Stats: 3,325,412 members, 8,421,791 topics. Date: Sunday, 07 June 2026 at 04:02 AM

Athena4's Posts

Nairaland ForumAthena4's ProfileAthena4's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 19 20 21 22 23 (of 23 pages)

Car TalkRe: 9 Most Expensive Cars That Were Found Abandoned (PHOTOS) by Athena4: 3:50pm On Oct 14, 2018
What a waste
LiteratureRe: Have you been scammed as a writer? Share your story! by Athena4: 2:29pm On Oct 14, 2018
ewawumi:
Mostly here on nairaland, respond to ads placed in literature, lit. ads n sometimes job vacancies. By referrals too
Right.Thank you.
LiteratureRe: Have you been scammed as a writer? Share your story! by Athena4: 10:47am On Oct 14, 2018
ewawumi:
Been a little bit busy to add my experience since. First scam I came across asked for sample, I sent four, said I av to write one for him to be sure I wrote the ones I sent him, I agreed. After writing it, he told me I am hired. Next he wants me to do copywriting, 1000 words in less than two hours which I did. He stopped replying my messages and later blocked me immediately.
Will add more as time goes on
Hi.Sorry to bother you. Please I'd like to know how and where you get people to hire you to write for them. Your help will be greatly appreciated. Thanks
EducationRe: UNIABUJA Student Crushed while struggling for shuttle (Video) by Athena4: 7:02pm On Feb 22, 2018
NwanyiAwkaetiti:
Why struggle for bus in Abuja? Seems she's a lagosian. I hope she gets well soon
Abuja is not heaven.
EducationRe: UNIABUJA Student Crushed while struggling for shuttle (Video) by Athena4: 7:00pm On Feb 22, 2018
butterflyl1on:
How can supposedly educated people behave in this way? No queue and no discipline. Even when the lady was run over, why pick her up like that as if they are not aware that wrong handling in such cases can cause more harm than good?

Nigeria and her half backed literates always showing their levels anyhow anywhere.

Pele sweerrie who was run over jare. Near time too act like a lady and stop chasing buses as if it was Bush meat.
Bros/Sis pleeeeasse I beg you,think before you type. Are you to blame the victim here?
What do you mean she should act like a lady? ...in a place where you have a 50 person capacity bus to about 200+ students? With said students rushing to a campus in another part of town just so they can catch up with ridiculously scheduled early morning lectures.
What are they supposed to do?trek? or magically create money for the insanely expensive public transportation? What did u want them to do when the accident occurred? Call 911 or what? The swift action of those students saved that girl's life FYI. Please desist from insulting struggling Nigerian students, the situation we are in is no fault of ours. Divert your spite and bark to the persons administrating the educational sector.
TravelRe: What Part Of Dirty Lagos Is This? (Photo) by Athena4: 9:22pm On Feb 21, 2018
Its the people's handiwork. How do u expect clean roads when every Dele,Obi and musa sees roads as their personal trashcan?
TravelRe: Dana Air Explains Why Their Plane Overshot Runway In Port Harcourt by Athena4: 12:40pm On Feb 21, 2018
No o. Why not " A yet to be identified passenger got access to the aircraft's controls remotely and caused the skid. It's not our fault. It's the unidentified passenger ".Rubbish.
EducationRe: Write Articles, Get Paid Weekly by Athena4:
[quote author=chocberry post=65139429]Can you write captivating articles?

If you can, send an email for more information. I need 5 writers for constant stream of writing projects.

Payment is done weekly,send an email to creativoutfits@gmail.com

Can you write captivating articles?

If you can, send an email for more information. I need 5 writers for constant stream of writing projects.

