics / Re: Governor Douye Diri Approves Weekly Farming Days For Civil Servants by Angelfrost(m): 9:22am On Apr 21
Good move... But approving the days won't suffice.

If we want to boost Agriculture across the nation, the government must make the sector flourish and profitable.

Give out lands on lease to unemployed youths with the passion and interest... Teach them modern farming practices, gift them fertilizers, and seedlings.

In less than 10 years, there will be an agricultural revolution culminating in massive exportation of agricultural products.

Above all... Tackle Insecurity once and for all!

Politics / Re: Everybody Was Afraid Of Spraying Money Including Me - Abike Dabiri-Erewa (Video) by Angelfrost(m): 9:18am On Apr 21
Discipline must be taught across...!

Let's not stop here!

Corruption across all sectors must be stamped out in order for this nation to enjoy any form of progress.

Business / Re: "Respect The Naira, Beware Of EFCC" Banner Displayed At A Party by Angelfrost(m): 8:29am On Apr 21
Which one be spray wisely?!!

Better change that to "Put your money in sealed envelope"!

Family / Re: Lady Sparks Outrage As She Pierces Her Baby's Nose (Photo) by Angelfrost(m): 9:16pm On Apr 20
Several young people were slaughtered in cold blood by Fulanis in Plateau state...!

Palestinian kids are still being used as collateral damage by Hamas and Israel.

Inflation of food prices remains unchecked.

Power generation for a nation as big as Nigeria is now less than what a street in Russia uses.

...Sometimes, I think a lot of you on Social media are moronic robots programmed to focus solely on mundane and trivial things all day long.

Maybe it's true that one of the main reasons why most Asians are successful at young ages is because they are restricted from using social media.

7 Likes 2 Shares

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Wolverhampton Vs Arsenal (0 - 2) On 20th April 2024 by Angelfrost(m): 8:10pm On Apr 20
Sigh... Arsenal don dey drop form o!

Two straight losses (in crucial games) can do that to any top team's psyche.

Still, they should shake it off...! Spurs, Chelsea and Man United still dey front.
Health / Re: My Patient Has Gonorrhea In Her Eye (photos) by Angelfrost(m): 7:41pm On Apr 20
Make una continue to dey fornicate upandan...! Body go tell una!
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Manchester City Vs Chelsea: FA Cup (1 - 0) On 20th April 2024 by Angelfrost(m): 7:39pm On Apr 20
Reussite:
I'm actually pained on behalf of Chelsea. They did almost everything right but the finishing was lacking. How is Chelsea main striker an incompetent disaster like Nicholas Jackson. How? Just how?
I wanted Chelsea to qualify as we have a better record against them. Now we have to face Manchester CityπŸ’”....that's another cup for City. Chilwell is another disaster of a player. Poch should have introduced Sterling early in the game.
Manchester city did to Chelsea what Real Madrid did to them on wednesday. The better team lost.

Man United wey fit mumu lose to Coventry tomorrow...! Lol!

Final never even sure for una yet. grin

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Manchester City Vs Chelsea: FA Cup (1 - 0) On 20th April 2024 by Angelfrost(m): 7:37pm On Apr 20
I think what is truly amusing is the pain of Man United fans because Chelsea lost...!

For their mind, Chelsea would have been an easier opponent to beat in the final.

Final wey una no sure say una go reach... Coventry might step up and pull a shocker tomorrow! grin

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Manchester City Vs Chelsea: FA Cup (1 - 0) On 20th April 2024 by Angelfrost(m): 6:58pm On Apr 20
Sigh... Goal to Man City.

This is what I feared for Chelsea.

When you waste all your chances and play all the best game, the result is all that will matter eventually.

5 Likes 3 Shares

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 1442 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 34