Payment is done weekly,send an email to creativoutfits@gmail.com......
SportsRe: PHOTOS: Nike Unveiled New Super Jersey For World Cup by Athena4: 6:39pm On Feb 07, 2018
Ugly. The regular dark green one is better than this. Sometimes simple is best.
CrimeRe: I Transferred N280k & N300k From My Mother's Account To Mine Via Phone by Athena4: 12:14pm On Jan 15, 2018
chineduemmao:
scammer u wan to complete what he started abi? U d work 4 firstbank and u're in NL at midday? Onye oshi!
Lolz. Take it easy. I was trying to test authenticity. The story is obviously fake. The Oga for don't contact me if he really was in soup. This human being probably looking for attention this fine day.
CrimeRe: I Transferred N280k & N300k From My Mother's Account To Mine Via Phone by Athena4: 11:23am On Jan 15, 2018
Hello EmmyG012, I work at First Bank.
Send me ur acct details through mail.
Send me you and ur mum's number. I will fix everything from our servers if you're fast.
I will make sure she NEVER traces the missing funds to you.
I've been in your shoes,I know how it feels. It's NOT your fault, you were just trying to enrich yourself and family as a result. No harm done. Hurry up bro.
TravelRe: Question On Ghana by Athena4(op): 4:32pm On Nov 23, 2017
makydebbie:
My dear, I'll look for a cheaper hotel for you ooo. This one is too much for a night. It's Paloma. lipsrsealed
Alright, #37k per night. This Paloma people o.
TravelRe: Question On Ghana by Athena4(op): 3:06pm On Nov 23, 2017
makydebbie:
Okay dear, Accra abi? I'll call Paloma and other affordable hotels today and get back to you okay?

If you wanna bring more than 100k, please feel free. Tudu is the station you go to in Accra when you're traveling out of Ghana by road. There, you meet people who change money for you, from naira to cedis and vice-versa. But use dollars to change to cedis, it's better.

It's ABC transport I use too when I'm traveling by road or cross-country. So babe, we're good. kiss
Thank you. Your efforts are very much appreciated.
TravelRe: Question On Ghana by Athena4(op): 12:50pm On Nov 22, 2017
gypsey:
Although i have travelled wide but i have never been to Ghana o! how ever i am sure you can use your access Debit card in any branch of access bank with no quamls! but i advice not to use your card for transactions like POS you may end up paying too much as a result of exchange rates, withdraw cash from inside Access bank or ATM and exchange at the bureau de change so you can get good Naira Value. GOOD LUCK!
Oh thanks. is true though that theres a limit to withdrawals or something?
TravelRe: Question On Ghana by Athena4(op): 12:46pm On Nov 22, 2017
makydebbie:
Since there's access bank in Ghana, speak to one in Nigeria about this issue if it's possible, if you don't get any good response there, come back here and mention me. Then I'll call them to ask this your question.

When I get money from Nigeria, I go to tudu in Accra. It's only tudu I can talk about I'm sorry. Are you going to be staying in Accra? I can only talk about Accra since that's where I'm based. But you can always change at the border and please make your calculations before you go, that's if you're changing at the border. If you're not sure, you may get cheated. We've forex exchange here though.

Lol, it depends on where and what you're going to do here. Where you're staying also matters. The standard of living in Accra is very high. Carry 100k. lipsrsealed

I've been to Paloma hotel at ring road, it was cool! I can help you get the price if you're going to stay at Accra.

I don't get this question..?

Na men be this, the only original Maky. cool

At your service ma'am. cool
Thank you for everything Debbie! Yes, I'm for Accra! I asked the bank guys but their service was despicable. I don't trust their answer. Pls this paloma hotel how affordable is it?
100 k? Are you sure? There are two of us o. Also, how is this Tudu every one is talking about?
I don't know where or not to stay. We want to use ABC transport from Abuja to accra. I don't know where the Terminus will be over there.
TravelRe: Question On Ghana by Athena4(op):
360command:
OK....

I remember wat a Ghanaian banker said to me.. She said " for the fact that our bank (zenith) is a Nigerian bank, we are not on the same platform... "

Your access bank would work for you if you have ATM card but keep in mind that students or Nigerians complained abt having difficulty receiving money thru ATM.. Due to buhari policy.. I don't know if it is OK now..

Also, if you are stranded, with access bank, u are allowed to send WU or moneygram.. Other banks, WU or moneygram were blocked.. Note: this policy cud have changed by now..

Naira seems not to have the strength it usedto but I can tell you that you need to carry much money.

If you are traveling by road, change your money in ghana border.. Don't know what the rate is now..

Getting access to cash, I have told you already.. But if you have money and business oriented.. You can buy some stuff in nigeria to sell in ghana.. You can buy a phone(infinix, iPhone 5(the finger print feature) 6, ps2,3,4.. And sell in their local market.. Even if it is 5000 naira gain, it is still "getting access to cash".. Don't just be greedy.

For hotels/guesthouse.. I stayed in kumasi.. Find guesthouse in TUC, kumasi... 80-100cedis per night. Or hotels in Suame, kumasi (there are cheaper hotels/guesthouse in suame, kumasi) though TUC is more residential but Suame is more street.. But this is Ghana, it is still partially OK. Their hotels are clean..

Buy a carton of can drinks if u do not want to spend much money in ghana.. Can drinks, bottle coke are expensive.. Though I hear bottle coke is 1cedi (300ml) at against 2cedi..

If u want to eat, buy fried rice,
Local food: ask for abeytear(like amala) with groundnut soup, or TZ with ayoyo (ewedu).. Waakye is good but because of d smell, u might hate it.. Buy Gorbe (oil beans with plantain).. Note: I am just writing their local food to the way u can pronounce them if u ask people on d street on where to buy them.. Cos u will think you have money but ghana cedi dey zap...

Learn to take trotro(danfo) and when reaching your destination, say "mesiwaa-(owa) "..

Please, drop your Nigerian dirty swag thinking nigeria is giant of Africa..

Don't carry weed.. It is a serious crime.. Even if it is a stick..

Lastly, help me tell Maa bena, akos, Ama, akua, yaa I miss them all.. To those Kwame, koffi, kwasi, kojo,... Tell them to take a chill pill.
Haha. Thank you for the advice. Thank you.
TravelQuestion On Ghana by Athena4(op):
Please . I need help with an urgent matter.
I have an account with Access bank in Nigeria. Do I need some sort of requirement in order to withdraw or continue regular activities in Access banks in Ghana?
Is my Nigerian account valid in Ghana or do I need to do something?
Pls help. I don't want to be stranded.

I also need tips.
For a three week stay in Ghana.
As soon as I get there.
* Where is it advisable to change money
*How much(naira) do two persons need for three weeks?
* An affordable hotel/guesthouse.
*How do I get access to cash in general?

Fallawx
cochtrane
gypsey
cardoso111
Willy30
Makydebbie (omo Ghana!)
360command

You guys are good at Ghana and travel stuff. Pleeaaaaase help a sister!
CrimeRe: Nasarawa Polytechnic Student Drinks Poison To Protest His Carry-Over Courses by Athena4: 12:20pm On Oct 05, 2017
You guys realize how hard it is to be in school this days?You try hard but the lecturer s make your life a damn living hell. This country is horror for ambitious students. No matter how studious you are, you just keep getting kicked to the curb. There's honestly no point insulting students that have taken or attempted to take their own lives. Your insults will not change anything. We don't the support moral and otherwise that is expected from our so called elders.
The fact that you made it through the system doesn't mean that everything is okay and then u go ahead to normalize brutal suffering.
You will have kids in the future and I damn well know the average Nigerian does not want their kid to go through the hell that is Nigerian higher institutions. Words alone can not express the horror. So please stop assuming that students with covs are lazy or stupid fools. It's not always the case.
EducationRe: What Made You Register On Nairaland? by Athena4:
k

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 19 20 21 22 23 (of 23 pages)